Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cosette Knit Dress

Fabulously gathered in all the right places — for all kinds of fabulous summer gatherings. In rich solids or a kicky tropical print, this dress is made to flatter with ruching at the sides and a wide waistband. Swingy skirt doesn't cling thanks to the mesh lining. Sleeveless. Above-knee length. In a lightweight blend of cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 of 4484%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosette Knit Dress
Review 1 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StillDancing
Location:Far Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
No No Cosette!
Date:April 19, 2014
I looked forward to this dress.
The color Fuchsia was delicious, and on sale.
The design good though a little low in front.
The length was the problem.
Much too short--shorter than above the knee.
Think long tunic. Sent it back right away.
At 60, and with swimmer's legs, I could not see myself trying to make this work.
Please, GH, bring back knee length dresses for all of us. I still have Eileen Fisher dresses in that length. Timeless!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
We've shared your request for more knee length dresses with our team. Keep in mind we list measurements, including the length by size on the 'Measurements' tab. If you need help with a return or exchange, we're here to help at 800-870-3513
Review 2 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What a great dress!
Date:September 6, 2013
Well, this one is one of my favorite dresses! So flattering, interesting and unlike most of GH dresses not short. I have size S for my 142lb,5`6, 36C body. Hopefully it will be on sale soon so I can buy another one.
Review 3 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joanneb
Location:Newburyport
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Knit dress!
Date:August 9, 2013
This is definitely the nicest summer dress I own. The fit is incredible, fabric is very soft and comfortable. I have only worn it once and got a compliment from everyone I saw. I am so glad Garnet Hill replenished their stock. It was a little pricey for a sun dress,but it was worth it!
Review 4 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Laceroses
Location:Long Island, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty dress for the right body type.
Date:July 24, 2013
I love the tropical pattern, and I do intend to keep this dress. I must say that it is a better buy for a slimmer gal with a relatively flat belly. I purchase size 18 in Garnet Hill dresses, but typically I wear a plus size 14/16. Depending on the fabric and cut of the dress, sometimes it is a hit and sometimes a miss. With a control top undergarment this dress works for me. it is a bit pricey at regular price.
Review 5 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:July 13, 2013
Bought it last year in black, and was so pleased to see it again this year in some other colors which are good for me!
Review 6 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nandina
Location:Mill valley, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress
Date:July 6, 2013
Perfect fit, and fabric feels great. Flattering even for short waisted gals!
Review 7 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilsmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and Flattering
Date:July 6, 2013
Saw that the floral print became available again and promptly ordered it. Very pleased with the dress. Colors are vibrant - perfect for the season - and cut of dress is flattering and forgiving. Accentuates the bust while hiding the tummy. Received many compliments.
Review 8 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taurusknitter
Location:Northwest Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cosette Knit Dress
Date:July 6, 2013
Great fitting, great length, and extremely slenderizing! Wanted the print, but it was sold out - so went with the black. Love it! and I don't usually wear dresses.
Review 9 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrookeJ
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and colorful
Date:July 1, 2013
Good dress. Am an athletic 5'5" 145lbs and got the XS. Happy with the way it fits. Not too tight nor too loose. The price is a bit steep for my liking but no doubt I will get much use out of this fun summer dress.
Review 10 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mermaid9
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute, cute, cute!
Date:June 23, 2013
This dress is so cute and comfy, too. I ordered an XS based on the reviews of others; I'm 5'7", 120 lbs., and the dress fit perfectly. I like the fuchsia color, and I always appreciate clothing that is machine washable.
Review 11 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoisColorado
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress, great fit
Date:June 19, 2013
I ordered this dress after many disappointments from GH. This dress is really nice. The style and fit are great. It's a bit pricey for a knit, but time will tell on how it holds up. I'm 5'5" and about 120 lbs. and a xs fit me fine. It also falls just above the knee which is great for work. It can be dressed up or down with the accessories you choose.
Review 12 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pamela13
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful fabic
Date:June 11, 2013
Well, I was very excited to receive this dress. The tropical print is beautiful. The cummerbund waistline was too loose, compared to the rest of the dress, and did not fold to have the effect it is meant to have, instead it looked like an empty loose maternity pouch. I am 5'5" size 8-10, and large busted hourglass shape.
I usually wear a 10, which will fit me nice and somewhat loose. Unfortunately I am returning it. Bummer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NomDePlume
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pro: Cut. Con: Lining
Date:November 7, 2012
I like this dress. It tends to flatter all parts of the body, though adjustment may be needed to cover up any stomach area issues. However, the lining is a weird mesh material. This tends to cling to any leggings I wear underneath. I would have preferred a lining made in the same material as the dress, both for comfort and for avoiding clinging. Overall pleased with my purchase.
Review 14 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice style - comfy and flattering
Date:September 16, 2012
This is a great dress - nice colors, comfortable neckline (I don't have to worry about my bra showing), and the waist gathering is very forgiving and flattering. It's fitted enough to be sexy but not so fitted to make one feel self-conscious. At first, I wasn't sure that the lining was necessary, but it's grown on me and now I'm glad it's there. I like this dress in that it also looks really cute when worn with a sweater. (I've worn it with the tie-front cardigan.)
The only reason I'm being stingy and taking off a star is that I wish it came in petite. At just 5'1", the dress still works for me, but this one would work better if it came in petite sizing.
Review 15 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress!
Date:September 11, 2012
I got the green print and LOVE the color. I am blonde and generally get a tan in the summer. The colors are great on me. I usually order an XL but they were out of it in that color (got it on sale) so I got the L. It fits but is a little snug. I'd exchange it for the XL if it came back but am keeping it becasue I love the dress so much and by next summer it won't fit as snug.. However I still prefer to get all the dresses in XL because they hang a little longer. That's m one complaint about Garnet Hill dresses, they could stand to be 2 or 3 inches longer. And I hope this dress returns in some other large summery prints. I'm getting kinda tired of gray, pink, black as options.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emmalu
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great dress, awful color
Date:September 9, 2012
Dress itself is great, flattering cut, nice soft fabric, but the color (-I bought the Orleans floral) Is just awful. Thought it would be a fun, chartreuse-like green, but background is more a dull mustard--it just drained all of the color from my face. Exchanging for a solid shade and hoping that works out better because I do really like the style of the dress.
Review 17 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikasmom
Location:Brookfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great summer into fall dress
Date:September 9, 2012
This dress fits TTS for all garnet hill dresses. The length is perfect, just above the knee for my 5/8 height. I bought the print and I love it, the colors are perfect for now and will be great with a sweater as the weather gets cooler. Another great dress from GH
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvhearts
Location:Buena Park, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and comfy
Date:September 8, 2012
I bought this dress in two colors and love them. The style is easy to wear, super comfortable and looks great. Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reddoerr
Location:Waukesha, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
generous sizing
Date:August 30, 2012
I ordered a S and an XS probably would be better but I'm keeping the bigger size because I really intended this to be a casual comfy dress. I'm 5'6", between 135-140 and a 34B/C. I have the grey and it's a little plain so I dress it up w/ accessories.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAGS
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This does run large...
Date:August 28, 2012
I am 5'7", under 130 lbs. I usually wear a size 6. This dress looks nice on me, but I could have worn an XS to make it more fitted. Since it is sold out, I'll keep it.
1 2 3 next>>