Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gabriella Leather Riding Boots

Our refined Italian leather riding boot is more on-trend — and more comfortable — than ever. Inspired by the equestrian set, it offers an updated fit with elastic gores at the top, increased room in the toe box and a reshaped shaft that follows the curve of the calf. Boot top slants slightly toward the back, in true equestrian style. Two straps with nickel hardware. 15 1/2" shaft; 1" heel. 15" calf circumference. Full-zip closure. Man-made sole. Italy. These boots run narrow. If you have a regular width foot, we recommend you order up a half size. If you have a full, wide or high arch, order up one whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
2
86 of 10780%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Review 1 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
totoroCA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boots received appears to be have been worn
Date:May 25, 2014
The boots received have lots of scuff marks on the soles and the inside legs around ankle area. Looks to be a worn and returned item. Very disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 28, 2014
We're so glad we were able to speak to you and reach a resolution.
Review 2 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUEENOFTHENILE
Location:west newton, ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
gabriella ridiing boots
Date:May 24, 2014
As stated by another reviewer, the boots run small and narrow.
I bought half a size up and they feel tight. I hope to stretch them gradually.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 27, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance, we are here for you. 1.800.870.3513
Review 3 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
max79
Location:ri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love them
Date:February 16, 2014
I bought the boots in Greg and the color and quality is great. I went a 1/2 size up and they fit fine.
Review 4 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFBP
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Boot
Date:February 10, 2014
Very skinny foot needed for this very classy boot. Leather and construction are top notch. Nice height.
Review 5 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kent
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Read the reviews and believe!
Date:February 8, 2014
These are beautiful boots--well made and lovely leather. However they are not an easy fit even for those with narrow feet and ankles. I had 3 friends try these on and all the same results. They gave me a blister on my ankle within 15 minutes of wearing them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Boots
Date:February 8, 2014
I bought these boots for my Mom....all the reviews said they ran narrow , my Mom has a narrow foot, so I thought I would try these....Mom has a really hard time finding narrow enough shoes.....when I got them I took ten to her, she tried them on n they fit perfect.....I was so glad n she loves them.....we have had a lot of snow this winter so they came in handy....by the way my Mon is a young 86.....they look great on her too.....
Review 7 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ummafor2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome boots!
Date:February 5, 2014
I have been looking for a pair of long and wide boots for a while, and these are perfect in quality, style, and color(I got it in grey). The leather wasn't that thin as I was a little worried. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Review 8 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerbera
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great looking boots
Date:February 4, 2014
Great boots! I bought them on sale and what a purchase. I am very happy with them. They are comfortable and great leather quality. They run small so definitely go up half a size.
Review 9 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 4, 2014
Awesome boot at sale price. Ordered black and grey. Love the grey color. Usually wear 8 ordered 8.5. Fit is good a little narrow but were comfortable.
Review 10 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aria
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Recommended with reservations
Date:February 4, 2014
I loved the way these boots looked in the photograph and ordered the grey ones, paying attention to the caution that they run narrow. I am a 6.5 and I bought a 7. They fit perfectly - however I ended up returning them ... they are incredibly shiny! They almost look cheap in reality; the leather is as shiny as patent leather - not at all like the soft muted shades in the photograph. So if you like shiny boots these are for you - they cost too much, even on sale, for me to keep them since I did not love them, alas!
Review 11 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaSa
Location:Cupertino, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality boots
Date:February 4, 2014
I was in a dilemma if I should keep these boots. My usual shoe size is 7. I have comparatively wide feet so I followed the suggestion to order one size bigger. While the front is snug, there is an index finger space in the back, so the heel area is bit loose. I was not sure if I will feel comfortable walking. At one point I almost decided to return it, but the sale price for such Italian leather quality is hard to give up. In the end I chose to keep them. After the first day of use the leather stretched out nicely, walking in them does not seem to be an issue any more. The grey color is darker than the picture's but it goes pretty well with black. These boots are definitely a good buy!
Review 12 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teachermomandknit
Location:Coast of Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really are narrow
Date:February 4, 2014
These are great boots-- I really, really wanted them to work, but the foot is extremely narrow.
Review 13 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrny
Location:nwe york, new york
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
you will fall in love
Date:January 21, 2014
I was blown away by the quality of these boots... yes the fit runs small so listen and order up... you will not be disappointed... quality and workmanship will not be found anywhere at this price point..this is a classic style that will never go out of style ... yet has enough detailing on it to keep it interesting ...i ordered the black a half size up... i will be wearing these for many years however if you have a wide foot this is not for you...
Review 14 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doylette
Location:Nashville TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful boot!
Date:January 20, 2014
great look and fit... and to get them at such a good sale price was a steal!
Review 15 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellkell
Italian Leather Equals Comfort
Date:January 17, 2014
I find these boots are true to size. They started molding to my feet after only minutes wearing them and were quite comfortable after 4 hours of walking, thanks to the beautiful Italian leather. These were a great value at 40% off. I love Garnett Hill.
Review 16 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackiej526
Location:East Quogue, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, Trendy Leather Boots!
Date:January 2, 2014
These are a great pair of Italian leather boots. Easy to break in, only issue the foot area is narrow I went up a half size but still narrow, I know over time they will stretch out to your foot size. Calf is fine, heel height is perfect. Awesome price on these boots! Highly recommend!
Review 17 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
good boot!
Date:January 1, 2014
Got this in grey and like it enough will order in another color if they become available. The boot is feminine and not cowboy-masculine around the foot. The grey is awesome. Goes great with everything. The arch of the foot is kind of tight. Would be bad for someone with extremely high arches. Was afraid that this point would be painful walking in them for any length of time, so wore them running errands one day to test this and was fine. Did have to order a size 10 when I typically wear a 9-9/5.
Review 18 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candy
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So many compliments
Date:December 31, 2013
I receive so many compliments on this black boot. I am usually a size 8 1/2 but ordered a size 9. They went on a bit snug but after a while they stretched out beautifully. They do run a little narrow in the toe (well for me) so I am not able to wear heavy socks. I wear my thin socks, throw on some toe warmers and these boots are plenty warm in a very cold ice rink. They are a great height and have plenty of room in the leg area. The leather is very nice and even better than some more expensive designer boots.
Review 19 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QualitySha
Location:IL
Riding Boots - For Every Day
Date:December 21, 2013
Nice boots. Tight across foot. Good color & height
Review 20 for Gabriella Leather Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fran2
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful boots, problem with fit
Date:December 12, 2013
Purchased in black. Lovely leather, perfect heel height, really nice quality and construction. Unfortunately, I have problems buying boots because I have a high arch. I read the reviews and bought these a 1/2 size up, but they were still difficult (almost impossible) to get into. Any bigger and they'd slide back and forth so I had to return them.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>