Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany

Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious all-cotton blanket of soft high-pile fleece wicks away moisture and conserves body heat to keep you comfortable regardless of the season. Finished with matching velour binding on all sides, each blanket and throw is made to last; a special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come. Germany. After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (608 reviews)
5 stars
497
4 stars
62
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
11
568 of 60893%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chloecat
Location:cincinnati, ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST BLANKET
Date:December 17, 2014
I have found that natural materials, cotton in this case, make for the most comfortable, pleasing to the touch and warm fibers. I look forward to getting into bed with this blanket and the Garnet Hill supima cotton flannel sheets. It's a combination you can't beat. I ordered the blanket in the twin size and it is very generous. Because of the quality, I know I will enjoy it for years to come.
Very happy with my purchase.
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cherann
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
soft
Date:December 12, 2014
this blanket is soft and thick, all cotton! it is just on the small side. don't expect to cover your feet and arms, it's on the short side.
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdiVV
Location:Davis, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous quality and color
Date:December 8, 2014
So nice to get something of beautiful quality. I bought this wondering if cotton would be warm. This is exactly as described and reviewed. A beautiful, high quality blanket with great warmth. I will buy another .
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemkay
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this throw!
Date:December 6, 2014
This throw is even prettier than I thought it would be and oh so soft and warm. Has plenty of body to it. Will work really well when it's cold. I chose the sea green and it's gorgeous. Great value when purchased on sale. Highly recommend.
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cozykat
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this blanket
Date:December 6, 2014
This blanket is very high quality. Was looking for a cotton blanket that wouldn't shed or pill and so far so good! Was worried that the fleece would be too warm at night but it is the perfect weight and so soft.Will probably buy more for other beds in our home.
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassieNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely fabric, color wrong
Date:December 6, 2014
I ordered these in Garnet. The quality of the fabric is lovely. However, that color is not garnet. It is more watermelon, bordering on salmon or coral.
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callipat
Location:Gray, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well made throw
Date:December 5, 2014
This is a dense, well made, fairly heavy fleece throw. It is beautiful but not exactly what I wanted. I was hoping for something a little more drapey, not quite so heavy duty. I think the quality is there, just not really what I was looking for. Plan to keep it.
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NortheastShopper
Location:Boston, MA
Cozy Yet Breathes
Date:December 5, 2014
Have purchased three of these -- two for son's bed (it takes a while to dry this on low, which I do to keep it from shrinking, so having a second on hand helps) and one for a gift for the inlaws. Have raved about it to others and will get it for our bed next!
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevin9644
Date:December 4, 2014
Great quality. Beautiful colors. Monograming done impeccably
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lologirl
Location:providence ri
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lover of garnet hill
Date:November 29, 2014
The blanket is beautiful the right color and the right size I always check here before I look any where else never ever had a problem
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Austinite
Location:Austin, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy throws!
Date:November 24, 2014
I love these throws - so soft and comforting in celestial blue. A gorgeous color! I buy two at a time; one for me and one for my husband, and have them monogrammed so we know whose is whose. The perfect solution for nights when only one of us needs a little extra warmth!
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millelunes
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally found the "Answer" Blanket
Date:November 21, 2014
Many times have I tried to find this perfect blanket, one that my husband remembered from childhood, that he had named the "Answer" blanket. It truly is the answer for the snuggliest, softest most wonderful thing.
We have even brought back other blankets from Germany every time we went there, but none compare in quality and character to this one. I could not be happier. I got the king size for my queen so I'd have extra overhang, and it is all the way to the floor (prewash), so I'd consider it a good size even if you have a extra-deep mattress. I'd love it even more (if that's possible) if the cotton was organic.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bogie
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent quality blanket
Date:November 8, 2014
The blanket is lovely, my only thought is that the white is not truly a white, more of a light cream color; otherwise am very happy with it and would order it again. I love all your colors!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gema
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:November 7, 2014
I got this throw on sale and am so glad I made the purchase. Imagine...soft, warm, plush, rich.....and 100% cotton!
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
littlered
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Binding is not cotton
Date:November 5, 2014
I purchased the "all-cotton" fleece blanket because I want the loft and light weight of fleece, but I don't like the feel of synthetics, especially near my face.
The product description does not mention that the blanket is all cotton "exclusive of the binding materials" which are a scratchy, foam-like polyester of some sort. [In fact, the binding on my blanket looks quite different from the picture above, so perhaps this is a new process].
At any rate, very disappointing. Blanket returned.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 11, 2014
The blanket is 100% Cotton with a 1" synthetic velour binding on all
four sides, as synthetic binding wears better. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YayNewClothes
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful blanket!
Date:November 5, 2014
I now have 3 throws and 2 twin blankets (used as extra large throws) and I love, love, LOVE them! They are super soft and snugly even after washing. Sometimes cotton blankets can be heavy, but these are quite light -- but still warm and lovely. The price is kind of high, but no problem -- I just wait till they're on sale!
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondy
Always happy to deal with Garnet Hill
Date:November 5, 2014
Provides great warmth and has nice weight. Love it.
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyena
Gender:Female
Date:October 31, 2014
The blanket is light and warm. Great for cool nights. Would buy again.
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Cotton Fleece
Date:October 29, 2014
The first throw I purchased years ago is still going strong! I decided to get a couple more while Free Shipping was an option. These throws/blankets launder wonderfully and keep their full lofty feeling throughout time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
qualityseeker
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Throw size is too small, non standard size
Date:October 14, 2014
I bought 2 throws recently from Garnet Hills since they are made in Germany. However, unlike most throws these are really small and too short so will not be buying anymore throws of this size. The quality is great as expected.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>