Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw

Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious all-cotton blanket of soft high-pile fleece wicks away moisture and conserves body heat to keep you comfortable regardless of the season. Finished with matching velour binding on all sides, each blanket and throw is made to last; a special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come. Germany. After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (578 reviews)
5 stars
474
4 stars
59
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 star
10
542 of 57894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JM2013
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great blankets!
Date:July 26, 2014
Purchased a throw and king size blanket. Colors are fabulous. Blankets wash up nicely and have a great feel ...soft and sturdy..perfect weight! Also helped that I was able to get them on sale-so worth it!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
We agree, the colors of our Cotton Fleece Throw and Blanket are fabulous and they have such a wonderful, soft feel. Thanks for the kind comments.
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimmm
Location:westerly, ri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Greatest Blanket Made
Date:June 27, 2014
I searched for something to replace our primaloft comforters for the warmer months and thought I would try this blanket. It is absolutely the best. The color is gorgeous and the quality of the material and workmanship is beyond my expectations. It washed well and held its shape. Love IT
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyseuss
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE!!!
Date:June 22, 2014
I own 2 of these throw blankets and absolutely love them! They wash well and have lasted for years. I recently purchased a full size in snow white during the 40% off sale and couldn't be happier! Fantastic price and value! So soft and perfect for summer. Definitely recommend!
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLadyLib
Location:Suburban New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy and comfortable
Date:June 14, 2014
I haven't had a chance to launder this throw yet, so I can't speak to how well it will continue to perform. It's great to keep a chill off, but doesn't get too stifling, either. It's like Linus' blankie for grownups!
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooklynmama50
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this blanket!
Date:June 2, 2014
Soft, great weight, beautiful color. Perfect for spring, fall and to layer for winter
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajamalu
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
keeps its size
Date:June 1, 2014
So far, this blanket is perfect. I've tried many blankets and they've all stretched way too much for my liking. This blanket, after one wash, fits our bed perfectly. No ridiculous stretching. We also love the softness. Great purchase. I would purchase again in a heartbeat.
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BethesdaTwoTwo
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sadly Not the Perfect Blanket
Date:May 2, 2014
I was so excited to find the perfect blanket for the entire family. The softness and color met our expectations. Unfortunately, these blankets shed long-heavy fibers. Our clothes and sheets have blanket lint all over them and the heavy blanket lint is giving us "itchy nose" and causing us to sneeze. We are so disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weeds4you
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice blanket
Date:May 2, 2014
Heavy blanket--really nice quality--pretty colors I will probably buy another 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwistedKnitter
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Best Cotton Blanket Ever
Date:April 29, 2014
I have been using these blankets for years and nothing beats the quality. I've tried the less expensive cotton blankets and they all shift, pull and stretch. These blankets stay put and retain their shape and color washing after washing. Worth every penny!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! It's great to know how satisfied our customers are with their purchases!
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janer6
Date:April 21, 2014
high quality blanket. The dark blue color is very nice.
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loloman
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 8, 2014
I have several of thee blankets in all different colors. I love them.
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happykat
Location:San Francisco,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect comfy blanket
Date:March 31, 2014
I bought two throws in 2012 which all the family loved. We just had a very traumatic loss and i bought personalized throws for my two children and my two nephews. All four kids absolutely love them and find them warm and comforting. Highly recommend.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peonygal
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful cozy blanket
Date:March 30, 2014
Love this blanket! I bought one for our bed (at the recommendation of a friend) & loved it! Just purchased a second for a guest room & a third to use as a throw. The cotton is a comfortable, cozy weight & because it wicks away moisture I find I sleep more soundly. Love it!
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightlily
Location:San Joaquin Valley, California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A favorite
Date:March 29, 2014
I have 3 different colors of the throws and a blanket. I love the softness and warmth of them. I like the breathability of cotton, I don't get hot and sweaty from them, just a pleasant warmth. I set my thermostat lower during the day and use the throws to be comfortable and save on fuel costs.
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZbethZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent value if treated with care
Date:March 17, 2014
I ordered 6 monogrammed throws and one queen blanket for Christmas 2012, and another 3 monogrammed throws since Christmas, 2014. My orders were all for adult gifts and adult home use. They are wonderfully soft and warm, and a good value at full price and especially when sales are offered. They do require care which may not be an option for busy families who depend upon home washing and drying for everything in their considerably busy lives. While gentle washing shrinkage is noted when ordering, machine drying will reduce the size considerably. These blankets and throws are a wonderful value and should last a life time, but I suggest sending them out for cleaning to preserve their quality and size..
I highly recommend them but wish to convey they may not be cost effective for busy families with children.
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moonleif
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Shrank to size of a washcloth.
Date:March 13, 2014
I love the idea of these blankets...I ordered three throws for myself and my two kids for their beds. They are soft and lovely colors...but after the first wash...they were tiny...not even big enough to cover my 4yo on the couch...forget myself or my teen. Yes, cotton shrinks...but get the twin if you want a normal sized throw. I am going to return and exchange for the King size...hoping it will fit our bed after washing. They are sooo soft...shame about the shrinkage.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets do shrink. The after wash measurements are provided for each size blanket to ensure best fit. If you need help with your exchange, give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliBama
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Blanket, but White is NOT White.
Date:March 7, 2014
I bought 5 white cotton fleece blankets (Made in Germany by Ibena) from another company, but they no longer carry them. Atfer much online research I found this blanket and decided to order it, thinking it was probably private labeled for Garnet Hill. It is the same blanket (binding is a bit different) but the white Garnet Hill offers is not white at all, and definitely not Snow White. It's more of a cream color, and won't work for us. If you need any other color, or if you need cream, I highly recommend this blanket, but if you need white I'd try something else.
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirandaisacoolchick
Location:Catlett ,Va
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Cotton Fleece Blanket
Date:February 21, 2014
Washed up beautifully, is cozy and warm. I just think this blanket is wonderful and worth every penny. I wanted something that I could launder myself. This is it!
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviay
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best throw
Date:February 9, 2014
This is the best throw, hands down. I bought my first a few years ago after my sister could not stop raving about hers. Then I loved mine so much I bought one for my mother. She has two, and I now have three. Whenever I want to mix the colors in my rooms up a bit, I go to one of these. They last forever and are so warm!
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket & Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellamommy
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect
Date:February 8, 2014
This is the perfect blanket. We use it year round. It washes nicely and the colors are very rich. The throw is great for cribs and toddler beds. It's so fleecy it's hard to believe it's all cotton! Love it!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>