Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia

Road-tested by our buyers, our perfectly proportioned tote is your ticket to ride. We've designed this hold-all carryall with a slightly scooped top so it sits comfortably under your arm. Durable twill-and-leather straps, a full zipper across the top, and plenty of ways to stay organized: one zip pocket outside; two open pockets and one zip pocket inside for passports, smartphones and such; plus a clip-in inside pouch pocket. Sturdy coated canvas in a matte finish. Petite polka dot lining in olive green. Antiqued-brass-finish feet. Imported. Size: 16" H x 19 1/2" W x 6 1/2" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 of 4195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Review 1 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
This review is fromElla Tote - Vines & Berries.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shopaholic
Location:Medford, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing in design and execution
Date:June 27, 2014
I wanted and expected to love this tote, which I also needed. The top zipper is inset quite a lot and additionally is very difficult to operate. It would be a fight with every single opening and closing. I also did not like the way the zipper connected at the outside.
The feet on the bottom of the tote are so small they barely qualify as feet, and it is basically unstructured.
In spite of all the high reviews, I did not care for this tote at all and did not think it would be practical, useful or worth the cost (even though it's not particularly expensive).
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
That you for your input on our Ella Tote. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and will gladly assist with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call if we can help 800.870.3513
Review 2 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
This review is fromElla Tote - Vines & Berries.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cynful
Location:MSP, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable Totes!
Date:May 23, 2014
I bought three of these on a recent sale: one for me (leaves which are as lovely in person as onscreen) and one for each daughter (both zinnias b/c they love them). We are very happy with how they look and function. I have used mine to carry misc. stuff for a party (portable speaker, iPad, extra shoes) in the most adorable manner. And one of my daughters has been using hers to carry laptop, lunch etc back and forth to work on the bus. I have the leaved wheeled bag and iPad case too and enjoy the coordinated pieces.
Review 3 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
This review is fromElla Tote - Vines & Berries.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyCake
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ella Tote
Date:February 22, 2014
I love my tote. It fit perfectly underneath the seat in front of me for my flight. It holds a good amount. The tote has a number of zippered areas. Great if you knit! I also purchased the roll on duffle in the same(Zinia) pattern. The handle on the tote works perfectly to sling over the handle of the duffle, twice for pulling through the airport/subway.
Review 4 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelbyv
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Travel Tote
Date:February 12, 2014
Bought the Zinnia tote for a girl's getaway and it was the perfect carry on. The coated canvas and the "feet" on the bottom were perfect. Loved the bold pattern and matching pouch included.
Review 5 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YellowDog
Location:Trenton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great multipurpose bag!
Date:February 5, 2014
I had my eye on this bag for a while and bought it and the matching iPad case for international trip. Very sturdy, cute pattern, and the coating on the bag is just so great. I smile every time I use it. And polka dot lining adds nice touch.
Review 6 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cockapoo
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Tote
Date:February 4, 2014
I have two of these bags, and love them both. They are functional, as well as beautiful, and so far, have worn well. I use the little cosmetics bags that come with the large tote - a nice touch. Both fabrics - the leaves and zinnias - are cheerful, and bring a smile to my face. Good job on these.
Review 7 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable!
Date:January 25, 2014
I bought this tote in the zinnia pattern and it's as cute as can be. Very large and fuctional, and the pattern is adorable. I love the coated canvas; it will wipe clean easily. I agree with other reviewers that the top zipper zips a bit low-not a big deal, but it does cut down on what the bag can hold a tad. I can't wait to use this!
Review 8 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tthegardener
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Tote
Date:January 8, 2014
This is a lovely tote. I bought it for my daughter for Christmas on sale. She agreed it was a great tote but it was a little too large for her to take to work every day so I returned it.
Review 9 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heronart
Location:Lake George, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect overnight bag and tote
Date:January 5, 2014
I have been looking at this bag for a while, and finally bought it when it went on sale. It is very well made, and a generous size. I love the leaf print and the basic design with not too many pockets.
