Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Relaxed luxury infused with the meaningful beauty of handwork. This pure linen chambray quilt is joined to a cotton voile back with the gentle texture of hand-quilted diamond stitch. Cotton voile binding. Medium-weight cotton fill for seasonless comfort. Shams have fabric-covered buttons in back. Imported. Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Coordinates beautifully with our Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Collection and Lustrous Cotton Sateen Bedding .
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catsmom
Linen quilt
Date:February 14, 2014
Very nice quality and well made as with all Eileen Fisher products
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dbenjamin
Location:Westchester County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so disappointed!
Date:February 8, 2014
this is my second try with the quilt.
I ordered one a few months ago and the quilting is coming apart. Garnet Hill agreed to replace it. Since i have the matching sheets and shams, i have nothing ot lose. hopefully ,this one will work out,
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but are glad to see you've been in contact with our Customer Service Team to find a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriR
Location:Mountain View CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ordered shams
Date:November 29, 2013
I ordered two sets of shams from this collection to coordinate with the rippled cotton coverlet. I purchased these in the ivory and rose shades but haven't used them yet. They do coordinate nicely with the coverlet and I like the colors.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty in Pink
Date:October 27, 2013
I ordered the Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray shams to go with other EF bed linens that I had purchased previously. The shams are soft and comfortable and look great on the bed. However, it would be great if an EF pink linen sheet and duvet cover purchased in previous years matched these EF pink linen shams. The pieces look fine together, but lack that "this is a set" look. Not a big deal, just would be nice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileenfan
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Extremely pleased!
Date:October 1, 2013
Over the years, I have purchased three of EF's quilted bedspreads in the lighter-weight silk. I'm extremely pleased with this linen chambray bedspread for a change of pace. I purchased the Turkish Red color which is a rich, pinkish red. I paired it with the EF linen sheets in muslin and the EF gauze blanket in muslin. All three look and, most important, feel great together.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slhslh
Location:Takoma Park, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One side only
Date:September 24, 2013
I didn't realize these were quilted on one side only. Otherwise, they would be perfect! Also, the buttons on the bottom have sharp edges on the shanks which bug me a bit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
Our quilted shams are only quilted on one side, as they have an envelope opening on the back, that has either buttons or ties to keep it closed.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so beautiful
Date:September 22, 2013
I bought this on a great sale and the only color ( rosewater) was the only one I wanted. It is so gorgeous, rich looking and well made.The fabric is lovely but not soft. I like both sides. I use it as a blanket over the top sheet with my duvet folded over on the bottom half of the bed.It works well alone now and in the winter I will use it under my down duvet. I think this was very expensive originally but well worth the sale price. I just love it. I'm sure the other colors are equally appealing!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice basic simple quilt/coverlet
Date:August 29, 2013
nice basic simple quilt - but very expensive for what you are getting
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandriaGoBlue
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly Decadence that will last forever !
Date:August 29, 2013
Best purchase ever - bought gorgeous Rosewater which is delightfully soft and comfy anytime of year . Love the texture and quality - bring more items in like this - would buy more but need to watch the budget ! This is worth every penny though! Great for cuddling ...
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VirginiaMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this!
Date:August 28, 2013
I finally broke down and got this comforter and shams for my guest room. It looks wonderful! It would be even better if the back side were linen as well, to make it reversible.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sueleeut
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wow, I love this quilt
Date:August 20, 2013
I bought this quilt with the shams and the linen sheets and I am buying more. I love the weight and hand of the sheets, the soft pliability of the quilt. The bed looks inviting when it is unmade--all dreamy and cozy. (And I'm the one who always makes the bed first thing in the morning!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfghcustomer
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A good purchase
Date:May 11, 2013
I like this quilt, the quality is very good, although, cotton has a tendency to pill a little. I like the double sided construction, and the pattern. But the quilt is not super soft, so sleeping under it is a bit itchy.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyGJ
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 30, 2013
Terrific quilt. Very elegant and a perfect weight.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargoS
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolute luxury!
Date:April 2, 2013
I was looking for an understated, high quality look for my master bedroom. Love this quilt and pillow shams! The fabric is soft and luxurious; yet practical. The pattern is small---just a tint of texture that I was looking for. While not inexpensive, I think the value is really good!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janeece
Location:Hinsdale, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Quilt
Date:March 27, 2013
Sophisticated looking and reversible quilt that dresses up my bed. Good quality and warm! Would recommend this quilt to anyone!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wifeofbath
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Quilt
Date:March 23, 2013
This is a lovely, practical, and useful quilt. I am very picky when it comes to linens and bedding - This quilt is so fine. I love the color, the look, and the feel. It is light-weight and perfect.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Linen Chambray Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ja51
Location:New York, NY.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Comfy Quilt
Date:March 10, 2013
Luxurious and comfortable, a fabulous choice for your bed.