Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet

Resort-quality bedding for the home. Our luxurious midweight matelassé is crafted from pure extra-long-staple pima cotton and finished with a border of contrast embroidery for a timelessly elegant look. Coverlet has a wide hem and is designed to drape below the edge of the mattress; accommodates mattresses up to 15" thick. Sham has matelassé front and back, and a wide flange. Portugal. Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 112" x 98" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 1070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2two
Location:Warm and Sunny South
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dry Clean Only
Date:August 6, 2014
Dry Clean Only. Don't know why I didn't read the care instructions here before purchasing this coverlet, but I didn't. We chose the white coverlet and while it is beautiful, it is white, and I'm afraid that my dry cleaner will see more of this coverlet than I will. But it is exactly as beautiful as I expected it would be!
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollygo4
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely finish
Date:April 9, 2014
The coverlet was exactly what I was looking for in size and weight.
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterflygirl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this blanket!
Date:February 5, 2014
I keep this folded at the end of my bed and pull it up on the coldest winter nights. It is soft and the perfect weight over my own comforter. Is very sophisticated looking and dresses up my room a bit.
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jhane
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Using it as a blanket
Date:January 28, 2014
I bought the coverlet based on its measurements. I have a very deep king size mattress and couldn't find a blanket that was long enough on all sides. This fits the bill perfectly. Its soft and cozy and a good weight for winter. If used alone on top of the bed it may be a bit delicate with all the stitching (we let our dog on the bed!). It would be fine for a summer weight comforter. The blue color is lovely and would coordinate easily.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieandBella
Location:Belle Mead, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Always the best quality
Date:January 25, 2014
I've never been disappointed by any of the home products I've ordered from Garnet Hill. They last forever and look great.
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
issa
Location:frankfort, il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 21, 2014
soft , drapes nicely on bed, not to heavy or light. Wish there were more designs or colors to choose from. Got this on sale and am very satisfied
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ille
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Coverlet
Date:January 10, 2014
I returned the item because it was vastly different from what I thought it would look like. The fabric had the look and feel of a jersey knit almost. I also found the brown piping distracting. I had a beautiful Matelasse coverlet from Garnet Hill that my husband mistakenly placed in the trash instead of the dry cleanining and it's no longer available. I was trying to recreate that look but unfortunately it did not work out.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
We have other matelassé coverlets that may work better. Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to place a free swatch order.
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reid
Location:Gulf Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dry Clean! Really!
Date:December 6, 2013
Beautiful coverlet and shams.
The coverlet shrank considerably when washed. I know the label said dry clean only. This seemed ridiculous for a white cotton coverlet. Next time I will pay more attention to cleaning instructions.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DesignGeek
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice light weight coverlet
Date:April 13, 2013
Soft and comfy coverlet for light warmth. A little less "crisp" than some matelasses out there; the fabric stretches a little as you make up the bed, the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5. Just takes a little smoothing to straighten it out. The grey color is lighter than looks in photos. Very generous size, dark border piping is so pretty but disappears when you tuck it into a bed with rails and footboard.
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Matelassé Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nickname12345
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabric wasn't right for me
Date:April 3, 2013
This bedding set is very attractive, and quality seems good (I got the ivory), however, I was expecting the fabric to be smooth cotton (like sheets), but it was jersey cotton (like a t-shirt). It wasn't what I wanted and I was worried that it might start to get "pill-y" over time. The coverlet is also quite thin - like a blanket. Might be right if you are in a warm climate and make a very tidy bed (or every lump will show), but I was looking for something a little thicker.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.