Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany

So soft, you have to feel it to believe it. Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious 100% cotton blanket of high-pile fleece is plush and comfortable. A popular, essential layer that provides warmth and comfort any time of the year. The all-cotton fleece conserves body heat, keeping you comfortable regardless of the season Unlike most fleece blankets and throws, this one is all cotton and features a plush, high pile Each piece is made to last, finished with matching velour binding on all sides A special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come Germany After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (638 reviews)
5 stars
524
4 stars
63
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
12
596 of 63893%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HenneyPenneyBeck
Location:Argentine, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
German Cotton Fleece Blanket
Date:June 24, 2015
This is a great blanket; I so appreciate the all-cotton. It is surprisingly warm, a little too warm for a Kansas summer even with air conditioning but will be for spring and fall and as an extra over a feather comforter in the winter. Washed it when it arrived and it came out perfectly. My only critique is I like the cucumber color , but the dye is not subtle with the complexity of the Paintbrush Flannel bay leaf green-signed by, just a color freak.
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sidney
Location:North Little Rock, Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this throw
Date:June 15, 2015
I use throws all the time ... Even in the summer. This throw is my new favorite!!! I bought the orange color and it is so cute!!! I've washed it twice and it looks as good as the first time I used it!!! Would recommend.
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmettWags
Location:Jupiter, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Long Lasting -- Wonderful!
Date:June 4, 2015
I have had-- still and use this blanket every night for close to 10 years now. It has lost only a little of its original softness, but there are NO SIGNS OF WEAR! I have the snow white, and it this blanket withstands many, many washes and bleaching!
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mazzy152
Location:Westwood MA
Gender:Female
Disappointed
Date:May 16, 2015
Washed the blanket as per directions. The blanket still smells like ink
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyArt
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Blanket!
Date:May 6, 2015
I love this blanket. I usually don't splurge on fleece blankets. I usually get the cheap ones but I wanted to treat myself. This was worth it. Very well made, gorgeous color. Highly recommended.
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JTavis
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best yet baby blanket feel
Date:April 13, 2015
I love the color I love the blanket. Buy this blanket you will love it as much as I do
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarloafer
Location:Cumberland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these cozy fleece throws
Date:April 4, 2015
These fleece blankets are cozy and beautiful. I have a few that I bought a few years ago, and they still look and feel great!.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlthill
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Blanket for Toddler bed
Date:March 27, 2015
I bought this blanket for my toddler's bed. We have used it all through our Wyoming winter and it has been great. It is just the right weight to help stay put on a very wiggly toddler and keep her nice and warm. It washes and dries well. I have had no issues with shrinkage or color fading. It is pricey but well worth it for the high quality. Highly recommend!
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MySharonA
Location:Sanborn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
COTTON FLEECE BLANKET/GERMANY
Date:March 27, 2015
I just love this blanket. I have washed it and dried it with no special care...just like a regular load and they come out beautifully! I love that it is 100% cotton, and it is like fleece. I have 4 so far. I plan on giving them for gifts. I have never found anything like it in the stores. I can't find anything to say other than how pleased I am with this blanket.
THX Garnet Hill!!!
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Artslover
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Really nice blanket
Date:March 26, 2015
I'm picky about my bedding and typically not happy with anything synthetic. This blanket is cozy, warm, and all cotton! While a little pricey, I'm happy I bought it. Also, I love the color I chose (Golden Delicious).
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTCampers
Instant Coziness
Date:March 23, 2015
I bought this blanket to go on the bed in our new Airstream and needed it to match the upholstery. I bought the garnet and the color is perfect - a true red. The blanket itself is wonderful - very good quality, very soft, and still all cotton which was very important to me. The blanket is quite dense and just very luxurious. It transformed the camper bed into a perfect cozy nook for our kids. A bit pricy - but I got it on sale. Highly Recommend!!
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellew
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it, so cozy and warm!
Date:March 18, 2015
Nice quality, cozy, warm, comfortable. Haven't washed yet and hope it will maintain the softness and new look--- A bit pricey for fleece but I am very happy with this blanket- and the golden delicious color is a lovely muted shade of yellow!
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swiszo
Location:Niwot, CO
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Best Blanket
Date:March 8, 2015
This 100% cotton fleece blanket is exceptional. It is nice to find a 100% cotton fleece on the market where most others are synthetics!
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CTNATIVE
Location:Fairfield County. CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent quality cotton twin blanket
Date:March 7, 2015
I love this very soft, dense twin blanket that I purchased in the lovely green for my own hospital bed at home. It is a bit expensive, but I haven't found a nicer one in any of the department stores anywhere- so I guess you get what you
pay for!
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana2015
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This blanket is magical!
Date:March 6, 2015
I know it sounds silly but I am convinced that this blanket gives off a magical relaxation vibe! I wrapped myself in it to take a nap and slept like a log...it worked the next day and the next. I am so thrilled I bought another for myself and one for a friend. It's very difficult to find high quality 100% Cotton Fleece. Once again Garnet Hill knocks it out of the park!
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDMA
Date:February 7, 2015
Very soft and warm. Perfect additional layer for the bed during a cold New England winter.
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquie2013
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best cozy, warm blanket!
Date:February 7, 2015
I love this blanket - the fabric is soft, cozy and warm, and the size of the blanket is perfect for my double bed. I bought it in the beautiful lapis blue color, to go with my blue flannel patterned sheets, as well as my yellow comforter (also Garnet Hill), but the blanket will also go well with just about any color sheets that I have.
It drapes over the sides of my bed with room to spare, and is not "short" in anyway, so is cut generously. The blanket has a very nice finished edging, and is made of soft, luxurious fleeced cotton, and is very warm. I had previously been using flannel sheets with a wool blanket on top, but don't need either now, as this blanket is more than enough with just a regular cotton sheet and comforter on top.
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuzieSanDiego
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cotton Fleece Throw from Germany
Date:February 2, 2015
The fabric does not feel or wash like cotton. It feels and washes like polyester. This was a dsappointment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
This blanket is an all-cotton blanket consisting of soft high-pile fleece. We're so glad we were able to speak with you regarding the fiber content of this blanket and that you are keeping the blanket!
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatlakes
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent Purchase
Date:January 31, 2015
I ordered this blanket a while ago and waited to use it before reviewing. The blanket offers warmth as well as breathability which works well for me during the "change of life" years. Other fleece blankets I have had in the past just trap too much body heat. This blanket is well worth the investment.
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillybeth
Location:Los Alamos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blanket
Date:January 26, 2015
I ordered this blanket and was completely happy with it. It is light weight and very warm so it has become my favorite.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>