Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hable Doormats

HABLE CONSTRUCTION® FOR GARNET HILL New Hable doormat designs offer a vivid representation of a carefree, tropical getaway made to enjoy every day. Handmade using all-natural, 100% biodegradable coir, derived from coconut shell husks. Suitable for covered outdoor areas and indoors. No backing allows for optimal drying and drainage. Imported. Size: 24" x 36" All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors 24" x 36"; 1" thick (please consider door clearance) No rubber backing, so our mats efficiently drain and dry New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported Hable Construction® for Garnet Hill Copyright© 2014 Hable Construction, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hable Doormats
Review 1 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veuve
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice
Date:July 6, 2014
This is a very nice, large doormat. It's so nice I'm keeping it for myself, since it was supposed to be a gift! I'll get another one for my friend, and a second one for the front door of my house. I'll have to see what other patterns there are now.
Review 2 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harborite65
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really thick
Date:July 6, 2014
Mat is very cute and well made but be careful because mat is very thick and some doors with not pass over it.
Review 3 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atminvt
Location:Killington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun
Date:July 4, 2014
I needed some color in my breezeway. This is a great addition and useful. I got it as a sale of the day-incredible value..
Review 4 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doll1
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Doormat
Date:June 16, 2014
Excellent quality, exactly what you would expect from Garnet Hill. Larger than I expected. Very nice.
Review 5 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized doormat
Date:June 16, 2014
This is my third doormat from GH. I like that is generously sized. This time I ordered hibiscus, but got toucan, which is OK, even that I have two toucans now, one goes to the garage door anyway. Great value on sale.
Review 6 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
specialteacher
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Toucan Mat
Date:May 27, 2014
Adds fun color to my cottage style home front porch. Great quality - not my first Hable - and will not be my last!
Review 7 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
GLAD I BOUGHT IT!
Date:May 11, 2014
I saw this in a magazine and had to have it. I am so glad I bought it. It is so colorful and cute...a great way to greet visitors.
Review 8 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulyGirl
Cheerful!
Date:May 4, 2014
So many friends have commented about the door mat. They all say it adds happiness to the door and entrance. It is so cheerful, and the colors are happy colors!
Review 9 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun summer doormat
Date:April 24, 2014
I purchased the Toucan doormat to replace our sad looking doormat that needed to go in our covered front porch. I was looking for a more traditional style to match our decor, but decided to welcome spring with a brighter doormat. My kids and their friends love it. The Toucan looks just like the picture online. I worry a little bit about the light background showing dirt, overall quality and size are nice. Like someone else mentioned, I would like to see some more traditional colors as well.
Review 10 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kps1
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
temporary love
Date:April 21, 2014
I love these mats. I get a new set of 2 every year because they are bright and cheerful and always interesting. However, as they weather and occasionally get wet they become dull and sad. I keep them on my covered porch and within 3 months they've lost a good deal of brightness and pep - but I keep coming back for more.
Review 11 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Charming!
Date:April 16, 2014
Love these doormats! Cheerful without being cutesy. Seem sturdy, though I don't expect coir mats to look good for more than one season. Easily worth the *sale* price.
Review 12 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love Hable mats
Date:April 16, 2014
The hibiscus is fun for Easter. I wouldn't mind some less exuberant (more traditional) choices as well, if Hable makes them...Hable always a nice quality mat.
Review 13 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruzan
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Mats!
Date:April 15, 2014
These are wonderful outdoor mats! I use two matching mats at my double front doors. The colors (tucan and teal/yellow flowers) are very vibrant!
Review 14 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmcmillenaz
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable
Date:March 25, 2014
Love the toucan doormat. Want to order several more for other doors. Bright colors, large and great design! Perfect for summer and pool parties!
Review 15 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tess21401
Location:Annapolis, MD
Rough on your feet
Date:July 14, 2013
The description says use outdoor under cover or indoors, but you will not want to use this indoors. It's VERY rough on your feet. I planned on putting the Hable hooked wool rug that matches in my kitchen in front of the sink, and this to go with it inside the door. Now I've got the Hable hooked rug in the hallway and this outside the door on the porch because it is NOT an indoor rug. Beautiful colors!
Review 16 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chinkely
Location:Fairfield, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sailboats!
Date:June 18, 2013
I loved the bright colours that made my bland front door summery and cheerful. The price was great. I would definitely purchase one for next year.
Review 17 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delolo
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Gift
Date:June 15, 2013
Bought the sailboats mat as a gift for a friend for her house at the beach. It is a good size, nice quality and perfect for beach decor. She really likes it!
Review 18 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
carolina009
Location:miami beach
only lasted for one month
Date:May 28, 2013
I could not wait to get this sailboat mat because it looked absolutely beautiful online. I will agree that it wasn't as vibrant in person, the background is more grey than blue, but we still loved it. HOWEVER, one month after our purchase, the mat is destroyed. The fibers are painted, so after one month of front door traffic, the sailboats are completely faded and mat is a throw away. I can usually count on a front door mat to last a full season, but one month is unacceptable. Im very disappointed with the quality of the mat and would not recommend this to anyone.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 29, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see what we can do to help.
Review 19 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynnv
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and colorful !
Date:May 11, 2013
I love these doormats. They are very cute, well made with lots of fun summery vibrant colors. They liven up my front porch and make me think of summers by the shore!
Review 20 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriceM
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Door Mats
Date:May 10, 2013
Funny - I read the reviews on line and had second thoughts about ordering. But I liked the designs so much I figured why not try! And I am glad I did. The mats were bigger than I expected and the marine theme goes so well with our home. The colors were much better than others suggested.
1 2 next>>