Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots

These boots-on-a-wedge are all about being long and lean. In supple Italian suede with shapely seam details, they give legs a real lift. Based on customer comments, we've revised our fit a bit with a slightly wider vamp and more padding in the footbed. Three elastic gussets at the opening. 15 1/4" shaft; 3" wedge with textured crêpe sole. 15" calf circumference. Full-zip closure. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Review 1 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1sunnybee
Location:salem, va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful suede boots
Date:December 7, 2013
I love these boots. I wore them for an evening out the day I received them. Glad I ordered 1/2 size up as my normal size would not have fit (81/2 instead of my normal size 8). The black is a wonderful color, well made. I look forward to wearing these often in the future. If you are ordering, consider ordering 1/2 to 1 size larger than normal.
Review 2 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairhopian
Location:Fairhope, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Boots!!!!!
Date:December 3, 2013
I love these boots! They are well made, perfect fit and comfortable. I would say these boots are true to size. I wear medium width and I decided to order my regular size 8 even after reading some of the earlier reviews stating they were a slimmer fit and you should size up 1/2 size.
Review 3 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SabikaGal
Location:Eagle, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Boots
Date:November 23, 2013
I absolutely love these boots. They are lean and elegant. There is some room for improvement, which is why I didn't give 5 stars. The quality is very good, but one of the boots has a funny edge in the leather. I'm sure I could have sent back but the reality is only I will know it's there. It's also not quite as comfortable as other boots I have in the foot bed. BUT... all that said, they are so gorgeous. I bought the dark brown and the color is very rich. I read other reviews and did buy up a half size - which I needed. This is more than I like to pay but I'd buy in gray if they brought them back!!!
Review 4 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AMBO
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fit even with "Athletic" calves
Date:November 6, 2013
These boots are beautiful and a comfortable fit. I have large calves and sometimes boots just won't zip up and if they do, they can still be uncomfortable - not these. The wedge sole offers stability, too. I'm a 8.5 and these were true to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
keel17
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very narrow boot
Date:December 25, 2012
I wanted to absolutely love these boots, but I can barely zip them! I never thought I had "big calves" until these boots. I think they'll stretch out a bit but it was a real downer to try them the day they arrived. They look great, but beware that if you aren't a size 0, you might run into trouble!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tennis4me
Location:Panama City, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but painful
Date:November 17, 2012
I just rec'd these boots and REALLY wanted them to be as comfortable as they look but weren't. As nicely fitting as the shaft is the foot is not. They are far too narrow to be called a medium and the foot bed is very hard. The next size up would be too long. The suede is beautiful with superb construction in most areas of the boot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AML25
Location:Austin texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not for me
Date:November 6, 2012
These boots were very pretty and well made but since I am only 5'2" and wear a size 5 I expected the length of the shaft of the boot to be appropriate for a petite size. They were way too tall and too wide. I had to return them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kimp
Location:hoover, al
suede boots
Date:November 6, 2012
I ordered a sz 9.5- i wear a 9- they were tight- i was really concerned about scuff marks in several places where the suede is off- i have sent them back and reordered a bigger sz- i hope these marks are gone- if not i will return these as well- for this price- you expect alot!
Review 9 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sara7bella
Location:Talking Rock, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely boots!
Date:November 4, 2012
These boots are very nice. I got the gray, and it is so versatile. It's also nice to have a wedge so you don't kill yourself on heels. ;)
I would say these are fairly true to size, but if you're between sizes, go up. It's a pretty narrow fit. Also, be sure to check out the measurement for the boot shaft. I'm about 5'6", and it hits right below the knee. I think it would be too tall for many women.
Review 10 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bootsrgreat
Location:Madison, wi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:October 21, 2012
True to size, medium gray, soft suede, comfortable to wear. Higher heel than I normally prefer, but they look great and feel ok, even after a full day. More than i prefer to spend, but these are worth it. They look good with dresses or jeans. Appropriate for work or nights out.
Review 11 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateK12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Boots!
Date:September 21, 2012
These may be my new favorite boots. They are fun and comfortable. The calf is a bit snug, so if you have bigger calves, you may need to try them on to see. I scrunch them down a bit and also wear them pulled all the way up. They stay in place either way. I wish they came in black...I'd order another pair!
Review 12 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfgirl415
gorgeous boots
Date:September 17, 2012
I'll be wearing these out a lot. They are very well made and comfortable. I wore them once so far and got lots of compliments.
Review 13 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyMom3
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good value!
Date:September 17, 2012
I love the wedge heel. The boots are comfortable to run errands in without feeling like I'll twist an ankle. Partical when running around with little kids and fashionable enough for date night. Bought on sale and thought the value was great.
Review 14 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolgriff
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Cute!
Date:September 16, 2012
Wowee! I love these boots!! Great fit and go with all my fall skirts. So comfortable too.
Review 15 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alleram
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Tall boot shaft
Date:September 15, 2012
I returned these. They ran large and the shaft was quite tall. They would look great on someone with longer legs, but they were touching my knees when I would bend my legs, and I'm 5'2". The suede was very soft and the heel quite cute, a little on the narrow side on the sole, so I could see that one would have to walk carefully on uneven ground. They were a pretty good deal, on sale with a coupon, so I almost kept them anyway!
Review 16 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorajsw
Location:wash. dc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
For skinny calves only
Date:September 9, 2012
I wanted to love these boots. I have bigger than average calves but with the width size adverized, I thought they might be snug. I couldn't even zip them past the bottom part of my calf! That being said, the suede was nice and the pewter color was the perfect shade of grey I've been looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vittoria Suede Wedge Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juliasmom
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs small!!
Date:September 8, 2012
I've been wanting dark brown suede boots since last season and couldn't resist ordering these when my new catalog came! I usually wear a 9 and purposely ordered a 9 1/2 for times when I'd be wearing the boots with socks as opposed to tights. Unfortunately, even with tights, these are way too small, with a narrow toe box, and horribly uncomfortable :( Otherwise, the color is gorgeous and the boot looks great. Wish it fit better!