Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smocked-Detail Knit Top

Our modern tank, featuring floral smocking and a raw-edge V-neck, mingles with anything from short shorts to maxi skirts. Raw-edge neckline, reinforced with extra stitching Slim fitting with ruching at the sides Slightly longer length Smooth, stretchy blend of cotton, rayon, and spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
0
164 of 17594%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Review 1 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inglis, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most Feminine Top Ever!!!
Date:September 2, 2015
I absolutely love my new top, Smocked- Detail Knit Top in white!!! It is so true to size, I wear a 0 - 2, fits perfectly, so flattering to my bust and neckline, looks fabulous with jeans or my Grey Skirt from you all, the best skirt I ever bought for sure!!! I should send a photo to you all, it is one fantastic looking outfit; I love the detailed work in this lovely Top, and had to buy one! Goes great with every outfit I have worn it with, so many compliments from everyone! Every item I have purchased from Garnet Hill is 5 Stars & beyond, so highly recommended, from my purchase to the delivery A-ONE customer service. I wish other companies were as dedicated to their customers as you all are, I am thrilled to be a regular client of yours!!! Have an awesome day, and Thank You So Much Again!!! :-)!!!
Review 2 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely versatile top
Date:August 29, 2015
You can dress it up or down. The fit is just right. I chose the neutral color because it will go with anything. The edges are unfinished but ithat doesn't detract.
Review 3 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Summer Knit Top
Date:July 27, 2015
I purchased the grey color on sale and was originally hesitant to purchase another because, it was still expensive on sale. I regret not buying the peach on my initial order and now my size has sold out.The top is soft and has beautiful detailed floral smocking. One of a kind summer top!
Review 4 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
unusual, flattering top
Date:July 26, 2015
I particularly like the neckline, which forms a very flattering kind of multi-cornered v. I'm not crazy about the apricot color, which is weirdly bright: like an orange creamsicle color.
Although this top is probably best on small-breasted women, it works for me too (32DD). It runs a little small, however: I normally wear size small in GH tops, but if it were still available I would exchange the small for a medium. It's ok in the small, but pulls a little tight across the back (making my bra lines more prominent than I'd like, especially since the fabric is fairly thin).
Review 5 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great top
Date:June 17, 2015
Love this top. Bought it in the gray and it's not to dark or too light. I like the slightly longer length, hangs very nicely, covering but not accentuating my problem tummy area.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Goes with everything!
Date:June 14, 2015
Purchased the White. Comfortable, soft and feminine. Can wear it with everything. Cute with a little sweater over it too.
Review 7 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maplewood, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Top
Date:June 14, 2015
I ordered this top as an exchange for something else and I'm glad I did.
The fit is perfect, it is very flattering and adds detail to an otherwise plain outfit.
I ordered the white and it goes with everything in my closet.
The quality seems great but I've only washed it once.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maui
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty, comfortable but very clingy
Date:June 13, 2015
I ordered my size but honestly, even if I had ordered a size larger every flaw shows. You have to have a perfect body fat index to get away with wearing this. For me, that's not going to happen anytime soon. So to be honest, I rated it 3 stars because of that. If I looked like the model I would've given it 6 stars!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 18, 2015
Thank you for your note! Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:milwaukee, wi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cuter than I thought!
Date:October 28, 2013
Bought this on clearance as it was a great buy and I wear a ton of white to layer. Never thought I'd like it as much as I do - SO CUTE!! Comfy fit without too fancy. Love it as an upgrade white tank option!
Review 10 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very flattering top :)
Date:October 25, 2013
Nice fit. Quality made soft cotton top. Good stretch with flattering neckline. I own two and they go with a lot of outfits. Able to dress up or for work under a cardi and then go out at night. I have one in a size large (which I normally wear) and the other a medium for a tighter fit. The large is not too big but a looser more comfortable fit. The grey/charcoal is a great all around color. I have also washed it quite a bit and the color and fabric has held up well. I definitely recommend and even better when on sale!
Review 11 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Always need white
Date:October 25, 2013
I have several of these tanks in different colors. After a few years, the white, like all white shirts, started to yellow. So purchased another; can't be without a white one of these. Only criticism is that the shirt runs a little big, causing the top to be a little low for my comfort. Otherwise a great tank that covers bra straps well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but not quite right
Date:October 25, 2013
Seemed well made but the neckline was a little big. I'm an extra small, Garnet Hill usually fits perfect but I was uncomfortable with the looseness of the neckline.It's a bit snug around the middle too, I was hoping for a looser fit there.
Review 13 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering Fit
Date:October 21, 2013
This shirt looks great! I like how it is just a little girly and different than your normal white tank. Very soft too.
Review 14 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this top!
Date:September 24, 2013
The sizing was perfect. I'm generally a medium (8-10) and the size was spot on. The fabric is very soft even before the first wash. I love the smocking detail in the front...it adds a nice touch to a simple wardrobe piece. I have yet to wash it but I anticipate it to be fine. I wash such things in cold water and line dry anyway. Garnet Hill once again delivers a fine product!
Review 15 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A special white tank
Date:September 24, 2013
Lovely detail on the front of this top, but it is low cut. Of course, I'm 5ft4in, so everyone is taller than me...making looking down my top very easy. :) I'll put a white cami under it to add a little more coverage. I ordered my usual size (XS)-- I wear a 32 D bra for reference. I did like that there was a little more side coverage near the shoulders/arm pit area. I got it on sale, so the value was especially good.
Review 16 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
CUTE CUTE CUTE , but,Sadly had to return
Date:September 23, 2013
Small was too tight, medium was too largre over all needed something sized in the middle
Review 17 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flushing Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very soft & comfortable top
Date:September 23, 2013
Only thing wrong is the shoulder straps are a bit long which makes for the need to hike up the plunging neckline.
Review 18 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this top
Date:September 22, 2013
Soft fabric and fun to wear. Love this top, wish I had gotten more colors.
Review 19 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but the xs is giant on me
Date:September 22, 2013
I like the top but in order to wear it I'll need to take it up about 2 " in the shoulders. Which is cheaper than paying to send it back, as I got it on sale and I can do the alterations myself. I suspected this might be the case based on other reviewers mentioning how low cut it is and they were correct, so this isn't a complaint, more of a report.
Review 20 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
great!
Date:September 19, 2013
This is beautiful! I love it. Fits well, though the fabric is a little thin.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>