Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany

Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious all-cotton blanket of soft high-pile fleece wicks away moisture and conserves body heat to keep you comfortable regardless of the season. Finished with matching velour binding on all sides, each blanket and throw is made to last; a special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come. Germany. After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (631 reviews)
5 stars
519
4 stars
62
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
12
590 of 63194%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlthill
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Blanket for Toddler bed
Date:March 27, 2015
I bought this blanket for my toddler's bed. We have used it all through our Wyoming winter and it has been great. It is just the right weight to help stay put on a very wiggly toddler and keep her nice and warm. It washes and dries well. I have had no issues with shrinkage or color fading. It is pricey but well worth it for the high quality. Highly recommend!
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MySharonA
Location:Sanborn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
COTTON FLEECE BLANKET/GERMANY
Date:March 27, 2015
I just love this blanket. I have washed it and dried it with no special care...just like a regular load and they come out beautifully! I love that it is 100% cotton, and it is like fleece. I have 4 so far. I plan on giving them for gifts. I have never found anything like it in the stores. I can't find anything to say other than how pleased I am with this blanket.
THX Garnet Hill!!!
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Artslover
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Really nice blanket
Date:March 26, 2015
I'm picky about my bedding and typically not happy with anything synthetic. This blanket is cozy, warm, and all cotton! While a little pricey, I'm happy I bought it. Also, I love the color I chose (Golden Delicious).
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTCampers
Instant Coziness
Date:March 23, 2015
I bought this blanket to go on the bed in our new Airstream and needed it to match the upholstery. I bought the garnet and the color is perfect - a true red. The blanket itself is wonderful - very good quality, very soft, and still all cotton which was very important to me. The blanket is quite dense and just very luxurious. It transformed the camper bed into a perfect cozy nook for our kids. A bit pricy - but I got it on sale. Highly Recommend!!
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellew
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it, so cozy and warm!
Date:March 18, 2015
Nice quality, cozy, warm, comfortable. Haven't washed yet and hope it will maintain the softness and new look--- A bit pricey for fleece but I am very happy with this blanket- and the golden delicious color is a lovely muted shade of yellow!
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swiszo
Location:Niwot, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Best Blanket
Date:March 8, 2015
This 100% cotton fleece blanket is exceptional. It is nice to find a 100% cotton fleece on the market where most others are synthetics!
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CTNATIVE
Location:Fairfield County. CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent quality cotton twin blanket
Date:March 7, 2015
I love this very soft, dense twin blanket that I purchased in the lovely green for my own hospital bed at home. It is a bit expensive, but I haven't found a nicer one in any of the department stores anywhere- so I guess you get what you
pay for!
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana2015
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This blanket is magical!
Date:March 6, 2015
I know it sounds silly but I am convinced that this blanket gives off a magical relaxation vibe! I wrapped myself in it to take a nap and slept like a log...it worked the next day and the next. I am so thrilled I bought another for myself and one for a friend. It's very difficult to find high quality 100% Cotton Fleece. Once again Garnet Hill knocks it out of the park!
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDMA
Date:February 7, 2015
Very soft and warm. Perfect additional layer for the bed during a cold New England winter.
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquie2013
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best cozy, warm blanket!
Date:February 7, 2015
I love this blanket - the fabric is soft, cozy and warm, and the size of the blanket is perfect for my double bed. I bought it in the beautiful lapis blue color, to go with my blue flannel patterned sheets, as well as my yellow comforter (also Garnet Hill), but the blanket will also go well with just about any color sheets that I have.
It drapes over the sides of my bed with room to spare, and is not "short" in anyway, so is cut generously. The blanket has a very nice finished edging, and is made of soft, luxurious fleeced cotton, and is very warm. I had previously been using flannel sheets with a wool blanket on top, but don't need either now, as this blanket is more than enough with just a regular cotton sheet and comforter on top.
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuzieSanDiego
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cotton Fleece Throw from Germany
Date:February 2, 2015
The fabric does not feel or wash like cotton. It feels and washes like polyester. This was a dsappointment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
This blanket is an all-cotton blanket consisting of soft high-pile fleece. We're so glad we were able to speak with you regarding the fiber content of this blanket and that you are keeping the blanket!
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatlakes
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent Purchase
Date:January 31, 2015
I ordered this blanket a while ago and waited to use it before reviewing. The blanket offers warmth as well as breathability which works well for me during the "change of life" years. Other fleece blankets I have had in the past just trap too much body heat. This blanket is well worth the investment.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillybeth
Location:Los Alamos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blanket
Date:January 26, 2015
I ordered this blanket and was completely happy with it. It is light weight and very warm so it has become my favorite.
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBSFtoNYC
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply the best
Date:January 17, 2015
Thank you, Garnet Hill for continuing to understand that customers are willing to pay for quality products that last. This blanket is well made and so comfy. I went shopping for a blanket and was aghast (seriously) at the garbage I found in stores and online. Most of them were thin and clearly going to pill. Some of the fleece blankets even had some sort of weird flame retardant that felt like they would burst into flames faster than a Halloween costume from the 70s! Garnet Hill's fleece blanket doesn't have any competition. Thanks, guys. I'm yours for life. :-)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveNaturalFibers
Location:Elmhurst, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Nice Blanket
Date:January 17, 2015
Love the colors. Great for layering on winter nights.
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gtheroot
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Blanket!
Date:January 15, 2015
This blanket is so warm and unlike other fleece blankets possesses the breathability of cotton. Absolutely love it!
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jumpthroughhoops
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
absolutely perfect!
Date:January 15, 2015
This cotton fleece blanket is thick, warm and beautiful. The best part is my bed stays tightly made, which never happened using a regular fleece blanket. I was so impressed I ordered the "throw" size to use as a yoga blanket.
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sismd
Location:Indianapolis, In
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely blanket
Date:January 15, 2015
This blanket just arrived yesterday and it is stunning. It feels like velvet! Nice to find a medium weight all cotton blanket. The dark green color is rich, not gaudy.
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susila
Location:Ocean City NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best fleece blanket!
Date:January 15, 2015
I finally bought a CUCUMBER cotton fleece blanket, and am I ever happy! It is recommended to wash first...which I did. THIS IS BIG! Lots of lint collected in the dryer, but the size was the same after washing/drying and the softness even greater...well...I can hardly use this because my cats won't leave this blanket alone (may have to buy one for them)! This is THICK, soft, COTTON, warm, and my favorite blanket yet! Thank you Garnet Hill! I will be back for more!! Awesome fleece blanket!
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Syroscook
Location:Amherst, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best quality fleece for throw
Date:January 9, 2015
Good substantial weight. Feels like a quality fleece. Great color!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>