Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Habana Maxi Sundress

In a substantial yet fluid blend of pima cotton and modal, our maxi dress moves gracefully from a day at the beach to a night out and about. Offered in poolside watercolor brushstrokes or a black-and-white geometric tribal print. An ideal backdrop for flaunting jewelry Removable halter straps Ruched and elasticized bodice for a superb fit Designed with pockets for a sporty look Length flows to ankle Pima cotton/modal Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
36 of 4188%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Habana Maxi Sundress
Review 1 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Quality/ Poor Fit
Date:January 12, 2016
The fabric in this dress was amazing. The top fit well, but the rest that draped down was really big. There was so much fabric in the lower part that you could have put two of me in it. I felt like a sack of potatoes. I usually wear a size 6 and the small was huge. I got a good deal on it, but I will be taking in at least 2 1/2 inches on each side.
Review 2 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:December 21, 2015
I was hoping to love this dress, but it was disappointing. The seams did not match up at all, creating a weird pattern, most noticeably, at the bust line. I also found it a little large. I am 5'3" 125lbs. and ordered the small. The XS would have been better. Returning this today.
Review 3 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philly, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful for Summer or Vacation!
Date:December 7, 2015
I just received this dress in the blue watercolor print. I LOVE it!!!!!! Nice weight cotton material, lovely pattern, POCKETS!!! I LOVE the pockets!! I just returned from a cruise to The Bahamas and wish I had this dress then! Casually comfortable but beautiful!! I'm 5'2" and it was not too long if I hike it up...the top is double fabric so it isn't sheer... I just LOVE it# Can you tell??# Got it on clearance so the price was fantastic..Just ordered another in black batik print
Review 4 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Batik Floral Habana Maxi
Date:October 18, 2015
beautiful batik prints, nice material,
the dress however wasn't flattering.
i ordered the XS (my size in G/H, S in others).
Review 5 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ready for summer fun dress!
Date:October 16, 2015
A lovely, unique maxi...at a great sales price I picked up both the black motif & blue stripes. Very comfy & nice fabric & design.
At 5' tall & 120 pds, I will need to alter the XS even after a wash---but worth it for modest & comfy & well made unique dresses!
Review 6 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jersey shore, nj
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 14, 2015
I cant believe these dresses are still available- I bought the black, loved it and came back for the watercolor! It has a great fit and shape, can be worn with or without a strap and dresses up and down with a change of shoe and jewelry. I would gladly purchase in other colors if available. It washes easily and I let it air dry- and it is ready to go again! Versatile dress, the picture of both patterns do not do it justice, glad I got them both!! And... I put on a few pounds this summer... thank you, Habana dress, for keeping my secret! ;-)j
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice fabric, but not the best fit for me
Date:October 13, 2015
This is a nice quality dress that would be perfect for a beach vacation, but on me it just was not flattering. I am size 16 on the curvy side and quite busty. This just made the dress hang oddly and did not look good. I actually really liked the fabric and wish it came in a long maxi skirt. That would have been a better option for me. If you are tall and thin then I think that this dress will look great on you. I exchanged it for something else, which works for me.
Review 8 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love It!
Date:October 8, 2015
After admiring this dress for a long time, I finally purchased the tribal print on deep discount in late September. So pleased - the dress is accurately depicted in the picture, but looks even better in person!
SIZE: I am just over 5'7" & 130 lbs. The small fits perfectly. The self-lined top feels secure w/o pinching. (Skirt is unlined.) Thank you GH for making this one long enough: The dress almost sweeps the top of my feet.
FABRIC: Feels fabulous! While not heavy, the fabric has enough weight to add a little structure. Between the weight & the print, the dress is NOT see-through - thanks! Washed up beautifully - I dried it a little in the drier, then hung it up. No need for an iron.
OVERALL: I love this! It feels & looks beautiful. The skirt has just enough gathering to disguise a little "pooch" without making me look pregnant. The ample pockets are comfortably placed & do not add bulk. Cute by itself or topped off by a short sweater/jacket. Gorgeous backdrop to a statement necklace.
I would love to see a similar tribal or ikat print in shades of brown/ecru.
Review 9 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis In
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress, one of my favorites
Date:October 2, 2015
I love this dress. I got two of them on 'Sale of the Day' prices. I have worn the first one a bunch, it is so comfortable and stylish. So I was glad to get another at a great price. I am 5" 6" , 130# and got a small, I would say it is true to size. It looks great with flats and heels. It is soft and washes nicely. Can't wait until next summer to wear them both some more.
Review 10 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best dress ever!!!!
Date:August 27, 2015
I love this dress. It is very comfortable!!! Wish I would had bought the other color
Review 11 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:washington, dc
very pretty
Date:August 26, 2015
This dress looks exactly as pictured. The fabric is a bit heavier then I expected. It's not very flowy as a result, but it does lay nicely.
Review 12 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sf
Maxi dress is perfect
Date:August 26, 2015
This dress is perfect... perfect length and fit, and it has pockets!! Love it! I'd get more in different colors and patterns if available.
Review 13 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect fit maxi
Date:August 20, 2015
I ordered this maxi dress in XS and it fits perfectly on me (5'7'', 112 pounds). The quality of the fabric is very good, substantial and not "see through" at all, which I don't like on maxi dresses. The pockets are a nice touch, not only practical but add some sass to it. Great dress!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boxy looking
Date:August 10, 2015
I purchased it this as it was on sale and the price was great. However when I tried it on it was not very flattering.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 3, 2015
We want to you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and will be happy to assist with a return or freight free exchange. Please contact Customer Service at 800-870-3513
Review 15 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress!
Date:July 25, 2015
I love this dress. Ordered both patterns. Good quality and very comfortable. Received many compliments on it.
Review 16 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fron NYC but in Carolinas Now
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, easy elegance!
Date:June 18, 2015
This dress is well-designed, flows lightly but with substance, and the tribal pattern captures a fresh, lively look for summer. The halter straps stretch and are comfortable to wear, either daytime at the beach, or casual evening event with little sparkly sandals. This is my fun go-to summer "everything" dress....Looks especially great with long dangle earrings, and hair up! Love it!.
Review 17 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Door County WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great print
Date:June 8, 2015
From the picture and the description I was expecting the entire top to be ruched. Just poor interpretation on my part. The print is awesome, however I was expecting something more like a woven fabric than a tee shirt like knit. Again, my problem not the dress. It is a great summer dress and can work in multiple situations. However, not the best value since the fabric is very tee shirt like. I would be thrilled if I had purchased it on sale.
Review 18 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good quality and fit
Date:June 6, 2015
Happy with my purchase. Good fit, love the colors (purchased the blue/green) and love the pockets! Maybe a tad over-priced but hope to wear it a lot this summer!
Review 19 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this dress.
Date:October 28, 2014
I kept debating the purchase of this dress over a few months, when I saw it on sale, I decided to order it. The dress is great, very comfortable, flattering and the TRUEFIT sizing recommendation was right on.
Review 20 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me....
Date:August 22, 2014
I think you need to be tall and slim to carry this off, but it is a good quality and nice colors for the right person!
1 2 3 next>>