Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug

Say it loud and clear with motifs borrowed from our percale bedding and customer-favorite kids' T-shirt collection. Hand-hooked in wool, these rugs are great for a kid's room, a play area, or any whimsical space where you want to make a larger-than-life statement. Wrapped edges lend a clean, finished look. Cotton backing. Imported. Size: 3' round In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge ($10) will be applied. This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yessenia
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and cute
Date:October 4, 2013
This rug looks very nice in my daughters
room. Beautiful colors and décor.
Review 2 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonBon
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweetheart!
Date:September 16, 2013
This cute festive rug is a winner for everyday use or for the Valentine season.
It is well made and lots of fun!
Review 3 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tfotlel
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice rug
Date:September 13, 2013
I bought the night owl at sale price. It is very nice quality. The design is whimsical and fun. The color is exactly as pictured.
Review 4 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mackers
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely adorable rug
Date:September 12, 2013
The color, quality and cuteness of this rug surpassed my expectations. Only wish I had bought one of each.
Review 5 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masha
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely rugs
Date:September 11, 2013
sweet, whimsical rugs--well made and large. a lovely addition to several rooms in the house.
Review 6 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boothbay13
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
quality adorable rug
Date:September 1, 2013
The pictures do not do the rugs justice. Was very pleased to see the rugs in person. Ordered both the sweetheart and nightowl rugs. Both are beautifully made, well-made rugs that can hold up to the wear and tear of young children and make a room pop with a burst of color. Perfect for a child's bedroom at the foot of a bed or by a bookshelf. Should have ordered more - would make a perfect gift!
Review 7 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweet rug with one little issue...
Date:September 1, 2013
This is a pretty little rug in the sweet heart pattern. The colors are vibrant. My only complaint is that it cups up around the outside edge, so it doesn't lie flat. I am trying to decide whether to exchange it and see if another one will lie flat. I got it on a sale of the day, so the value was excellent.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 24, 2013
We think this rug is great too. Sometimes you have to weight rugs down for a coupleof days, as they have been rolled up for a while. If you need any assistance please feel free to concact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 8 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GHmum
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great deal
Date:August 31, 2013
Bought this on Sale of the Day for a great price. Will look sweet in my baby's room.
Review 9 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watson6
Location:Atlantic, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Deal, Super Quality
Date:August 30, 2013
Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug was a fantastic purchase for my 8 yr old daughter...who really is a night owl :) Item is exactly as described and made of quality material. This was my first purchase with Garnet Hill and certainly not my last!
Review 10 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annateck
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Rug
Date:August 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug. Just the right size for a kids room and very high quality.
Review 11 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathykg
Location:Reisterstown Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than expected
Date:August 28, 2013
The size, colors and quality are much better than I expected. I bought them as gifts but am really tempted to keep them. Very nice.
Review 12 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlss
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 28, 2013
I purchased the Night Owl and the Sweet rug to brighten up our guest rooms and accompany bedding that I have bought at Garnet Hill. Perfect matches!
Highly recommend the rugs because they are well made and whimsical.
Review 13 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
delightful!
Date:August 1, 2013
Wow, these rugs did not disappoint!
I have been planning to create a little reading nook/book area in my twin sons' open closet and I wanted a comfy rug for the small space. I noticed these rugs were on sale & realized they would be a good size for this purpose. I was considering the Tree Hugger rug because its turquoise color matched a low bookshelf I plan to use, but then I realized that it would be perfect beside the bed in my daughter's room. So I got Tree Hugger for her and Night Owl for my sons.
We were delighted when we unrolled these rugs and saw how handsome and well-made they really are. The design is charming, the colors are very appealing, and the quality/workmanship is impressive. They are whimsical in style, but not cheaply made! The fact that the rugs were on sale made it a value. I don't think I could be happier with this purchase.
Review 14 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cghall
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute bedside rug
Date:July 29, 2013
I purchased this rug on a whim (fueled by a great GH sale) for my daughter's room. She and I were both delighted! I have several GH rugs, and have always been so happy with the quality and design.
Review 15 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grampaula
Prettier than pictured
Date:July 15, 2013
Bought the sweetheart rug for my daughter's baby shower gift. The colors and quality are more beautiful than I had imagined. My daughter loved it.
Review 16 for Kids' Get-the-Message Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minda1
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Kids' Get-the Message Hooked Wool Rug
Date:October 1, 2012
Very happy with this adorable side rug for my daughter's room!