Product Reviews

Women's Flannel Robe

A perfect layering option for chilly winter nights, our cozy shawl-collar robe offers a more modern length and brushed German cotton flannel. Classic design features include turn-back cuffs, on-seam pockets, and tie belt. Knee length. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
22 of 3073%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Women's Flannel Robe
Review 1 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
26107
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
matching robe
Date:December 30, 2013
I liked the fact that the robe and pants matched. I did think the robe shrunk in length more than the pants.
Review 2 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy Soft Flannel Robe
Date:November 27, 2013
I just purchased the flannel robe and sleep pants in Harvest Trees for myself in my normal size M and I LOVE them. This is my first sleepwear purchase, so I cannot compare them to prior fits and quality. I'm 5'6" with long legs and the robe comes just above my knees, even after washing. The robe definitely softened up after washing and looked great right out of the dryer. The on-seam pockets are awkward, they are way too low. They do not add any bulk to the robe, so they are pretty much just there and useless for me. I do like pockets on my robes and would love to see the front patch pockets on this robe. I also like the fact that the robe has flannel loops for the belt and not string like some robes have. I love this robe, would buy another as the quality of flannel is excellent. I love the length, it was what I was looking for, a long version would also be great to have as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lindsay0614
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Questionable Quality
Date:November 19, 2013
Very warm, comfortable and the print is lovely but I was shocked when I barely caught the pocket on something and it ripped a hole in the side of the robe. I have come to expect much better quality from GH so this was pretty dissappointing. I mean really, it barely caught on something and tore so easily. In any case, the robe is lovely and since I take responsibility for it getting caught I will still love it, gently flawed and all.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LDBB
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Shortie
Date:November 19, 2013
Can't wear this robe unless you wear pants. Bring back the longer version, this is not a robe, it's a bed jacket. I would have given it 5 stars if it were longer. I'd recommend this to a friend with a caveat.....you won't be answering the door in this robe without pants on !!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stcecilia
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classics work well
Date:November 10, 2013
The tailored style and length of this robe makes it light and easy to wear when you are are out of bed and moving around. Nice long sleeves, fluffy after washing. It looks cute with the pants.
Review 6 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Djm200
Location:cambridge MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like it...but too short!
Date:November 8, 2013
I have a Large and am 5'5...and average weight..my butt hangs out...have to wear it with pants..I am still wearing the leopard print long flannel from 10 years ago...bring it back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments! The length of the large should be 39". We will pass all the requests to bring back the longer length on to our Design team for next year.
Review 7 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyGHcustomer
Location:scottsdale, az
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Robe!
Date:November 6, 2013
This robe is so soft and comfy!
I love it, however please bring it back in the longer lenth!!
I have purchased it many times, the short is great, however for cold nights I prefer the longer version!
Next year please do both styles!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fixit
Location:Ormond By The Sea, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy and comfortable
Date:November 4, 2013
Cozy and comfortable without the weight and constraints of long robes. Wish all robes came in shorter versions!
Review 9 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Joella
Design of pockets flawed
Date:October 26, 2013
I love the aqua print and the robe seemed well constructed. However, the inseam pockets are way too low - my hands can barely reach them. A very basic design flaw. It was especially disappointing that this robe didn't work after I had waited for it so long on back order and I needed it for a trip. If you do order this anyway, go down a size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
Please know you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 10 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momsea
Location:seatle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs large
Date:October 25, 2013
I am hunting for a less bulky but warm bathrobe. This robe overlapped well to avoid revealing, but too much fabric in my opinion. I could have doubled my size and still fit in the size small at 5'9" 140#. Liked the knee length though!
Review 11 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastelartist13
Soft and Cute
Date:March 25, 2013
This little leopard robe is so soft and cute. It's just the right piece to wear on chilly winter evenings at home. Match with the leopard flannel pants for a really comfy lounging outfit. I would buy the outfit in other colors if it was offered.
Review 12 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice- But Why the Changes?
Date:March 24, 2013
I have been wearing Garnet Hill flannel bathrobes for over 15 years and have loved them - the perfect robe. I have bought many for presents as well. I ordered the acorn new shorter version on sale ( a great deal) and love it but the sizing has changed. I always wore a Medium which was big on me and now it was too small so I exchanged it for a Large- roomy but the right size. Although I like the longer version, the short one is great to have too. I'm 5'4" so it's knee length on me.If you're tall it might be too short like on the model. I love the acorn print, green color and stylish shawl collar. Why not carry short and long versions? I see the shorter version and skimpy sizing as a way of cutting costs. Not you!
Review 13 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ellyann
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Almost
Date:February 2, 2013
Nice quality flannel and a fun print, but please bring back the longer length. Flannel is for cold weather and a short robe just isn't warm enough.
Review 14 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeepTahoeBlue
Location:Novato, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great
Date:January 27, 2013
I really like this robe, the weight is perfect and has great coverage. In tops I'm a size 8 and the small fits perfectly. I'm thinking about getting another one. Can you make a 3/4 sleeve for summer?
Review 15 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peach6857
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My first purchase!
Date:January 24, 2013
Great little robe! Soft and a perfect weight! I would definitely buy again!
Review 16 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyCC
Location:Dallas, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quality
Date:January 15, 2013
Soft and comfortable. I bought this for my daughter to wear when she gets out of the shower. She loves it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwenie
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Cozy
Date:January 13, 2013
As a frequent purchaser of Garnet Hill sleepwear, I purchased my first flannel robe and really love it. Warm, cozy and the price was great! Just one of many Garnet Hill purchases that I would buy again!
Review 18 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryalice
Location:St. Simons Island, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved it!
Date:December 19, 2012
I wanted a light weight, short robe and this is perfect. I've washed it and it appears to get better and softer each time. Quality and workmanship live up to what I expected for the price. Would definitely recommend purchase.
Review 19 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skirk
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ok
Date:December 8, 2012
The robe is a bit lacking in style. Pockets should be tab. Color looked to be white background in print but turned out to be off-white. Thinking of returning it but having a hard time finding another non-long flannel robe. Nice quality flannel.
Review 20 for Women's Flannel Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kent
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wish it was still long!
Date:December 7, 2012
I love Garnet Hill sleepwear! This robe did not disappoint as far as the fabric, but I don't care for the new short length. I would understand if it was a spring/summer item, but after I wore the robe with my flannel pj's, I realized my legs were chilly!
1 2 next>>