Product Reviews

Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls

As seen in Family Fun As easy as her favorite tee, this cotton knit dress is a cool-weather essential, with fun faux layers, a striking mix of prints and stripes, and a super-easy fit for every body. (And we think she'll love that it has pockets too!). Scoop neck. Slight drop shoulders with cap sleeves over long sleeves. Smocked elastic waist. Knee length. Garment-washed for softness and to control shrinkage. Cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 1479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Review 1 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeanainKy
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super duper soft!
Date:September 22, 2013
I bought this dress in purple when it went on sale and was thrilled at how soft the cotton was! My daughter, age 9, loved it. It will look great with leggings, jeggings or tights. It feels like pajamas. Perfect for fall. I love the color combination as well.
Review 2 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zippy
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sophisticated and Suitabe
Date:September 10, 2013
A very nice basic dress for school. Looks sophisticated on, yet is still fun to wear with its patterns. I feel it runs on the small side, so size up if in doubt. I bought a size 6 for my 50 inch, 50 pound daughter who is really in size 7, but I was afraid the 8 might be too baggy. We'll get one season of wear from it. Yes, fabric is more summer weight but this means it can be worn earlier in the Fall and later into the Spring with just an addition of a vest and tights during the colder months.
Review 3 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LJTMama
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The kids love it. Quality could be better.
Date:February 5, 2013
We have this dress in all three colors for different girls. The navy one has faded much more than the other two colors. The fabric seems a little thin for the price and reputation of Garnet Hill. We kept the dresses because the kids love them. They say they are comfortable and they love the bright colors.
Review 4 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mattiew
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 20, 2012
The fabric was soft and bright and the style should have been adorable but for some reason it just didn't work on my daughter. She normally wears an 8 or 10 but the 10 in this dress was too large in the top and too short (almost likea tunic).
Review 5 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roccomom
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soooo cute and well made!
Date:December 18, 2012
This dress is a great dress. My daughter loves it and wears it often! It washes well and wears well. This is the second time we have ordered it, this time in a larger size as we liked the first version so well! Nicely done!
Review 6 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momtoafashionista
Location:New England
Would buy more
Date:November 27, 2012
Both my daughter and I love this dress (and that's sort of a miracle, really). It's made well, fits so nicely, washes well and the colors are really vibrant and the print fun. I only wish the other two dress choices were equally fun and bright as this one--I'd buy more for sure!
Review 7 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Calimamaof2
Location:Castro Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very disappointed
Date:November 25, 2012
I order things online frequently and from Garnet Hill occasionally. This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. I was excited when I saw these dresses as my daughter loves this style. I almost bought all 3 colors but decided on the navy and thank goodness I didn't buy all three. I washed the dress before my daughter wore it and the color faded DRAMATICALLY. Looks like it's been through the wash hundreds of times. Awful. And there is a strange white line running through the front of the dress. I washed in cold water, inside out as instructed. Very disappointing and surprisingly bad quality. It will be going back.
Review 8 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Summit, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Exceedingly thin and not soft-think twice
Date:November 18, 2012
After waiting for 2 months to receive this--we were extremely disappointed. The dress is cute and fits well, but is exceedingly thin and not soft material. Very very poor quality, especially for the price. Can do much better for much less with no name brand. Not up to past Garnet Hill standards
Review 9 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilarose
Location:Ojai, California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Avery Knit Dress for Girls
Date:October 9, 2012
I have a beautiful granddaughter, aged 10, to whom I send as many of your fashions as I can. I want her to feel joyous and alive in all the bright colors and soft fabrics you put into your designs. What little girl wouldn't feel special in a dress with butterflies on it!
Review 10 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stoneface
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good Value
Date:August 27, 2012
Fit was fine for my granddaughter - print is cheery - it is comfortable - she liked it!
Review 11 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kenya
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty, Soft, Comfy Dress
Date:August 21, 2012
I ordered this for my slender 8 year old and it fit her nicely. I really like the pretty colors and design of this dress. I looks great with or without leggings and is super comfy! I am very pleased with this GH purchase.
Review 12 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessicaK
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable!
Date:August 9, 2012
This dress is adorable. I bought the grey hearts one in a size 6 for my daughter who is 48lbs and 45-46". It fits her perfectly with a little room to grow. I don't like dresses looking sloppy so I didn't want to size up to an 8.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkiingMom
Location:Denver, CO
Love the Colors!
Date:August 8, 2012
This is a colorful, cute dress. It's a thin, soft cotton knit which seems to be sized correclty.
Review 14 for Long-Sleeve Avery Knit Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyMomOf3
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great For Fall
Date:July 30, 2012
This dress will be great for fall! It is so adorable with the stripe sleeves. I haven't washed it yet, but am sure it will hold up good like other garnet hill purchases.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.