Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

Our much-loved ballet sweater is back — longer and lovelier than ever. This time we cut it lower in back so the ties look as natural tied as not. And in addition to our yummy cashmere solids, we've spread our wings for a first-ever print — vintage-inspired butterflies. Long sleeves. Cropped length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
2
174 of 18694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tartan
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Big surprise
Date:October 8, 2013
I bought the butterfly design since it was all that you had left. It is lovely so soft and easy to wear. Size is good. Great to wear with that little black dress or jeans - very versatile. So soft - definitely glad it was the only option that day - now I discover that the lilac one I wanted is available so I look forward to its arrival.
Review 2 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mosaicartist
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely soft sweater
Date:September 21, 2013
I purchased this as a gift for my very petite daughter. She loves the way she can tie it so it fits closer to her body. She also likes the autumn rose color.
Review 3 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super sweater!
Date:September 18, 2013
I bought this on sale, and it's a wonderful sweater! I got the butterfly print, and the sweater has such a sweet look to it. The sleeves are long (which I like), and it ties easily in front. Best of all, it's very comfortable, and will keep me warm this winter.
Review 4 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gabbyd
Location:Berkeley, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
adorable sweater
Date:September 18, 2013
Really sweet sweater. soft fabric yet sturdy. I got the butterfly pattern. Very unique!
Review 5 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HelenF
Location:Ny, ny
Low quality, but cute
Date:September 17, 2013
The quality is very low, but the styling is cute. I'm keeping it but I should send it back.
Review 6 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jumalu
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 15, 2013
Have not worn it yet but I think I'll enjoy it.ordered it in xs. Should have ordered one size larger( small is what I normally wear)
Review 7 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bondgirl
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sweaters!
Date:September 15, 2013
This is my third 'easy tie-front cashmere sweater'...I have black from 4 yrs. ago, guava from 2 yrs. ago and now the vintage butterfly pattern -- they are my go-tos! They coordinate with so much in my wardrobe, are wonderful for year-round and very comfortable, not scratchy at all. Lightweight, but perfect to put over so many shirts/dresses--DON'T stop offering these, Garnet Hill!
Review 8 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VirginiaMom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater untied
Date:September 3, 2013
Thanks to the longer back, women with short torsos like me can wear this sweater--just not tied! The two ties are not too long and look rather graceful untied. Plus the cashmere is not too thin. I am typically a size 8-10 and found the small to fit perfectly.
Review 9 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sadly returning this...
Date:September 1, 2013
I loved the style and fit of this sweater. Unfortunately the color was very different than it appeared on my computer screen. The lilac color looked like a clear, true lavender on my screen. In person it is a very drab, dusty lavender. I have "winter" coloring, and the color of this sweater is very unflattering to my complexion. I am so disappointed, but this sweater must be returned.
Review 10 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pscliff
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yummy sweater
Date:August 29, 2013
I have this in navy and in the autumn rose..love, love, love this cashmere! Am late in life to discover the softness, warmth and lightness of cashmere. Make more colors of this lovely cardigan please!
Review 11 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinauntie
Location:West Hills, California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile sweater
Date:August 28, 2013
Easy to pair with any outfit. Great value when purchased on Sale of the Day!
Review 12 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jock
Location:Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy!
Date:August 28, 2013
Super soft and dozy when a cardi is too much and a shrug not enough. Lovely wheat color that goes with everything. Great deal when on sale.
Review 13 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper11
Location:West linn, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater!
Date:August 28, 2013
Soft, good quality cashmere! I have it in black, pink, wheat and mushroom and have bought it for my daughters too. I hope they bring it out in deep colors like deep red ,purple and navy. Very versatile with dresses, jeans and pants.
Review 14 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caribbean
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful sweater
Date:August 28, 2013
The sweater is very well made, the cashmere is thicker and smoother than a lot of the other brands. I got the pink one and it is beautiful, not too flashy, has a warm tone.
I thought the length of it might be too short and I could only pair it with dresses but when it comes, it's longer than I expected and would work with a lot other outfits.
Also got it on sale so great value.
All in all highly recommend.
Review 15 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltinggirl
Location:San Jose
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy wrap
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this sweater. I bought the old style that had the ruffle edge and it was too fragile. This new style is wonderful. It's made to either hang open or tie. The cashmere is luxurious and light enough to be comfy on a summer night and substantial enough for fall.
Review 16 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuitingUP1
Location:SF Bay area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile piece
Date:August 28, 2013
I ordered this sweater in the butterfly print. I love it. Because I take a 36G in the chest and I'm small everywhere else, the XL fits great. I can cinch the tie tighter to show my waistline, yet if I want I can tie it looser and it fits slouchier. The print is actually handstamped, so they sewed the sweater and then stamped the butterflies. The print is not perfectly spaced, which is part of the charm of this printed sweater. I like it, just like a piece of art work.
Review 17 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vinjay
Location:Hartford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:August 18, 2013
I love this sweater. Perfect for cool summer nights when a light sweater is needed. I wear it with a T-shirt underneath. Bought a small and it fits well. I'm 5'4 and 125lb. Usually buy small with garnet hill sweaters. Quality is very nice.
I bought it on sale so the price was good. Not sure I would feel it was a good value at full price.
Review 18 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momandteacher
Location:SE PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So soft, I love it
Date:August 14, 2013
I love this sweater! It is so soft! It can be worn casually or dressed up. Great quality and fit.
Review 19 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsPurple
Location:North Bennington VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really a nice sweater
Date:August 13, 2013
I finally got this sweater on sale and I am very pleased with it. I don't think I will tie it in the front. Instead it looks great untied over a tank black dress that I have. It's very soft.
Review 20 for Easy Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benice
Location:Alta Loma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Travel Sweater
Date:August 13, 2013
I love this sweater. It is light for packing, good for layering, or simply curbing a chill . The 'rose' hue is a perfect fall color so I'm happy to have it for my trip to Ireland this fall.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>