Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater

We took our timeless turtleneck silhouette and made the neck a bit taller and the fit a bit slimmer — but our cashmere is still sublime. In an updated and entirely sophisticated palette, from navy to dusty rose. Slim fitting, with ribbing at neck, hem, and cuffs. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco- conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
4
198 of 23186%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater!
Date:January 28, 2015
Beautiful to look at and scrumptiously soft! True to size for the most part but if in doubt I would size up. The colors are amazing and love the 2 tone. Wish I could have purchased the green and black but sold out. Get them while you can! So worth it!
Review 2 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best turtleneck out there
Date:January 23, 2015
I own this in several colors and stripes. There is no beating a GH cashmere sweater. The fit is true, and the cashmere is lovely. I love the berry colors as well as the traditional. I own many of them and love them. All launder very well with little to no pilling.
Review 3 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meg283
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Inconsistant sizing
Date:January 14, 2015
I ordered one turtleneck in grey just before the holidays, and love it. Size large fit me well, not to big or too small. So when they went on sale, I ordered another in the merlot color. The fit was much smaller through my chest and waist, which I am willing to live with, but it is just too short. Every time I bend over, sit down, etc. the back of the top rides up above my waistband, exposing my lower back. I am very disappointed and will probably send the merlot one back.
Review 4 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ginger000
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor quality & fit
Date:January 7, 2015
Even on sale, this turtleneck is not worth the price. It is the worst quality cashmere I've ever put on, and I own a lot of cashmere and know a lot about it from living in Mongolia, where cashmere is king. This sweater was scratchy and itchy the moment I put it on, the turtle was way too long, as were the sleeves, and it fit weird and bunchy in the armpit area. Just overall not the quality nor fit I would expect from Garnet Hill. I would be reluctant to purchase another cashmere item from them. Very disappointed.
Review 5 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater
Date:January 7, 2015
This was my first time purchasing from Garnet Hill. I am very pleased with the quality and fit of this sweater. The sizing seems to run a little big: I usually wear a size 4, but the XS fits me perfectly (I'm 5'0" and about 118 lbs.) I bought the Berry/Wine turtleneck and love the color and the softness of the cashmere.
Review 6 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aida70
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So disappointed
Date:December 25, 2014
I ordered this sweater in 4 different colors cos I like turtlenecks so much . When they arrived however, they were not the quality I expect of Garnet Hill. The cut is definitely strange...while the body is slim and fitted, the sleeves are unusually large! I compared it to another crew neck cashmere sweater I bought from GH 2 years ago (size medium), and found that everything is the same except for the arms which are a full 3/4 inch larger. The quality of the cashmere is also worse! And I can't really exchange it for a medium cos the body would be too tight...on a happier note, GH customer service was exceptional ... I had bought the sweate at full price only to discover that it went on sale a week later...GH gave me the discount right away when I called and asked for it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! If you need any further assistance please feel free to contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotlanta1
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yummy
Date:December 15, 2014
The sweater is so comfortable and warm. I was expecting a heavier knit and thought that it wouldn't be warm but what a pleasant surprise
Review 8 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horsegirl
Location:des moines IOWA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a new one every year
Date:December 11, 2014
This is my favorite winter staple. I could not imagine a winter without these turtlenecks. Perfect in weight, color, fit (not to tight), wash every week and still all look like new after several years of wear. 5'4" 120lbs xs is perfect for me! More colors please!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JC253
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't care for the fit
Date:December 8, 2014
The quality of the sweater was very nice, but I just didn't care for the fit, so these were returned. The proportions were just a bit odd for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 23, 2014
We think this is a great quality sweater too! Thanks for your note!
Review 10 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JavaJo
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cosy cashmere turtleneck in lovely shades
Date:December 8, 2014
I got this in both navy and rose and they are a great weight and so very soft. Handwashable is a plus and they were true to size.
