Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls

Girls will love this swingy cardi in luxuriously soft cotton/cashmere (so feminine over jeans and a tee, or a tulle-trimmed dress). Four-button closure. Long sleeves. Hip length. Rolled edges on sleeves and hem. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Review 1 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply lovely
Date:February 12, 2014
My daughter is a slender, tall, and long in the arms. The L was way too small, but the XL is a litle big. We are keeping both the pink and white in XL, with room to grow. She is a ballerina, and the peachy pink is the perfect color. This sweater is elegant, soft and lovely in it's simple lines. Thank you, GH, for a timeless classic. She will wear it this weekend to her audition!
Review 2 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DetroitSally
Location:Rockland county, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and Sweet
Date:February 6, 2014
Got these on sale for 2 granddaughters who are a bit fussy about "itchiness". I think these will pass the test!
Review 3 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devi
Location:Encinitas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, thick, beautiful
Date:February 5, 2014
My 8 and 10-year-old girls love these. I got them in the gray, and the pattern is really pretty. They fit well and are soft and warm. My kids don't want to ever take them off.
Review 4 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmichelle
Gender:Female
pretty & soft
Date:February 4, 2014
I ordered the red fair isle sweater for my very tall 9 yo daughter. She loves how soft & bright the sweater & all the tops she can coordinate it with. I ordered an XL based on the size chart & her measurements & it was way to big, especially in the sleeves. The large is perfect.
Review 5 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julynn
Location:ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:January 7, 2014
Gift for my granddaughter. beautiful, bright colors, nice fit, and looked fantastic.
Review 6 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vamom2
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice soft sweaters
Date:January 4, 2014
I was lucky enough to get these on sale. I love how soft and warm they are.
Review 7 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaMC
Location:Hendersonville, n.c.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 4, 2014
My granddaughter loved it! Her mom, my daughter too.
Review 8 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mainergirl
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweet sweater, but seems on the smaller side
Date:January 2, 2014
This is a lovely soft sweater, but I will likely be putting my daughter in it sooner rather than later. I am a sale shopper when it comes to buying my kids' clothes. I wait until sales roll along and buy for the coming year. I had thought my 7 year old would wear this next year or perhaps later, but in a size L, she'll likely be able to wear it later this year. She's quite small for 7 too! Otherwise, I got a great deal and I'm sure she'll get a lot of wear out of it.
Review 9 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finnegan
Date:December 23, 2013
This was very colorful yet still tasteful. My granddaughter liked it very much.
Review 10 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SweetLucy
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice!
Date:December 19, 2013
I ordered this sweater in pink for my kindergartner, and she loves it. It's incredibly soft, and though I expect it may pill in time (as my cotton-cashmere blends always seem to), it's holding up well so far. It was a little pricey for a kid's sweater, but I bought it large and expect to get at least two years of wear out of it. And it's so much nicer than most of what's out there!
Review 11 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickyme
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute classic quality
Date:November 18, 2013
These cardigans are beautiful! They are very good quality, mid weight cotton blend. I've already washed on gentle, but hung to dry and they hold up well. Excellent for throwing over to layer in cooler weather, but not too bulky as to present a problem for coats. My daughter fit nicely into the small but we had to roll the sleeves - no big deal. 31lbs, 37.5". Usually takes a size 4 with a bit of room to grow into.
Review 12 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emer
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good but expensive
Date:September 13, 2013
It is a great sweater. Even on sale, seems a little pricey. Not sorry I got it though. My granddaughter loves it.
Review 13 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mvags
Location:Chicago,IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect everyday sweater
Date:September 6, 2013
This sweater is perfect for everyday use in cool weather with pants or to top off a dress. I bought the XS and It is very generous in size. I returned it because my daughter is a small 2T and it was way too big. Maybe next year...
Review 14 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curlybgirl
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty and Comfortable
Date:August 29, 2013
My 8 year old daughter, who is very picky about how clothes feel on her, loves this sweater both for its look and feel. I'm so grateful to have found a sweater she will actually wear.
Review 15 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCgirl
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty sweater
Date:August 22, 2013
This is a classic simple sweater that will go with everything - casual to dressy. a good buy.
Review 16 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooklinemama
Location:Brookline, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice basic
Date:February 19, 2013
This is a lovely cardigan. I bought the cream and the blue for my 5 year old daughter. Nice weight, not itchy, soft and pretty colors. These will work with her entire wardrobe (she only wears dresses).
Review 17 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nutrigirl
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Cardi
Date:February 11, 2013
I loved this sweater so much that I bought it for both of my daughters. The sizing is generous, and the fit is flattering. The sweaters are so soft, and they wash easily. I wish they had one in my size! Great sweater!
Review 18 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, rich colors
Date:February 7, 2013
This is super soft and has really beautiful, rich colors. My slim, no frills daughter even likes this one!
Review 19 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wardrobe staple
Date:December 28, 2012
I purchased the size L (8-10) for my tall slender 7.5-year-old (95th percentile height and 10th percentile weight) because she has several GH items that are a size M (6-7) that she's outgrown. The large is too big for her this season, but I've put it away for next fall. I wish that GH offered a size in between the two in tops. I think that she'll be in between GH sizing for about a year. The cream color will go with everything, and it appears to be well made. On sale it was good value. At full price, I think it's a bit high.
Review 20 for Sophia Cotton & Cashmere Cardigan - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wkaulbach
Location:Santa Fe, New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Eclectic sweater meets perfect match
Date:November 19, 2012
Perfect colors and pattern for dreary November weather. Both fancy and fanciful. Elegant and simple. My daughter took an immediate fancy to this and has worn it every day. It washes easily
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>