Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Hable Doormats

HABLE CONSTRUCTION® FOR GARNET HILL New Hable doormat designs offer a vivid representation of a carefree, tropical getaway made to enjoy every day. Handmade using all-natural, 100% biodegradable coir, derived from coconut shell husks. Suitable for covered outdoor areas and indoors. No backing allows for optimal drying and drainage. Imported. Size: 24" x 36" All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors 24" x 36"; 1" thick (please consider door clearance) No rubber backing, so our mats efficiently drain and dry New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported Hable Construction® for Garnet Hill Copyright© 2014 Hable Construction, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 2990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hable Doormats
Review 1 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KATMOM
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and Well Made
Date:August 22, 2014
This doormat is a cute and colorful addition to my front porch. It is well made and a great value if you get the sale price.
Review 2 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mflam
Location:CA
Date:August 21, 2014
These door mats are very vibrant and last a very long time.
Review 3 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
siestabeach
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bought to avoid falls
Date:August 2, 2014
Only after expensive new front door was installed did I learn that rather than a threshold, it had an 1" from floor ledge. Great for not wasting a/c I guess, but for me, age 73, I found myself tripping on it and risking a fall out the front door. The depth of this mat, elliminates the gap. It is big enough to be seen and even if one were to trip on it, would just bump into closed door. PS Yes it is attractive, good for wiping feet , and after a month cat hasn't scratched it at all. Bought sale price version as had no idea if it would work. It does!
Review 4 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattypuppyraiser
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Happy Welcoming
Date:August 2, 2014
This is a beautiful, thick, large size doormat. My door is a red-orange color and this compliments the door nicely. I added a turquoise potted plant. I forget I have it until I open the door and it always surprises me. You can't help but feel happy when you see it. Wonderful for the summer.
Review 5 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mendocino
Location:Mendocino county CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So colorful.....
Date:August 1, 2014
We have two dogs that shed....these doormats are wonderful because they don't show dog hair like our other mats do. Loving how they make me smile when I open the door or look out the window to the front porch. They grand children love the mat too.
Review 6 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granny1
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
bright and cheerful!
Date:August 1, 2014
I got the toucan doormat for my covered front porch and it's perfect for summer. It seems to be very well made and I expect it to last for many summers.
Review 7 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veuve
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice
Date:July 6, 2014
This is a very nice, large doormat. It's so nice I'm keeping it for myself, since it was supposed to be a gift! I'll get another one for my friend, and a second one for the front door of my house. I'll have to see what other patterns there are now.
Review 8 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harborite65
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really thick
Date:July 6, 2014
Mat is very cute and well made but be careful because mat is very thick and some doors with not pass over it.
Review 9 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atminvt
Location:Killington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun
Date:July 4, 2014
I needed some color in my breezeway. This is a great addition and useful. I got it as a sale of the day-incredible value..
Review 10 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doll1
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Doormat
Date:June 16, 2014
Excellent quality, exactly what you would expect from Garnet Hill. Larger than I expected. Very nice.
Review 11 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized doormat
Date:June 16, 2014
This is my third doormat from GH. I like that is generously sized. This time I ordered hibiscus, but got toucan, which is OK, even that I have two toucans now, one goes to the garage door anyway. Great value on sale.
Review 12 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
specialteacher
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Toucan Mat
Date:May 27, 2014
Adds fun color to my cottage style home front porch. Great quality - not my first Hable - and will not be my last!
Review 13 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
GLAD I BOUGHT IT!
Date:May 11, 2014
I saw this in a magazine and had to have it. I am so glad I bought it. It is so colorful and cute...a great way to greet visitors.
Review 14 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulyGirl
Cheerful!
Date:May 4, 2014
So many friends have commented about the door mat. They all say it adds happiness to the door and entrance. It is so cheerful, and the colors are happy colors!
Review 15 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun summer doormat
Date:April 24, 2014
I purchased the Toucan doormat to replace our sad looking doormat that needed to go in our covered front porch. I was looking for a more traditional style to match our decor, but decided to welcome spring with a brighter doormat. My kids and their friends love it. The Toucan looks just like the picture online. I worry a little bit about the light background showing dirt, overall quality and size are nice. Like someone else mentioned, I would like to see some more traditional colors as well.
Review 16 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kps1
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
temporary love
Date:April 21, 2014
I love these mats. I get a new set of 2 every year because they are bright and cheerful and always interesting. However, as they weather and occasionally get wet they become dull and sad. I keep them on my covered porch and within 3 months they've lost a good deal of brightness and pep - but I keep coming back for more.
Review 17 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Charming!
Date:April 16, 2014
Love these doormats! Cheerful without being cutesy. Seem sturdy, though I don't expect coir mats to look good for more than one season. Easily worth the *sale* price.
Review 18 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love Hable mats
Date:April 16, 2014
The hibiscus is fun for Easter. I wouldn't mind some less exuberant (more traditional) choices as well, if Hable makes them...Hable always a nice quality mat.
Review 19 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruzan
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Mats!
Date:April 15, 2014
These are wonderful outdoor mats! I use two matching mats at my double front doors. The colors (tucan and teal/yellow flowers) are very vibrant!
Review 20 for Hable Doormats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmcmillenaz
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable
Date:March 25, 2014
Love the toucan doormat. Want to order several more for other doors. Bright colors, large and great design! Perfect for summer and pool parties!
1 2 next>>