Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pier Stripe Quilt

Bright color-blocked bars of patchwork jut across a soothing sea of turquoise, reflecting two current trends in one hand-quilted masterpiece. Lightweight for warm-weather layering. Backed in sunflower yellow. Pure cotton, including the flannel fill. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pier Stripe Quilt
Review 1 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krazykap
Location:South Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful Quilt!
Date:December 8, 2013
A great purchase! The quilt was a good size for our king-sized bed. It is not super bulky and love that it is 100% cotton! The colors are gorgeous!
Review 2 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LowCountry
Location:Fairfax, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I'm satisifed
Date:December 6, 2013
I purchased this quilt at a big discount. I have been looking for a quilt for my son's bed for quite some time. The colors in this gender neutral quilt appeared to go well with what he currently has in his room and he is happy with it.
Review 3 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poodlecorgi
Location:elverson pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright & cheerful
Date:December 3, 2013
The quilt is as pictured -bright & cheerful for the long winter ahead. Also-- it's large enough to cover our Cal. King bed with ease.Well made with good quality cottons.
Review 4 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnneR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful, fun quilt
Date:November 19, 2013
This quilt is beautiful and the colors are great! It's perfect for our cottage. Great Garnet Hill quality!
Review 5 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kewqueen
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as pictured
Date:November 15, 2013
I was shopping for a blanket as an additional layer for my bed. When I saw this quilt on sale, I decided to spend a little more and purchase it in lieu of a blanket. This is I think, the 3rd or 4th quilt I have purchased from GH, and they are all excellent quality.
Review 6 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuckyG7
Artful comfort
Date:November 3, 2013
This is my second color blocked quilt from GH. I haven't found any other bedspread I like more. This offers a
soft, contemporary update on traditional quilts.
Review 7 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jordianna
Location:Clinton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pleased
Date:September 17, 2013
I was looking for a quilt to use on our bed in the fall and spring. We have a light cover for the summer and a heavy quilt for winter. I wanted something for the weather in between. I have admired this quilt for a while. When it went on sale, I quickly bought it. I am so glad that I did. It is perfect. Soft, colorful and just the right weight.
Review 8 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojo66
Location:Detroit area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love a beachy feel
Date:September 9, 2013
love this quilt, just a bit disappointed in sizing, ordered the full queen and thought it to small for my queen bed, so it went on my full size bed. wish I would have ordered the star sheets, as now they are no longer available.... will they be back ?
Review 9 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neworleansgirl
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 28, 2013
The quilt is solidly made and the colors are very true to what my computer monitor showed. I really like that it's relatively lightweight, which will let me use it throughout the 10 months that it's warm here. I did have to wash it upon receiving it, as the plastic bag it was packaged in gave it a funny smell. That being said, it washed well-there was no color bleeding and it didn't look wrinkled after I took it out of the drier. After reading the other reviews recommending it for a child, I'm embarrassed to admit that I bought it for my own (adult) room!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
really love this quilt
Date:August 1, 2013
I was paging through the summer catalog after the clearance event had been going on for awhile and this quilt caught my eye immediately, so I looked it up online. I was pleased to find it in stock & on sale, and I ordered a twin-sized quilt. The sale price made it a good value in my mind.
The colors seem true to the photos and they are really attractive. The yellow backing is very sunny. It is not a bright lemon yellow; I think the "sunflower yellow" description is accurate for the warm golden color. The lightweight quilt definitely has the "beachy" "boardwalk" feel suggested by the marketing, but it is essentially a color-block quilt and seems very versatile, not tied to one theme or decor.
I purchased it for my 5-year-old son's bed, for when he is ready to transition from his current ABC quilt or have a more lightweight layer. I was happy because we already had something for his twin to "upgrade" to & this coordinated well with that bedding. I think he will be able to use the Pier Stripe quilt & sham for a long time.
This quilt mixes well with the nautical & beachy-themed Mini-Print Percale Sheets (anchors, sand dollars, stars, whales) being advertised with it as well as with many of Garnet Hill's "Fiesta" solid sheet colors. And its (many) colors are easy to match in general, with solids & prints. It also coordinates really nicely with the Hable canvas pillow covers that are currently on sale (sailboat, beach huts, etc.)
The quilt & sham are very soft, and the construction seems solid. Plus, it's very pretty! I am pleased with my purchase.
Review 11 for Pier Stripe Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Belmeade
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Colors are light and bright; fabric is flimsy
Date:May 2, 2013
The quilt and shams are pretty and feel very soft; however, however, I am returning this product.
The fabric and stitching seem fragile. No sure this set would hold up well in washing and with constant use. The colors are lighter and brighter than I expected. Reverse side is more banana yellow than the gold that appears in the photo. Were it not for the flimsy fabric, this set would work best in a child's room.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Pier Stripe Quilt. If you have any questions regarding your return, don't hesitate to get in touch! We're here to help at 800-870-3513.