Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug

100% wool, this flat-weave design is completely reversible. Sides are finished with whipstitch detailing. Fringed ends. The perfect thickness to layer over carpeted floors. Imported. Size 1: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 2: 3' x 5' Size 3: 5' x 8' In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to Size 1 and 2($10) and Size 3 and 4($20). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. Rugs must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 683%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Review 1 for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaF
Location:Bristol, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Addition to Bedroom
Date:October 21, 2013
The colors in this rug are perfect in my bedroom, and the quality is outstanding. I was able to purchase this item on sale, so it was an outstanding value, as well!
Review 2 for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upcyclequeen
Date:July 30, 2013
Loved this rug. It was as pictured, and was shipped quickly!
Review 3 for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nsmith
Location:High Point, NC
Excellent
Date:July 19, 2013
I have been watching this rug because I was drawn to it. When it went on sale for 1/2 price I sprang for the deal. The colors are beautiful - vivid and calming at the same time. I was worried the size would be too small for my breakfast nook (5x8), which it was, but because I like it so much, I just ordered a 2nd one to put them side by side. Can't wait to get the 2nd one!
Review 4 for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sal6
Location:Dayton, OH
rug
Date:July 14, 2013
pretty much what I expected from picture, it's an interesting addition to my room and I like all the colors
Review 5 for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oliviah
Not quite...
Date:May 30, 2013
This is a lovely rug, but it's significantly brighter than it appears in the online photos! I thought that it would be much "dirtier" in appearance, but it's really quite vivid. It's quite thin and works well in high traffic areas.
Review 6 for Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
centraltexas
Location:New Braunfels, TX
Sadly disappointed
Date:January 31, 2013
I loved the pictures of this rug and it would be perfect in my home. I ordered the 3x5. I eagerly opened it but the center part was off center. I had a 6 inch border on one side and 2 on the other. GH was great with the exchange (here in 2 days) but the replacement is worse than the original - not only off-center, but also crooked. How can that be with a woven rug? The edges are fine. The balance is just off and not what the picture represents. I'm disappointed I won't be able to enjoy this pretty rug. Customer service has been great however and everything I have ordered previously from GH has been top notch.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks for trying our Pixilated Flat-Weave Wool Rug. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Our team is currently reviewing this product to ensure that the rugs shipped meet our quality standards. A Customer Service Representative will be in touch to see what we can do to help.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks again for your feedback! We have extensively investigated your comments with our vendor who has completed an inspection to ensure uniformity. We appreciate your comments and for bringing this issue to our attention.