Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw

Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious all-cotton blanket of soft high-pile fleece wicks away moisture and conserves body heat to keep you comfortable regardless of the season. Finished with matching velour binding on all sides, each blanket and throw is made to last; a special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come. Germany. After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (568 reviews)
5 stars
466
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
10
533 of 56894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loloman
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 8, 2014
I have several of thee blankets in all different colors. I love them.
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happykat
Location:San Francisco,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect comfy blanket
Date:March 31, 2014
I bought two throws in 2012 which all the family loved. We just had a very traumatic loss and i bought personalized throws for my two children and my two nephews. All four kids absolutely love them and find them warm and comforting. Highly recommend.
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peonygal
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful cozy blanket
Date:March 30, 2014
Love this blanket! I bought one for our bed (at the recommendation of a friend) & loved it! Just purchased a second for a guest room & a third to use as a throw. The cotton is a comfortable, cozy weight & because it wicks away moisture I find I sleep more soundly. Love it!
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightlily
Location:San Joaquin Valley, California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A favorite
Date:March 29, 2014
I have 3 different colors of the throws and a blanket. I love the softness and warmth of them. I like the breathability of cotton, I don't get hot and sweaty from them, just a pleasant warmth. I set my thermostat lower during the day and use the throws to be comfortable and save on fuel costs.
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZbethZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent value if treated with care
Date:March 17, 2014
I ordered 6 monogrammed throws and one queen blanket for Christmas 2012, and another 3 monogrammed throws since Christmas, 2014. My orders were all for adult gifts and adult home use. They are wonderfully soft and warm, and a good value at full price and especially when sales are offered. They do require care which may not be an option for busy families who depend upon home washing and drying for everything in their considerably busy lives. While gentle washing shrinkage is noted when ordering, machine drying will reduce the size considerably. These blankets and throws are a wonderful value and should last a life time, but I suggest sending them out for cleaning to preserve their quality and size..
I highly recommend them but wish to convey they may not be cost effective for busy families with children.
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moonleif
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Shrank to size of a washcloth.
Date:March 13, 2014
I love the idea of these blankets...I ordered three throws for myself and my two kids for their beds. They are soft and lovely colors...but after the first wash...they were tiny...not even big enough to cover my 4yo on the couch...forget myself or my teen. Yes, cotton shrinks...but get the twin if you want a normal sized throw. I am going to return and exchange for the King size...hoping it will fit our bed after washing. They are sooo soft...shame about the shrinkage.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets do shrink. The after wash measurements are provided for each size blanket to ensure best fit. If you need help with your exchange, give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliBama
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Blanket, but White is NOT White.
Date:March 7, 2014
I bought 5 white cotton fleece blankets (Made in Germany by Ibena) from another company, but they no longer carry them. Atfer much online research I found this blanket and decided to order it, thinking it was probably private labeled for Garnet Hill. It is the same blanket (binding is a bit different) but the white Garnet Hill offers is not white at all, and definitely not Snow White. It's more of a cream color, and won't work for us. If you need any other color, or if you need cream, I highly recommend this blanket, but if you need white I'd try something else.
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirandaisacoolchick
Location:Catlett ,Va
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Cotton Fleece Blanket
Date:February 21, 2014
Washed up beautifully, is cozy and warm. I just think this blanket is wonderful and worth every penny. I wanted something that I could launder myself. This is it!
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviay
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best throw
Date:February 9, 2014
This is the best throw, hands down. I bought my first a few years ago after my sister could not stop raving about hers. Then I loved mine so much I bought one for my mother. She has two, and I now have three. Whenever I want to mix the colors in my rooms up a bit, I go to one of these. They last forever and are so warm!
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellamommy
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect
Date:February 8, 2014
This is the perfect blanket. We use it year round. It washes nicely and the colors are very rich. The throw is great for cribs and toddler beds. It's so fleecy it's hard to believe it's all cotton! Love it!
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
looks basic, not that white
Date:February 8, 2014
This is thick and soft, but it just looks very basic, not like a really nice blanket. I suppose I should have realized it would look this way, being fleece, but I also was wanting a more bright white. Sale price seemed good, but again seemed pricey even on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 10, 2014
Thanks for your note! The snow white color is more of an off white. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnotherReviewer
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
excellent quality
Date:February 6, 2014
I love my fleece cotton blanket. I love that it is real cotton and not plastic. Such a nice blanket is hard to find.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lucylove
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
excessive shrikage
Date:February 6, 2014
I love the color of my blanked, dark blue, but we washed it because of an animal accident and it shrunk far more than we wanted. It was washed according to the instructions on the tag. Before washing it was generous but after washing the sides of the blanket were too short. I was disappointed although I will not return it. We like the feel of the blanket. I expected it to shrink but not so much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnowyEgret
Perfect Gift
Date:February 5, 2014
I was nervous about buying something special for a newlyweds' home since they are very particular about choosing their own decor. The cotton throws came in such appealing colors and best of all - were COTTON fleece - that I decided it was worth the risk. Turned out they loved the bark color and it was just the right size for one snoozing on the sofa or two cuddling together. Thanks for the beautiful quality and elegant colors!
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitkat7
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
the first was so lovely, I ordered a second
Date:February 5, 2014
I have never been able to sleep under a fleece blanket until now. Most fleece blankets are made of polyester, so they don't breathe and the initial warmth they offer quickly changes to sweltering heat. Thank heavens for Garnet Hill's commitment to natural fabrics. Now I can enjoy all the luxurious warmth of fleece with the breathability of cotton. Perfect for our cold Pennsylvania winters. The colors are rich and elegant, too.
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thanks
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Must Have
Date:February 5, 2014
These blankets are a must for a comfortable bed all year round. In the summer I use them with percale sheets and quilt or bedspread. In the winter I use them with flannel sheets and a quilt.
The colors go with all the Garnet Hill bedding from sheets to quilts to pillow covers. I wash them in cold water and dry on low with no trouble at all. I recommend the flowerpot and deep water colors.
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theirmom
Gender:Female
Favorite blankie!
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought this throw blanket in light blue two years ago and it has seen daily use and frequent washing. It is incredibly soft, and is a favorite. I am hoping to get larger sizes for all our beds. Definitely a quality product!
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1comfygirl
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Amazing
Date:February 4, 2014
These blankets have been amazing. They are incredibly comfortable and well made. They will last for many years.
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3185
Location:Aptos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful cotton throw
Date:February 4, 2014
Own several of these cotton throws, they are great. Perfect when the weather is a bit chilly. We also place them on sofa cushions so that our small dog has a place to sit that is easily washable.
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElYW
Location:Columbia SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The fabric makes these great
Date:February 4, 2014
I have a blanket I love, and I recently bought my second throw. I just adore the cotton fleece. The colors are beautiful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>