Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri

Get a leg up on style with our ruched yoga pants. Gathers at the lower outer ankle seams are a fun, flirty twist to plain-leg leggings. A wide elastic waistband conceals a mesh pocket. Flatlock seams for no-rub comfort. Quick-dry Supplex®/spandex jersey. Imported. Capri inseam (before wash): 21" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 1267%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LashDiva08
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:February 6, 2013
Purchased these capris with the hopes of them being thick enough that you can't see through the fabric. Not the case, the material was thin, no what you would expect from a yoga pant. Sent them back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 6, 2013
We're so happy you tried our Ruched Yoga Leggings. We've recently added several new yoga bottoms to our assortment that you may prefer.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
loosey goosey waistband
Date:February 5, 2013
I bought these for my 21 year old daughter and she loves the way they look and fit for yoga, but she says that anything more strenuous than that and the waist doesn't hold up.
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Namamama
Location:NYC metro
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gotta Keep this Capri
Date:January 11, 2013
I practice and I teach 365/24-7, I use it year round. The ruched Capri is a great pant. I even use it for cross training. Please don't discontinue. Can't wait to order more.
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
noofie
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gaping in the back waistline
Date:December 23, 2012
I am a pilates, group fitness and barre instructor. I love the look of these leggings and the ruching on the side is darling. The problem I have with them is that it seems like the waistline is actually lower in the back than the front, causing some gaping in the back. I could never exercise in them unless I wanted them to slide down my rear. However, they are adorable for just casual wearing. I can wear them while teaching a class that I am not actively participating. I am 5'5", weigh about 130 lbs.and ordered the small.
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emg1010
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering fit and length
Date:November 25, 2012
These leggings are quite flattering and look great paired with skirts or dresses. The first time I wore them, however, the stitching inside the right side, where the ruching is sewn, irritated my skin. Upon second wearing, however, this no longer was an issue. Seems they've broken in, and they really do feel comfortable.
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spnana
Location:San Pedro,ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
yoga pant
Date:November 23, 2012
ordered small and they are really big. Had to return
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JLCChicago
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorites!
Date:November 17, 2012
These became my favorite work out leggings frm the first moment I put them on. The ruched leg is adorable, more so in the Capri length than in the full length (I have those too), the fabric has enough stretch to be comfortable but is thick and strong enough to be supportive, and it's good quality and long lasting.
Review 8 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frischy
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Yoga Pants
Date:October 22, 2012
Very flattering and perfect for my daily yoga. Loved them so much I followed my purchase of Castlerock (a great alternative to black) with the black pair. I am 5'4", 118lbs and the XS is perfect.
Review 9 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Look nice, but lacking
Date:June 30, 2012
I like the shiny fabric and its smoothness, but there's no cotton panel at all in the crotch like in the Lucy pants and the waist slides down. I love the color. Keeping these, but I won't buy more.
Review 10 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btr13
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
zinni yoga leggings
Date:May 16, 2012
Love everything about these yoga pants. I bought the grey color because the black was out of stock. Definitely will be buying the black ones too. The fit is perfect, size M, the length is a little shorter than the picture, but still looks great. The only thing that i found with the grey color is that when I sweat in my yoga classes, the fabric changes color, which doesn't always look so great. But other than that, I love these pants!!
Review 11 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindle
Location:Beverly HIlls, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very cool workout leggings.
Date:April 15, 2012
Love the sassy look of the fuched legs. They fit perfectly and feel just right.
Review 12 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Ruched Yoga Leggings - Capri
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
INFJsusan
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Must-have spring - fall
Date:March 31, 2012
I am 5'10" 150 lbs and bought these in a medium (black). They fit great, are a mid-weight fabric and the ruching at the ankles is flattering. My legs look similar to the model in this photo. I noticed that the ruching must reduce somewhat the leg opening so this would NOT be a good choice for someone with wider calves. If you buy the extended sizes in boots, don't buy these leggings.
The yoke at the waist is super flattering. My waist is probably my worst feature and I would feel comfortable wearing a tight or short shirt with these.
I've worn them to the gym and under a long tunic with equal success. Although I tried them in the castle gray color too, it did not look nearly as good as the pair in black. Not sure if I received a faulty pair or not but the leg openings were tighter and they weren't as flattering on my rear end.