Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater

A winter wardrobe essential, our cozy cashmere sweater has a modern, U-shape scoop neck, flirty A-line silhouette and feminine ruching at outer cuffs. Available in seven rich colors — one for each day of the week. Easy fit. Horizontal stitch. Long sleeves. Ribbed trim at neckline. Slightly longer length. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
45
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
6
164 of 20082%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momster10605
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Easy Modern cashmere sweater
Date:April 12, 2014
Just as it says...easy longer a-line (to cover unsightly rears) but flattering. Scoop neck and ruched cuffs also add contemporary flair . This sweater can be worn w leggings or skinny jeans.. . Great for tall petite frames - I am 5'6" and 110lbs.
Would like to see opaque cream/ivory and a lilac/lavender color!!
Review 2 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acleen
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
too big
Date:February 18, 2014
I was really hoping this would fit the same as the "A-Line Cashmere sweater." except with fulll length sleeves and a scoop neck - it has a different shape, however - this sweater is longer and the knit in the body of the sweater is sideways, giving it a different drape. It is overall too big on me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shamrock1
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere sweaters
Date:February 15, 2014
The sweaters run very large. I recommend choosing a size smaller than you usually wear.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need assistance with a return or exchange, call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyC
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Modern Classic!
Date:February 10, 2014
I bought this sweater for my daughter for Christmas and we both fell in love with it! Sadly there were none available in my size, but, what a beautiful sweater nonetheless! The cashmere is soft, light, and incredibly warm. The style is perfect - almost a tunic but not too oversized. There's nowhere you can't wear this one forever!
Review 5 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justwondering
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nothing Like It
Date:February 5, 2014
This sweater is so cozy and the pink is somewhat coral so it's bright and happy. I love that it keeps me cozy when there is a "bite" in the air, but the color kind of feels like Spring is here. Style is roomy, but very cute with jeans.
Review 6 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gerbera
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice and soft
Date:February 4, 2014
Pretty sweater. Great quality but the sleeves are a bit long for me. Wish Garnet Hill will make more clothes in petite sizes. I bought it in XS and wished I could go down a size.
Review 7 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1prettykitty
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pilling galore!
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased this cashmere sweater because of it's modern shape and styling. The price was reasonable and I really liked the detail on the sleeves. I have always been a big fan of Garnet Hills clothing, however this sweater is unwearable! After only 2 wears, it looks terrible. It has little balls and pills everywhere. At a party a friend commented that I needed a "pill shaver for my acrylic sweater" of which I replied that it was "cashmere". Everyone agreed that it must not be very good cashmere. How disappointing…….it's going back!
Review 8 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
indykate
Location:indianapolis, in
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
I want to wear this everyday
Date:February 4, 2014
I got this sweater in a medium in the camel/tan color.
I probably should have ordered a small, but once I tried the sweater on (and tucked the front in for a more flattering silhouette) I couldn't bear to part with it.
As much as I love it I will warn that it isn't the most figure flattering sweater.
Review 9 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackpuddlian
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and stylish
Date:February 4, 2014
very happy with my cashmere sweater was surprised how soft it is . I like the fit as it is big enough to wear a t'shirt or cotton polo neck underneath, but at the same time still has a flattering shape to it.
Review 10 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HPnT
Location:Cdale, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this sweater!
Date:February 4, 2014
This sweater is fabulous! It’s soft and warm, and the fit is exceptional. I love the unexpected detail on the sleeves, a little rushing on the outer cuff (which is difficult to see in the image online). I’m 5'3" and 112lbs. I bought the Extra Small (XS) in Wheat. It is loose fitting and hangs low enough in the back that I can wear it with leggings and tall boots.
Review 11 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greta
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a great, casual, loose, sweatshirt-like piece. XS fits well (I'm 5'2, 100 lbs)
Review 12 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlieber
Gender:Female
awesome
Date:February 4, 2014
I wish I had purchased this earlier in the season and I would have purchased every color.
Review 13 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragonfly
Location:The South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, Great fit
Date:February 4, 2014
Generous, but don't size down if you're an apple shape. I sometimes wear M, sometimes L and I got this sweater in M in several colors over time. I'm petite but the sleeves aren't too long - they're longer than a petite sweater but not unmanageable.
Review 14 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jvvn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute
Date:January 28, 2014
I ordered this in the teal and based off of other reviews, got an XS. That was the right choice as it is A line and swings a bit. If you are wanting it long to wear with leggings order your normal size. I am 5'6" and the XS wasn't quite long enough for leggings but perfect with jeans. The ruching on the sleeves is a very nice touch. The teal is gorgeous! I liked it so much I ordered the pink color too and it is very pretty.
Review 15 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nwegener
Location:Bartlesville, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feel Good Sweater
Date:January 26, 2014
This is the first cashmere sweater I have ever purchased for the price has always scared me, but since I am not getting younger I thought I would splurge and bought this on sale. I am glad I did. I truly enjoy the quality and feel of this sweater.
Review 16 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMcc
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality
Date:January 25, 2014
Very nice quality. Love the color, ordered violet. very roomy for a small. I also ordered a tiered sweater in medium and it was too big. Return process was easy though.
Review 17 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toffy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Quality, Beautiful Sweater!
Date:January 25, 2014
This is a GH shining star. The cashmere is incredibly soft and the colors are georgeous. Since I work as a psychotherapist, I have to dress rather conservatively, so the neck is just a tad too low but I "fill in" that dip with a scarf or top sweater. Really comfortabable to wear and one of my favorite sweaters! Can't go wrong with this one.
Review 18 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualityshopper2
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Perfect Cashmere Sweater!
Date:January 21, 2014
I love these soft cashmere sweaters, so I own 3 since I got them on sale! The sizing is perfect and I love the length and fit of these sweaters, I wear a size 8-10 and the medium fit perfect -- they are definitely my go-to sweaters !
Review 19 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cspgal68
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just lovely
Date:January 21, 2014
The blue color is spectacular & perfect for me. A comfy, easy wear. More colors, please.
Review 20 for Easy Modern Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3sons
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Everyday wear!
Date:January 21, 2014
Ordered the gray in xs while it was on sale. Runs true to size...I wear a 25 jean and 0-2 top. The sleeve length is generous, a bonus! Love the U shaped neck as oppose to a "v". Cashmere quality is equivalent to the price. The A-line silhouette of this sweater isn't my favorite. If the sweater was another 2 inches longer, it might lay a little nicer. It looks a little odd as it flares at top of thigh...a little extra length would have been welcomed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>