Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Made in Peru, this blanket of pure baby alpaca is exquisitely soft to the touch. Lightweight yet warm, for year-round comfort. Hemmed on all sides. Mitered corners. Peru. Double/Queen: 90" x 90" King: 108" x 96"
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely blanket but didn't work
Date:December 12, 2015
Alpaca is very warm, and this is a substantial blanket with an interesting woven texture. I expected to use it without a bedspread or other cover to see the texture. I put it on top of the bed the evening I received it. The next morning my husband leaned against the blanket and his pants were coated with alpaca hair. I have an alpaca throw, and it is somewhat soft with the fibers mostly de-haired. I expected this blanket to be the same. Sadly it was returned.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic wool blanket
Date:November 8, 2015
I first purchased this blanket in almond. It is a lovely piece, warm and substantial but not stiff like a typical wool blanket. The subtle honeycomb stitching creates a unique detailed finish. When an Eileen Fisher home sale came about I immediately purchased a second in white. Classic style and quality that I know we will keep for a long time.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Blacksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious Comfort
Date:January 12, 2015
I have two of these blankets. Very warm with not much weight. I have had no piling problems at all. Very pleased and a greater value if purchased on sale. I consider these my " for life blankets ". I own many Eileen Fisher items such as her home goods, clothes, shoes and handbags.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm, lightweight blanket
Date:February 9, 2014
I received this as a gift and am very pleased with it so far- I have yet to launder it. It keeps me warm without feeling too heavy. It is well made and large enough to be tucked in all around. If it is in your budget, I would suggest this item to anyone looking for a quality, comfortable,soft blanket.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious! but...
Date:February 8, 2014
This blanket feels so soft and has this subtle, but rich weave that looks super folded over my comforter for a contrast (and with the blue ikat dot pillow (29565)that has tassels the exact color of this almost blanket). So pleased to have this warm and light blanket on my bed (especially with two feet of snow outside)! The only issue, as the other reviewer stated, is the shedding. This is not minor! I had gotten a second one to have that beautiful almost on my dark brown leather couch, but no way! My customer service questions suggested it might shed less with washing, but NOTE it is dry clean only (a bit of a hassle), and sheds so much that it took me 10 minutes to roll the fuzz off (literally) when all I had done is put it on the couch to check the color. Still keeping it for my bed. GREAT value on sale!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Status Item, Not Bedding
Date:February 7, 2014
I was hoping that this would be the best blanket ever, but found it to be a piece of eye candy for those with money who want to casually say "Oh have you seen my blanket made of baby alpaca fur?!" In terms of performance, it was a huge letdown.
When it arrived earlier today, it looked so promising -- gorgeous color (Almond), remarkably soft texture. The artisanal weave is very thin however.
My husband immediately took a nap under it and complained repeatedly that it was woven too thin, and he was cold. I asked him on a scale of warmth (with 10 being the best) how it ranked as a blanket, and he said a 5 -- not very good.
Then he got up and complained bitterly that he was covered with loose fibers that had shed off the blanket.
Heartbroken, I am sending it back tomorrow. If you charge premium prices, you need to deliver a premium product.
In the case of a blanket, looking glamorous is desirable, but if the blanket cannot also perform as bedding, it has to go.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Tiffany Customer Liaison February 11, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the blanket. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, nc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best blanket ever
Date:February 3, 2014
We have been looking for right weight and comfort in a blanket and we found it. We love our new one! Eileen fisher did it right.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a great addition to our bed!
Date:January 24, 2014
The blanket is just lovely. Soft, well made. I have been transitioning to only EF bedding and this makes a great addition.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 5, 2014
This blanket is so soft and warm. It was an especially good value on sale. This is the kind of blanket you will want to see passed on in your family.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:January 5, 2014
Even my husband loves it and he kinda rolled his eyes when I told him about the purchase. Haha! Baby alpaca is my favorite wool, but it's pricy. The sale price made it an excellent buy.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:UES, New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
HEAVY SHEDDING
Date:December 18, 2013
beautiful blanket weave, very warm, but the shedding is awful! purchased the off white color (a nice cream) and the fibers are all over the place, in my eyes, down my throat, getting returned SORRY GARNET HILL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note; we have shared your feedback with our team! If you have any questions regarding your return or exchange feel free to reach out at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
lovely blanket
Date:December 8, 2013
I'm quite pleased with the persimmon color of this blanket, and I love the weave. I have felt softer alpaca, but this is fine quality. I do think it's steeply priced, however. Size is perfect - fits our queen and is not too long, as some "over-sized" blankets are.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very soft but it sheds
Date:November 11, 2013
I opened the bag and folded the blanket to place it on our sofa and I was covered in fibers.
If you use this as a blanket, over a sheet, that won't be a problem but I planned to use it as a large throw (most throws are too small).
Since I wear primarily black, and the only colors this comes in are light, it will probably be going back in spite of the fact that it's wonderfully soft, warm, and comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great blanket
Date:January 2, 2013
I loved this blanket so much I wanted
to purchase an additional one in a king size but it was
no longer available
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Textured-Weave Baby Alpaca Blanket and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best blanket ever
Date:November 11, 2012
wool blankets can be heavy, but not this one! this blanket warms you from the moment you slip under it. it's heavenly! it has a beautiful texture and the color is perfectly neutral (we have the flax shade). happy anniversary to us. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.