Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown

An all-time favorite shape from our iconic Asian Wrap collection, this gown is made from eco-friendly Green Cotton with a faux-wrap neckline and sleeve cuffs accented with solid binding. A-line style. Knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
58 of 6392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Review 1 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NHReviewer
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Nice styling but overrated
Date:October 19, 2014
I bought one of these gowns last winter. What I like about this gown are the Asian wrap styling and the 100% cotton.
What I don't like about it are
(1) 3/4 sleeve and the short length. This could be good if you live in the south. For New Englanders, not so good. I could wear for one to two weeks in late spring and early fall only. In winter if I wear it, my fore arms always feel cold when I sit in bed reading. In the summer I find it a little too warm to wear due to the fabric being quite substantial. I especially hate 3/4 sleeves overall (anybody?) but sadly they are everywhere including blouses and sweaters and I was forced to buy because long sleeved ones are hard to find. I will buy again only if long sleeved and calf length version is made.
(2) Even though the patterns are lovely, the color fades easily. Before I first wore it, I gently washed it in the sink -- the garment turned the water into red color. After a few washes, I can see the gown has lost quite a bit of its vivid color and looked old. It shrinks a bit with dryer, so I usually hang it to dry.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 22, 2014
Thank you for your note! We will pass your comments along to our Design Team.
Review 2 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annie62
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the organic cotton
Date:October 15, 2014
There are very few 100% cotton gowns of substantial quality available. The patterns that are wonderful - this is my 4th and they do last so it's a great investment!
Review 3 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KoolOne
Gender:Female
Best nightgown!
Date:October 4, 2014
This gown is perfect -- I loved it so much I got one for my mother as well. Perfect length, softness and comfort!
Review 4 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sybil
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 3, 2014
I like the Garnet Hill Asian gowns. This one with the sleeves I like the least. I prefer the short sleeves as they don't get in the way when putting on a robe. I am also adjusting the sleeves all night in bed. I wish Garnet Hill would bring back the short sleeved long gown.
Review 5 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mihae
Location:Venice California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very nice
Date:October 1, 2014
I like these short nightdresses but I would have preferred the long ones that you used to sell they were wonderful, the short ones are not really long enough for the Winter.
Review 6 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happiest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 22, 2014
I MISS THE LONG VERSION, with short sleeves.... please please bring this back; the short version just hikes up!!!
Review 7 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scarletmax
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too short!!
Date:September 16, 2014
I have 4 of these gowns in the calf length gowns. Now that you have only an above the knee length, I am not able to buy them. This length (I'm 5'6") just creeps up around my waist and my fanny is hanging out all night. VERY uncomfortable. I'm glad that the 5'2" gals are happy, but we taller are not. Even my best friend (5'5")who owns 4 like I do hates the shorter one. Please, Please, Please bring back the calf length which is so wonderful. Give us a choice.
Why won't you?
Review 8 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broncosmom
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect gown
Date:March 16, 2014
I love this gown not only for its value (sale) but for its fit. I am 5'2", 118 lbs and the XS fits perfectly. I have worn GH sleepwear for a while and I own several different styles. Though they all fit me nicely, this gown is great for fall and winter. Very soft but not flimsy, well made and I love the asian accent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aeweightman
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Asian-wrap style
Date:March 14, 2014
I've worn the pajamas for years, so wanted to try the nightgown. I love the feel of the soft knit. I sized up for a roomy fit. The wrap style is so comfy.
Review 10 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurel1217
Great
Date:March 13, 2014
More please, also more long sleeved pj's with long legs!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gardener2
Location:midcoast Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Sized Up
Date:February 9, 2014
This is a great comfy gown now that I have the right size. Normally a small for GH products, but the gown was tight in chest and arms even before washing. Medium fits the bill without being too loose either.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bleulaguna
Location:Clermont, FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Favorite PJ's
Date:February 1, 2014
I buy a pair of these every year. They are my favorite year-round pajama. I love the Asian-inspired design. The 3/4 sleeves help me to do every day things like wash my face, cook, or clean without worrying about getting anything in the way. The green cotton technology is so breathable, fits great, washes wonderfully and looks like new every time. The prints, as always, are beautiful and uniquely Garnet Hill. I love them and will continue to collect them.
Review 13 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMAP
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oh so comfortable!!!!
Date:January 27, 2014
Cottony soft and great to sleep in! I love the way it fits and the 3/4 sleeves....it is just right for me! No question that I will buy some more!!!
Review 14 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyJan
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice and soft
Date:January 13, 2014
I am really enjoying my gown. It's soft, fits just right and washing without many wrinkles if taken right out of the dryer. The size is perfect. Would like to try the Asian Wrap pajamas next!
Review 15 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123expo
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too Short
Date:January 9, 2014
LOVED the short-sleeve asian wrap which I wore for many years. The three-quarter-sleeve is just too short and, for me, unwearable. PLEASE bring back the short-sleeve, or a longer three-quarter-sleeve
Response from Garnet Hill:By Tiffany Customer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback on the short-sleeve asian wrap, we've shared your request to offer it again. Always check out our measurement tab to ensure best fit.
Review 16 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathyM
Location:Philadelpha suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Asian Wrap Nightgowns -- Keep 'em Coming!
Date:January 8, 2014
As soon as I saw that GH was again offering an Asian wrap nightgown, I put one on my birthday list. It is a very feminine, comfortable nightgown. On size: I am 5'7" , 125 lb, and ordered a small. I like my nightclothes loose, and if I were reordering I would probably go up to a medium, but my husband would insist that the small is a better fit.
Two suggestions to GH: (1) You really should make the Asian wrap nightgown a permanent staple in your repertoire, as you do with the merino cardigan! (2) I think the mid-calf length of your prior short-sleeve version is more flattering than the knee-length. Bottom line: I'd love to see a mid-calf short sleeve in your next seasonal collection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnArborGirl
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite PJs ever
Date:January 4, 2014
Fit is perfect (size M, 5'5", 145 lbs) styling is very nice (not too low cut) and fabric is very soft. They are a little pricey but I Will purchase more once they are back in stock. I like knowing I'm sleeping in "green cotton"
Review 18 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boytown
Location:Normal, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oh so comfortable
Date:December 17, 2013
I was torn between the pajamas and gown. The gown is very soft and comfortable. I will possibly purchase another because of the fabulous quality. I highly recommend this item.
Review 19 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sydie
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great fabric
Date:December 8, 2013
I adore the asian wrap style of nightwear. I tried the 3/4 sleeve gown out of desperation because my loved short sleeve LONG gowns now have holes from years of washing. I still wish you would bring back the ankle length.
Review 20 for Asian Wrap Three-Quarter-Sleeve Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woman
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy style & quality
Date:November 30, 2013
Love the Asian wraps. This is the same high quality fabric and stitching as the pajamas ! Wears well. Looks greT!
1 2 3 4 next>>