Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sofia Convertible Leather Bag

We've taken a real shine to this burnished leather bag handcrafted in a small Italian leather mill, turned out in rich shades that beautifully embody the season. Wear it cross-body (the brushed nickel buckle lets you adjust the length), or remove the strap to carry it as an oversized clutch. Top zipper closure; back zip pocket; and lots of organization inside, including two open pockets and one zip, all trimmed in leather. Brushed nickel hardware. Due to the natural dyeing process, color variations will occur. Cotton lining. Italy. Size: 14 1/2"H x 13" W x 1 1/4" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
81 of 8398%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Review 1 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Leather Bag
Date:February 5, 2015
Got this beauty on sale and it is well worth it. The leather has a beautiful finish and the hardware is solid and substantial. Have got plenty of totes, but needed a more secure bag with a top zipper. There is also an easy access large pocket with zipper on the exterior of the bag. This is a beautifully constructed bag with plenty of room and pockets. Will use this bag for years to come!
Review 2 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely Adore this leather bag!
Date:January 28, 2015
Bought this for myself and as for gifts for my friends during the holidays! It will not disappoint and in fact it is one of the most beautiful bags I have ever owned. The quality shows and I needed a bigger bag that looked professional for work! Don't miss out on this bag especially at the sale price! So worth it!
Review 3 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Bag!
Date:January 9, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this bag! Was so happy to get the Pinot Noir before it sold out!! Gorgeous color! Amazing quality!...and getting while on sale a plus!...wish shipping costs were not so high
Review 4 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent quality!
Date:January 8, 2015
I got this bag in the red color (Pinot noir) - quality and styling are awesome! Have wanted this bag for a while, but it was a bit pricey for me. So psyched to have finally gotten one - it did not disappoint! The red color is so beautiful too!
Review 5 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Leather bag
Date:December 31, 2014
Love the bag. Size is perfect. Cobalt blue is very pretty. Could have gotten it cheaper if I had waited for a better sale.
Review 6 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashburnham Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Italian leather
Date:December 5, 2014
Classy, perfect size and compartments available to be organized ! Love this bag will be ordering another color
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Lovely, but
Date:November 13, 2014
Before I say anything bad, I want to say how much I love this bag. It is functional, beautiful and eye catching. BUT it is really soft and scuffs very easily. I have only been using it for about a month and I have two pretty good scuff marks on it,, one on each side. They show up white against the burgundy. I work at home, so I don't even get out that often. Other than that, fabulous bag.
Review 8 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Bag. Perfect
Date:November 7, 2014
Great quality. Holds my 13" laptop in its case. Love the two handle options.
Review 9 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oakland CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for traveling
Date:October 23, 2014
I bought this bag for a two-week trip to France, and needed it to "perform" as both an inflight tote and a stylish purse. I'm just back from my trip and have to say it did very well! It also stood up to a lot of abuse and still looks great. The glazed coating on the leather helps resist minor rain showers, and I think also keeps it looking good even if you are toting it on planes, trains, and automobiles. It's roomier than it looks -- I was worried when it arrived and it seemed like a rather flat bag, but I could fit my airplane stuff in there along with a laptop (although it was pretty stuffed -- you wouldn't want to carry it like that long-term).
Review 10 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Date:October 10, 2014
A very smart purse. Have not used it yet but like the cross body strap. Also not too big but roomy enough for tablet and phone , wallet, make up case etc.
Review 11 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Towson, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Hot New Handbag
Date:October 6, 2014
Today, October 6th I am using my new handbag (taking it to work) and I am so excited. I really like it. Has plenty of space and I especially like the Cobolt Color and the richness of the leather. I have been looking for my new bag for Winter for quite some time and I found that this is a bargain and has quite a lot of style for the price. Can't wait to get dressed and be off. By the way, I work as a bookkeeper in a hi-end women's store and everything there is so much more money compared with my purchase here; yet, the quality is the same.
Review 12 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!
Date:October 5, 2014
Beautiful bag! Fits all the essentials and the iPad.
Review 13 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North San Francisco Bay, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Swoon-worthy!
Date:October 1, 2014
The leather feels soft and the color (I got pinot noir) is very rich and saturated. I'm using it with the shoulder strap cross-body most of the time but in an instant it becomes a gorgeous clutch. Love the versatility, look, and quality of this bag!
Review 14 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish I Could Have One In Every Color!
Date:August 30, 2014
I just love this soft, beautiful purse. Mine is in green, and I'd love to have one in Merlot, and Blue, and .... It's big enough for all I need, but not too big. And fairly light weight. Received many compliments on it. The leather is quite sumptuous and soft. I definitely recommend it.
Review 15 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have three now!
Date:August 29, 2014
I have bought a Sofia Convertible every year for three years and thought I would report on how they wear. The leather softens and slouches a bit with use, but retains it's sheen and becomes even better! The handles are sturdy and sometimes I end up loading up this bag more like a tote without fearing tearing the handles. I use it both cross body and as a hand bag. I get complements all the time and the brighter colors seem to go with a lot in my closet. My birthday is coming and I just might buy another ... now that is love! It is also nice to change bags without having to 'learn' where everything is. I am switching often because of this. Keep them coming Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marco Island FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Size and # of Compartments
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this bag. Very functional! I use it often and receive many compliments.
Review 17 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilmer, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this bag
Date:January 15, 2014
I got purchased the green one. I plan the get the gray one for my mother. Lots of compliments one the is. Its pretty, comfortable, and I love it.
Review 18 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
awkward design
Date:January 15, 2014
I wanted to love this bag! Beautiful leather and color but the design was weird and would flop over when using the strap. It just never seemed to look right and carrying it the way they show in the pictures is not practical.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 29, 2014
This bag converts from handbag to shoulder bag as quick as a wink! Use the shoulder strap and the bag folds over. Use the handles for a stylish tote.
Review 19 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderfully Versatile
Date:January 12, 2014
What's great about this bag? You can carry it any way you choose: crossbody, in the crook of your arm, as a clutch or on your shoulder! The leather is striking - shiny, but does not look cheap. I purchased the gray and am contemplating getting another one in a different color because style possibilities are endless.
TIP: Grab it when in stock and especially when it goes on sale.
Review 20 for Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sofia Convertible Leather Bag
Date:January 5, 2014
Purchased this in Ruby Red. It's beautiful to look at, great feel to the touch. Still working on finding the correct adjustable shoulder strap length for me, but note, it is adjustable. Often hold it as a clutch. Like it enough to have purchased a green bag also as I could not resist the price. I have admired this bag in the past, finally took the financial plunge.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>