Product Reviews

Long Silk Skirt - Regular

Effortlessly elegant, this swingy, crinkly number owes its sweeping shape to gores and well-placed godet insets. Fully lined, it is a brilliant choice for the party season or for holiday travel — just scrunch and go! Falls to just above the ankle. Pull-on style with elastic waist. Lightweight sand-washed crinkled pure silk. Cotton lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
0
18 of 2572%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:September 3, 2014
From the moment I put it on - I love it. Colors are wonderful and vivid. Flowing and elegant. hope it will last, cause I am going to wear it alot. it's still hot here down south, so I am looking forward enjoying the cool of real silk.
Review 2 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlss
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Winner
Date:August 17, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt. The colors are vibrant, the quality is great, and the fit is perfect.
Review 3 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable
Date:February 15, 2014
I really like this skirt - the cotton lining is soft and feels nice on and actually, being silk, it is also warm for cooler weather making it more versatile. It looks well made to me but I don't actually wear skirts very often so I'm not likely to ever wear this one out. At the sale price it's a good value. I wish it had pockets, my only complaint.
Review 4 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissyC
Location:Richmond Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed
Date:February 15, 2014
I bought this skirt at full price, expecting the usual good quality from GH. It fits well, as shown, was very light and comfortable for summer, great for travel. I wore several times and find that the silk fabric is fraying and the seams are coming apart. It is NOT tight in any way on me so that is not the cause. It appears there is not a way to repair it as the fabric is shredding. Extremely disappointing, especially at the price I paid, but even more because I really liked and enjoyed the skirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this skirt. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we'd love to assist you with this purchase. Please call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice travel skirt
Date:February 1, 2014
I have several of these skirts and like all of them. I don't have a problem with the lining, it's fine.
An easy skirt for travel, and that's what I was looking for. Twist it up and throw it in the bag.
I wouldn't pay full price, but at the sale price, I am pretty happy.
Review 6 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice at the Price
Date:January 21, 2014
I would not have bought this skirt at the full price. When it was reduced, I took a chance because I love longer skirts that are light and cool in the dog days of summer. I figured I would put it in my closet for a few months and have a nice light skirt for the next heat wave.
While the design on the skirt is a bit sentimental and old fashioned, I think that is fine for a tea length skirt. Floral summer patterns are fun.
I didn't find this skirt as flimsy and awful as some of the reviewers made it sound. In fact, it is the right weight silk with the right lining for the high temperatures and unbearable humidity of June/July/August in New York. I do think it would be overpriced if I paid the full amount. Having bought it on sale, I am more than satisfied to have an airy, lightweight skirt that I'll be able to throw on when the temperature soars. And the pattern lets you wear a multitude of colors on top. A pretty addition to my summer wardrobe, and a good value.
Review 7 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winters
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely material
Date:November 1, 2013
This skirt is lovely, material and the feel of it. Very comfortable to wear. I did order 1 and noticed the seam was split and would have frayed, but got a quick replacement and seems to be fine. Beautiful style.
Review 8 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not Long
Date:October 8, 2013
Actually, mid thigh length. Sent back because I wanted a maxi skirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2013
Please know that we offer actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in finding the right fit.
Review 9 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zip01742
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost didn't purchase this - glad i did!
Date:September 30, 2013
After reading the reviews, I hesitated even though these are my colors. Thought the quality might be compromised or the skirt might be too sweet. Gave it a try when on sale. The muslin-type lining is perfect for this type of skirt, providing it with a little structure and breathability (not a word, but you understand). About the sweetness, generally not my style - but this skirt works and provides the unexpected element.
Review 10 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hibiscus
Location:Bradenton, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The same skirt with new print
Date:September 29, 2013
This is about the 5th skirt like this I have bought from Garnet Hill. I am 5'4" and 112 lbs and the 4p fits well. I don't mind the thin lining since I live in Florida. Probably will wear a Navy top since I want to wear it in our winter. The skirt has many colors in it, so depending on the top, you might could wear in 4 seasons.
Review 11 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thegirlplants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Got to be able to do better...
