Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Habana Maxi Sundress

In a substantial yet fluid blend of pima cotton and modal, our maxi dress moves gracefully from a day at the beach to a night out and about. Offered in poolside watercolor brushstrokes or a black-and-white geometric tribal print. An ideal backdrop for flaunting jewelry Removable halter straps Ruched and elasticized bodice for a superb fit Designed with pockets for a sporty look Length flows to ankle Pima cotton/modal Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
30 of 3294%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Habana Maxi Sundress
Review 1 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best dress ever!!!!
Date:August 27, 2015
I love this dress. It is very comfortable!!! Wish I would had bought the other color
Review 2 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:washington, dc
very pretty
Date:August 26, 2015
This dress looks exactly as pictured. The fabric is a bit heavier then I expected. It's not very flowy as a result, but it does lay nicely.
Review 3 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sf
Maxi dress is perfect
Date:August 26, 2015
This dress is perfect... perfect length and fit, and it has pockets!! Love it! I'd get more in different colors and patterns if available.
Review 4 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect fit maxi
Date:August 20, 2015
I ordered this maxi dress in XS and it fits perfectly on me (5'7'', 112 pounds). The quality of the fabric is very good, substantial and not "see through" at all, which I don't like on maxi dresses. The pockets are a nice touch, not only practical but add some sass to it. Great dress!
Review 5 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boxy looking
Date:August 10, 2015
I purchased it this as it was on sale and the price was great. However when I tried it on it was not very flattering.
Review 6 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress!
Date:July 25, 2015
I love this dress. Ordered both patterns. Good quality and very comfortable. Received many compliments on it.
Review 7 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fron NYC but in Carolinas Now
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, easy elegance!
Date:June 18, 2015
This dress is well-designed, flows lightly but with substance, and the tribal pattern captures a fresh, lively look for summer. The halter straps stretch and are comfortable to wear, either daytime at the beach, or casual evening event with little sparkly sandals. This is my fun go-to summer "everything" dress....Looks especially great with long dangle earrings, and hair up! Love it!.
Review 8 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Door County WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great print
Date:June 8, 2015
From the picture and the description I was expecting the entire top to be ruched. Just poor interpretation on my part. The print is awesome, however I was expecting something more like a woven fabric than a tee shirt like knit. Again, my problem not the dress. It is a great summer dress and can work in multiple situations. However, not the best value since the fabric is very tee shirt like. I would be thrilled if I had purchased it on sale.
Review 9 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good quality and fit
Date:June 6, 2015
Happy with my purchase. Good fit, love the colors (purchased the blue/green) and love the pockets! Maybe a tad over-priced but hope to wear it a lot this summer!
Review 10 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this dress.
Date:October 28, 2014
I kept debating the purchase of this dress over a few months, when I saw it on sale, I decided to order it. The dress is great, very comfortable, flattering and the TRUEFIT sizing recommendation was right on.
Review 11 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me....
Date:August 22, 2014
I think you need to be tall and slim to carry this off, but it is a good quality and nice colors for the right person!
Review 12 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous but big!!
Date:August 21, 2014
Such a pretty dress, and so comfy! But, it runs super big. I'm usually a straight small, but in this dress I was swimming in a small. Exchanged for an xsmall, and even in that I have room. But overall it's a great dress and I love the colors of the stripes!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely floral maxi sundress!
Date:August 17, 2014
I got the floral print and love the contrast of the white background with the navy floral print. The style is flattering and comfortable. I'm 5'3", so it's too long, but I've washed it once and its a little bit shorter. I'm 125# and the size small fits. I love the length longer than usual on this dress so I'll wash it again and wear it without getting it shortened.
Review 14 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable, relaxed dress
Date:July 15, 2014
The beauty of the dress is that not only is it pretty, but it's so simple to put on and wear. The jersey fabric looks great, doesn't wrinkle and it's an easy piece to dress up or down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the Simplicity
Date:July 14, 2014
I am usually a 12-14 and ordered the black dress in a L. The fit is perfect. Love the long length. I am 5-8 and it hits right above the ankle. Its simplicity allows for the dress to look good with a fedora and flip flops at the beach or with chunky jewelry and wedge sandals. It is a go to piece in my wardrobe. Thanks Garnet Hill for another quality piece!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
I would like to see more layers of fabric in the bodice, and maybe a darker color, since it would be more fun to wear this dress without a bra.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
Our design team will review your suggestions, thanks so much for sharing them. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange for a different dress and need help, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Picture misleading
Date:June 10, 2014
I was so excited to get this dress, it look wonderful on Model. I was a little surprised when I tried it on and discovered how baggy it is. It must be tacked behind her back in the picture. I ordered an XS and I am 5'10" 33 bust and 35 hip. It doesn't look horrible, just not what I expected based on picture. I figure I am around the model size shown. Other than that , the material is really soft and beautiful colors. I liked the strap option as I have 3 young kids.
Review 18 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:May 30, 2014
I ordered the Batik Floral print. It is lovely. The dress is very flattering and I love the pockets. Great dress!
Review 19 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worth the wait!
Date:September 8, 2012
I just got this sundress after waiting for it on backorder, and let me tell you, it was totally worth it!! My only regret is not buying it in other colors (at least I think it came in another color). It's awesome. I had a baby 3 months ago, so I'm not stoked about the way I'm looking these days, but this dress solves that. It feels very secure around the bust without being uncomfortable and hides my not-so-awesome post baby belly. The fabric is soft and not too thick-- I live in a warm climate and appreciate that. As a nursing mother, I love the easy access for breast feeding, and it has POCKETS!! I love a dress with pockets (and roomy ones too). Thanks Garnet Hill. Please make again next summer!! I'll buy it in every color, I promise!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well worth the wait
Date:August 4, 2012
Love it!! I had been looking at the dress for a few months, decided what the heck so ordered it. At the time my size L was on back order. During that time it was reduced in price, my lucky day. Having said that, it is lovely. The material is soft and drapes well. It's flattering and the length is perfect. I just need to find a cute short pull over sweater to wear over it, so I can wear it to work.
Glad I bought this dress. I'm so happy that I purchased two maxi's this summer from GH, they fit a woman's body and I love them, (& on sale, woo hoo). Love GH...Thanks for the great clothes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>