Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany

Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious all-cotton blanket of soft high-pile fleece wicks away moisture and conserves body heat to keep you comfortable regardless of the season. Finished with matching velour binding on all sides, each blanket and throw is made to last; a special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come. Germany. After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (619 reviews)
5 stars
508
4 stars
62
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
11
579 of 61994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillybeth
Location:Los Alamos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blanket
Date:January 26, 2015
I ordered this blanket and was completely happy with it. It is light weight and very warm so it has become my favorite.
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBSFtoNYC
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply the best
Date:January 17, 2015
Thank you, Garnet Hill for continuing to understand that customers are willing to pay for quality products that last. This blanket is well made and so comfy. I went shopping for a blanket and was aghast (seriously) at the garbage I found in stores and online. Most of them were thin and clearly going to pill. Some of the fleece blankets even had some sort of weird flame retardant that felt like they would burst into flames faster than a Halloween costume from the 70s! Garnet Hill's fleece blanket doesn't have any competition. Thanks, guys. I'm yours for life. :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveNaturalFibers
Location:Elmhurst, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Nice Blanket
Date:January 17, 2015
Love the colors. Great for layering on winter nights.
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gtheroot
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Blanket!
Date:January 15, 2015
This blanket is so warm and unlike other fleece blankets possesses the breathability of cotton. Absolutely love it!
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jumpthroughhoops
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
absolutely perfect!
Date:January 15, 2015
This cotton fleece blanket is thick, warm and beautiful. The best part is my bed stays tightly made, which never happened using a regular fleece blanket. I was so impressed I ordered the "throw" size to use as a yoga blanket.
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sismd
Location:Indianapolis, In
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely blanket
Date:January 15, 2015
This blanket just arrived yesterday and it is stunning. It feels like velvet! Nice to find a medium weight all cotton blanket. The dark green color is rich, not gaudy.
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susila
Location:Ocean City NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best fleece blanket!
Date:January 15, 2015
I finally bought a CUCUMBER cotton fleece blanket, and am I ever happy! It is recommended to wash first...which I did. THIS IS BIG! Lots of lint collected in the dryer, but the size was the same after washing/drying and the softness even greater...well...I can hardly use this because my cats won't leave this blanket alone (may have to buy one for them)! This is THICK, soft, COTTON, warm, and my favorite blanket yet! Thank you Garnet Hill! I will be back for more!! Awesome fleece blanket!
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Syroscook
Location:Amherst, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best quality fleece for throw
Date:January 9, 2015
Good substantial weight. Feels like a quality fleece. Great color!
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ink11
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Money Well Spent
Date:January 7, 2015
Who doesn't want to be warm and cozy? And surrounded by soft but substantial pure cotton fleece in a great color?
This blanket will do that for you. I have a cotton fleece blanket from Germany that I bought twenty years ago and it's still going strong. I was hoping this one would equal it, so far so good. love the fact that it's machine washable.
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emi37
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 30, 2014
IT IS A NICE BLANKET,
COLORS ARE VERY NICE AND QUALITY IS FINE TOO
ITS JUST A LITTLE EXPENSIVE
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mitwit
Location:San Antonio TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful
Date:December 22, 2014
So soft and snuggly and yet it breathes so you dont overheat. I love it. Beautiful deep colors.
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chloecat
Location:cincinnati, ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST BLANKET
Date:December 17, 2014
I have found that natural materials, cotton in this case, make for the most comfortable, pleasing to the touch and warm fibers. I look forward to getting into bed with this blanket and the Garnet Hill supima cotton flannel sheets. It's a combination you can't beat. I ordered the blanket in the twin size and it is very generous. Because of the quality, I know I will enjoy it for years to come.
Very happy with my purchase.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cherann
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
soft
Date:December 12, 2014
this blanket is soft and thick, all cotton! it is just on the small side. don't expect to cover your feet and arms, it's on the short side.
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdiVV
Location:Davis, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous quality and color
Date:December 8, 2014
So nice to get something of beautiful quality. I bought this wondering if cotton would be warm. This is exactly as described and reviewed. A beautiful, high quality blanket with great warmth. I will buy another .
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemkay
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this throw!
Date:December 6, 2014
This throw is even prettier than I thought it would be and oh so soft and warm. Has plenty of body to it. Will work really well when it's cold. I chose the sea green and it's gorgeous. Great value when purchased on sale. Highly recommend.
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cozykat
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this blanket
Date:December 6, 2014
This blanket is very high quality. Was looking for a cotton blanket that wouldn't shed or pill and so far so good! Was worried that the fleece would be too warm at night but it is the perfect weight and so soft.Will probably buy more for other beds in our home.
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassieNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely fabric, color wrong
Date:December 6, 2014
I ordered these in Garnet. The quality of the fabric is lovely. However, that color is not garnet. It is more watermelon, bordering on salmon or coral.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callipat
Location:Gray, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well made throw
Date:December 5, 2014
This is a dense, well made, fairly heavy fleece throw. It is beautiful but not exactly what I wanted. I was hoping for something a little more drapey, not quite so heavy duty. I think the quality is there, just not really what I was looking for. Plan to keep it.
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NortheastShopper
Location:Boston, MA
Cozy Yet Breathes
Date:December 5, 2014
Have purchased three of these -- two for son's bed (it takes a while to dry this on low, which I do to keep it from shrinking, so having a second on hand helps) and one for a gift for the inlaws. Have raved about it to others and will get it for our bed next!
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevin9644
Date:December 4, 2014
Great quality. Beautiful colors. Monograming done impeccably
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>