Product Reviews

Twist-Front Sweater Dress

The sweater dress, in a dressier guise: a close-to-the-body fit and the elegance of a twist at the neck give a winter favorite fresh refinement. Superflattering, whether you're jumping from meeting to meeting or party to party. Above-knee length. Long sleeves. Lightweight silk/cotton blend with a slip of the same fabric. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 1060%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pushkin
Location:Delmar, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but very sheer
Date:January 20, 2013
Fabric is extremely thin but sometimes thin is more elegant. top (bust) fits a bit too loosely but its a cute simple dress that is complimented by tights and boots. Pricey even on sale but comfy!
Review 2 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Girlgarnet
Location:Murray, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Love it!
Date:January 12, 2013
This dress fits beautifully, and I liked the color better than photos depicted. It was a softer color--almost a brownish-charcoal, which made it more flattering. The fit was perfect. Love it!
Review 3 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lhab
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good quality
Date:December 23, 2012
Like everything I've ordered from Garnet Hill this dress is nicely made and good quality for the money. I ordered a medium after reading other reviews and it fits well (I am 5'4" and 120 lbs.)
Review 4 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alycia
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 21, 2012
This dress looks beautiful in the magazine, and I usually have good luck with Garnet Hill, but this dress is made with material that is way to thin and it does not wash well. I wore it one time and will not be able to wear it again. It does not stretch well, I hate the way it fits.
Review 5 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amyeliz
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Elegant sweater dress
Date:December 16, 2012
I love sweater dresses and especially like this one because it is thin and elegant style. Dressier than most sweater dresses. Looks great with leggings or tights and boots! I prefer this to heavier dresses because I live in the south but like to dess for winter. I was pleasantly surprised to see it came with a matching slip.
Review 6 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbw1
Location:MD
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Not the best quality
Date:December 13, 2012
Looks much nicer in the photos. Very thin material. Online description makes no mention that it is a two-piece dress. Arrived with pilling already apparent.
Sending it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brma48
Date:December 12, 2012
Loved the feel and look. Wore to husband's Christmas party and received many compliments. I bought the small. I have an athletic build and am 5'4 and 135#. Would probably have liked the medium even more, but just because I like things a little looser.
Review 8 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fairlassie
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Is it even a dress???
Date:December 5, 2012
Oh, my! This little number doesn't look anything like the photo. FIrst, there are 2 pieces to it because the dress is so skimpy and thin. You need the second piece to give some depth to this. This dress is thinner than my thinnest under layer that I wear when I run. The color is pretty and I was hoping it would work for the holiday season. But, the dress is thin, extremely fitted and not at all worth the price. Yikes! Looks beautiful in the catalog and I was hoping this would be a keeper...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drmet
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unique and classy
Date:December 1, 2012
I have a hard time finding dresses to fit and not be too low cut. This one does the trick. I love the front twisted bust detail, and it covers without showing any cleavage. Dresses is fitted. I am 5'3" 113 lbs and XS fits great. Color is a tad lighter with a touch more brown added to grey than in picture, but still pretty. I love it and can't wait to wear it!
Review 10 for Twist-Front Sweater Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SFMD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so disappointed
Date:November 23, 2012
I was at first happy with this purchase - soft fabric, so comfy on that if felt like pajamas. BUT, after only wearing one day, the soft fabric had significant pilling all down the sides from where my coat rubbed on it (even though only worn briefly). I can only imagine what this dress will look like after a few more wears. A very expensive mistake on my part - will probably only get a couple wears out of it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.