Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed Long Layering Tank

You asked, we listened. The rib-knit tank every wardrobe needs, now with a hint of spandex for a slightly more conforming fit. Subtle A-line silhouette with a slightly longer tunic length. Scoop neckline. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 of 5993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Review 1 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandriaGoBlue
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BEST TANK ANYWHERE !! LOVE , LOVE, LOVE !
Date:August 29, 2013
I am the pickiest person when it comes to tanks and have ordered every color for years - top quality - last forever - so comfy and love the longer length especially for layering ! PLEASE never get low and have all colors all year round ESP white and the lighter colors ... These are THE BEST !!!
Review 2 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockdaisy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very fitted
Date:July 29, 2013
Great for layering under another top. A good basic. Very fitted.
Review 3 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Somewhat Disappointed
Date:May 18, 2013
I love all things Garnet Hill; however, I should have ordered down in these shirts. I have several and find that they run large and stretch out at the bottom, especially the heather gray color. They are OK for being out and about or in the yard, or for layering under a shirt, but on their own, I'm somewhat disappointed. I ordered large because I'm a size 14 and busty; however I'm sorry I didn't go with the medium, even if they were more fitted because I would have gotten more use out of them. Overall, they're OK and the colors are great, but if you are in between sizes, order down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonT
Location:Hillsborough, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Long Tank
Date:April 9, 2013
I have two of these and will probably order more as I see useful colors. They are very soft and comfortable, and they wash and dry well with little noticeable wear. They are comfortable enough to sleep in. I usually wear them under long, loose blouses or sweaters. They are a bit too long to wear under a shorter sweater like the merino cardigan, though.
Review 5 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madysmom
Location:Leawood, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great tank!!
Date:April 5, 2013
love this tank....nice and long...fairly thick..although, will probably double the white if I wear it alone.
Review 6 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaymc
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Tank!!
Date:April 1, 2013
Love love love these tanks!! I purchased 2 colors and immediately upon receiving ordered 2 other colors. Will buy this tank in every color. Wish they made it in more colors... It is long, soft and the perfect layering piece. 1 of my favorite Garnett Hill items!!
Review 7 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trakat
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great, long tank
Date:March 30, 2013
keeps nice shape, perfect for layering under t-shirts.
Review 8 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryinDuluth
Location:Duluth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Buy
Date:March 24, 2013
I love the extra length of the tank, it works great with low-rise jeans. The tank straps also allow me to wear my regular nude colored bra underneath the tank. The fabric is just heavy enough to keep the bra from peeking through, except of course in white, but even then it isn't bad. I have bought this tank in almost all of the colors and I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picc
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great
Date:March 23, 2013
Wonderful layering piece! At last a tank with good length. I pulled it out of the mail and put it straight on. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ange
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect fit tank
Date:March 23, 2013
Thank you! This tank is exactly the fit and quality I was looking for. Now, will you please consider making it in blush, baby pink and vanilla cream? Those are the basic colors (other than white, black and grey) that go with everything. Thank you for your consideration.
Ange
Review 11 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MathTeacher
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Layer Tank
Date:March 22, 2013
What I love most about this tank besides the comfort of the material is the length. Perfect for layering. I bought two. I need one in every color!
Review 12 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
countrygirl317
Location:Granville, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Overall Very Nice Tank
Date:March 13, 2013
Love the length, runs a bit large so if you are between sizes order down. They are a classic wardrobe piece and wash nicely as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downton
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best tank top known to man.
Date:March 10, 2013
I had bought this tank top last year, after buying tank tops from various other reputable retailers. It fits great, so I keep buying one in each color. I currently have 4 of them. I wish it came in more colors. It is the perfect layering tank for me because the fit is perfect and the scoop neck is not too low to my liking.
Review 14 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tribeca
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy tank top
Date:March 9, 2013
I love this top. I bought the blue. It came with an order of four things and I returned the other three and kept this one. I am wearing it right now! I wore it to yoga this morning under another top. It is long and stays down (for yoga.) The tag is a problem. It's itchy and I cut it which helped but it's impossible to entirely remove (at least I don't think I could.)
Review 15 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bossmare
Location:Southern Pines, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect tank
Date:February 24, 2013
I have several of these tanks from last season and this one is a great improvement because it doesnt stretch out of shape when worn. The colors are wonderful. A must for every season.
Review 16 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great tank
Date:February 15, 2013
I love this tank. It has a nice close fit without constricting. It is very long in the body..I may have to have it shortened but I am short waisted.
I am 5'6"' 117 lbs, 33/34 chest, XS. I also like the wide straps. Buy it. You will not be sorry.
Review 17 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Tank!
Date:February 13, 2013
If you like a longer length, this is a good tank; even though it has ribbing, the color is saturated well enough that it looks high quality. Fit is TTS.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy00
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GREAT TANK
Date:February 11, 2013
I can't get enough of these tanks. I wear them all summer and love the colors offered. They are made well and can be worn in a multitude of ways. They are soft, wash well, & fit true to size. I love the longer length because it can cover my bottom. This tank is a basic item for every woman. I LOVE THEM!!!
Review 19 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpen
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:February 6, 2013
I wear alot of tunic tops and this tank is perfect under them. I also like to wear with leggings for yoga, it is long, does not ride up and can be layered with a tee or jacket after class. True to size and they wash and dry great.
Review 20 for Ribbed Long Layering Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Watch sizing
Date:February 5, 2013
This tank is nice and long for layering but it strtches out and becomes oversized.
1 2 3 next>>