Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequined Fringe Knit Top

This flattering knit top is intricately detailed with a necklace-like embellishment that sparkles with sequins and a flash of fringe dotted with wooden beads. Short kimono sleeves and a center-front seam enhanced with ruching complete the look. Slim fit. V-neck. Hip length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Review 1 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willy1
Location:Oviedo, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Date:September 24, 2013
Very cute. Nice color (green) and nice fabric. Fringe is just right--not too shiny.
Review 2 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lawrencegirl
Location:Lawrence, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Top but poorly made
Date:September 17, 2013
I got this top on sale and it was a great bargain. I loved the color, the fit, and the overall look. I got many compliments on it. During the first wear, the strings and beading started to fall apart. They came apart from the original seam in the middle. I plan to tack them back on with a few stitches here and there but overall, the shirt is pretty.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
This item does need to be hand washed in cold water and lay flat to dry, do not twist or wring.
Review 3 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kyaw
Location:Bronx, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good for travel
Date:September 15, 2013
I wore this on a night out for my 64th birthday on Fire Island! WOW the green looked better that I thought it would. great for travel and washes well...accidentally dried this item and it was fine although I would not recommend drying it.
Review 4 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS4
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely
Date:September 6, 2013
This top is very pretty. I bought the green in size small (5'6, 135 pounds). I would recommend people purchase a size down than they normally buy as it was not quite as fitted as I was hoping for, however, it still looks really lovely on. I am a B-cup with a more straight/athletic build. I can see this top being ideal for a more curvy figure with a slightly larger chest. I am still very happy with the purchase though and am considering getting another shade.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisybelle
Location:Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 3, 2013
This is a really cute top and a great deal for the price.
Review 6 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lucylover
Location:Eugene,or
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:May 12, 2013
The top was not as pictured.It was loose and the sequins look cheap.Ordered the black in XS(I'm 105lbs,5"1).Not returning because it was on sale.
Review 7 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akr873
Date:May 11, 2013
This top is very pretty, however, unless you have a huge chest don't bother it won't fit.
Review 8 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty top
Date:March 25, 2013
I purchased this top thinking it might be flattering on me, but I was disappointed. Not in the top itself but how it looked on me. It is too unforgiving for me to wear without a jacket. I got the persimmon color which is very pretty shade. If you have a long and thin torso, this will look great on you.
Review 9 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsflax1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute top
Date:March 12, 2013
This is a really cute knit top. It fits well and is comfortable. The sequined fringe is a beautiful addition to the top. Bought it in both mercury and black and am really happy with both.
Review 10 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very flattering fit!
Date:February 10, 2013
This top is flattering and it's nice that the sleeves are there so I feel more comfortable taking off my cardigan or jacket if I get hot. the sequins are great, and I don't worry about the dangling effect, but I'm not large chested, so maybe that depends. I love the mauve and tomato colors that are just unique, rich colors!
Review 11 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty and Practical
Date:January 21, 2013
The styling of this top is unique and flattering. The neutral color matches almost everything and the ruching is slimming. While it looks dressy it actually works for dressing up or casual times. I enjoy wearing it because it is comfortable and it meets the ultimate test for me, my husband likes it! He actually thought it had a Downton Abbey look to it, I think the sequins are reminiscent of some of the costumes on that show.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mauri
Gorgeous Top
Date:December 23, 2012
I love this shirt- it is fun, well made and adds a little pizzazz to my wardrobe. I am 5'6", weigh 125 and bought the XS. As I was making my first debut in the shirt, I realized that it is, unfortunately, too large. Would have gotten a 5 star had the cut not been so generous.
Review 13 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VirginiaMomma
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Fit, Cute Top
Date:November 10, 2012
Very flattering and comfortable. A nice top to dress up a touch during the holidays. I ordered the red color, and it was a little more muted than I expected, more of a soft red.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The jury's still out on this one..
Date:October 28, 2012
I like the festiveness of this knit top but I am still a little leery of the the loose sequins on the front. I have to admit that I didn't read all the reviews on this one, otherwise I may have been deterred. I was looking for something to wear during the holiday season with some sparkle to it. This fits the bill on the sparkle part and I do like the way it fits, I'm just concerned that the loose sequins might drive me nuts. I did get it during the sale so it might be worth keeping but odds are that it's on it's way back.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BettyOP
Location:Oak Park, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice but tangles
Date:October 10, 2012
The top is flattering and true to size, but I can't get past the sequins getting tangled up. It will have to go back.
Review 16 for Sequined Fringe Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCGirl455
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
OK
Date:October 6, 2012
I purchased this in Pomegranate, and it's more of an orange. The top is cute but it didn't fit me as slim as the photo shows. I'm a 36A and it seemed to be too large around the side of my bust/armpit. Wondering if the material is pinned in back in the photo... The sequin embellishment dangles down from the bust and I didn't really like it. I thought it was sewn down. I worried that it wouldn't hold up well even if I hand-washed it so I returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.