Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls

This sunsational set combines a nod to the nautical past with a wink at modern sensibilities. Its breathable and quick-drying fabric -- with UPF 50+ sun protection -- makes this a great choice for even the most active girls. Tankini top. Low-rise swim shorts with wraparound tie. Crafted without the use of chemicals or petroleum-based phthalates. Polyamide/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Review 1 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waverly123
Location:Southern CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Meh
Date:June 6, 2014
Size 8 not very flattering on my 7 year old. Runs small. Not impressed with material. Expected better at this price point. I'm sad about this purchase. Hoping for go to summer suit, but this is definitely not it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your purchase. We have several other styles in our swimwear collection that may offer a better fit. Give us a call if you'd like help with a freight free exchange!
Review 2 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yuzu
Location:Southern CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Tankini Set That's Not Pink!
Date:June 3, 2014
My kid's a tomboy and loved this tankini set!! So cute on. I hope they still have the other colors in her size because we'd like to get another set! Daughter is ten (average build) and the size 12 fits perfectly.
Review 3 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OrangeMom
Location:Orange, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Order Up
Date:February 6, 2014
This swim suit runs SMALL. I have a petite 6 year old and the size six is too small.
Review 4 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReadyForSummer
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute, so small
Date:February 4, 2014
This bathing suit is so cute, but runs very small. My daughter is very narrow, and even she went up a size.
Review 5 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bostonchic
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
darling swim set
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it! The suit is comfortable, fashionable, and so cute!!!
I bought a size up and it fits well- with room to grow.
My daughter put it on right away. It's the middle of winter but my daughter wants to wear it all the time at home.
Review 6 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AKLL
Date:January 26, 2014
Cute but small. Size 3 is too small for my not-yet-2 year old. I'm annoyed I have to send this back for size 4 for a 2 year old!
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll reach out to make your exchange as quick and easy as possible!
Review 7 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Day4
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable!
Date:June 16, 2013
This is the cutest bathing suit I have ever seen on a little girl. When my daughter wears it, she always receives compliments. It is a different style than you normally see, so people notice.
Review 8 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarnerNCMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So super cute!
Date:June 8, 2013
This suit is adorable! I ordered a size 4 which fit like a Garnet Hill 3 which is perfect for my daughter (she is 33 lbs). My only issue is that it is tough to get sand out of the white belt. Otherwise, love the coverage. My daughter is slim but her tummy does poke out just a bit which I think is cute. The suit stayed on well with swimming in the pool, ocean, and playing in the sand. The SPF coverage protected her well. I bought the suit on sale, but it is so cute it is worth the more expensive price!
Review 9 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, modest & fun!
Date:April 5, 2013
My daughter selected the fish pattern, and I'm always concerned when a swimsuit is predominantly white. It can be too sheer when wet. This suit is definitely still opaque when wet. My husband and I like our girl covered up so modesty is a must. This suit definitely has that requirement covered.
I think the top could have been longer. About two inches of my daughter's bare midriff are showing. (In the GH photos one model's tummy is fully covered and the other model has some tummy showing.) She's a very tall and slender eight-year-old (95th percentile for height and 10th percentile for weight), and I ordered the size 8. She probably would have had her midriff covered if I'd ordered the 10, but she can never wear a 10 because she's so slim. Still, she loves the suit, and dad doesn't have to worry that she's too, too exposed. It's a keeper!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zippy
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Modest and Cute
Date:February 5, 2013
I picked this suit for its modesty and my six year old daughter loves it because it is pink and cute. Quality is good. My daughter is long waisted with an athletic build (47 inches, 46 pounds) and the size 6 suit is very snug on her. The top shows her belly button and rides up a little. The shorts are stretched to their capacity. Might consider going up a size, especially if you want more than one season of wear out of it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leelee27
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute bathing suit
Date:July 10, 2012
fits perfect. true to size!!! Cute suit. Glad I bought it.
Review 12 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyE
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Active Swimsuit
Date:July 9, 2012
My daughter loves this swimsuit. She is a size 8 and it is true to size. It covers her up very well and stays on well. I am happy with the overall quality except for color. I thought it would have more of the nautical blue with the white, but it really looks more like black. I am not a big fan of black on my little girl!
Review 13 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Super cute
Date:June 24, 2012
The bathing suit looks terrific on my daughter and she loves it!
Review 14 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macs
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 20, 2012
very good quality and when on sale a very good price
Review 15 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosebud55
Location:Larchmont, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Suit!
Date:June 3, 2012
I bought this for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it! It's still early in the season, so I can't say how it holds up to sun and sand, but it's a cute suit and it fits nicely! It is very comfortable, true to size and we are happy with this purchase!
Review 16 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cincymom
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 9, 2012
I bought these swim suits for my 8 and 9 year old daughters. My nine year old is tall and thin, my eight year old is average in both height and weight. I ordered the next side up for both girls and the suits fit nicely.
Review 17 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GranF
Location:Virginian
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
boy-short tankini
Date:March 24, 2012
neat, tidy, durable-weight bathing suit for an active 7 yr old swimmer
Review 18 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmBeachMom
Location:Palm Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the tankini - what a great style
Date:March 10, 2012
I love this tankini - this brand holds up better than any other brand i have purchased - My 4 kids are super active and they roll around and live on the beach all day - compared to other suits and to other brands - Snapper Rock lasts longer and holds up to tought wear the best! thank you for carrying such a great product.
Review 19 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katcoffee
Location:White Plains, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't hold up to the sand
Date:February 27, 2012
This suit is adorable and fits great. Love the "shorts" - better coverage than most bikini bottoms. Unfortunately, after only a few days of sun and surf, the white is showing all the specks of sand, and it won't wash clean. I'll admit my daughter is very active - playing in the sand, swimming in the ocean, and the pool. But, I feel that for the money it should hold up better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 1, 2012
Thanks for sharing your feedback on the wear of this swimsuit. We've shared your comments with our Product Design Team for further review. Please note, we do recommend rinsing in cold water after use (do not soak), machine wash in cold water and drip dry.
Review 20 for Boy-Short Tankini by Snapper Rock - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBONT
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I Love Snapper Rock!!!
Date:January 18, 2012
My daughter loves her Snapper Rock swimwear. She thinks it is very comfortable and pretty too!!!
I love it because it looks great and really holds up in the sand and surf. It washes well also. Thanks and keep the new styles coming.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.