Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Corvair Shorts

Classic cutoffs return in stretch denim with a modern boyfriend fit and just enough fading to flatter. Cut with a low (but not too low) rise and raw-edge rolled cuffs. Classic five-pocket styling with a fly front and belt loops. Cotton/spandex. By Red Engine. USA. Inseam: 8 1/4" unrolled Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Review 1 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyrrell
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these shorts
Date:August 31, 2014
I now have five pairs of these shorts. I love the fit and the colors are perfect.
Review 2 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arwen
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE these!
Date:July 31, 2014
Soft, comfortable, and the best fit I think I've ever found in shorts or pants. The waist isn't too tight or too high or too low, the length is very flattering. I had to buy a second pair in another color and will be watching out for all things Red Engine. This could be an expensive habit...
Review 3 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcatt
Location:long beach, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
possibly the best shorts EVER
Date:July 4, 2014
I am very surprised to be writing such a positive reveiw because it took me a few exchanges to get the correct size. I am usually a 6-8 in bottoms, so I started with the 29, then went to 28, then 27. Perfection! They fit beautifully, are flattering, and AMAZINGLY comfortable. Yes, they are expensive, but when everything about them works (and how often does that happen?) they're worth it. Thrilled with this purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Esilver
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these shorts
Date:June 10, 2014
These will now be my "go to" shorts. Comfortable, nice color. Love the fabric as well as the way they look.
Review 5 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pamalama
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work!
Date:June 8, 2014
I had hoped these would be both flattering and versatile. They were neither. The sizing was off and the length was not flattering. Cuffed, they were too short and uncured they were sloppy and unflattering. Ran larger than my Red Engine jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Red Engine Corvair Shorts didn't meet your expectations. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoldenGal
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shorts but too expensive
Date:June 3, 2014
These shorts are cute, but I can't say that I love that the leg is more of an "A" line. I wish they were straight. That being said, they'll work since I love the color. However, I'm disappointed that they're sold out of the nickel in my size. The pair I received has a defect in the sewing in the back, causing a bulge. Not ideal, but I'll probably keep them.
Review 7 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy denim in bright springtime color!
Date:December 19, 2013
Red Engine has been my favorite premium denim for the softness and fit, and these shorts met those expectations. Though I tend to wear neutrals, and was worried about the light green color available in my size, they look well suited for summer, and received the thumbs up from both hubby and son (over the other shorts I ordered). Can't wait to wear them next summer!
Review 8 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hatrack
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love Red Engine Jean Made in USA however..
Date:September 22, 2013
Red Engine jeans fit great! Although they are a bit pricey, I love that they are made in USA!
I bought these shorts on sale so it took a little bit of the sting out but the edge of these shorts are frayed and material is a bit thin. The fit is fantastic. I kept them simply because I bought them on sale but was a bit disappointmented with the quality of these shorts.
Review 9 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE Red Engine!
Date:September 10, 2013
If you love Red Engine jeans, you'll be happy with the pants. They have a better fit, just like the pants, with that great denim feel, cut back pocket stitching and other details. Cute cuffed or not (for those schools that need the shorts a certain length!). Well worth it on sale.
Review 10 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mies
Location:Bethlehem PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most comfortable shorts
Date:August 5, 2013
These shorts fit me perfectly and are the most comfortable I have ever worn. Amazing fabric, but a bit pricey.
Review 11 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazz20
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shorts!
Date:July 27, 2013
I love these shorts! Great fit and so comfortable! I needed to exchange sizes twice- they run large and stretch out but when I got the right size I was so happy with them. A bit pricey but worth it!
Review 12 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debb24
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best shorts this summer
Date:July 23, 2013
It's hard to order shorts by mail, but these were true to the sizes listed. Also, the fabric was soft and perfect feeling. The cut is fashionable and comfortable. Looks good AND feels good! Awesome shorts! Worth the price.
Review 13 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bluetraveler
Location:West Coast
Larger than expected
Date:June 12, 2013
I have two other pairs of Red Engines: shorts and jeans. Both are a size 29. After ordering a 29 and finding them very big, I ordered down to a 28, and finally a 27, which fit. I like the fit of Red Engines, but these are the priciest Red Engines I have purchased, thus only giving them 3 starts for value. The yellow color is very nice and summery, which I was looking to achieve.
Review 14 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
howie
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love the color!
Date:June 8, 2013
Great shorts and very nice dark color. I usually wear this same size in Red Engine jeans but these were big.
Review 15 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ABoysMom
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cheap material
Date:May 28, 2013
Expecting better stuff for the price of a pair of denim shorts. I can make my own with unfinished edges - no thanks. I returned them.
Review 16 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyeliz
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most Comfortable Jean Shorts Ever!
Date:May 3, 2013
First bought the jean jacket, second the shorts. They fit me perfect. I am 5'7" and 138# and the 8 are perfect. I like comfortable and casual...not tight! Bought the white and salmon originally. Loved them so much, went ahead and ordered both denims. My other favorite brand for shorter shorts is IT! Summer, here I come. These are a great investment for years to come. I lost weight and have much incentive now to keep it off.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jemma
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these shorts
Date:April 13, 2013
Perfect length. Too expensive, but I bought them anyways and they fit beautifully. Had to apply the price per wear argument to justify paying this much, but I really will wear them a lot. The salmon color is a great neutral and will go well with a black and white top and black sandals.
Review 18 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
me2bklyn
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual shorts!
Date:July 17, 2012
I ordered these when they went on sale because I have a pair of longer Red Engine shorts I got last year. I wear them A LOT and love the comfort, relatively higher rise, and good quality denim. They fit beautifully and I like the shorter (but not too short) length.
Review 19 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lrt11
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quality shorts
Date:June 7, 2012
You definitely get what you pay for in denim, and these shorts are lovely. Nice fit, great feel. Slim fitting without being fitted. The dark color is waaaayyyy darker than the picture supplied. Too dark for Southern Summers. I am debating exchanging or returning, simply because I am not sure I will wear denim enough here in the south to justify the cost. If you wear denim shorts a lot, then definitely get these.
Review 20 for Red Engine Corvair Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hardtofitpetite
Nothing bur Red Engine jeans for me
Date:May 22, 2012
Simply put, this brand of jeans and shorts is the one for me. I'm petite, and these always work for me. My size is consistent in whatever style I order. The rise is perfect, not too high or too low. It really hides the muffin tops that I have developed with age. Red Engine uses quality fabrics in the construction of their denim products. Please keep this brand available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.