Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Emily Quilt

We love to reinvent patchwork, giving it a chic, contemporary edge that works even in modern bedroom decors. Enter Emily, handcrafted in a warm, soft palette, using large pieced blocks of 14 different prints. Hand-quilted in a classic diamond pattern. The wide binding is a green floral fan print. Backed in an allover morning glory print. The matching standard sham has a quilted front and wide ties in back. Coordinating lumbar sham has fabric-covered buttons in back. Pure cotton, including the medium-weight fill. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Lumbar Sham: 14" x 36" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Emily Quilt
Review 1 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyB
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this quilt
Date:September 24, 2013
Not to thick but not to thin, love it!! Great colors
Review 2 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful quilt
Date:September 3, 2013
I am very pleased with this purchase. The "Emily" quilt combines a really nice collection of fabrics & prints for a vintage feel that is not too feminine to work in a master bedroom. The palette of colors is easy to match with sheets (in many different color & print directions.) I was buying for a king-sized bed so I purchased two standard shams and a third solid-colored GH sham in a warm yellow color, and it coordinates beautifully. I thought the online & catalog images were true to what you get; there was no disappointment or adjustment.
This was my first quilt purchase from GH and I am pleased with the quality of the item--the construction of the quilt and the details of the two kinds of shams (standard and lumbar.) The lumbar sham is particularly nice to have, as it highlights a large rectangle of a single lovely print, instead of featuring a patchwork of multiple fabrics. This larger piece of fabric is combined with contrasting terracotta pieces at each end, and this difference adds visual contrast to the pieced blocks of the shams & quilt. The lumbar sham even could be turned around to offer a change in look, because its back looks nice, too! The back is an attractive juxtaposition of a "top" fabric buttoning to a "bottom" fabric, and the fabric-covered buttons (in a third coordinating pattern) give it a tailored, finished look.
This bedding set gives us a softer, muted option to change out our more bright bedding when we feel like something new. Perfect for spring!
Review 3 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bah2home
Location:Bay Minette, Al
Pretty prints!
Date:August 4, 2013
Bought this for my guest room and just love it! The colors are beautiful and the quilt squares are a nice variety. The shams are a generous size so I did need to purchase a fuller pillow even though I had tried a standard. Ordered the lumbar sham later and love the addition!
Review 4 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcm1535
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely quilt, perfect summer weight
Date:July 24, 2013
This is truly lovely quilt. I hesitated a little before ordering, but was so glad I did after I received it because it's even lovelier in person. The dominant colors are coral, aqua, sunflower yellow, mint green, terracotta red, and ivory. It's the perfect weight for summer nights here in the Bay Area. In winter, I imagine it's still usable, but with another blanket layer in addition. Also love that it's 100% cotton - not just the quilt face and backing, but also the fill (very rare for bedding in the US it seems). Have only washed it once (before using), but it washed well and came out nice and vintage-y looking. I do recommend this quilt, especially if you can get it at the sale price!
Review 5 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssvaughn
Location:DFW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
charming
Date:April 12, 2013
I love this colorful quilt. Blooms happiness. Vintage feel. I will keep it forever. I bet it just gets better with age, as do all my quilts from Garnet Hill!
Review 6 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LorChan
Location:Brooksville, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Quilt
Date:March 2, 2013
I really love this quilt because it is made with vintage inspired fabrics. It is exactly what I was looking for to re-do my daughter's bedroom for my granddaughters. This particular quilt is a little pricey, but I decided that I like it enough to pay the price.
Review 7 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bizebee
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, colorful comforter
Date:February 26, 2013
I just purchased the Emily quilt for our guest room, put it on the bed and VOILA! the room was transformed! The colors are beautiful! The only think I don't like is the hand quilting--huge, uneven stitches. Kindof makes it look cheap, but overall the quilt is lovely.
Review 8 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mazzie
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Springtime Quilt
Date:February 17, 2013
I get a burst of spring colors when I walk into my bedroom.This quilt has replace my more sophisticated, single-colored coverlet that I've used all winter long. The Emily quilt is a welcome change celebrating the new season!
Review 9 for Emily Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carollah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Quilt!
Date:February 9, 2013
Love this quilt! Great quality and beautiful colors. Only negative is I think it is a little on the pricey side.