Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals

Wedges strut their dressier side with these femininely finished T-straps, made in a small Italian factory. The difference is in the details -- cutouts at the heel, a shapely ankle strap and the richest ruby around (plus black and brown too). Looks as chic with tights as bare legs, meaning year-round wearability. 3 1/2" leather-wrapped wedge. Slight padding in the footbed. Ribbed man-made sole. Brass buckle. Italy. If you have a true, wide foot, we recommend you order up a half size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Review 1 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcakes
Location:Monterey, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Raffaella sandals
Date:March 22, 2013
These sandals are beautiful! High quality and super soft leather. I love the styling and they are really comfortable. No breaking in period was necessary. The first time I wore them was to an all day party and my feet never hurt. They are true to size. Love, love, love!
Review 2 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCKK
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Shoes
Date:February 5, 2013
Beautiful shoes - comfortable - 6.5 was just right - my toes do not stick out. Great price on sale. Probably would not have paid more than sale price.
Review 3 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
unique & comfortable
Date:January 29, 2013
very comfortable for this height
nice leather, beautiful sandals, great look for skinny jeans
wear size 7 got the 7.5 per others recommendation (and 7 sold out)
the 7.5 is slightly big for me, love the sandals and will keep it
i would say take a chance and order your true size
Review 4 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maximillian
Age:35-44
Raffaela Leather T-Strap Sandals
Date:January 22, 2013
I love these sandals!! They are very versatile, comforable and stylish. They look great with jeans or with a short wool skirt and black tights:)
Review 5 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpiggybank
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cutest Shoes!
Date:December 5, 2012
I loved these shoes so much I ended up ordering them in two colors. They can be worn three seasons which is not the case with all sandals. Since they have a back I can wear tights with them or wear them as sandals in the spring and summer. Well made and nice quality. I ordered an 8 instead of a 7 1/2 (my normal size) so my toes would not stick out the front and they are perfect.
Review 6 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1coolnurse
Location:Arkansas the Natural State
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exceptionally beautiful shoes
Date:November 6, 2012
These shoes looked perfect - well made, beautiful, chic. They were exactly the "now" shoes that I had been looking for. Unfortunately, they run very small and were so uncomfortable that I had to send them back - but not before I showed them to every shoe addict in the office!
Review 7 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teresa163
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful and light but toe-pinching
Date:October 16, 2012
I so wanted to love these shoes.. I got them in brown even though I wanted the red ones (they sold out very quickly) and sized up as the other reviewers recommended and was glad I did. They are super light, the leather is soft and maleable and they fit perfectly but they pinch my toes very badly. Hopefully they will stretch a bit and the problem will be gone. I have normal feet --not wide nor narrow--and rarely do I get shoes that cost this much and pinch. I'd recommend wearing around the house first in case you need to return them.
Review 8 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
moda
Location:CT, Milford
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful shoes
Date:October 13, 2012
Wonderful shoes! Soft, beautiful color, and style. From the first second i put them on they fit very well, soft, soft, not tight, gorgeous shoes!
Review 9 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hookedonfashion
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice quality
Date:October 8, 2012
I desperately wanted to love these shoes, already lusting for the red ones when I saw them in the GH catalog. However, they quickly sold out... so I decided to order the brown in 9.5 even though I normally wear a 9. My feet are not true wide but I felt the shoes look narrow in the front. The sandals are high quality, well-made and the brown leather is beautiful. However, after having them on my feet for 5 minutes, I could feel the circulation slowing down in my toes. I am SADLY having to return these as I want to be able to walk in them! They are rather comfortable, except for the rather narrow front. I am really disappointed but guess I just need to keep looking!
Review 10 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
buffalogal94
Location:Buffalo NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not true to size
Date:September 29, 2012
Beautiful sandals, but they have to go back. they are extremely narrow. I always wear a medium/average width, but I can't even get these on my feet.
