Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls

Warm yet lightweight. Grow-with-her feature that extends the inner fleece cuffs. Water repellent fabric. 100-gram Thermolite® fill for bulk-free warmth. Snug sleeve cuffs and elasticized powder skirt. Front snow flap. Zipper keeper at chin. Fleece-lined pockets. MP3 pocket. Fully lined, detachable hood with slight visor and fleece ear warmers. Long zipper pulls. Fleece-lined collar. Inside elastic at side waist. Elastic hem. Low hip length. Poly. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raleighgal
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Coat Ever
Date:January 16, 2014
This is the second coat that I have purchased for my daughter. The first one lasted us 2 years (the floral pattern) and I am buying this one for next year (butterfly pattern). It is worth every penny. The fit is great and the sleeves adjust so you can wear it longer. It is SUPER cute and long enough to cover her seat. The hood is one of my favorite things. The coats are worth the money
Review 2 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimipk
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love the colors and pattern
Date:March 23, 2013
bought this for my daughter for next year so can't get into the details of fit (currently too big but that was the plan) but I am excited to send her out in this great coat - wish the hats they showed were available in her size - they ran small!!!
Review 3 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great jacket!
Date:February 12, 2013
This is a well fitting, comfortable and good looking jacket. We have a patterned one and it really hides dirt well, maybe too well! It isn't bulky, just as advertised, and that is appreciated by my teen. It does seem to repell water pretty well, since it is often worn to school, but it does great in snow too! Seems to run TTS.
Review 4 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CindyB
Location:Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Coat
Date:February 5, 2013
This is a wonderful coat. My daughter absolutely loves it. It is very warm and cozy. The only thing she does not like is the little flap at the tummy that snaps together, I'm not sure what this feature is for.
Review 5 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kariac
Location:Bloomington
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pleased
Date:January 21, 2013
Absolutely love the quality and the vibrant color of this coat! Just was not happy with other brands and their plain Jane coat colors and the quality of lining and zippers...so glad I found the coat as the sale of the day!
Review 6 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctsnowgirl
Location:Glastonbury, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice kids winter snow jacket
Date:January 20, 2013
My daughter is 7 and she hates bulky jackets. I had read other reviews that indicated that they felt this coat was too thin for a winter ski coat. This is my daughter's favorite coat to wear everyday to school and for skiing! When skiing we add an thin layer of fleece and she is good to go. I bought a bigger size hoping we can use it again next winter.
Review 7 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stars
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not the best
Date:January 12, 2013
The prize was right when I purchase it.. Because I got it on sale.. The quality is not good...
Review 8 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snowshoecat
Location:Boise, Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but runs short
Date:January 1, 2013
Nice coat with great features, but it is really short compared to most parkas. I ordered the size that would usually give a little room to grow (and recommended by the size chart). I hoped to get 2 years use out of it due to the growth system, but it barely fits this year. The waist hits right under the chest instead of at the waistline, and the parka doesn't even cover her rear. Not a great fit for skiing or actually playing in the snow.
Review 9 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hiyou
Location:ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 28, 2012
I didn't care for this, because the jacket is very thin, hardly any thickness to it at all, hardly any insulation, just not enough for harsh upstate winters. So returned it.
Review 10 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STLGHfan
Location:St Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Coat That Will Last
Date:December 28, 2012
I purchased this coat for my 4 year old daughter and am very pleased. The size 4 fits my petite daughter well this year (runs true to size and is a bit loose given her smaller frame). But 2 inches can be added to the sleeves will ensure it will last for at least 2 winters. The coat washes well and looks adorable. Even better - I purchased this high quality coat on sale for a better price than at some discount retailers. Another GH steal!
Review 11 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiza
Location:Central MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
perfect coat
Date:December 14, 2012
i love garnet hill coats for my kids... they are plenty warm but never the bulk. i bought a size 4 for my super big 2 year old and it fits her perfectly. and i love the grow with me feature. my 4 year old has the adventure parka... but i would choose this one (snow day) over that one.
Review 12 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fenjen
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice!
Date:November 26, 2012
I ordered this item in the floral print in a size 4 for my average height and weight 4 YO. The coat is really cute on and she appreciated the soft fleece lining around the hood and in the pockets. We haven't had a chance to use it yet, but it looks like it has all the design features that make for a great kid's coat. When my daughter tried it on she looked comfortable and as though she would be able to move easily. The print is fun and vibrant and the fit is true.
Review 13 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolamamma
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Coat!
Date:November 11, 2012
We got this for our very tall 2.5 year old and she loves it! Room to grow! Super cozy and heafty zipper that is easy for little hands to work. Will probably buy this coat every other year (since it will last us 2 years)!
Review 14 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2threegreatkiddos
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great value, good quality
Date:November 11, 2012
This was my fist purchase on this website. Bought size 8 for my tall 6 year old. She picked the color and we both love the quality and design of it. I love the powder skirt which keeps away snow and will be great for our skiing season this year! I am considering purchasing another one as a Xmas gift.
Review 15 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lell
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pleased!
Date:November 10, 2012
Adorable, unique coat with plenty of room to grow!
Review 16 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aimeeredshoes
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful!
Date:October 12, 2012
Kicking myself for not getting one sooner for my daughter. The fabric is soft, even has fleece around face on the hood, and not plastic feeling at all-like some coats. I feel like some brands do a great job with sizing, letting you get more than one season out of something and this is true with the coats and pants. Will stick with these for my girls for years to come.
Review 17 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyCityMom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Our 2nd Garnet Hill Parka
Date:September 9, 2012
After much success with a child's parka purchased last year from Garnet Hill for my younger daughter, we bought another this year for my older daughter! The colors are bright without being overbearing and will hide the inevitable dirt marks. The parka is warm and soft inside. The one from last year wears well and still looks new!
Review 18 for Snow Day Parka - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stogie27
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
colors
Date:July 13, 2012
I love the colors of these parkas, and the models are beautiful, especially the little girl blowing the snow...how adorable she is.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.