Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany

Crafted in Germany using exclusive Garnet Hill colors, this luxurious all-cotton blanket of soft high-pile fleece wicks away moisture and conserves body heat to keep you comfortable regardless of the season. Finished with matching velour binding on all sides, each blanket and throw is made to last; a special washing process ensures deep and bright colorfast hues for years to come. Germany. After-wash measurements: Throw: 43" x 62" Twin: 65" x 85" Double: 78" x 85" Queen: 85" x 90" King: 102" x 90" Please note: Due to the nature of their pure-cotton yarns, these blankets will shrink a bit. We have carefully wash-tested this product to accurately provide the expected measurements after washing. Please note that only Throw size can be monogrammed. Monogram is located approx. 3" letters centered 8" from bottom edge. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (589 reviews)
5 stars
481
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
10
550 of 58993%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Review 1 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
qualityseeker
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Throw size is too small, non standard size
Date:October 14, 2014
I bought 2 throws recently from Garnet Hills since they are made in Germany. However, unlike most throws these are really small and too short so will not be buying anymore throws of this size. The quality is great as expected.
Review 2 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jarannie
Location:OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
NOT WHITE
Date:September 30, 2014
I've bought this blanket before in Guava. Loved it. I ordered the snow white in a twin this time around. While I don't mind the shade, it is definitely NOT SNOW WHITE. Come ON! Everyone knows what color snow white is! It also wreaked heavily of chemical/flame retardants? upon opening which I don't remember from our previous order. Since it's going on my 2 year old's twin bed, I guess I'll wash it several times first.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 3, 2014
You're right, snow white is an off white color. We're glad to hear the smell was gone after washing the item. If you have further questions or comments, feel free to give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winterpark1
Location:Greenwood Village, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 21, 2014
You will love this blankets.They are
soft to the touch,warm but light weight.
They are made extremely well.
Review 4 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamD01
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snagless
Date:September 15, 2014
I have always liked woven cotton blankets, but I am tired of the dogs always snagging them so they look terrible. This blanket solves the problem and is a good weight with and without my down comforter.
Review 5 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kekdeer
Location:Glendale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 23, 2014
This cotton throw is the greatest! It's soft luxurious fleece keeps you warm and cozy and because it's cotton, not synthetic, it breathes. I have two now and the colors are vibrant and have not faded at all after being laundered many times. It's a great gift to give and receive.
Review 6 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleLove
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
You WILL want Another!
Date:August 23, 2014
I received this blanket as a gift. I have used it summer and winter and want one for each bed in the house. It will last forever. It does shrink a bit but not noticeably.It is the perfect weight in summer and with a quilt in the winter adds just that extra bit of warmth on a cold night. This is a blanket that is perfect for a wedding present. It will always be treasured and used. The softest blanket you will ever own. The perfect gift for someone who has everything.
Review 7 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FruitLovingGirl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
SO NICE!!
Date:August 22, 2014
Beautiful, well-made, quality blanket and throw. This is worth the money because it will last many years, it washes beautifully, keeps us warm, yet not heavy. Love that it is made in Europe. On cool nights, at the end of a hard day, it is nice to come home and relax underneath these nice blankets while reading or watching a movie:) The red and soft blue are gorgeous. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for this quality product.
Review 8 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kittikins
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Satisfied
Date:August 22, 2014
I thought about this cotton fleece blanket for a long time before purchasing because of the price. I have other synthetic fleece throws/blankets that were much less expensive and wondered if this all cotton fleece would be much different. I'm very happy I took the leap of faith on this blanket. The difference is in comfort and breathability. It is a perfect blanket for much of the year. It is pleasantly warm and soft without being too warm/sweaty in the summer. I've had it about a year now and washed it several times with good results. I bought the Snow which coordinates with everything.
Review 9 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RedStateGal
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My 3rd of this item
Date:August 21, 2014
It's very soft, wears like iron and retains color very well. That said, it is not elegant at all. If you buy as a throw, be aware it will seem as if you have left a towel draped across the chair or sofa. A high-quality towel, yes, but a towel.
Review 10 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChimChim
Location:San Jose CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful and functional blanket
Date:August 15, 2014
Blankets can look good initially and then develop pulls or not wear well, whereas this blanket seems to be way above average and the color simply won me over. Green = renewal and I use the blanket without a bedspread and it makes the whole bedroom tranquil which is what sleep is all about
Review 11 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
operagirl45
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not the same after washing
Date:August 12, 2014
I bought this blanket earlier in 2014 during a very cold winter and loved the aqua color and soft texture. Glad I bought the King size for my Queen-sized bed. I finally washed it yesterday and note the shrinkage, fading of color and change in texture. It's no longer the same soft texture; now it looks and feels like an ordinary fleece blanket. I tumbled it dry as advised but it's now a different blanket than the one I bought.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 14, 2014
For larger size blankets we recommend using a large front load washer and running it through a second rinse cycle, so detergent is completely rinsed out. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 12 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JM2013
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great blankets!
Date:July 26, 2014
Purchased a throw and king size blanket. Colors are fabulous. Blankets wash up nicely and have a great feel ...soft and sturdy..perfect weight! Also helped that I was able to get them on sale-so worth it!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
We agree, the colors of our Cotton Fleece Throw and Blanket are fabulous and they have such a wonderful, soft feel. Thanks for the kind comments.
Review 13 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimmm
Location:westerly, ri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Greatest Blanket Made
Date:June 27, 2014
I searched for something to replace our primaloft comforters for the warmer months and thought I would try this blanket. It is absolutely the best. The color is gorgeous and the quality of the material and workmanship is beyond my expectations. It washed well and held its shape. Love IT
Review 14 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyseuss
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE!!!
Date:June 22, 2014
I own 2 of these throw blankets and absolutely love them! They wash well and have lasted for years. I recently purchased a full size in snow white during the 40% off sale and couldn't be happier! Fantastic price and value! So soft and perfect for summer. Definitely recommend!
Review 15 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLadyLib
Location:Suburban New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy and comfortable
Date:June 14, 2014
I haven't had a chance to launder this throw yet, so I can't speak to how well it will continue to perform. It's great to keep a chill off, but doesn't get too stifling, either. It's like Linus' blankie for grownups!
Review 16 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooklynmama50
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this blanket!
Date:June 2, 2014
Soft, great weight, beautiful color. Perfect for spring, fall and to layer for winter
Review 17 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajamalu
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
keeps its size
Date:June 1, 2014
So far, this blanket is perfect. I've tried many blankets and they've all stretched way too much for my liking. This blanket, after one wash, fits our bed perfectly. No ridiculous stretching. We also love the softness. Great purchase. I would purchase again in a heartbeat.
Review 18 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BethesdaTwoTwo
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sadly Not the Perfect Blanket
Date:May 2, 2014
I was so excited to find the perfect blanket for the entire family. The softness and color met our expectations. Unfortunately, these blankets shed long-heavy fibers. Our clothes and sheets have blanket lint all over them and the heavy blanket lint is giving us "itchy nose" and causing us to sneeze. We are so disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weeds4you
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice blanket
Date:May 2, 2014
Heavy blanket--really nice quality--pretty colors I will probably buy another 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton Fleece Blanket and Throw from Germany
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwistedKnitter
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Best Cotton Blanket Ever
Date:April 29, 2014
I have been using these blankets for years and nothing beats the quality. I've tried the less expensive cotton blankets and they all shift, pull and stretch. These blankets stay put and retain their shape and color washing after washing. Worth every penny!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! It's great to know how satisfied our customers are with their purchases!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>