Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug

As seen in Better Homes & Gardens Our contemporary interpretation of a geometric tile pattern, this versatile woven rug makes a bold, graphic statement in any room. Hand-loomed of wool and cotton. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 3' 6" x 5' 6" Size 4: 5' x 8' Size 5: 8' x 10' In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to Size 2 ($10), Size 3 ($10), Size 4 ($20), and Size 5 ($20). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. They must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrooklynZ
Location:Allenhurst, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Rug
Date:December 4, 2013
I just got a small rug, the green. It is a pretty bright green I wish I got a bigger one now!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdirondackHiker
Location:Foothills of the Adirondacks, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great rug
Date:November 10, 2013
Pretty pattern in a rug that looks like it will stand the test of time.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyinmaryland
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great
Date:November 2, 2013
Lovely color and design, great quality. I bought it on sale and the price was well worth the money.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendalee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Green flat weave
Date:September 24, 2013
The green color is perfect for the bedroom in our Florida home.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flanders
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous Grassy Green Rug
Date:September 23, 2013
We bought two of these rugs on sale and we're very happy with them. They've completely brightened up our ground-floor apartment. We found that rug pads underneath were absolutely necessary (otherwise the rugs slid hazardously), but they've been worth the extra investment.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElizabethA
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Rug on Sale
Date:September 23, 2013
Even though Garnet Hill sent the wrong color rug the first time, they were quick to send the right one out, and given the sale, it was a great bargain! The rug is a beautiful shade of green, thick and lies nicely.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice rug.
Date:September 23, 2013
This rug is very nice. The color is just like what was shown on the webiste and it looks great in our room.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
attractive rug
Date:September 3, 2013
I purchased this flat-weave wool rug in celestial blue, which is an indigo or navy, with an interlocking diamond pattern. I purchased a large rug for our bedroom, and a small one (to put alongside my husband's side of the bed, at the other side of the room.) I was pleased with the color and print because its geometric pattern coordinates well with the navy/white bandana print of our bolster cushion & bright quilt, while still being neutral/basic enough to work with other bedding when we switch out quilts.
It is more scratchy than I expected based on my previous experience with comfy, soft wool rugs. This perhaps is because of the flat-weave construction....I guess wool rugs that are soft tend to be tufted, or cut loops. This rug feels scratchier than flat cotton rugs. But it appears to be something that wears well, and it certainly is an attractive floor covering. Our more comfy, cushy rugs are in our children's rooms and in other living spaces where people tend to spend more time on the floor, so the comparative roughness is no problem. It is a nice flat, non-bulky rug. Use a rug pad to keep it from sliding.
This purchase was a value on sale and the blue and the green colors appealed to me equally, though I chose blue.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
penny1
Location:Virginia, USA
Beautiful but wears too quickly
Date:July 23, 2013
We just purchased this rug in April 2013. I love the look and color (blue), but even in a non-traffic area/room, there already is a noticeable color difference in the ivory/off-white areas with very minimal use. Unless you were putting this rug in a room that rarely has foot traffic or if you are buying it at a significant discount, I would not recommend it, as it will likely need replacing quickly. Unfortunately it is too heavy to package and ship back to GH. It's one of my only regrettable GH purchases, as I normally love their products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PorscheGirl
Finally!
Date:June 2, 2013
I have been looking for a true navy, flat weave rug for months! I've ordered and returned three from various sources. This rug is PERFECT! Good quality and the color is just as depicted on the site.
Ordering/delivery was easy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Milford, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wool/cotton geometric rug!
Date:April 27, 2013
I bought the 5x8 rug in Graphite for my foyer. The pattern, texture, and color are a great contrast to the tiled floor, and (so far) the cats have not tried to use it to sharpen their claws! I would suggest a rug pad or carpet tape to keep the rug in place. Great quality and price!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Deco Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
051368622
Location:Indio, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect rug
Date:October 8, 2012
I bought the green rug for my sun room / breakfast area and it is so perfect and cheerful. Well made and lays nicely on the tile floor. I had extra rug pads and would recommend using one to avoid slippage
2 of 2 found this review helpful.