Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes

Step back in time with these ladylike pumps inspired by '40s pinups, complete with a tiny peep toe, oxford styling and cutout details at the vamp. Gentle Souls' patented flaxseed construction and memory foam wrapped in deerskin. Leather sole with traction patch. 2 1/2" heel. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeTo
Location:ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Completely timeless and classic
Date:December 20, 2013
I was so surprised to see Garnet Hill still had any of these shoes left. Bought mine last year in both colors and I will wear them for years for a timeless look. Tons of compliments on them. They are a classy but COMFORTABLE dressy shoe. My poor pumps are lonely, but the toes greatly prefer these comfortable cute shoes. These are a GREAT BUY because you truly will get years of wear. Love mine! I'm not the biggest fan of Gentle Soul's flaxseed sole as I have four pair and I don't think it adds too much to comfort, but the design of these shoes are what makes them great.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimlee
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable shoes ever
Date:November 19, 2013
Love all Gentle Souls shoes! These are
true to size. I have worn these in black
with everything. Including a long dress.
So comfortable and with an old-fashioned
sort of look. I ordered a 6 1/2 but probably
could have worn a six, my usual size.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HollywoodRoma
Location:Hollywood, Ca.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful and Classy
Date:September 22, 2013
These shoes have a wonderful vintage yet modern chic to them that make them a standout. They are very comfortable first time on and the heel feels stable. My only minor complaint (though not so minor) is like all shoes of this brand, they are quite pricey. Luckily, I was able to get these little beauties on sale.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElsieC
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Living above my means.....
Date:September 22, 2013
buying these shoes, but more than worth it for the 40% off the clearance price I purchased them for. I think they are an interesting cross bt. "Downton Abbey" and sexy, I guess depending on what you pair them with (or maybe the attitude with which you wear them ; ) Beautiful shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCShopper
Location:Columbia SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A little big
Date:August 10, 2013
But so cute! The heels are high but still comfy. They are a little big in the heel but I think a size smaller would not fit me.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
music
Location:lewes DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love Gentle Souls
Date:March 19, 2013
I am a school teacher...and gentle souls are my favorite footwear! They are comfortable even with a heel...standing all day and dashing around like a maniac! These are no exception. Comfy and stylish. That's the bottom line for me. If you haven't tried a pair...do! I try to get them on sale as they are expensive. The only issue is sometimes they run a bit big and I have to go down a half size. There is no telling which pair that might be. These are a bit big. I normally take an 8....I could have done a 7 1/2.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PittsburghLisa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love!
Date:February 16, 2013
I love these shoes. I actually have grown to love all shoes by Gentle Souls. These shoes are cute and stylish, yet very, very comfortable. I recommend!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Poppy
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I Am So Happy To Find Such A Pretty Shoe!
Date:January 15, 2013
This shoe is beautiful...the suede is so soft and the heel has an attractive shape. It is very comfortable to wear. I have a long narrow foot ..size 10 AA. Most shoes come only in medium widths now and I have to look a long time for a pretty shoe that I can wear. My foot is flexible and slides down in the toe of most shoes. Although this shoe is a medium width, the ties help hold my foot back a little and a thin cork insert in the toe makes the fit quite comfortable. I purchased the taupe shade. Both colors are pretty, but I think the lighter shade shows the detail of the shoe better. The quality is excellent.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vana1
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs big, strange fit.
Date:January 15, 2013
Shoe has a wide fit. I would go down a size. Looks cute on the photo, looks strange on.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tkay28
Location:Moline, Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very comfortable shoes
Date:January 5, 2013
I love the style and they are comfortable enough to wear from day to evening.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaamos
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So close, but major design issue
Date:December 14, 2012
I was so excited to get these peep toe oxfords. So cute and Gentle Souls so comfortable. However, when I tried them on, the laces across the top of my foot were extremely painful - couldn't walk more than across the room. I do have a rather high arched foot, so perhaps this made the issue worse. Either way, sadly had to send them back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soprino
Location:san francisco ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
VERY CUTE AND COMFORTABLE
Date:October 23, 2012
These are very comfortable heels and look very cute with a dress and colored tights or pants. I would say my only complaints are that the heel is a little bit conical, if it had a wider base it would be even more stable; and it does run a little big, but not enough to want to size down, there's just plenty of room in the toebox. I got several compliments the first time I wore them and my feet were comfy the entire time because it's not a really high heel, I did plenty of walking and going up and down stairs with no problem. I love Gentle Souls shoes and these are one of the best pairs yet.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarloSD
Location:San Diego, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dream Shoes
Date:September 29, 2012
I absolutely LOVE these shoes! They are so comfortable and stylish!
They are going to be one of my favorites!
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHinSF
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 25, 2012
Very comfortable! As a rep I am constantly on the run. I can work in these shoes all day and my feet don't hate me. Oh, and they're super cute too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just what I hoped for!
Date:September 23, 2012
Wow--these are l attractive shoes and just what I was looking for. I love the placement of the open toe; it is above the sole line so my foot does not slide into the toe hole. These shoe are soft and comfortable out of the box. I can't wait to use them all season.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Rem Side Lace-Up Shoes
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basstress
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile Classic 40's Style
Date:September 8, 2012
I just received these in black, been wearing around the house so far. This is a look I wear with certain clothes (both dresses and nice jeans) when I'm going for a dressy vintage look on stage or just want to give a classic look anytime. However, I wish the skid sole was as wide as the leather sole, and when I wear tights with them, I look down and can see the light brown of the leather lining showing around the edges, so I may have to use some permanent ink to camouflage that. Being a senior, I remember this style of shoe when it was crafted much better, but the sale price makes these seem 'good'. After I wear them out for the whole evening, I'll know much more!