Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes

A wedge with an edge. Artfully placed cutouts and a zipper back give these buttery-soft shoes a dressiness that partners well with the frocks of the season. They look equally at ease with bare legs or tights. Rubber sole. Cushioned footbed. 3 1/2" wedge heel. Italian suede. Imported. If you have a true, narrow fit, order down a size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 3087%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoradoCasual
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute sandals
Date:September 15, 2014
Love the look of these sandals. Not great for long walks, but remarkably comfy for short walks and events that involve more sitting than standing.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greenmtgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to love these
Date:August 28, 2014
But I didn't. The sizing is right on, but something about the arch wasn't right for my foot, the footbed hit in the wrong place. They are beautiful and well constructed--but sadly are going back.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdbobrien
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and comfy
Date:August 25, 2014
These shoes fit well. I have a regular to narrow sized foot. Very happy with the look, fit and feel!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautifully Stylish
Date:August 24, 2014
I get lots of compliments when I wear these shoes. Granted they aren't for everyday wear but they are great shoes and comfortable to boot. They look great with any outfit and the taupe/grey color is very versatile. They are pricey but a great bargain on sale. They do run slightly big in my opinion. I normally wear a size 10 but the 9.5 fit best in this shoe.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capuchina
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning Shoes
Date:August 22, 2014
I love these shoes, despite not being a regular wearer of high platforms. They are stable, comfortable and look beautiful with everything. They were hard to get on at first and I was worried about the suede - I recommend wearing them with stockings at first - they are easier to get on that way. Unlike other reviewers, I have a short, wide foot - I am a true size 6 and I ordered these in 61/2, which has proved perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Travel4alivin
Location:96815
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great look
Date:August 7, 2014
Must take your time putting on. Holds up well to wear. I found these comfortable, not for sightseeing but I have worn them for 8+ hrs @ a time. Looks great with anything. These have been around the world with me! Many compliments. Bought 2 pairs on sale. They are pricey but they are not shoes you see everyday.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boop45
Location:Albany
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
E F Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Date:December 31, 2013
Been keeping my eye on these shoes for a long time hoping they'd come on sale and have my size so was so excited when they did!
Got the black and love, love, love them! Even though they are quite high, they're still comfortable to wear and add a nice length to my legs. Would recommend to anyone who wants a fun fashion statement shoe w/ comfort, too!!!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mellamodori
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love these shoes . . .
Date:December 3, 2013
I hesitated originally buying these shoes because of the steep price & by the time they did go on sale, they were sold out. I found the black shoes elsewhere on sale & loved them so much that I wanted to buy the taupe shoes (I would call a medium grey) which was a GH exclusive. Finally lucked out & found a pair. The sizing is bizarre. The taupe ran 1 whole size too big & the black pair was 1/2 size too large. I consistently wear a size medium 6. Thanks to the other reviews, I was able to figure out my size.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outdoorlady
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very European
Date:November 20, 2013
I received these shoes in my size 11. If you unzip the zipper, they are easier to get on. I have a large bunion on my left foot, so was worried. No problem. However, the only issue is the heel rubs and there isn't a lot of support of or my ankle. I am planning to put some heel inserts in to alleviate that problem. They really are very European looking - so different which I like. I was fortunate to get the taupe.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackie87102
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, But Not For Me
Date:November 19, 2013
Love the look of these shoes, and EF quality is a given. However, the heel material stretches easily and makes for a poor fit for a narrow heel. Unfortunately, I had to return them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1princess2pirates
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Wedges
Date:November 18, 2013
I'm loving these Eileen Fisher wedges. This is my second pair. I first got them in black then in the taupe color, which looks great with grey or brown. They do stretch a bit with wear and I could go half size down. They are comfortable and the top leather part feels divine. Price is a little steep, but high quality - happy purchase!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Notoverthehill
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Awesome Shoes
Date:November 17, 2013
Love these, got them in black and grey thinking I would choose one. Keeping both! Very comfy and fits many different styles of my wardrobe. Casual to dressy. Wore the black with black tights and EF black skirt. Looked great and better yet was very comfortable. Gave them a 4 due to not being as easy to slip on as one likes, but once on...
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorelie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning & Comfortable
Date:November 17, 2013
Gorgeous shoes. Purchased the burgandy. Looks great with both skinny pants and dresses. Best of all, even though they are a high wedge they are very comfortable. True to size, however, my gif friend who is the same size but with a more narrow foot found her heel slipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KalenaM
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous shoes
Date:November 17, 2013
Love these- soft and comfortable and even though I hardly ever wear such high heels they were easy to walk in and I got lots of compliments. I usually wear a 9- got these in an 8.5 based on other reviews and they fit perfect. The burgundy is a rich, beautiful color.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
gorgeous shoes
Date:October 21, 2013
I really wanted these shoes last year, but they sold in my size right away. They are a bit pricey, but when I was able to get a bit of a discount I snatched them up in the taupe. I'm a true size 5.5, but usually buy a 6 because that's the smallest size available. I have an average width foot. I got the 5.5 in these and they fit perfectly. The suede straps are so soft, and it did not take me much time to arrange them when putting on the shoes. They were super comfortable when I put them on, but after a day of walking my feet did start to ache a bit. I would not recommend them for a lot of walking, but for everyday wear they're fine. They look edgy but sophisticated, and work with casual or dressy outfits. The taupe is an excellent neutral for three-season wear. Yes, they're expensive, but in my opinion they're worth it.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaleOne
Location:Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and comfy
Date:September 8, 2013
These are terrific shoes--sort of a cross between sandals and ankle boots. They are incredibly comfortable, despite the height. They suede "straps" across your foot are not too tight. They run true to size--I thought they might be a bit big at first and slipped, but they are just fine. If you are between sizes, however, I'd size down. All in all a great, versatile shoe.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hanagirl
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun shoes
Date:September 8, 2013
The leather is very soft, but I did get a blister on the back of my heel. I order two pairs in size seven, one in black and one in taupe. The black was too large and was sent back. I received a lot of compliments on the taupe pair.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaycee76
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cool, Edgy Wedges
Date:September 7, 2013
These shoes caught my eye last season, but they were unavailable by the time I could reconcile the price point with my need for them in my shoe wardrobe. When they came back on scene, I read the reviews again and then, following the advice of other reviewers, warily ordered a half-size smaller (ordering a full size smaller as some suggested was just too scary). When they arrived, I first thought I'd made a mistake in ordering a smaller size -- the way the "straps" are positioned can be a little challenging getting them on at first -- but after working my feet in them, I find that they fit like a glove and are too cool for school -- edgy, fashion-forward and unique (without being too avant-garde). I like the heel height -- and they are comfortable to boot. The suede makes them more seasonless than a regular open toe wedge -- and since I live in California, I plan to wear them just about year-around -- which mitigates the price point to a degree. I still think they're a bit over-priced, but I'm very happy with my new wedges. I was even stopped in the mall by a couple of women, asking me where I'd purchased them!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
statchie
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these shoes
Date:September 1, 2013
These ran a bit big so I needed 1/2 size smaller but they are so cute and comfortable considering the high wedge.
I will wear these now and all fall! Love!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Draw Suede Wedge Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gtownphilly
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
heel way too high!
Date:August 29, 2013
These are beautiful, but seemed so much higher than the 3 1/2 inches mentioned in the description. I love them, but had to return them. I would recommend for someone who has no problem with high heels, but not for me.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>