Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater

We took our timeless turtleneck silhouette and made the neck a bit taller and the fit a bit slimmer — in the same sublime cashmere we're known for. In an updated and entirely sophisticated palette Long sleeve Hip length Mongolian cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
7
213 of 25185%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
very nice and warm
Date:February 5, 2016
Very nice turtleneck, light but so warm. very nice mute pink color. Love it
Review 2 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Overall pleased
Date:January 8, 2016
I have the blue cashmere which is a lovely color, so I recently received the plum color, which is deep and rich. The only recommendation I would make to the manufacturer is to make the sleeves the normal width, as the sleeves are wider than normal and can be a little irritating as they are wider than my wrist and feel "awkward"
Review 3 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Baggy sleeves
Date:December 26, 2015
I should have sent this sweater back. I love the color and the fit is fine through the body, but the sleeves are big and baggy from the elbow to the wrist. You can't even push them up or roll them. I wasted my money on this item. Should have sent it right back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very soft, runs large
Date:December 15, 2015
I ordered my usual size based on all the reviews that said it ran true to size and some even said it was form-fitting. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs so I'm a M, but the M I received is quite roomy. The sleeves are loose all around. I prefer when they cling to my arms. And it is quite roomy in the body. I'm in two minds about whether to exchange it. Smalls are usually too tight in the shoulders as I am truly a medium build. Otherwise, I'd be very happy with this - very soft and nice quality.
Review 5 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stryker MT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classy comfort!
Date:December 14, 2015
Funny thing, I have on this turtleneck right now, and I have a feeling, it's going to be my "go-to" sweater when I look in my closet.
I love the blue, the cashmere, the style, and the comfort of wearing this sweater.
I will look over the other colors and, knowing how this 71-year-old thinks, I'll probably end up with a couple other colors. Why not take advantage of a good thing--no, make that a great thing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized & Boxy
Date:December 13, 2015
Surprised that the 2015 description mentions that the current version is more fitted. Perhaps I received last yr's version? Does not fit like pictured on the model. Runs large and boxy. The sleeves connect oddly to the body - web-like with lots of extra material. Sack-like fit. Unfortunately, out of stock of the smaller size for the season. Also, when I try it on, all I can think is, "boy, the neck is too high." I was hoping for a solid staple piece for the wardrobe. Thought I could not go wrong with black cashmere turtleneck sweater.
Review 7 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love This Sweater
Date:December 9, 2015
Absolutely love this cashmere turtleneck: the color (True Blue), softness, style....
Always receive compliments when I wear it.
Review 8 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the usual attention to detail
Date:December 3, 2015
The cut is lovely. The sweater is comfortable but the cuff are loose at the wrist and it looks sloppy. I will wear this with bluejeans but it doesn't make the cut for a pair of slack.
Review 9 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere turtleneck sweaters
Date:November 21, 2015
I've bought many of these and wear them daily. They fit beautifully and are very warm and soft. Many beautiful colors. They sometimes add a new color. Recently they added dusty pink(see above picture.
Review 10 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:November 19, 2015
This is a beautiful lightweight cashmere. It isn't itchy at all. The fit is beautiful and true to size. If I could, I'd have one in every color!
Review 11 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect winter sweater
Date:November 19, 2015
I am 5' 5", 120 lbs, normally size 6 or Small. Bought this in Small. Fits perfectly.
I now own this in 4 colors, black and navy purchased last year, and gray and dusty rose this year.
The sweater is soft, warm, and comfortable. It continues to look very nice after a lot of wear.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm and soft
Date:November 19, 2015
This very well cut (and true to size) cashmere sweater is wonderfully soft and fits just right. An excellent choice.
Review 13 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy cashmere
Date:October 15, 2015
This sweater is gorgeous. It's form fitting and clings to all the right places. The turtleneck provides that extra warmth and sophistication. I got classic black. This sweater does not disappoint.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic
Date:October 15, 2015
This is a great wardrobe staple. It fits well and is a quality that will last many years.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marion, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweater of the year!
Date:October 11, 2015
Lovely cashmere, fit is great, amazing purchase.
Rave reviews from family and friends.
Review 16 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:clarkesville, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:October 3, 2015
The necks too tight and the sleeves are too loose. I could fit my legs in the sleeves they're so large! Also really itchy on my neck:( I ordered the small. The xs might be a better fit but I'm sure the neck would be way too tight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big Disappointment
Date:September 23, 2015
Was surprised the sweaters I ordered were shipped in a mailbag; they were beyond wrinkled when I took them out to try on. The style is not "fitted" and runs at a least a size too large. The sleeves are long and the opening too wide. Worst of all is the quality of the cashmere, it's tissue paper thin making it sheer. I ordered the oat and grey I would need to wear a cami underneath for added warmth and opacity. Needless to say both sweaters are going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different item, we'd be happy to assist you by calling us at 800-870-3513
Review 18 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and warm
Date:March 8, 2015
Just like the picture--I got the berry/burgundy and the colors are very beautiful. Warm and soft--not scratchy at all. Perfect if you like the turtleneck snug around your neck, although I prefer it to be a little looser which is why I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars.
Review 19 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sad this one is gone
Date:March 5, 2015
I should have went with my instinct and gotten the size larger rather than relying on a review and suggestion. I ordered XS and its too small so much so that it just clings to me. Bet it would be lovely in the size bigger. I gave it four stars though cause like one reviewer mentioned the line between the two colors falls at an odd point accentuating across the bust line. Maybe wouldn't be the case had I ordered my correct size...still...
Review 20 for Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yes, sublime
Date:February 2, 2015
My sweater is so soft and I could wear it every day. The merlot color goes with everything.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>