Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fringed Cashmere Scarf

We've gone to great lengths to design the most sumptuous, wrap-up-able scarf of the season in colors that will brighten any outfit (or mood). Long enough to wind around twice or thrice. 6" fringe adds a swish of style. Pure cashmere. Imported. Size: 72" L x 11" W
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Review 1 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisyjune
Location:Fingerlakes, NY
great scarf
Date:November 11, 2013
I got the striped scarf. Just love it. Really soft and comfortable. Keeps me warm. Seems to go with many colors. This scarf makes me smile--and others too. It just brightens my day. A
Review 2 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachy
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely
Date:November 2, 2013
Very soft, with nice bright stripes.
I find cashmere sometimes scratchy, but this scarf is definitely not.
Review 3 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheetmetalgirl
Location:Wisconsin/Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice stripes
Date:October 28, 2013
I gave this as a gift...the stripes are nice, quality great, the fringe has a quality finish to it. I bought it on sale...great bargain.
Review 4 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cowgirlie3
Location:Cambria, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great site for Accessories!
Date:October 28, 2013
First, the colors & texture of this scarf are stunning! It hangs on a rack in my closet with all my other favorite accessories--it's great to just grab it & go! I also have a watch from Garnet Hill that I purchased last year & it's still my favorite. Finally, I have a happy little family of your cardigan sweaters which change in their colors & patterns each year. All in all , I love Garnet Hill!
Review 5 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Yummy!
Date:May 11, 2013
I bought this scarf in the black with the multi colored stripes to have as a "fun" piece. It is very soft to the touch and the long fringe is a great addition. This will go with many of my sweaters and outfits. Since it is now May, I am looking forward to being able to use it next Fall and Winter.
Review 6 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolaholic
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful scarf
Date:March 31, 2013
I bought the multi-colored scarf on sale to go with the Garnet Hill sweater dress. The two looked great together. The scarf is very soft and of good quality. I will get many years of use from it.
Review 7 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CTGirl
Location:Stamford CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Better than expected
Date:March 22, 2013
I ordered the striped scarf and received compliments the first time I wore it. It is generous in length and not overwhelmingly heavy so it lays down on your neck and shoulders without bunching up. the fringe is a nice touch and adds to the length--a plus for tall me.
I did not give it the full 5 stars since the edges curl in and need some coaxing to open fully. Otherwise this is a great accessory that goes with everything!
Review 8 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So soft
Date:March 4, 2013
Very versatile and very soft. Gives a little comfort when you need it. Actually love the fringe for tucking!
Review 9 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jodyqzy
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Scarf
Date:February 25, 2013
Fabulous! Color is great. Very soft on my neck. When first pkg. Was lost, Garner Hill shipped another, immediately.
Review 10 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamastars
soft but cheap feeling
Date:February 18, 2013
I was excited to see this scarf and matching gloves on sale, and was expecting high quality--based on the price, and based on the fact that I've ordered sheets from GH and LOVED them. This scarf and the gloves, however, are extremely thin and very cheap feeling. The edges on the scarf curl up and the fringes are already tangled after 2 days of owning the scarf. The gloves are so thin and flimsy, I can't imagine they'll keep anyone's hands warm. They are soft cashmere, but so thin they feel flimsy. Thumbs down!
Review 11 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshinegirl11
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Beautiful scarf
Date:February 18, 2013
I purchased both blue and the multi-stripped and get so many compliments when I wear them. I bought them on sale and they are definetly worth the price. Soft and beautiful!
Review 12 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GREAT!
Date:February 7, 2013
I gave these scarves (in different colors) to family for Christmas (and one to myself!); they are super soft, very nice, quality. They are pretty thick but can wrap well. The fringe is neat too. I think it works for guys or gals. The stripe one is an awesome color, goes with everything and definitely a purplish (but REALLY neat)!
Review 13 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Cashmere
Date:February 5, 2013
The colors are great but there is too much fringe.
Review 14 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freeflowin8
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice and long
Date:February 5, 2013
I ordered this scarf for myself and for two others. (I ordered the matching hat for them too) It's super soft and really long to wrap around and around with length still left to tie it. The length makes up for the fact that it sort of rolls in on itself a bit, width wise. But I haven't found that to be too much of an annoyance yet. I got it in grey for all of us since the blue was sold out. Next year, I hope it comes back and I am able to get the blue. Maybe a black/grey print would be great too?
Review 15 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TravelChick
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mixed Feelings
Date:January 24, 2013
I purchased two of these scarves.
Striped - The stripe scarf is gorgeous and versatile (I own many sweaters that much the stripe colors). The background is a deep purple. And, the cashmere is soft.
Cobalt - The color is pretty, but the scarf is not very soft. Compared to the purple striped scarf, does not feel like cashmere, more like a merino/wool blend. I know that cashmere can feel differently depending on the dye and I think that is the problem with the cobalt.
Each of the scarves have turned-in edges which is annoying. And, the scarves are narrower and shorter than other scarves I own. I casually wear them inside to complement outfits since I like to wrap a scarf a few times around my neck when walking in cold weather, and these scarves are too narrow/thin/short.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
redrocks
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striped - Lightweight Faded Colors
Date:January 16, 2013
The cashmere is paper thin, the fringe is thread fine and the blue background to the striped scarf is a faded blue that cheapens the scarf further. Very expensive even on sale for the quality of the scarf. I returned it.
Review 17 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldie1
Location:Guilford IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great scarf
Date:January 14, 2013
I ordered a Colbolt blue scarf and loved it. It was all I expected and more... The chasmere is high quality soft and supple, a great light weight.. easy to ware... Not to bulky and a great length... I want to order 2 more... The color is rich and beautiful... very warm,, Great job GARNET HILL.......
Review 18 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcoop
Location:atlanta ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
softy snuggly
Date:January 9, 2013
soft to the skin and oh so pretty and cuddly, love it.
Review 19 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves
Location:Sonoma County
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere scarf
Date:January 7, 2013
Thank you for bringing such a luxorius gift for someone at a reasonable price. You have made Christmas shopping pleasurable with your variety and and excellent quality. YOu keep us safe because we are off the road and not spending money on gas. AS I have said before, every time I recieve one of your catalogs, it's like receiving a gift. JUst to look at all the beautiful things. Please don't stop making tea length dresses in knit.
Review 20 for Fringed Cashmere Scarf
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mh10
Location:Washington DC area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Scarf
Date:January 7, 2013
This scarf is the perfect weight for both indoors and outdoors. I bought one in black for myself and two as gifts -- my teenager loves the cobalt and likes to wear it all day. I bought the pink as a gift to a coworker and she wears it to work as well as outside. Great job Garnet Hill.
1 2 3 next>>