Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater

We took our timeless turtleneck silhouette and made the neck a bit taller and the fit a bit slimmer — but our cashmere is still sublime. In an updated and entirely sophisticated palette, from navy to dusty rose. Slim fitting, with ribbing at neck, hem, and cuffs. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
3
191 of 21788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toby7
Location:mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very disppointed again
Date:October 6, 2014
what has happened to Garnet Hill's quality ? I ordered 2 of these one in oatmeal & one in navy .I was excited to get them I tried the oatmeal on 1st the sleeves were much to long & the style doesn't allow you to fold them . When I went back to the picture I could see how they hung down looking messy to me. The oatmeal was so itchy I couldn't take it off fast enough Tried the navy one this too was itchy but not quite as bad as the oatmeal .Cashmere is suppose to be soft luxurious bit not these .Also as others mentioned they are quite thin & not as thick as I thought they might be I wasn't crazy over the fitted look either so back they went .Garnet hill was has happened to the quality we all knew & loved
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 7, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange at anytime.
Review 2 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snarl
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
long sweater
Date:October 5, 2014
This sweater I ordered according to bust size, which is fine. However, the sleeves are really really long, the neck is long and the sweater itself is long.
Review 3 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LSMR
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointing
Date:October 2, 2014
This is a pretty style and I was looking forward to wearing it, but it didn't turn out so well. The knit is very thin and quite see-through (at least in Oat) and the neck is a little scratchy. I want a sweater that will keep me warm and I don't think this one would. And cashmere should be soft, not scratchy.
Review 4 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cirnecomom
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
itchy!!
Date:September 26, 2014
other reviewers said this was not itchy, so i bought it. i don't have sensitive skin, but as soon as that sweater touched my arms, sweater came right off. also, i was disappointed with the berry color. the color on the GH model was much richer looking than in reality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us if you need assistance.
Review 5 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonVivant
Location:Bar Harbor, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Instant Favorite
Date:September 12, 2014
I tried this sweater on and left it on. It was a cool evening when it arrive and it felt so deliciously cozy that I wore it for the rest of the night, reluctantly removing it at bedtime. The fit and feel are fabulous and the color-blocking is attractive. I like to wear black; my husband likes to see me in colors; with this sweater, we are both content. The neck height is just right and the fit is eased without being baggy. Great sweater!
Review 6 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CamCat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice cashmere, style not flattering
Date:March 3, 2014
Beautiful colors and nice quality cashmere. But sizing was odd. Ordered the small because I like my turtlenecks on the fitted side. Unfortunately, it was too short to wear with a lower rise pant. The line where the 2 colors met fell at an awkward place... not flattering on me. Sad to send back. Seemed like a sure thing from the reviews. Hate to pay for return shipping!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Cashmere Turtleneck sweater wasn't a perfect fit. Keep in mind, we list measurements, including the length by size on the 'Measurements' tab. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 7 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warmbeaches
Location:Independence, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater for the price!
Date:February 27, 2014
The sweater was good quality cashmere and the fit was true to size. The color was not as emerald green as the picture, but was still very pretty.
Review 8 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksOregon
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
rather slim fit
Date:February 25, 2014
I ordered this in the blues; the color is lovely and the wool is soft. The fit is a bit slimmer than other Medium pullovers I have ordered from Garnet Hill. That was a surprise but I admit it looks well on me thanks to the colorblocking.
Review 9 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good fit
Date:February 25, 2014
The cashmere is soft, medium weight, and non-itchy. i am happy with the wife color and especially happy that the small fit so well. Not baggy and not tight. The true fit sizing worked. I am 5'5' 130 lbs, c or d cup, 30 band width.
Review 10 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiniMum
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
This sweater is beautiful, with rich jewel tones and a soft plush feel. It looks and feels expensive but was a steal on sale.
Review 11 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewEnglander1
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cashmere Turtleneck
Date:February 24, 2014
I love it! I have the blue and blue one - the colors are great. My only "complaint" is that I wish it were a little longer.
Review 12 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjanuary
Location:Colorado Springs, Co
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
This sweater best I have every ordered. It's super soft and the fit it perfect!
Review 13 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exnyc
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great deal
Date:February 24, 2014
I bought this during the cashmere sale and I LOVE it. The fit is true to size, the cashmere soft and the colors vibrant. Highly recommend this sweater.
Review 14 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
run4fun
Location:brentwood, tn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another Great Cashmere Sweater from GH!
Date:February 13, 2014
Just got the Ivory/Camel cashmere sweater and it is a winner! Colors are perfect, though the ivory is a little see through without a nude bra or cami. GH cashmere is sooo soft and great quality. It is a great basic staple for work and weekends. Fit is perfect - I get size small in GH sweaters, though I am usually a medium in most other brands. For reference: 5'6, 36C, 143lbs, broad shoulders.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerbera
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious Sweater
Date:February 13, 2014
This is one of my favorite cashmere sweaters from Garnet Hill. Excellent quality and exceptional value -- purchased this on sale in black. I loved it so much that I bought two more in different colors. I am petite and typically wear 2P. The XS size fits me perfectly. Highly recommend it.
Review 16 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
music
Location:lewes DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
basic turtle
Date:February 12, 2014
I bought this on sale. I decided to up-grade my go-to turtles with cashmere at this price! Will enjoy this...I bought the blue and beige combos. I always order up a size in cashmere because I don't like thin and form fitting on me...(not attractive at this time of my life). It's a nice quality ...goes with anything...from suits to Jeans....to shorts at the beach in fall! Can't go wrong. I bought a Large. I take a 10-12 ish..
Review 17 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenE
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Even better on sale!
Date:February 11, 2014
I got the colorblock in berry and it is absolutely beautiful and predictably as soft and comfortable as I've learned to expect from GH cashmere. True to size: I am 5'5", 125 lbs. I got it in small. I also got this as a Sale of the Day which was an astonishingly-low price! I called a few friends immediately and told them they should order one!
Review 18 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ramona
Location:Trenton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater!
Date:February 10, 2014
I bought the green/black combination and it's great. The green is a little more blue in tone than shown in the picture. The fit is flattering, and true to size. I took a M for a 34D bust and it's fine. The color block design is sharp looking, very different - a hallmark of Garnet Hill sweaters. I hesitate with turtlenecks, but the neck is comfortable - not tight or droopy. I wish the cashmere were a little thicker, particularly since I don't want to hide the color block with another layer. All in all, a recommended sweater.
Review 19 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgirlincolorado
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 10, 2014
Fun sweater for dress or jeans. I purchased the two tone blk/grn and have received many compliments. I wear a 10-12 and the medium was fine with plenty of length in the sleeves and fits nice through the shoulders.
Review 20 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Cashmere turtleneck
Date:February 10, 2014
This is a wonderful turtleneck sweater, and i do not say that about many sweaters. The cashmere is soft and warm, perfect for the New England winters that do not want to end. I purchased the gray in a SM (I am 5.3 1/2, 36B, 125lb), and it is a great fit. The sale price was great, and the shipping speed was even better!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>