Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular

Unique and unforgettable in every way, our supersoft lightweight boiled wool coat has a flirty A-line shape, dramatically draped collar, and striking asymmetrical hem. A matte metal clasp closure offers a bold contrast to all its feminine details. Lined long sleeves. Raw-edge details (not on cuffs). Front slit pockets. Two-button inside closure. Three-quarter length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
6
136 of 15488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Review 1 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rebeccarar
Location:Bar Harbor, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
amazing coat
Date:September 21, 2014
love this! so unique, comfortable, warm, fit is good.
Review 2 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BookLover
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I simply LOVE this coat!
Date:August 27, 2014
I bought the cement color; it's perfect weight for my mild winters & always gathers so many compliments. It's a winner in all respects!
Review 3 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopgirlie
Location:St Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and fun coat
Date:August 22, 2014
This is such a great coat. The wool is very nice and wears well--not much pilling after wearing it one winter. Fits over sweaters easily. Easy to throw on and look stylish. Many compliments--I ordered the charcoal color and it goes with almost anything. Great with boots!
Review 4 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debv
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this coat!
Date:August 22, 2014
I look forward to cooler weather so I can wear this coat! I always get a complement on how unique the coat is. Easy to wear and goes with anything from jeans to a dressy night out! The coat is warm even thought it is light weight. So glad I purchased this coat.
Review 5 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patitas
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Stylish
Date:August 21, 2014
So stylish yet so practical for life in the south where it gets cold, but not too cold. This is a great addition to any wardrobe. When you are looking for pizzaz, choose this coat. Heads will turn wherever you are!
Review 6 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Coat
Date:March 10, 2014
I was able to get this substantially marked down. Based on the previous reviews, I had worried the sleeves would be too tight. They are fine, although I don't think I would want to wear a heavy sweater underneath. I love everything about the style - especially the asymmetry.
Review 7 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lcws
Location:Texas
Disappointed
Date:March 7, 2014
Received the item, its style is okay but the material is thin. It's more like a sweater then a jacket.
The most disappointed thing is I anticipated it is a returned item that someone held a longhair animal while tried on it. The hair is all over the item when I received it and both of the' sleeves were rolled up about an inch. Since my size is no longer available and I am still in the dilemma whether to keep it or not.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but are glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Service Supervisor to find a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 8 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classylady61
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Beautiful
Date:March 4, 2014
I love everything about this coat. The color, the look and the cut of the coat. Love, Love, Love......I purchased on sale...really good value...Garnet Hill you did it again. Thanks so much.....
Review 9 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FireHorse
Location:Horse country...New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love!!!!!!
Date:February 14, 2014
love love love this coat....
well, seems more like a jacket.
soft, classy, sporty, different....
chocolate brown, considered the orange but was not available, so i am glad i have the chocolate!
hope to be able to layer but the lining, which is only in the arms is tighter than the sleeve itself.
perhaps it can be removed if a challenge.
like to layer, will be hard to fit a sweater underneath, larger size may be too big in length & width though,
& who knows if the arm lining will be larger. (size 04, 5'6" 118lbs)
works as a sweater jacket for warmer days in the fall or spring in the northeast.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three4me
Location:Washougal, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So UNIQUE
Date:February 14, 2014
I get compliments on this every time I wear it! I just love the drape at the neck and the buckle closure. It really is a timeless look. The fabric is boiled wool and does pill slightly on the arms. The arms are lined but the body is not and I run warm so this works well, though it does tend to make my armpits sweat more than usual. However, it is so beautiful and on this fabulous sale it is a steal! My teenage daughter is begging me for one, now with this sale I'm ordering it.
Review 11 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmrboston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very flattering
Date:January 6, 2014
this coat is so fun! it fits well and makes going out on a cool night fun.
Review 12 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pekie
Location:Olympia, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Stylish !
Date:January 6, 2014
It is certainly stand out, looks modern and not overdone. Perfect for all ages.
It is a keeper for a long time.
Review 13 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krickett
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Coat!
Date:January 4, 2014
I Love this coat! It is very stylish and unique and I get comments on it every time I wear it. The coat is light, but it is really warm. I live in Ohio and have been wearing it every day so far this winter. I haven't had any problems with the sleeves being too long or too tight. The only issue I have is that the seam under the right arm came out, so I sent the coat back and was sent a new one with no issues. On the new one, the same thing has happened (the coat is by no means tight, so i don't know why it keeps happening). I am just going to sew it myself to avoid having to send it back again. Other than the seam issue, this is a great coat!
Review 14 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnski
Location:Sheboygan, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great coat
Date:January 2, 2014
I was looking at this coat for a long time. I wish I would not have waited sooo long. I would have bought two. Now they are out of stock. Please bring this coat back next year. I want another one. I have received many compliments on this. I live in Wisconsin but also have a place in Arizona. This will be a perfect weight coat for Arizona winters.
Review 15 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boomer53
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Asymmetrical Doiled Wool Coat
Date:December 31, 2013
I love this coat! The sleeves are close fitting (tapered) like a pullover sweater, yet roomy enough for wearing layers underneath. Stylish, elegant and dresses up or down as your mood dictates! I bought it in brown--deep and luscious color! Love it!
Review 16 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beezneez
Location:philadelphia
very beautiful coat, a few minor flaws
Date:December 30, 2013
I just bought this on sale in chocolate. I love boiled wool and am always on the lookout for a nice boiled wool coat. This coat is lightweight, as others have stated, nice quality wool, stitching and closures. I would prefer that the sleeves be unlined and not so fitted- so that it would work better with a sweater under it in cold weather. I will sew one snap where the front overlaps, to keep it closed better. It is a gorgeous asymmetric design that is unusual - looks very nice on.
Review 17 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zsmom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful & Flattering
Date:December 28, 2013
Fantastic coat. Very lightweight and unlined so not a coat for warmth. Its more of a fashion statement for cooler weather. Very flattering. I gave it a 4 for value because it if overpriced. I never would have bought it if I didn't pick it up on sale. The only drawback is that there was only one color left once it did go on sale and I would have loved to get it in the other colors as well.
Review 18 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ang1278
Location:Basking Ridge, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this stylish coat
Date:December 27, 2013
I'm very happy with this coat. I did get it on sale, which is the only way I would have purchased it since it was quite expensive. I agree with other reviewers who noted this is not a "winter" coat, but more of a 40-degree and up coat. I usually wear a size medium, 8/10. I purchased the 8 and it fits extremely well….I would say you could order down if you are between sizes. The coat is drapey, and the sleeves are long (and lined! The best feature! Your shirt doesn't stick to the inside!), and I've received numerous compliments in the short time I've owned it. Great job! Hardest part is deciding on a color--they are all perfect and versatile.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beyond Cool!
Date:December 27, 2013
This coat has completely exceeded my expectations! I thought the boiled wool material would be somewhat itchy like other wool coats, but this is just a really nice smooth, medium weight material. The style is incredible, the moment I slipped it on, I felt instantly chic! I was waiting and waiting for this to go on sale and it finally did, thank you GH! Only quirk is the exra long sleeves. I am a true 8 in jackets/coats and being 5'8" with long arms I've never had sleeves that are too long, but this has about 1.5" of extra length. Kind of a bummer to this incredible coat, but not enough to return it or take it to be shortened. It must be the style so I'm going with it. I loved the lined sleeves too. Way to go GH!
Review 20 for Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuckyLin
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy coat
Date:December 25, 2013
This coat is true to size, light weight and perfect for winter in Georgia. The lined sleeves make it easy to slide on over a sweater. My favorite coat!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>