Review 10 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teachinggirl
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fun, beautiful bag!
Date:January 5, 2014
I love this bag! It's versatile,
sturdy, and just plain fun--
bold beautiful colors that make you smile.
Review 11 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun and Practical!
Date:December 29, 2013
I'm so happy with this tote! Great feature that the canvas has a water proof coating - makes this a 4 season tote. Great size to hold tons of stuff and the strap is a very good length - easy to carry even with a large coat or sweater on. It is definitely quality made - seems very durable. One of my favorites is that I was able to purchase the iPad case and the inner case in the same playful Leaves pattern.
Review 12 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seprac
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 28, 2013
This is a really great bag! Very pleased with size and quality. Love it!
Review 13 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DWARFBUG
Location:Haymarket, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
a standout tote
Date:December 18, 2013
So far this is my most expensive tote and I LOVE the print (LEAVES), the material and most of the features. A weekend of clothing (2 pr of jeans, 3 shirts, one hodie, 1 tank top, a pajama set, 3 undies , 2 bras, 2 pr wool socks, and toiletries fits in. ALL THIS AND WITH THE ZIPPER CLOSED! Sandals in the outside pocket. I do not have the need to use the interior pockets and I wouldn't know what to put in it! I am petite and the bag carries well under my arm... well, I am not particular about how it carries as long as it is comfortable and THIS ONE IS. Gifted to mom and sister too!
Review 14 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JanineS
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wasn't for me
Date:December 14, 2013
I really wanted to love this bag. The prints are great. The bag is big which I knew from other reviews, but when I saw it in person I felt it was too big for what I'd use it for. Once loaded, I was afraid it would be too heavy. The deal breaker that caused me to return it; however, was what I thought were pockets on the outside sides of the tote to put a water bottle or stash keys or phone ended up being just decorative. There isn't really anything special about this tote; not much organizational help in the way of pockets. One thing that is nice is that it zips at the top making the contents a bit more secure.
Review 15 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a great tote or overnight
Date:October 25, 2013
This is a great bag for travel. It works as a tote, but also holds enough for an overnight bag. I love the leaf print and have now bought the whole set.
Review 16 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Bag--But Too Big
Date:October 7, 2013
This is a great bag, beautifully made with lots of features I wanted. BUT it was too big for what I needed so it had to go back. I know this company has made a smaller tote so I'll wait until the smaller one comes out and buy again.
Review 17 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biztraveler
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great tote
Date:October 7, 2013
This tote was exactly as advertised. The size is perfect for weekend or short trips. Handles are very comfortable and the outside material should last for a long time. The details -- the polka dot interior and 'legs' on the bottom - make this tote a winner. I was so satisfied that I bought another as a gift.
Review 18 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irish
Location:Yarmouth, ME
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Tote
Date:September 30, 2013
I am anxious to use this tote on my trip west. I plan to use it for air travel and then as a beach tote. I am hoping it wears well in both environments. Reviews and customer service representatives give it positive marks.
Review 19 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zip01742
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a bag for all seasons - anywhere
Date:September 18, 2013
This is a fantastic bag. Yes, it is rather wide for over-the-shoulder, but it works. It's a great overnight/weekend bag - or for a week-long trip to Amsterdam. Really! The quality is excellent and the four cleats on the bottom and weather-treated fabric assure quality and substance. I bought two on sale as gifts. Maybe I'll keep one. :-)
Review 20 for Ella Tote - Leaves or Zinnia
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE the fabric!
Date:September 10, 2013
The hound print is super cute; much cuter in person than expected. It is a blue that has a little aqua tint, so not just a boring blue. The print is vibrant and just great looking, especially with the matching carry on! the top zipper and outer zipper are most important for staying organized and so nothing rolls down the aisle under your seat. Seems very durable, and it's HUGE. Super price on sale too!
1 2 3 next>>