Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Faux-Fur Vest

Our faux-fur vest masterfully masquerades as the real deal, providing an instant shot of bohemian chic. Layer over a turtleneck or tee for added warmth and oomph. Open front with princess seams for shaping, and a double hidden hook-and-eye closure. Hip length. Acrylic/poly. Poly lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 of 3479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Vest
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsFreeze
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful, but bulky
Date:March 25, 2014
I so wanted to love and keep this vest. The "fur" is soft, rich, and cozy. It is comfortable and warm. But it was also strangely bulky, with extra fabric around the arm-holes and the shoulders. I looked like an inelegant cave-woman while wearing it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 27, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Faux-Fur Vest wasn't a perfect fit! If you have any other feedback or questions please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allways
Location:UP, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very cool
Date:March 18, 2014
I love this vest because it adds such character to any outfit--a great piece. The faux fur is soft and luxurious.
My only complaint is that one of the hook and eye closures tore away the very first time I wore the vest. There's no permanent damage and I can repair it easily, but it is a nuisance.
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kt49
Location:boulder, co
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
best faux fur vest
Date:March 13, 2014
I love this vest! I am 5'7" 130 pounds and the grey medium fits perfectly. The faux fur is so soft and pretty. Such a good purchase!
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Keeps coming open
Date:February 8, 2014
I love the shaping and beautiful grey fur look, but this vest keeps opening. I don't know if this can be fixed by bending the hook a little, but I know it is not fit because it happened on the one that was too large as well as the one that fit snugly (albeit more on the fitted one). If I really needed this vest, I would have kept it anyway because it looks really nice, with well hidden hook and eye closure and such good shaping. If you'll wear it open, I wouldn't hesitate!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513

Review 5 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labsabound
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality for a great price
Date:February 4, 2014
I absolutely love this vest. Its not too expensive, but looks like it is very high quality. The length is perfect- a little longer so it can also be worn with leggings.
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaffy
Location:Cornelius, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super Cute
Date:February 4, 2014
Great faux fur vest that goes well with a lot of things in my winter wardrobe. I have gotten several compliments on it. Great purchase and its a great price too!
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nmgirl
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Faux fur vest...love it!
Date:January 14, 2014
This vest is lovely! I love the feel of the "fur". It fits true to size. I would have ordered another one in gray, if they'd had it in stock.
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poulette
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought it for my daughter size S . Unfortunately it was to big I hope she can exchange it for a smaller size
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShreveportShopper
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Great Great!
Date:December 31, 2013
I got this for my 21 yr. old daughter for Christmas. She totally loves it! I think she's worn it everyday since Christmas. It's very stylish and well worth the price.
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caymantx
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
vest
Date:December 29, 2013
This was for my granddaughter and she loved it. Well made and beautiful.
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous3
Too good
Date:December 23, 2013
My only problem was that it is too popular and you ran out of the gray one!
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anna111
Gender:Female
Faux Fur Vest
Date:December 13, 2013
Quality was good, however, I found it too short and too wide...even though I ordered an XS. This is for someone who is shorter and wider.
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs38
Location:New Haven, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Fur Vest ever
Date:December 9, 2013
I love this vest--it is beautiful gray that goes with everything and looks great..I have worn it several times and I receive numerous compliments --the best part is that no animal had to die for this great vest--also a great price..
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Katydid
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Something just wasn't right
Date:November 29, 2013
I wanted to love this vest and purchased it at full price in the gray. When I tried it on, something just wasn't right and I believe it's the way the shoulders fit. The way they are sewn at the top makes them look like you're wearing shoulder pads. The rest of the vest is fine, really, and the curve of the front is flattering. But it's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lidia
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
mixed feelings
Date:November 22, 2013
Ordered this in a small ( I am usually a size 6 or 8 )- Liked it ok from the front but the side and back view looked bulky and not tailored- I would have loved this and kept it if it had more shape-no use going down a size- It would just be a smaller version of an unflattering shape
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMarie87
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Warm Cozy Vest
Date:November 16, 2013
I was hesitant to get this vest after reading the other reviews, but I am so glad that I did. I got it on sale. I've worn it several times already. I do not have any of the "fit" problems as described in other reviews. It fit me true to size. I would definitely recommend it.
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Huge.
Date:November 9, 2013
The grey vest is beautiful and huge. I bought the XS (I am a pretty straightforward size 2) and I would need to take it in at least two inches under each arm for correct fit. Not worth the cost to alter, but it is really lovely and I am so disappointed it can't work for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Thank you for your note! We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try an item that will work better for you.
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llamalady
Location:Southern Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it!
Date:November 5, 2013
The vest is lots of fun and goes with many outfits. The quality is great, and I always feel wonderful when I wear it. I disagree that the fit is small. If anything, it is la bit on the large side. It also makes me happy that I can wear beautiful imitation fur, without harming animals.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becks0123
Location:Vienna, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very beautiful vest!
Date:October 7, 2013
After reading the sizing suggestions, I ordered a Medium, though I usually order S in tops-- I thought, extra room for wear over sweaters. When I put it on, it is huge! Reading a previous reviewers purchase of a black and a grey both in size S, and realizing one fit much bigger than the other, I'm thinking maybe I received a mislabeled or an oddly cut vest? I can overlap the front of the vest I received. I'm exchanging for an XS as the vest is beautiful and made of fine quality faux fur. It will go with so many things!
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Vest
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GalenaBaby
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mixed Review Here..
Date:September 26, 2013
I received both colors today-the black one fit as expected for an XS, the gray one fit 2 sizes too big to be labeled an XS, its too bad because I do like both of them.. The sizing was off for the gray one however, and it just doesn't look good on my small frame, so the gray one has to go back....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
Maybe the gray is mislabeled. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists contact you.
1 2 next>>