Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Habana Maxi Sundress

Our favorite maxi is back and in a trio of great designs. The fluid pima cotton/modal moves easily from a day at the beach to a night out and about. Ruching at the bodice and statement-making pockets maximize the style quotient. Removable halter strap. Ankle length. Cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Habana Maxi Sundress
Review 1 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineMG
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable, relaxed dress
Date:July 15, 2014
The beauty of the dress is that not only is it pretty, but it's so simple to put on and wear. The jersey fabric looks great, doesn't wrinkle and it's an easy piece to dress up or down.
Review 2 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uncivil1
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the Simplicity
Date:July 14, 2014
I am usually a 12-14 and ordered the black dress in a L. The fit is perfect. Love the long length. I am 5-8 and it hits right above the ankle. Its simplicity allows for the dress to look good with a fedora and flip flops at the beach or with chunky jewelry and wedge sandals. It is a go to piece in my wardrobe. Thanks Garnet Hill for another quality piece!
Review 3 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SoSusie
Date:July 3, 2014
I would like to see more layers of fabric in the bodice, and maybe a darker color, since it would be more fun to wear this dress without a bra.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
Our design team will review your suggestions, thanks so much for sharing them. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange for a different dress and need help, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Picture misleading
Date:June 10, 2014
I was so excited to get this dress, it look wonderful on Model. I was a little surprised when I tried it on and discovered how baggy it is. It must be tacked behind her back in the picture. I ordered an XS and I am 5'10" 33 bust and 35 hip. It doesn't look horrible, just not what I expected based on picture. I figure I am around the model size shown. Other than that , the material is really soft and beautiful colors. I liked the strap option as I have 3 young kids.
Review 5 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:May 30, 2014
I ordered the Batik Floral print. It is lovely. The dress is very flattering and I love the pockets. Great dress!
Review 6 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelbyO
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worth the wait!
Date:September 8, 2012
I just got this sundress after waiting for it on backorder, and let me tell you, it was totally worth it!! My only regret is not buying it in other colors (at least I think it came in another color). It's awesome. I had a baby 3 months ago, so I'm not stoked about the way I'm looking these days, but this dress solves that. It feels very secure around the bust without being uncomfortable and hides my not-so-awesome post baby belly. The fabric is soft and not too thick-- I live in a warm climate and appreciate that. As a nursing mother, I love the easy access for breast feeding, and it has POCKETS!! I love a dress with pockets (and roomy ones too). Thanks Garnet Hill. Please make again next summer!! I'll buy it in every color, I promise!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well worth the wait
Date:August 4, 2012
Love it!! I had been looking at the dress for a few months, decided what the heck so ordered it. At the time my size L was on back order. During that time it was reduced in price, my lucky day. Having said that, it is lovely. The material is soft and drapes well. It's flattering and the length is perfect. I just need to find a cute short pull over sweater to wear over it, so I can wear it to work.
Glad I bought this dress. I'm so happy that I purchased two maxi's this summer from GH, they fit a woman's body and I love them, (& on sale, woo hoo). Love GH...Thanks for the great clothes.
Review 8 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella22
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:July 2, 2012
Fits wonderful. Hides all flaws. Not a Maxi that looks like a Maternity dress
I ordered the medium and usually wear a size 10. Fits great!
Review 9 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copper1
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress
Date:July 1, 2012
I just had a baby and was looking for a pretty, casual dress which would hide my current body imperfections. This dress does the job beautifully. It hides what I need hidden, but does not look like a maternity dress. The dress is great and I am thinking of buying another one in the print pattern.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa71
Location:Utica, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beauty and comfort
Date:June 30, 2012
Love this dress. Bought the black. Can dress up or go casual with this. Perfect amount of support up top (36B) and flattering style. Boyfriend thought it was sexy! Perfect for hot summer evenings. Love the pockets too. They're cut just right and don't add bulk to the hips.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kstein
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 25, 2012
Cute for the beach or just shopping around town. I do not care for the halter strap, however. It reminds me a of swimsuit strap and is not significant in any way. I don't usually wear strapless dresses though. This will be my first, I guess, because the dress looks much better without it.
Review 12 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessiekate
Location:Block Island, RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wow
Date:June 23, 2012
I am so happy I ordered this dress...it's wonderful and I feel great in it, love the soft fabric and drape and it looks great on me too.
Review 13 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happymom1
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:June 20, 2012
Dress was everything as advertised. Very comfortable. The print looked better than described. The grey is a warm grey that I am happy wearing. I am 5"3. I could shorten the hem a little but it works just fine. My daughter, 14, also likes to wear it. go figure.
Review 14 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewYorkCItyGirl
Location:Manhattan, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely
Date:June 19, 2012
I got the black, but really wanted the gray print. I hate that websited and catalogs advertise things that are not available....I find it so unprofessional. The dress is nice.....long and flowy but doesn't make you look very pregnant. It is long, but I'm only 5'5" and do not have to shorten it. God, the black is SO depressing.....it is a lot of dark fabric to wear at once. PLEASE Garnet Hill, send me the gray one!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fred100
Location:Fredericksburg VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good quality
Date:June 16, 2012
I am on the short side so this sundress will need to be hemmed but other wise it is really nice. I love to wear dresses in the summer, so much cooler than anything else. Wore this to a outdoor craft show with platform wedges. Worked perfectly. Love Garnet Hill.
Review 16 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danae
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Exactly what I wanted
Date:June 12, 2012
I wasn't sure I would like a maxi dress on myself, as I'm quite short (5'0), but the print and fabric aren't overwhelming. It falls well from the bust, not making me look pregnant like some heavily gathered dresses might.
Great purchase, can't wait to wear it (as soon as I hem it!)
Review 17 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorelie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I had in mind
Date:June 7, 2012
Wanted a maxi that I could wear without a tank underneath as I am full busted (D cup). Chest band fully covers. Dress is generously sized so that if you are between sizes, order down one. Dress shrinks a little bit after washing/drying, which for me made it just right as it was a bit too long and hit the floor. I am 5"4". 135 lb, between a size 6 and 8 depending upon brand and bought a size small in this style. Material is soft and very comfortable, simple to pack for a trip. Also looks great with a linen white blouse, collar up and unbuttoned over it for a more sophisticated look..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieG
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for Summer
Date:June 5, 2012
...and year-round down here in SoFlo. I am a bit top heavy and wear this dress with a strapless bra, which works very nicely. And unlike other maxi dresses I have tried, this one does not look like a maternity dress on me. I bought it in the print pattern, and just ordered the one in black.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Habana Maxi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashleyc
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress!
Date:June 5, 2012
I ordered this dress in the print and am going to go back and order it in the black too. Super cute and fashionable, and has great pockets. I am large busted and have some weight to lose, so I was concerned about how it would look, but it is not a problem at all. It can be worn with or with out the strap, and it looks great either way. Can also be dressed up or down depending upon how you accessorize.