Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ava Weekender Duffel

Claim your baggage with style: the roller duffel in our signature luggage prints is sized just right for a weekend's worth of essentials and slides right into an overhead bin. In coated canvas with a matte finish and chocolate brown leather trim. Canvas haul handles with leather trim and snap closure. Leather-trimmed zip pockets, one on each side. In-line skate wheels. Two-stage locking trolley handle with push button. Petite polka dot lining in olive green. Inside storage pockets. Cubic storage 56 liters. Imported. Size: 21" H x 12" W x 14" D Check with your specific airline to see if this bag qualifies as carry-on luggage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ava Weekender Duffel
Review 1 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Richmond, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love it!
Date:June 15, 2013
I bought this bag during the sale and have used it twice. Once on a road trip and once by plane. It is very roomy, has lots and lots of pockets both inside and out and is adorable and easy to spot on the baggage carousel . My only complaint is that if it is not packed as full as can be it will topple over if you are using the wheels and handle and leave it to stand up on it's own (hence my 4 stars instead of 5). But that is my only complaint, I really do love this duffle!
Review 2 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buttonsb
Location:Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:June 7, 2013
I purchased this during the sale, yeah!! It is nice and roomy , with room left over. The fabric is soft, and easy to clean. I have not used the wheels yet. I got the zinnia print which is beautiful, inside and out.
Review 3 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCBlonde
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So fun!
Date:April 6, 2013
I love this weekender. It is very roomy and I get lots of compliments on it. A great buy on sale!
Review 4 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zzgirl
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Roller
Date:February 6, 2013
Love the fabric on this -- not only is it easy to spot your bag and make a statement, but it stays cleaner than fabric duffles. Perfect size for weekends (I'm a dedicated soccer mom). But not for people who like to fold their clothes and see everything when they open their bag -- rolling clothes works much better. The only problem I've had: I'm tall, which makes the bag tippy when using the rollers, but I've had my shorter friends try it and they have had no problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopper419
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and functional duffel
Date:November 3, 2012
Love all things GH, disappointed w/quality. Haven't used bag on a trip yet and the snaps on the leather handle came off. Design details are great which makes me not want to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Ava Weekender Duffle. We're sorry to hear you had problems with the snaps on the handle. Keep in mind, we want you to be completely satisfied and are happy to accept a return or exchange if you are not!
Review 6 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ldoman3
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish & practical
Date:October 26, 2012
I really love this weekender. It is lightweight with hust the right number of pockets. The design is just beautiful, with a lining that even complements the fern motif. I can't wait to travel with it!
Review 7 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCTraveler
Location:Orange, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Chic travel bag
Date:October 23, 2012
Received this bag as a gift for trip to NYC. Although I did not plan to check bag, it had to be checked on return flight. It held up perfectly; however, in the future I will only use as carry-on. It was a little tall for the airline bins but stewardess was able to make it work. I would rate the quality of this bag a 4 out of 5 but the pattern makes up for any quality issues. It is simply not meant to be a heavy duty bag, but is a chic, lightweight but sturdy, useful duffle. The extension pull and wheels worked perfectly. It is exactly what I was after. Anyone can buy a high quality boring duffle but this bag makes a statement! The only reason I rated the quality 3 stars (average) is because the fabric could be a little thicker and the straps leather (straps are brown strapping material) but neither is a problem for me. The colors are exactly as pictured and inside lining is green & white polka dot. Zippered area to hide handle when not in use has the same polka dot print. It has an inside and outside zippered area. Fabric seems to be coated for washability, which I like. I waited for 20% off discount.
Review 8 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun luggage
Date:October 8, 2012
I love my new luggage. Used this bag for a weekend in Chicago. There
Is enough room for everything you need. I purchased the Happy Hounds print. This print makes me smile as I am a huge dog lover.
I look forward to purchasing other items with this print,
Review 9 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snicky
Location:CA
too little structure
Date:October 6, 2012
The picture makes it look like this has more structure. If you do not completely fill the dufflel to stuff it, it looks kind of funky because it will collapse down on itself and look crumply. I was expecting it would have structure like the picture on it's own. I am returning this item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.