Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cable and Lace Cardigan

A little lace takes our cable cardigan to a pretty new place. Open-stitch ribs, and lacy inserts at front and back, make it a natural for dressing up or down. Long sleeves. Shawl collar. Hip length. Viscose/nylon/lambswool/cotton/angora/cashmere. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 of 6488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Review 1 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChicagoGal5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:December 2, 2013
This is a very cute sweater, but I was very disappointed that it lost its shape after the first wear (felt stretched out, especially in the sleeves/cuffs). Overall just meh.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 2 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lore12
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So pretty!
Date:November 20, 2013
This sweater is really lovely. I'm not sure about the value at full price, but on sale, it's a great buy. I purchased for my grandmother for Christmas - she'll love it. It's classic (I'm trying hard not to keep it for myself!). The sleeves are long but look good rolled up. Definitely runs big.
Review 3 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etshih
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Cardigan
Date:November 9, 2013
The lace on this cardigan makes it unique and on sale it's a good value.
Review 4 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toodles7
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not great on me
Date:October 25, 2013
Very nice cardigan but does not flatter me - maybe the color. Great value!
Review 5 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddieob904
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cable and Lace cardigan
Date:September 22, 2013
Too big, had not got the chance to return it, Nice sweater though!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 9, 2013
Remember, our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 6 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASLA
Location:rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely warm and feminine
Date:September 21, 2013
I have been watching this sweater since it became available. It went on sale and I quickly ordered it. It is as it says, soft, warm the rose color most becoming to my age.
Thank you.
Review 7 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sales88
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Prettier than I thought
Date:September 18, 2013
I bought this on a whim and I love it! I got it on sale during the additional 40% off sale and I am so glad I ordered it! I ordered it in the rose color, which I though might not look great with my skin tone, but I was wrong! It is great for the fall - warm too. In the dead of winter you may need a long sleeve shirt under it because it is loosely stitched. The lace detail is a nice touch to make it unique.
Review 8 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glynsita
Location:SC & FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I bought three!
Date:September 7, 2013
After enjoying this sweater myself, I decided it was the perfect gift for my beloved cousin and my dear sis-in-law when it went on sale. It is yummy soft and the lace insert makes it unusual and feminine. Also, none of us is over 5'2", and the length is nice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winelvr1
Location:Shenandoah Valley, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:September 7, 2013
I absolutely love this sweater and know I will get tons of wear out of it. The lace inserts are lovely and so unique. I'm not so crazy about the oversized pin that keeps it closed but you can take it off and just wear the sweater open. It is very flattering and oh, so soft.
Review 10 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty cardigan
Date:September 7, 2013
Very pretty cardigan, it is soft and drapes nicely. Runs a little big across the shoulders but loved the generous sleeve length. Excellent value, I purchased on sale. Great addition to my wardrobe.
Review 11 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rinn9
Location:Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful go-to cardigan!
Date:September 7, 2013
I absolutely love this piece! Fit is beautiful and material is soft and pretty-many compliments already! This cardigan looks great with jeans but also with more dressy pants for work. I wish there were more colors to choose from!
Review 12 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dera
Location:Castle Pines, Co
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater
Date:September 4, 2013
I love this sweater as it can be dressed up or worn with jeans. I get a lot of compliments on the sweater, particularly the lace vents in the sides and back. Great value at the sale price.
Review 13 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallion
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Sweater
Date:August 31, 2013
Beautiful sweater. Yarns include lambswool, cashmere, and angora, so it looks and feels great. The antique rose color is lovely. I'm not really sure about how the front hangs when open - I may have to use the pin and keep it closed.
Review 14 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melana
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 29, 2013
Love the swing of this cardigan. Looks great with jeans - has just enough dress-up look to wear without looking over the top. I wore this a lot this past summer in a cool, northern climate and got lots of compliments.
Review 15 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome sweater
Date:August 28, 2013
I like everything about the sweater. I know I will get a lot of use out of this sweater. I did size down from a large to a medium, I am a size 12, and the fit is great. You can't go wrong with this.
Review 16 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlss
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Beautiful!
Date:August 28, 2013
The rose cardigan is beautiful. It is also stylish and elegant. Can't wait to wear it when the weather becomes a bit cooler. It will look great with jeans.
Review 17 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy and pretty
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this cardigan, the only thing I would change about it is if I could have gotten it in a petite, the sleeves are little long but I can work with it. It's a nice weight and it almost has me looking forward to colder temps.
Review 18 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babzhie
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy
Date:June 6, 2013
Great comfy sweater with lacy chic insets. Love this! Shawl collar just enough not oversized, definitely a go to.
Review 19 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursebetty
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful, runs large, very warm
Date:May 12, 2013
This cardigan is elegant and was noticed by co-workers; got compliments. I bought the the neutral in Medium and it seems to complement several outfits. It is surprisingly warm for a lacy garment - something to consider. I think it is so because it contains Lamb's wool, Angora and Cashmere, along with "cooling" Viscose and Cotton. I usually freeze in air-conditioned environments, so it is perfect for me.
Review 20 for Cable and Lace Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clarice6149
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't work for me
Date:April 19, 2013
This sweater seems nice but I didn't like the way it hung without the safety pin in it. It think it really needs to be worn with the pin or a belt to hold the front together, which I didn't care for, so am returning.
1 2 3 4 next>>