Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smocked-Detail Knit Top

A summer favorite, in new hues for the season. Our modern tank, featuring floral smocking and a raw-edge V-neck, mingles with anything from short shorts to maxi skirts. Sleeveless. Slightly longer length, with ruching at the sides. Sublimely smooth and stretchy cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
0
157 of 16794%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Review 1 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceedub620
Location:milwaukee, wi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cuter than I thought!
Date:October 28, 2013
Bought this on clearance as it was a great buy and I wear a ton of white to layer. Never thought I'd like it as much as I do - SO CUTE!! Comfy fit without too fancy. Love it as an upgrade white tank option!
Review 2 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilonavk
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very flattering top :)
Date:October 25, 2013
Nice fit. Quality made soft cotton top. Good stretch with flattering neckline. I own two and they go with a lot of outfits. Able to dress up or for work under a cardi and then go out at night. I have one in a size large (which I normally wear) and the other a medium for a tighter fit. The large is not too big but a looser more comfortable fit. The grey/charcoal is a great all around color. I have also washed it quite a bit and the color and fabric has held up well. I definitely recommend and even better when on sale!
Review 3 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoverofClothes
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Always need white
Date:October 25, 2013
I have several of these tanks in different colors. After a few years, the white, like all white shirts, started to yellow. So purchased another; can't be without a white one of these. Only criticism is that the shirt runs a little big, causing the top to be a little low for my comfort. Otherwise a great tank that covers bra straps well.
Review 4 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythebeach
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but not quite right
Date:October 25, 2013
Seemed well made but the neckline was a little big. I'm an extra small, Garnet Hill usually fits perfect but I was uncomfortable with the looseness of the neckline.It's a bit snug around the middle too, I was hoping for a looser fit there.
Review 5 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainyseattle
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering Fit
Date:October 21, 2013
This shirt looks great! I like how it is just a little girly and different than your normal white tank. Very soft too.
Review 6 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
contessina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this top!
Date:September 24, 2013
The sizing was perfect. I'm generally a medium (8-10) and the size was spot on. The fabric is very soft even before the first wash. I love the smocking detail in the front...it adds a nice touch to a simple wardrobe piece. I have yet to wash it but I anticipate it to be fine. I wash such things in cold water and line dry anyway. Garnet Hill once again delivers a fine product!
Review 7 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlinthehills
A special white tank
Date:September 24, 2013
Lovely detail on the front of this top, but it is low cut. Of course, I'm 5ft4in, so everyone is taller than me...making looking down my top very easy. :) I'll put a white cami under it to add a little more coverage. I ordered my usual size (XS)-- I wear a 32 D bra for reference. I did like that there was a little more side coverage near the shoulders/arm pit area. I got it on sale, so the value was especially good.
Review 8 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tary
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
CUTE CUTE CUTE , but,Sadly had to return
Date:September 23, 2013
Small was too tight, medium was too largre over all needed something sized in the middle
Review 9 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glor
Location:Flushing Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very soft & comfortable top
Date:September 23, 2013
Only thing wrong is the shoulder straps are a bit long which makes for the need to hike up the plunging neckline.
Review 10 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runsavvy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this top
Date:September 22, 2013
Soft fabric and fun to wear. Love this top, wish I had gotten more colors.
Review 11 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ElsieC
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but the xs is giant on me
Date:September 22, 2013
I like the top but in order to wear it I'll need to take it up about 2 " in the shoulders. Which is cheaper than paying to send it back, as I got it on sale and I can do the alterations myself. I suspected this might be the case based on other reviewers mentioning how low cut it is and they were correct, so this isn't a complaint, more of a report.
Review 12 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarilla
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
great!
Date:September 19, 2013
This is beautiful! I love it. Fits well, though the fabric is a little thin.
Review 13 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzm
Location:Spokane Wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun top - pretty
Date:September 18, 2013
Fun & pretty just not for me - I am a thicker build - broad shoulders, 40, 32, 40. 150 lbs and 5'3". I like the fabric and style - I would recommend it but not for a thicker-waisted woman. It added a layer on that was not flattering. Very pretty top though for someone else.
Review 14 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sales88
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
very cute addition to wardrobe
Date:September 18, 2013
I had been eyeing this all summer and I am so glad it finally went on sale! I want another one! I ordered the white and its very flattering! Would highly recommend you add it to your wardrobe.
Review 15 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlineshopper22
Location:Fishkill, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I like it..
Date:September 17, 2013
I like this tank. I bought it on sale because I needed another white tank. It fits well, hides a slight tummy and seems to feel like it will hold up to frequent washings.
Review 16 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop4me
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:September 16, 2013
i love the smocking and feminine look of this top. Very comfortable and lightweight, perfect for hot summer days. Does seem to be a little low cut, tho. Like it so much I ordered 2 more at this great sale price.
Review 17 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJS70
Location:Vernon, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Smart purchase
Date:September 16, 2013
Very comfortable; fits to size; flattering look. Can dress up or wear casually. Glad I bought it!
Review 18 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
santafean
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice top; sizing off
Date:September 15, 2013
I wanted to love this top. The detailing is pretty and very feminine; however, it was too long both in the body and front shoulder to armhole. The whole thing needed to be lifted up and shortened to fit right. I had to return it. I wear a petite XS and many of GH's tops and dresses are just too big.
Review 19 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Musiccity
Location:Nashville, TN
Looks great, runs large
Date:September 14, 2013
Bought in teal and white and the color, style, quality are great. I wear M in most brands and I should have ordered a small. I can wear with a cami, but the front slides down easily because it is loose.. For reference, 5'7", 34B, waist 29.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smocked-Detail Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beeker
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Feminine, flattering and versatile.
Date:September 13, 2013
Nice little top for the summer. A good purchase on sale. Very stretchy and shows off waist line. Light and scrunches up well for travel. Versatile for wardrobe.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>