Review 11 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kbft
Location:south carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit not quite right
Date:December 8, 2014
I ordered the medium and it was an okay fit through bust, but with a drycleaning might be snug. Also the sleeves were very long and the length was almost a crop - not quite, but not a comfortable length for me. It was not the softest cashmere I've ever owned. I think I can do better for the $$.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 23, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we have many other sweaters to choose from. If you need assistance finding a replacement, we are here to help at 1.800.870.3513
Review 12 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slynnes
I wanted to love these...
Date:November 23, 2014
I ordered this in two colors, tried them on at home and loved them...and then I wore it a bit longer. Sadly it was a very itchy and uncomfortable experience...sending them back.
Review 13 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elle1
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 21, 2014
Pretty poor quality, see thru and itchy, I ordered the oat. Has a small hole after wearing it just a few times. I would definitely not buy it again. The oversized turtleneck is much better value and is beautiful, runs pretty large. I am 5.5 and 128 pounds, bought a size S, but just ordered the navy in size XS.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 5, 2014
We're sad to hear that this sweater did not work for you, but are glad to hear that you purchased another one of our sweaters, that does work for you.
Review 14 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Particular1
Location:Suburban Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good basic
Date:October 18, 2014
It seems I've been looking forever for a traditionally styled black cashmere turtleneck. When I found one at Garnet Hill I was thrilled! It's not the softest cashmere ever (even feels a little itchy in the neck) but I'm hoping it will get softer when I wash it. The sleeves are too long, but that's a common problem for me and I can roll up a little cuff. The fit through the body is feminine, not boxy or baggy and that's a big plus. Overall, a good basic that will fill a hole in my wardrobe this winter.
Review 15 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toby7
Location:mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very disppointed again
Date:October 6, 2014
what has happened to Garnet Hill's quality ? I ordered 2 of these one in oatmeal & one in navy .I was excited to get them I tried the oatmeal on 1st the sleeves were much to long & the style doesn't allow you to fold them . When I went back to the picture I could see how they hung down looking messy to me. The oatmeal was so itchy I couldn't take it off fast enough Tried the navy one this too was itchy but not quite as bad as the oatmeal .Cashmere is suppose to be soft luxurious bit not these .Also as others mentioned they are quite thin & not as thick as I thought they might be I wasn't crazy over the fitted look either so back they went .Garnet hill was has happened to the quality we all knew & loved
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 7, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime.
Review 16 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snarl
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
long sweater
Date:October 5, 2014
This sweater I ordered according to bust size, which is fine. However, the sleeves are really really long, the neck is long and the sweater itself is long.
Review 17 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LSMR
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointing
Date:October 2, 2014
This is a pretty style and I was looking forward to wearing it, but it didn't turn out so well. The knit is very thin and quite see-through (at least in Oat) and the neck is a little scratchy. I want a sweater that will keep me warm and I don't think this one would. And cashmere should be soft, not scratchy.
Review 18 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cirnecomom
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
itchy!!
Date:September 26, 2014
other reviewers said this was not itchy, so i bought it. i don't have sensitive skin, but as soon as that sweater touched my arms, sweater came right off. also, i was disappointed with the berry color. the color on the GH model was much richer looking than in reality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us if you need assistance.
Review 19 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonVivant
Location:Bar Harbor, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Instant Favorite
Date:September 12, 2014
I tried this sweater on and left it on. It was a cool evening when it arrive and it felt so deliciously cozy that I wore it for the rest of the night, reluctantly removing it at bedtime. The fit and feel are fabulous and the color-blocking is attractive. I like to wear black; my husband likes to see me in colors; with this sweater, we are both content. The neck height is just right and the fit is eased without being baggy. Great sweater!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CamCat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cashmere, style not flattering
Date:March 3, 2014
Beautiful colors and nice quality cashmere. But sizing was odd. Ordered the small because I like my turtlenecks on the fitted side. Unfortunately, it was too short to wear with a lower rise pant. The line where the 2 colors met fell at an awkward place... not flattering on me. Sad to send back. Seemed like a sure thing from the reviews. Hate to pay for return shipping!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Cashmere Turtleneck sweater wasn't a perfect fit. Keep in mind, we list measurements, including the length by size on the 'Measurements' tab. Our exchanges are always freight free!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>