Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug

Microhooked with a geometric pattern that makes decorating easy, this classic wool rug looks great in any living space from family room to bedroom to formal sitting room. Wrapped edges lend a clean, finished look from the side. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 5' x 8' Size 4: 8' x 10' In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to Size 2 ($10), Size 3 ($20), and Size 4 ($20). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. They must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
lovely rug!
Date:September 3, 2013
This item is just so lovely. This was kind of an impulse purchase for me, after having had very good luck with recent rug purchases from Garnet Hill. I saw this item and decided to order one for our home because the sale price was right, the color was so appealing (with an attractive pattern, too), the reviews were very positive and we had a place that could take a runner even though I hadn't really considered having a rug there. So....I bought the golden colored runner.
I'm so happy I did! It is in our downstairs hallway (in a center hall colonial) which is a high traffic & also a heavy use area since we have young children. (They like to sit and build with blocks, play music, do puppet shows, etc. in that sunny space.)
This is a handsome rug that feels plush and soft, cushions our travels through the hall, and gives our little ones a comfy place to sit and play. Our cats also enjoy curling up there. The yellow color (with its sharp geometric pattern) is so appealing. If the yellow rug had been available in a larger size at the time I ordered, I would have purchased it, as it would be perfect in a dining room (or in our bedroom.)
I feel pleased when I see it, and I'm truly happy with my purchase.
Review 2 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VirginiaShopGirl
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Transformed my room
Date:August 10, 2013
I got this for my bedroom. It looks great and is well made. I'm very happy with this purchase and will buy rugs from GH in the future.
Review 3 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyBF
Beautiful, thick runner for our halls
Date:July 28, 2013
I wouldn't normally purchase a runner at this price point, even at the sale price (and I hemmed and hawed about it for a while), but I couldn't be happier! We received the first one and loved it so much we just bought another to match it. The mineral green is a beautiful color -- neutral but not boring, a light ocean-y blue with a greenish tinge -- and the rug is extremely well made and very cozy to walk on with bare feet as we go up and down the hallway between our bedrooms and bath.
Review 4 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebLL
Location:Shrewsbury, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this rug
Date:June 4, 2013
The soft gold color is just what I wanted, love this rug!
Review 5 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMSF
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Brightens up my hallway
Date:May 26, 2013
I ordered the Gold/yellow colored runner. This is my first time ordering something this large online and I'm pleased I took the chance. Just as I had hoped, it brightens up the space without looking artificially yellow. It's a beautiful, warm golden color. Unfortunately, my cat is also thrilled with this new purchase. He's caught his nail in the looped yarns more than once so I have to cut the pulled yarns as he pulls them up. Oh well, what are you gonna do? Love my cat and love my new rug - I just hope he finds something new to focus on soon. I think I see a new cat toy in his future.
Review 6 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovemgs
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:April 27, 2013
Love it. Thick, well made. Beautiful soft colour. Rugs I have purchased at GH have been of high quality. This one was no different.
Review 7 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PittsburghKatie
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the design
Date:April 16, 2013
I love this rug because of the color and design. I got yellow. It is a little more than I wanted to spend, and one of the piles on the rug has already snagged, but I still love it. It is thick and soft, and I like the design above all else. I have it As a runner, which is in a narrow space as you enter a guest bedroom.
Review 8 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lacemama
Location:Salinas, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
WOW!
Date:March 12, 2013
I got the light gold geometric rug for my daughter's bedroom in her new house. She loves it, and I'm impressed. The color, design, and quality are perfect. The packaging was well done. The whole experience was admirable. I would shop with Garnet Hill any time.
Review 9 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conker
Location:grosse pointe, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
smile
Date:March 6, 2013
This rug makes me smile every time i walk down the hallway. I love it so much, i ordered another one for the adjoining hallway. It is very thick, feels great on bare feet. The mineral looks light blue to me, I dont see any green in it.
Review 10 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Svetlana
Location:Oregon, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great rug!
Date:January 11, 2013
The rug is so soft and looks really sharp on the hardwood floor. We bought size 4 and the runner to coordinate with it; very happy with both. It doesn't shed at all. We got it on sale too, so the price for the quality was very reasonable.
Review 11 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargDe
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for my kitchen
Date:September 27, 2012
I bought this rug for the area in front of my kitchen sink. It is lovely! It matches my curtains perfectly and adds a bit of class to the kitchen floor.
Review 12 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Klmc
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice modern front door rug
Date:September 24, 2012
Pleased with quality - quite a thick rug. Wanted something in foyer in front of front door that matched our contemporary style. Added a non-slip pad as it is on hardwoods so it stays in place and looks great.
Review 13 for Café Tile Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berly
Location:Winchester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great buy
Date:September 17, 2012
My husband and I loved the rug immediately, the color description was perfect (e.g., the mineral green looks green next to something blue) and the pattern is bright and elegant. It lifts the room while giving it a nice, clean look. Used in a room with Farrow and Ball pavilion blue walls and a red earth and terre d'egypt accent wall. Love it.