Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater

We took our timeless turtleneck silhouette and made the neck a bit taller and the fit a bit slimmer — but our cashmere is still sublime. In an updated and entirely sophisticated palette, from navy to dusty rose. Slim fitting, with ribbing at neck, hem, and cuffs. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco- conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
3
195 of 22587%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotlanta1
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yummy
Date:December 15, 2014
The sweater is so comfortable and warm. I was expecting a heavier knit and thought that it wouldn't be warm but what a pleasant surprise
Review 2 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horsegirl
Location:des moines IOWA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a new one every year
Date:December 11, 2014
This is my favorite winter staple. I could not imagine a winter without these turtlenecks. Perfect in weight, color, fit (not to tight), wash every week and still all look like new after several years of wear. 5'4" 120lbs xs is perfect for me! More colors please!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JC253
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't care for the fit
Date:December 8, 2014
The quality of the sweater was very nice, but I just didn't care for the fit, so these were returned. The proportions were just a bit odd for me.
Review 4 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JavaJo
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cosy cashmere turtleneck in lovely shades
Date:December 8, 2014
I got this in both navy and rose and they are a great weight and so very soft. Handwashable is a plus and they were true to size.
Review 5 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kbft
Location:south carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit not quite right
Date:December 8, 2014
I ordered the medium and it was an okay fit through bust, but with a drycleaning might be snug. Also the sleeves were very long and the length was almost a crop - not quite, but not a comfortable length for me. It was not the softest cashmere I've ever owned. I think I can do better for the $$.
Review 6 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slynnes
I wanted to love these...
Date:November 23, 2014
I ordered this in two colors, tried them on at home and loved them...and then I wore it a bit longer. Sadly it was a very itchy and uncomfortable experience...sending them back.
Review 7 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elle1
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 21, 2014
Pretty poor quality, see thru and itchy, I ordered the oat. Has a small hole after wearing it just a few times. I would definitely not buy it again. The oversized turtleneck is much better value and is beautiful, runs pretty large. I am 5.5 and 128 pounds, bought a size S, but just ordered the navy in size XS.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 5, 2014
We're sad to hear that this sweater did not work for you, but are glad to hear that you purchased another one of our sweaters, that does work for you.
Review 8 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Particular1
Location:Suburban Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good basic
Date:October 18, 2014
It seems I've been looking forever for a traditionally styled black cashmere turtleneck. When I found one at Garnet Hill I was thrilled! It's not the softest cashmere ever (even feels a little itchy in the neck) but I'm hoping it will get softer when I wash it. The sleeves are too long, but that's a common problem for me and I can roll up a little cuff. The fit through the body is feminine, not boxy or baggy and that's a big plus. Overall, a good basic that will fill a hole in my wardrobe this winter.
Review 9 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toby7
Location:mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very disppointed again
Date:October 6, 2014
what has happened to Garnet Hill's quality ? I ordered 2 of these one in oatmeal & one in navy .I was excited to get them I tried the oatmeal on 1st the sleeves were much to long & the style doesn't allow you to fold them . When I went back to the picture I could see how they hung down looking messy to me. The oatmeal was so itchy I couldn't take it off fast enough Tried the navy one this too was itchy but not quite as bad as the oatmeal .Cashmere is suppose to be soft luxurious bit not these .Also as others mentioned they are quite thin & not as thick as I thought they might be I wasn't crazy over the fitted look either so back they went .Garnet hill was has happened to the quality we all knew & loved
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 7, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime.
Review 10 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snarl
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
long sweater
Date:October 5, 2014
This sweater I ordered according to bust size, which is fine. However, the sleeves are really really long, the neck is long and the sweater itself is long.
Review 11 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LSMR
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointing
Date:October 2, 2014
This is a pretty style and I was looking forward to wearing it, but it didn't turn out so well. The knit is very thin and quite see-through (at least in Oat) and the neck is a little scratchy. I want a sweater that will keep me warm and I don't think this one would. And cashmere should be soft, not scratchy.
Review 12 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cirnecomom
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
itchy!!
Date:September 26, 2014
other reviewers said this was not itchy, so i bought it. i don't have sensitive skin, but as soon as that sweater touched my arms, sweater came right off. also, i was disappointed with the berry color. the color on the GH model was much richer looking than in reality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us if you need assistance.
Review 13 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonVivant
Location:Bar Harbor, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Instant Favorite
Date:September 12, 2014
I tried this sweater on and left it on. It was a cool evening when it arrive and it felt so deliciously cozy that I wore it for the rest of the night, reluctantly removing it at bedtime. The fit and feel are fabulous and the color-blocking is attractive. I like to wear black; my husband likes to see me in colors; with this sweater, we are both content. The neck height is just right and the fit is eased without being baggy. Great sweater!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CamCat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cashmere, style not flattering
Date:March 3, 2014
Beautiful colors and nice quality cashmere. But sizing was odd. Ordered the small because I like my turtlenecks on the fitted side. Unfortunately, it was too short to wear with a lower rise pant. The line where the 2 colors met fell at an awkward place... not flattering on me. Sad to send back. Seemed like a sure thing from the reviews. Hate to pay for return shipping!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Cashmere Turtleneck sweater wasn't a perfect fit. Keep in mind, we list measurements, including the length by size on the 'Measurements' tab. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 15 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warmbeaches
Location:Independence, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater for the price!
Date:February 27, 2014
The sweater was good quality cashmere and the fit was true to size. The color was not as emerald green as the picture, but was still very pretty.
Review 16 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksOregon
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
rather slim fit
Date:February 25, 2014
I ordered this in the blues; the color is lovely and the wool is soft. The fit is a bit slimmer than other Medium pullovers I have ordered from Garnet Hill. That was a surprise but I admit it looks well on me thanks to the colorblocking.
Review 17 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good fit
Date:February 25, 2014
The cashmere is soft, medium weight, and non-itchy. i am happy with the wife color and especially happy that the small fit so well. Not baggy and not tight. The true fit sizing worked. I am 5'5' 130 lbs, c or d cup, 30 band width.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiniMum
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
This sweater is beautiful, with rich jewel tones and a soft plush feel. It looks and feels expensive but was a steal on sale.
Review 19 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewEnglander1
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cashmere Turtleneck
Date:February 24, 2014
I love it! I have the blue and blue one - the colors are great. My only "complaint" is that I wish it were a little longer.
Review 20 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjanuary
Location:Colorado Springs, Co
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
This sweater best I have every ordered. It's super soft and the fit it perfect!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>