Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress

We've updated our bestselling turtleneck sweater dress in a slimmer-fitting ribbed merino wool. Dress it up or down with a quick change of accessories. Long raglan sleeves. Knee length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
69 of 8284%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julanna
Location:Pawleys Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent buy
Date:January 15, 2014
Fits true to size, feels great, got lots of compliments
Review 2 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JTsheer
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Buy
Date:May 11, 2013
Love this dress. Bought 2 on sale for next fall. Fits great and runs true to size. Really nice with leggings and boots!
Review 3 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marmar
Location:Woodstock, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous BUT....
Date:April 19, 2013
I love this dress BUT the material stretches out in the rear (from sitting down). I don't know if it will go badk to shape when I do the dryer/drycleaning (recommended). I hope so. It is a great looking dress -- lots of compliments. Wear with high boots, even a thin belt, a vest or jacket. Beautiful color. Size S for a 6/8 5/7" 130 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sara5
Location:Small Town, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this dress
Date:April 10, 2013
Wore it. Loved it. Felt great it in. Washed it. Line dryed it. Oops. Dry Clean Only. Bought another one. Can't wait til Fall to wear it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njfr
Location:northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really cute, fits well
Date:March 30, 2013
Love the seamless shoulders which make the fit even better. Just the right length (I am 5'5") and weigh 150lbs - medium fits great. Wear over black tights with black boots and black belt. Did try also with pullover cashmere vneck (also from GH) and it looked cute that way for work. Got it on sale - great deal.
Review 6 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicca
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sweater dress
Date:March 29, 2013
The dress fits me perfectly. The wool is soft and the dress has a very flattering fit.
Review 7 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bettsy
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 15, 2013
I was very happy with this purchase. It is very comfortable and I love wearing a pullover sweater over it so it looks like a sweater and skirt.
Review 8 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peanut12
Location:Haddam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Staple Item
Date:March 13, 2013
I was looking for a sweater dress in the brown family that I can wear with or without a belt. I like the color and feel of the fabric. It is shorter than I expected and don't feel comfortable wearing it to work since it rides up when I sit. I'm 5'6" and 120 pounds and purchased the XS. If I paid full price I would have been disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dnplumb
Location:Boston
Wanted to love, but...
Date:March 11, 2013
...the material pills. The dress looked fabulous upon arriving and even better on (great slim shape, fit), but the wool pills along the sides where your arms would rest. I don't have time to Google easy de-pilling methods much less actually de-pill. I'm a devout Garnet Hill shopper, so am a bit disappointed in the quality...
Review 10 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enkay25
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
unflattering, tight fit
Date:March 1, 2013
I am 5'10", 36 D, 145-150 lbs. I got a medium, not sure if the large would have worked better. The reviews made me believe that this dress would not cling or look unflattering. Well, it did. The product description mentions "slimmer fit". That was true for me...the slimmer fit made my tummy look really big and was tight across the shoulders as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tikvah
Location:beachwood, ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ribbed turtleneck dress
Date:February 19, 2013
I love this dress! It can be dressed up or down, it clings nicely even with out a belt and does not itch.
Review 12 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyA0476
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE this dress!
Date:February 19, 2013
I bought this dress for several reasons: the turtleneck, the long sleeves and the length. Many sweater dresses have 3/4 sleeves, a scoop neck and stop mid-thigh. I live in Boston, it's cold here and I like to cover up as much as possible. I was concerned that the fitted shape might be clingy - I'm 5'6", 155 and pear-shaped. This dress skims over the bad stuff and accentuates the good stuff. That was definitely an unexpected plus!
Review 13 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally found a flattering wool sweater dress!
Date:February 18, 2013
Had to size up from XS (5'2", 120lbs, and 34D) as it showed more bumps than I liked, but surprisingly the S was not too long on me, hitting just around the knees. Had tried the waist detail wool jersey dress, which was much too long, as well as the older merino turtleneck dress which was too large overall even with XS. Finally this one worked out!
Review 14 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodiMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater Dress
Date:February 16, 2013
I purchased two of these for my college aged daughters. They absolutely loved them. The dress is well made and fits great
Review 15 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbcookiemom
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Terrific find!
Date:February 16, 2013
So glad I took a chance on this dress! I'm short, so I thought it may end up being too long on me, but it wasn't. I've worn it a couple of times with a skinny belt, tights and boots, and received several compliments. I'm pleased with the purchase.
Review 16 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yingying
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little dress
Date:February 16, 2013
I am 5'10", 150 lbs, and the Large fit great. I'm keeping it in a drawer, so it doesn't stretch out, and I know it will be a great packing dress for trips. Very cool to be wearing sweater dresses like I did when I was 18!
Review 17 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grams618
Location:Waukegan, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wanted it warmer
Date:February 16, 2013
This dress is well made and is a good value on sale but I got it to wear as something really warm. It is not as warm as I wanted but it is probably warm enough for others. I find it quite versatile with jackets, belts or a shawl that change the look.
Review 18 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
understated and stunning
Date:February 16, 2013
wore this to take my husband out to dinner on valentines day,i was not disappointed with the fit, form fitting, but not clingy, beautiful wool material, soft too, warm and cozy in february
Review 19 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo65
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 15, 2013
My daughter really likes this dress. Thinks it is cute. Wears it to work and is complimented on its professional look.
Review 20 for Ribbed Turtleneck Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizey
Location:Windham, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Dress
Date:February 14, 2013
Love this dress, great for work and play. FIt is good and true to sizeAlways receive compliments.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>