Review 11 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMS08
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Date:September 19, 2012
These wedges are really pretty and surprisingly comfortable. I tried to order the red but they were out of stock so I ordered the chocolate brown and glad I did. These will go with everything.
Review 12 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BizOwner
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Darn cute even though a bit big
Date:September 18, 2012
I purchased these shoes in black. I have a narrow foot and am size 6. Given that, T-strap sandals/shoes work well for me. Even though they are a bit big (in width and space between top of my foot and the top of the shoe), they are so cute and pretty comfortable, so I am keeping them. I got some stick-on shoe insert pads to fill up the extra space on the sole and that seems to have done the trick. As the weather gets cooler, I plan to wear them with socks/tights and then they will fit just right. 5 stars on value since I got them on sale.
Review 13 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ruby Red Shoes
Date:September 16, 2012
Love them! Normally I wear an 8. I ordered 2 sizes in this and the 8.5 fits great ... the 8 is too small. Color seems a bit lighter than pictured but still absolutely beautiful. And I have already received compliments on the T-strap wedge style. Oh -- the platform is approx .5 inch and the heel is 3.5 so that works out to the equivalent of a 3 inch heel. I think they are very comfortable.
Review 14 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SeeJaneShop
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unique style, fabulous in red
Date:September 16, 2012
I ordered these in my usual size, and the fit was true. I believe that part of the issue with size for previous reviewers may be that the footbed of this shoe is very narrow under the arch. This takes a bit of getting used to, but it is actually a nice feature as it keeps the wedge heel slim and delicate. It's actually comfortable as well, taking only some minor getting used to. The red color of these shoes is gorgeous and looks beautiful with black. I'm generally very conservative, have never had red shoes before, and was a little unsure of whether I'd feel comfortable in these, but these, I can definitely wear! The price may be a little high for the quality, which is fine but not top notch, however I've not seen similar shoes elsewhere...not with this charming color and delicate style.
Review 15 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolG
Location:Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice shoes
Date:September 16, 2012
Nice shoes very comfortable. Lots of compliments from coworkers. Got them on sale doubt i would have paid full price.
Review 16 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsy
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect fitting cute red wedgies
Date:September 10, 2012
These really cute, comfortable wedgies fit perfectly true to size. I read the reviews & fitting tip saying you may need to size up, but the 6 in red was sold out. So , I ordered my usual 5 1/2 & they are perfect! I'm so glad the next size up wasn't available, because the fit wouldn't be correct.
Review 17 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoeSize8
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Smallest pair of size 8 shoes I've ever put on!
Date:September 1, 2012
Yes, these are adorable. But they are the smallest pair of size 8 shoes I've ever put on!! I am a true 8 and my toes were hanging out the opening in front--not just a "peep" toe... they were jumping on off the cliff! I thought they were cute, but when the sizing is this far off, I ought not be charged for return shipping--or there needs to be an advisement to order up!
Review 18 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kennedy
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
bad shoe
Date:August 26, 2012
I ordered this shoe in my size and they were too small. Also, I thought the leather was too thin, almost plastic looking and very uncomfortable, very poor quality leather. As well as having several discolored spots on the red shoe, there were several loose threads on the edges.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Rest assured, we will certainly present your concerns to our design and quality control teams. Keep in mind, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if an item doesn't completely satisfy you.
Review 19 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raykee
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High but comfortable
Date:August 25, 2012
I was a bit apprehensive about buying these shoes over the internet because they are not my usual choice. I usually wear flats. I was so pleasantly surprised when I received these in the mail and tried them on. I did buy them 1/2 size larger than usual, and they fit perfectly, are extremely comfortable and even though they're red (a beautiful shade of red too!), I will wear them with everything.
Review 20 for Raffaella Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QUEENOFTHENILE
Location:west newton, ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 21, 2012
Amazingly comfortable shoes for a high wedge. I bought them in red, a colour I never wear, however as I wear a lot of black they look smashing. Lots of compliments. They are retro elegant. Size was true.