Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater

Luxe cashmere in luxurious colors — there's no need to borrow from the boys when you've got this staple in your closet. Slightly oversized but fitted enough to still be feminine. Throw on pearls and you're ready for date night. Long sleeves. Deep V-neck; layer over a camisole or a great printed shirt. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
1
109 of 12687%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scribbler
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait for Fall!
Date:September 1, 2013
Just a really lovely, well-made sweater, perfectly loose and slouchy (but not too much so). I bought the light blue in a size medium, which was perfect for me (I'm usually a size 12 at other retailers.) I bought last year's version, though, on sale (which made it all the more sweet!); I don't know if the sizing has changed or not, as it seems to have across the board at Garnet Hill.
Review 2 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScarfLady
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and sizing is great for ego
Date:August 30, 2013
I yearn for this shade of pink so much and to find it in cashmere was irresistible. I don't like sloppy on me so the XS (2-4) looks great and the soft drape still shows off curves. I'm 5'1" and 136 lbs, so usually a S. True, the v-neck is too low to wear without a tank, scarf, etc.
Review 3 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
New Favorite
Date:August 30, 2013
I ordered this in my typical GH size S(6-8) and size XS because of all the reviews suggesting to size down. After trying both, I decided to stick with the S. It is roomy as a BF sweater should fit but drapes beautifully. Perfect with BF jeans for a relaxed look or with leggings and boots to go out on the town. (for reference: I am 5'4" 130lb athletic build, broad shoulders.)
Review 4 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phillymaria
Location:Philly
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it!
Date:August 29, 2013
This is my new favorite sweater. It's actually quite flattering and it's so comfortable. I got it in black so that it would go with just about anything- and it does. I plan to get another in a different color.
Review 5 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savvyshopr
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great cshmere sweaters!
Date:August 29, 2013
I love these sweaters so much I and ended up buying 4 of them in the blue, pink, pink stripe and gray stripe. They do run a little big but I bought the extra small and with a tee shirt underneath they fit good. I highly recommend them!
Review 6 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hailey
Location:connecticut
Beautiful blue and nice quality cashmere
Date:August 21, 2013
BUT Huge! and I didn't like the weird way the sleeves were set into the body. Whatever happened to "classic" v-necks?
Review 7 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nausetbum
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I can almost NOT wait until cool weather!
Date:August 14, 2013
Okay, maybe not, however I am anxious to wear my new found favorite sweaters! The boyfriend cashmeres are lovely and I'm hoping GH comes out with some new colors for next year as well. I purchased the lovely aqua color, black and gray colors and I can see these being "go to" sweaters from October through March, for casual to dresser occasions. The yarn has a lovely loft, the sweaters appear to be very well constructed.
Review 8 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tournesol
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Big!
Date:August 13, 2013
Loved the sweater and couldn't wait to try it on (it arrived while I was on vacation). But it swam on me--I'm 5'4", about 130 pounds--and there is no extra small. Back it goes....
Review 9 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just right
Date:August 11, 2013
This was just what I was expecting. It is a thin, but very soft and comfy cashmere. The fit is oversized, but not too. I am 5'2" and 119 lbs. I ordered the xs. It is long, but perfect with skinny jeans or leggings. I was worried it would be too large through the shoulders and body area, but it has a very flattering fit. I will definitely "live" in this over the winter.
Review 10 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flycatcher
Location:Port Townsend, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I returned it
Date:August 11, 2013
Liked the teal color but the fit was not good for me: too long for my 5'5" frame and the V neck was not attractive on my ample chest.
Review 11 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetness
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Overall rating slightly less due to sizing
Date:August 11, 2013
"Slightly oversized" is an understatement. It is "oversized" period. In this sweater an XXS would have likely been perfect for me. I usually wear an XS in tops, and did order this in an XS when it was on sale. I love the sweater--soft, yummy, could almost wear as a tunic. My guess is the model is wearing an XS, and she is 6' tall! Haven't worn it yet, but know that I will get plenty of wear out of this cashmere gem.
Review 12 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josie2
Location:KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yum
Date:August 6, 2013
So soft and just the right amount of loose. Perfect for how I pictured wearing it.
Review 13 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjorgk
Location:NY
Soft cashmere - but what's with the new sizing?
Date:August 5, 2013
I recently bought this cashmere boyfriend sweater in light grey and was so pleased with it that I bought another one in wheat. I'm quite busty so I ordered XL, after checking the sweater's actual measurements, and it fits perfectly.
But I must say that I'm really disappointed with next season's boyfriend sweaters in "new improved" sizes. They are much smaller and for example the XL in the new improved size has a 45" chest measurement where the old XL had 50" !!!!!! How is that improvement?
I suggest that instead of reacting to customers complaining about large sizes by making smaller garments, Garnet Hill should show the actual garment measurements in a more prominent place so that customers don't have to click on the "measurement" tab to see the actual measurements. Problem solved in a practical way and no need to alienate/exclude your customers who want/need larger sizes.
A general buying tip is to always check the actual measurements before ordering, especially if the description says "oversized" or "fitted". That way the size of the garment shouldn't come as a surprise to the buyer.
Review 14 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benjismom
Location:great plains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
get lots of complements
Date:August 5, 2013
Very nice sweaters. I have purchased four. One pink, 2 gray, one black.
Review 15 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skipper1
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful quality sweater
Date:August 4, 2013
I purchased two of the boyfriend cashmere sweaters recently, one in a soft shade of pink and the other in an aqua shade. The quality is exceptional, so soft, comfortable and ample room in the sizing. I am a size 8-10 and I'm 5'8" , due to my height I usually order a large but your well trained customer service rep advised me to buy medium, she was spot on, the size was perfect. Love the colors, soft and luscious! Can't wait to wear them this fall over a favorite T.
Review 16 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jubee
Location:chicago
soft and warm
Date:August 4, 2013
this is a great cashmere sweater. It is light weight material that keeps you very warm. the sizing is generous as it is meant to be worn oversizeds. the pink color I purchased is light but flattering.
Review 17 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elizk
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice quality, true to size, great value
Date:July 30, 2013
beautiful grey and white stripe, can't wait 'til fall to wear it
Review 18 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FiveMom
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A favorite
Date:July 30, 2013
I love the fit and weight of this sweater, It is an all year round option. In the warmer months it is perfect for a cool night or air conditioned venue. In the fall in winter, the weight is great for layering. I bought 3 and updated my cashmere basics. I am between Med and Large at GH and ordered the Medium, as I wear these with dress pants for work or jeans. If you want the baggy look with leggings, then I would have needed a large.
Review 19 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
designergirl
Location:Westchester New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love my Boyfriend Sweater!
Date:July 27, 2013
I ordered down a size to S as per all the reviews about size and it is perfect. It fits the way a boyfriend sweater should, roomy and flattering. Not like a girls sweater that was ordered larger. The cashmere is nice and very soft. I haven't worn it yet and am hoping that the pilling will not be too bad. Other favorite cashmere sweaters ordered from Garnet H have pilled quite a bit. I will wear this with slim capri pants or boyfriend jeans. At the sale price this is is a sure hit.
Review 20 for Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UnionGirl
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Definitely 'boyfriend' sized
Date:July 26, 2013
This sweater is very roomy. I wish I had listened to other reviewers and ordered a size down. Otherwise this is a great sweater for the sale price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>