Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater

Our perennial favorite cashmere turtleneck sweater is back and as wonderful as you remember, with its easy, relaxed fit, wide fold-over neck and striking cable detail at front. It's slightly heavier than our traditional cashmere sweaters, and available in an array stunning colors. Long sleeves. Ribbing on collar, cuffs and hem. Hip length. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
53 of 6088%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere cabled turtleneck sweater
Date:January 4, 2014
What a great sweater! It's a very thick and soft weave. I'm 5'0", around 119 lbs, always am torn between medium and small but took the advice of other reviews and bought a small. It fits perfectly, a bit loose, but in a perfect way. I love this sweater and am thinking of going back for other colors (I got the burnt orange, it's a beautiful color). This sweater is a great value.
Review 2 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ClaudiaVT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Don't do it!
Date:December 15, 2013
I own several cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill and this, by far, was the most disappointing. It is bulky and over-sized (I had to send one back for the smaller size) and even the smaller size didn't hold its shape. After just a few wears it started to pill and became baggy; the 'striking cable detail' was saggy, too!
The pumpkin color was more of a bilious coral.
I am very bummed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoCasual
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beautiful warmth!
Date:December 15, 2013
This is a warm, substantial, very soft, and comfortable cashmere sweater. The cable detail makes this more interesting than a plain turtle neck. This sweater works well with velvet skinny jeans, wool slacks, or pencil skirts. I couldn't resist adding a second color to my wardrobe.
Review 4 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TORREBR
Location:Fremont, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs large
Date:December 9, 2013
The sweater is beautiful BUT it does run large. I wear a t-shirt under it. The turtleneck is not as relaxed as the one shown on the model. I did buy garnet and pumpkin - the pumpkin is more of a burnt siena. Great sweater, soft and comfortable but is large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewEnglandCustomer
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very soft and comfortable sweater
Date:December 7, 2013
This sweater is wonderfully soft and the cashmere is substantial. I usually wear a XS or S (5'2"" 115 lbs) but ordered this in a medium to get an oversized fit. I like the long loose fit, the quality, warmth, and soft feel. I did not initially like the color (teal) because it is so dark; I assumed that teal would be a bit lighter and brighter, but this is almost black green. However I decided to keep it because it is such a nice soft sweater. Also I got it on sale, so the price was good.
Review 6 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleo2
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boxy Fit
Date:December 3, 2013
This is a beautiful sweater, nice thick, soft fabric and gorgeous color. But, the fit is just too boxy for my taste. If this were 2-3 inches longer and several inches thinner I would be in love with this sweater. I got a small and I'm 5'6" 120#
Review 7 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebird1058
Location:Lawrenceville, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great sweater
Date:December 3, 2013
This is the most beautiful sweater, maybe ever. Thick, soft, cozy, saturated color. My go to sweater. After reading the other reviews I ordered a smaller size. I'm very glad I did so. It fits just as I wanted!
Review 8 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAconnie
Location:northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
NOT flattering
Date:November 18, 2013
Unique style was appealing. The yarn is quite thick and fairly soft to the touch -- very cozy but I'd probably want a layer beneath it. Unfortunately, there's no drape at all to the sweater and it made me look like a busty tree trunk. Returned immediately!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tipper
Location:KC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sweater
Date:November 8, 2013
Although the quality is disappointing, I do love the style, fit and weight of this cashmere sweater. The deep blue color is gorgeous so I'm keeping it. I'm not sure it will wear or hold up as well as some other cashmere sweaters in my closet
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MathProf
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Color but Seemed Stretched
Date:March 19, 2013
I live in cashmere sweaters so as soon as I saw this one in GH I wanted it. I ordered the teal and got the medium because I like to have room to snuggle and don't like sweaters tight. This sweater is beautiful but the sleeves just seem completely stretched out around the wrists. At first I thought perhaps I'd received a sweater that had been returned (which would explain the stretching); however, when I looked more closely at the photo, I see that they look a little limp on the model as well so I'm thinking that it's the design of the sweater. I'm not bothered enough to send it back but I'm glad I got the sweater on sale.
For reference, I am 5'7" and weigh 125. The medium is loose fitting but works great with leggings and longer shirt. I feel fairly certain that even if I would have ordered the small, the sleeves would have been loose and just shorter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aabb
Location:west hartford ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cozy, warm, flattering
Date:March 19, 2013
I bought this in berry and then it went on sale and bought the marine blue one. The neck is soft, no itching and not tight, just perfect
Review 12 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakesideMom
Location:Pennsylvania
Gorgeous Sweater
Date:March 18, 2013
This is the warmest, softest, loftiest sweater I have ever owned. I originally purchased in the wine color but it was a bit dark so I exchanged for pumpkin. So glad I did! Both colors were pretty but the pumpkin is extra special. A gorgeous, burnt orange color. Very classy. The drop shoulders and longer sleeves work well on my frame. I alternative between S and XS in GH tops, and the XS was perfect. It's a bit pricey, but well worth it. Have worn it weekly since it arrived in January and I see having it for many years to come. Highly recommend.
Review 13 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lookingood
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poor quality-disappointing
Date:March 18, 2013
After a dozen wearings the sweater was pilling terribly under the arms and across the front. Not what you'd expect for a sweater that cost this much. I thought I would be wearing it for years. The teal color was pretty, though. I was really disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EBC1974
Location:Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Cable Turtleneck
Date:March 2, 2013
I bought a brown cashmere cable turtleneck from GH a couple of years ago, and I love it. I thought this would be the same sweater, but the quality does not appear to be as high. The cashmere began to pill after two wearings, and the sleeves are unusually long. However, the cut of the sweater is nice, and the wool is very soft. Also like the colors.
Review 15 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaNH
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Comfy Style
Date:March 1, 2013
Love the quality of Garnet Hill cashmere! This is my third cashmere sweater and I love it. Styled with a more modern flair this sweater is very flattering and uber cozy!
Review 16 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandruska
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Glorious
Date:March 1, 2013
Soft, perfect fit and the pumpkin color a wonderful surprise.
Review 17 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeH
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
FAV SWEATER
Date:February 28, 2013
This sweater is GREAT!! I have it in 2 colors and if i could i would wear it every day. If you get the chance to own it, don't hesitate, it will instantly become your fav sweater.
Review 18 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm, Warmer, Warmest!
Date:February 22, 2013
I'm kinda skinny and am cold all the time, so this sweater was a great find. It's warm as toast. I liked it so much that, after first ordering it in orange, I ordered another in dark teal. Only problem is it's loose, even a bit baggy, but when you're cold who cares? Love the pop-out 3D cable down the front.
Review 19 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casuallypolished
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cozy Sweater
Date:February 21, 2013
Waited for this sweater to go on sale (clearance) but I would be glad to pay full price! It is my 'go to' sweater when I want to be comfortable and warm yet stil polished. Thank you GH for such wonderful color selections in your cashmere. I am just under 5ft. 5in. 110 lbs and purchased the XS in teal. Absolutely dreamy... especially for the price!
Review 20 for Cashmere Cabled Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvymom
Location:Mountain West, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, warm, rich color
Date:February 18, 2013
I'm wearing the teal version of this sweater right now after a day of selling Girl Scout cookies in the cold. It's so warm and comfy, I don't want to take it off. I'm 5'4", 127 lbs and the small fits well--not too fitted and not too loose. The color is a deep, rich teal. The only issue I have is that the bottom hem comes in a bit instead of hanging straight or slightly flaring. Otherwise, it's a timeless, gorgeous piece that will be a favorite for years.
1 2 3 next>>