Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany

So soft, you have to feel it to believe it. Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious 100% cotton blanket of high-pile fleece is plush and comfortable. A popular, essential layer that provides warmth and comfort any time of the year. The all-cotton fleece conserves body heat, keeping you comfortable regardless of the season Unlike most fleece blankets and throws, this one is all cotton and features a plush, high pile Each piece is made to last, finished with matching velour binding on all sides A special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come Germany After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. on Throw size only. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (659 reviews)
5 stars
542
4 stars
65
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 star
12
617 of 65994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Doesn't disappoint!
Date:January 30, 2016
The product description is so spot on--this blanket is so soft and thick, you almost cannot believe it is 100% cotton. It finally got cold here in NY with our blizzard, but we were toasty warm under our new comfy blanket. I'm thinking of buying another one...
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and warm
Date:January 28, 2016
I purchased this blanket for my teenage daughter, as she needed a warmer blanket to keep here comfortable when my husband turns the thermostat down at night. She loves this blanket--it does indeed keep her warm without much weight. and is luxuriously soft.
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Ever Blanket
Date:January 28, 2016
I have a 12 room bed and breakfast so have tried several blankets. This blanket is the best I've found. I have some that I have had for 10 years and they look and feel as good as they did when purchased. They are the perfect weight for our New Orleans temperatures. They are a bit expensive but worth every penny.
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bad Axe Mi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful blanket!
Date:December 26, 2015
Love this blanket! The color aqua is very nice and it is super soft and cozy!
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful comfort
Date:December 26, 2015
I purchased this blanket as a gift to my mother-in-law. She loved the softness of the cotton fleece and that it was lightweight yet warm. The colors are lovely. It was an excellent purchase.
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
As advertised!
Date:December 21, 2015
Very thick, lush, lightweight, warm... as other reviewers have written. Wonderful to sleep with, feels luxurious. I love the dark brown color.
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Right
Date:December 19, 2015
I got the king size for my queen bed as recommended by other reviewers and it fits just right. The thickness is just right for Southern California weather. Enjoying for two weeks now.
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phila, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ok.. Nothing great
Date:December 14, 2015
I was looking forward to this throw/blanket because it is cotton. It took weeks for it to arrive. It's rather stiff..not at all cozy. Fairly disappointed .
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
White?
Date:December 14, 2015
Ordered White. Washed and dried before using. It is very yellow. Now I notice the catalog says Snow White.
I like the blanket and ordered another in blue but am VERY disappointed in the color. "Cream" "Ecru" would have been more accurate.
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2015
My favorite blanket for all seasons.
After washing it does shrink somewhat.
I use them on all my beds.
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect 3 season
Date:November 5, 2015
This is the third blanket we have purchased. Each one is a beautiful color, the fabric has held up well after several washings, and we totally enjoy the texture, feel, and warmth. We can use this blanket in fall, winter and spring in both our downstate NYC home and our upstate cold-climate house. This one was actually a gift for our mom's new apartment and she LOVES it. My husband says, "This is the nicest cotton blanket we've ever encountered!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome blanket
Date:October 18, 2015
I just washed and put away our cotton fleece blankets for the winter (in the winter we use down comforters). They are truly the best blankets for spring/summer use. They are soft and they breathe. They last year after year. if you have a queen size bed, I suggest you buy it in king size, as it drapes nicely over the sides of your bed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
will replace ALL my blankets with these!
Date:October 18, 2015
Ordered this blanket in LAPIS and it is the thickest, softest, most beautiful fleece! My husband and I love it; ordered another color today to keep on the couch this winter! Eventually plan to buy for the other rooms and might even get a couple of the throws for Christmas gifts. They are truly EXCEPTIONAL.
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Cotton fleece blanket
Date:October 16, 2015
The blanket is very warm but light. It does pill in the beginning. But it is worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cotton fleece blanket germany
Date:October 13, 2015
great quality, washed beautifully, the snow white isn't white it's cream color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC area, then off to the South, in SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful blankies have become a family tradition
Date:October 11, 2015
Two years ago, for Christmas, I got three of these, each embroidered with each of my girls' name, in their favorite colors #garnet, grape, and sprout green#. I let each girl pick out the colors and they all chose stars for the logo design. I got them on sale and around Christmas, so it did take a while to receive them, but they were so worth the wait!!! They are really wonderful! They are lusciously soft, and have only gotten softer and have not faded at all, and with much washing, at least in the two years we have had them. The weight feels substantial without being too heavy, and they are thoroughly breathable, and thus year round. We keep them at the foot of their beds, but they get moved daily for snuggling on their reading/dish chairs. I would love to get the blanket size for me and my husband next, and definitely plan on sending one of these softies off to college with our oldest daughter when the time comes!
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OOOLA LA
Date:October 9, 2015
Ultra soft luscious, looks gorgeous in a heap on the sofa!!!! You can't do better than that.
You will play tug of war for the blanket...
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Bed Blanket
Date:October 2, 2015
I finally have a nice bed blanket that I like! It matches the paintbrush ticking flannel sheets and the sateen duvet cover that I ordered last year. Wish I would have ordered this last year and not the department store blanket (which I never liked).
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moorhead, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase
Date:October 1, 2015
Cosy and warm; just great for the winter or anytime you want to be warm
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great as a toddler blanket
Date:September 28, 2015
I bought the throw size as a blanket for my 19 month old daughter. I was looking for a fairly warm blanket made of natural fibers but also machine washable, so wool was out. The throw is the perfect size for a toddler blanket; it is thicker than expected and still very soft after the initial washing. My daughter absolutely loves it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>