Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage

Have wheels, will travel! You're ready to make a quick getaway with our lightweight weekender luggage. In signature prints that stand out from the pack, the roller bag has travel smarts to spare: an expandable gusset, plastic kick plate, attached luggage tag and grab handles. Storage galore, including a mesh pocket and compression straps to hold all your essentials securely inside. Outside pocket. In coated canvas with a matte finish and chocolate brown leather trim. In-line skate wheels. Two-stage locking trolley handle with push button. Petite polka dot lining in olive green. Cubic storage 40 liters. Imported. Size: 19" H x 13 1/4" W x 6 1/2" D Check with your specific airline to see if this bag qualified as carry-on luggage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 1984%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Review 1 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milos
Location:Alexandria VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and Handy
Date:January 18, 2014
I really like this suitcase - it is nicely finished, light and very attractive (great change from black and other dull luggage). Can't judge durability, since only used on one flight - but so far I love it!
Review 2 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connector
Location:same town in North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great addition
Date:January 15, 2014
Easy to use, packs a lot, and adds a bit of panache when traveling.
Review 3 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twinford
Location:San Clemente, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Luggage
Date:January 6, 2014
This is a very cute, nice looking piece of luggage. Recently used it for a trip & worked out perfectly. Cons: I wish it was a little bigger.
Review 4 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TippyCanoeGal
Location:Bellingham, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Gift for my Traveling Mom
Date:January 6, 2014
What a fantastic Christmas present this was for my mom. No more hawk-eyed searching for her bag in a blue/black sea on the luggage cart. Now she can spot and grab her bag easily. The construction seems quite durable and the floral design is lovely. She is ready to roll!
Review 5 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleIris
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No recommended yet...
Date:December 18, 2013
I bought and returned this piece last year. It's attractive & beautifully made, but the design needs improvement--namely 2 more wheels on the front to keep it from tipping over!
I will rush to buy it again if the balance issues can be fixed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Better in person!
Date:September 10, 2013
This hound print is so much cuter than I expected! First, it is not really the powder blue It thought, more of an off blue with a tinge of almost aqua. Anyway, great color and much brighter, and richer looking too. The fabric is also different than I expected, although the description does say "coated canvas" which is just such a great feeling, strong, sturdy and seemingly impenetrable fabric. I haven't used it yet, but I'm thinking it may hold up just great, especially for carry on luggage. The inside polka dot fabric and all the other details with pockets and such are just great! I'm not worried about filling the pocket and balance issues #other reviews# because it seems common and I prefer to put just one thing I'll pull out in that pocket. LOVE the matching tote which is HUGE and has a great style too.
Review 7 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denia
Location:Dover, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great piece of luggage!
Date:August 25, 2013
I really like the features on this compact piece of luggage. Only used it once so far, still waiting to see how it holds up under the punishment inflicted by baggage handlers, but so far so good!
Review 8 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable luggage
Date:July 12, 2013
This piece is my second piece of luggage in this collection. I purchased the duffle in this Happy Hound print as well. I love the duffle so I know I will enjoy using this piece as well. Can't wait to use the luggage next month! Also purchased the tote in this print. We are dog lovers!
Review 9 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Easily identifiable bag at the airport!
Date:May 23, 2013
Got this for my Mom for Mother's Day and she loves it! Took it on a recent trip and was able to pack a ton of goodies in the many many pockets. It is also really easy to spot on the luggage carousel. It got through checked baggae and still looks brand new. the coated canvas is really durable and easy to clean. It does tip over easily when the from pockets are filled. Pay attention so you don't bust a strangers shins!
Review 10 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaDill
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very stylish luggage!
Date:May 19, 2013
I really enjoyed using this piece of luggage! I already had the duffle, tote and cosmetic bag, so now I have the whole collection. I thought they were a little pricey, so waited to buy them on sale. I don't think that they will hold up on a long journey through airline handling, but they are made with a very cute pattern, which makes me smile!
Review 11 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CapeCodmermaid
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but tipsy
Date:April 8, 2013
I received the 19" rolling luggage for Christmas and used it to travel to Antigua in January. I received many justifiably positive compliments on the style, mainly from flight attendants. The problem lies in balance. Each time I let go of the handle, it fell over. This was annoying both for me and for those standing behind me in customs and immigration. I intend to use it again in an upcoming trip and hope that by packing the heavier items on the bottom, the luggage will remain upright when left free-standing.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sewhappy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not sure
Date:April 4, 2013
I got this along with the matching shoulder tote. It is definitely cute and together they pack a lot of punch visually. The tote is very large and accommodates my huge laptop for work and a small purse and a ton of other stuff. My problem with the rolling suitcase is that the wheels only roll forward and backward and not sidewise when the de facto standard is really sideways as well. Thinking over, got on discount and will probably keep as the piece adds fun variety to my luggage options.
Review 13 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennygirl
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Now I need a matching suitcase.
Date:March 11, 2013
Attractive. It looks like it will hold up well. It's certainly easy to find in baggage claim. Wish Garnet Hill would have matching suitcases for sale as well.
Review 14 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
charming & stylish
Date:December 12, 2012
I haven't had occasion to use my luggage yet, but I checked out the bag thoroughly on its arrival and am pleased with it. It appears to be sturdy and well made, with plenty of thought into the demands on luggage. From what little I've seen of pricing, this seems to fall somewhere on the higher end at full price (I got it on sale) but I haven't seen anything else with such charming patterns. Of course, as a botanist & gardener I chose the zinnias!
Review 15 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chrisz
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 31, 2012
Love the suitcase. A little smaller than I was expecting. Still, the fabric is AMAZING. Makes traveling so much fun!
Review 16 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
born
Location:lkes region new hmpshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cheerful
Date:October 29, 2012
my new luggage..all three pieces are bright and cheerful and I can spot them on the luggage ramp
Review 17 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Label issues
Date:October 12, 2012
I noticed right away that the Garnet Hill label on the front of it is upside down which I find really irritating, and will exchange it as a result. Not trying to be picky but it will bug me and even on sale I feel like it is expensive enough to warrant a label that is right side up! Otherwise, I think I will be happy with it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionobsessed08
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Luggage I've Owned
Date:September 12, 2012
I have this luggage in the Zinnia print and have recieved so many compliments on it at the airport! I love the leather zipper pulls and handles on this luggage making it high quality and sophisticated. The expandable feature on it is great; I can fit a lot into it and it still works as a carry on. Also, I love how lightweight it is making traveling so easy and fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mia 19" Expandable Rolling Luggage
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seworangedog
Not Like My Favorite Bag
Date:September 3, 2012
The canvas is of mediocre quality and the 'skateboard' wheels aren't smooth rolling - the plastic is too hard. I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2012
Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Mia Expandable Rolling Luggage, we'll be sure to share it with our Product Design Team. Our luggage collection is intended to be lightweight and was purposefully designed for traveling and has been extensively wear tested.