Date:August 13, 2013
I really like midi or tea length skirts and the possible find of a quality silk one would have been even nicer. The silk fabric and coloring was 'OK' - that is, the skirt wasn't made of a high quality silk (nor was I paying for it w/the SOD price). I could keep and use the skirt - but the fabric with which the skirt was lined - was of such poor quality (sad to say, but like that you buy of rags in a bag at a hardware store, or maybe not even as substantive) - that on principle, I'm returning it. Though I'm a relatively new customer, I'm finding I have to - again, sadly, - be increasingly concerned about quality of fabric/construction in ordering from GH. Whether it's representative of what you can find for the same price elsewhere, - I'm not sure.
Review 12 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TallMama
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to love this skirt
Date:July 23, 2013
I so wanted to love this skirt, but, alas, it's not for me. It's an awkward length (at 5'10") and just looked lumpy. Sadly, I will be returning it, beautiful though it is.
Review 13 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lana66
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Took a chance with black
Date:July 18, 2013
Got it on sale. Nice length, falls just to ankle. Light enough to wear with a tank top for a summer evening. Will also work in winter with tights and a sweater.
Review 14 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NClady
Location:NC coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Floral great, black not-so-much
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a lovely, wonderful feeling skirt in the floral. I also bought the black and it is going back. The floral is soft, hangs nicely and feels great. The black is a bit shiny and doesn't hang as well. It doesn't look very nice (cheap looking). They are on the short side meaning they do not hit the ankles. Order petite only if you are a true shorty. And if you are tall, not sure you would like it. I love it, but am only 5'3"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovecuteclothes
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really good summer skirt
Date:July 16, 2013
Very nice, good length in petite, I did not have to shorten it. It looks good with several different colors of tank tops. Can dress up to go out, but also nice to wear to the store. I would love this same style in black.
Review 16 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poppyrose
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love these skirts!
Date:May 14, 2013
I am thrilled with both the black and the flowered skirts. I have, for a very long time, looked for longer (32 inches or somewhat longer), softer skirts as I never wear pants or short "straight" skirts or those made with heavy or more stiff fabric; rayon or silk are the way to go! Until now, these have been almost impossible to find anywhere. I love the softness and the lightness of this fabric and the looser, without being sloppy, look. These skirts are so comfortable, perfect for summer, packable for travel, and washable to boot! Many thanks!
Review 17 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airedalelover
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I wear it all the time
Date:May 12, 2013
This skirt has turned out to be my best purchase of last season! I have worn it through the (Texas) "winter" and as recently as last night. I have the maroon color and it dresses up beautifully with a simple black top and a necklace. I also have worn it with a chunky sweater and boots or with a tee and flats. . The silk is a fine gauge but has proven to be durable. I want another in a summer color, even in white as long as you line it.
Review 18 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely!
Date:April 2, 2013
Such a pretty and comfortable skirt! In Blue Floral, I love the subtle but festive colors and the nice swing in the skirt. I think it runs a bit small, though.
Review 19 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llamalady
Location:Southern Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful!
Date:January 11, 2013
I love this skirt and feel it was a great bargain at the sale price. The color is gorgeous- more of an antique rose than burgundy, but very rich. I'm sure I will love it for years to come. The fit is good-true to size- and I will be able to wear it for both casual and dressy occasions. It also will span the seasons.
Review 20 for Long Silk Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd7
Location:Morristown, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Light Silk Skirt
Date:January 11, 2013
I bought this skirt in the late fall and realized that although it was light weight, I would be very happy wearing it occasionally in the winter but would get much more wear out of it in the spring and even summer. For me, narrow-hipped, it falls straight, and there is plenty of fabric. The skirt looks great with boots, but I think it will look even better with flat sandals in warmer weather. Almost ancient Grecian. I wear this now with a form-fitting Garnet Hill sweater of a few years back. Come warm weather, I will swap the sweater for a long, snug tee. Maybe with a low-slung belt? I try to be open-mind about clothes; the seasons come and go very quickly, and I am adaptable. The rose color is lovely....year-round!
1 2 next>>