Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sunset Strip Quilt

Pieced from vibrant horizontal bands of prints and solids, our lightweight hand-quilted bedding takes patchwork to the next level. Quilt is backed with turquoise print. Sham has a pieced and quilted front. Pure cotton, including the fill. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sunset Strip Quilt
Review 1 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SBRB
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Quilt for summer months
Date:June 18, 2014
Great colors. Reminds me of summer. Washed in cold before putting on the bed. Used a low setting dry. Washed well. It could be a bit larger as I have a very thick memory foam mattress and it's just a tad short on the sides.
Review 2 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgana
Location:Virginia Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Pop of Tasteful Color
Date:June 8, 2014
Our guest room has been enlivened with the melange of colors, well named as Sunset Strip. The just right weight and quality of fabric add to the appeal. I searched and compared for just the right pop for this otherwise neutral colored room and this was the winner. My husband applauded the results, as well. Garnet Hill has the style sense we can count on! Ask my granddaughter who just got her bikini and couldn't be more thrilled.
Review 3 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onesummer
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sunset Strip Quilt
Date:June 1, 2014
Colors are as shown. Bright and cheerful. I bought two shams and I am pleased with the way the pillows go in and tie in back. The size is perfect for my queen guest bedroom. The weight of the bedding is great for summer use. Could also be used as a blanket in the winter under a warmer comforter.
Review 4 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kezialyn
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quilt!
Date:May 31, 2014
I waffled between the sunset and the kimono print one eventually decided on the sunset because it was cheaper. As soon as I opened the box from GH, I knew I'd made the right choice! I love the colors and it's a solid quality quilt. I bought some bright turquoise sheets to go with it and it looks great. Lots of colors would look great with it though. Perfect for spring/summer! Highly recommend!
Review 5 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBMOMMY
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Quit
Date:May 26, 2014
Wonderful vibrant colors and seems to be of excellent quality!
Review 6 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bktx
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy quilt
Date:May 24, 2014
Quilt is warm and beautiful. Colors are vibrant. Easy to clean.
Review 7 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibs
Location:Denver area
Gorgeous island colors
Date:May 23, 2014
The colors and patterns in this quilt are truly lovely - rich, vibrant, interesting prints, but not gaudy. Not too girly or "beachy", and the stripes give it a modern vibe. It looks great with my more muted southwestern tones. I looked everywhere for an affordable all-cotton quilt, and this was not only the prettiest, it was a great value. Highly recommend.
Review 8 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KGRE
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Love!
Date:May 12, 2014
I saw this last year and really liked it but waffled and didn't end up buying it. When I finally decided to buy it it wasn't on the sight. I was so excited to see it back again!
It is beautiful! It adds a lot of fun colors to our room and makes me smile every time I walk in. It is also a great weight for summer.
My only complaint is that it does have a strong plastic/chemical smell when you first get it out of the package. Within a couple days of airing out the smell was gone.
Review 9 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fittsie
Location:Lincoln, Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the Colors
Date:April 29, 2014
This quilt has lovely colors and makes the bedroom so much cheerier. It is the perfect weight as the weather becomes warmer. Even my husband likes the bright colors. The quilt is well made and is reversible. I haven't washed it yet, but I do love it.
Review 10 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noodle1
Location:Benicia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Quilt!
Date:April 26, 2014
I love this quilt. It is absolutely beautiful and the reviews were spot on. It did have a faint odor to it but I threw it in the dryer on air setting with a dryer sheet and the smell went away. We have an oversized mattress and this fit perfectly.
Highly recommend!
Review 11 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancynj
Location:Collingswood, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love Garnet Hill bedding!
Date:April 26, 2014
This set has all the good qualities I have come to expect from GH. It looks just like it does in the catalog and it is well made. I expect it to wear well just as my other GH bedding purchases have. Plus I got it on sale which made it a very good value. Just the thing to brighten the bedroom for spring and summer
Review 12 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nemrac
Location:Saint Augustine, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sunset Quilt
Date:April 25, 2014
This is a colorful quilt that works in any decor. Very washable and easy care item.
The colors are bright wear very well. Looks very exciting in the bedroom and works in any room from master to visitors bedroom.
Review 13 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DStrahan
Location:Salem, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Quilt
Date:July 21, 2013
I've been coveting this quilt for quite awhile and when it went on sale I decided to make the purchase. I'm so glad I did, the colors are bright and beautiful and the perfect weight for the summer. It really brightens up our bedroom.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tebbies22
Date:July 17, 2013
Great quality. Machine wash and dry. Doesn't show dirt as a solid would. Beautiful vibrant colors.
Review 15 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kebmw
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a gorgeous quilt. I chose it for our master bedroom with minimal input from my husband (he took a quick look at the online photo and said it was fine) but even he has mentioned several times, unprompted, how much he likes it. I bought the dot-to-dot percale sheets in turquoise to go with it and it looks really nice. I also bought the sheets in stem green, but did not think that the color looked right with the quilt, even though it is pictured in some of the online photos. (The stem green sheets don't really match either of the shades of green in the quilt.) The one criticism that I have is that there seemed to be some sort of coating or substance on the quilt when I arrives that made my eyes really itchy. I noticed it in the mornings when I got out of bed. After a weeks or so I decided to wash the quilt, it washed and dried nicely and no more itchy eyes. So I would recommend washing it before use, if you have sensitive eyes. I wish that GH made covers for body pillows in the percale, so that out whole bed would match!
Review 16 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moosh
Location:Ohio
Beautiful quilt
Date:July 16, 2013
I absolutely love this quilt, especially for summer. The colors are so vibrant and would fit in to any color scheme. I am so over duvet covers for the warm weather season and this quilt is perfect.
Review 17 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missfriend
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this quilt!!
Date:July 16, 2013
This quilt turned out to be much better than I expected. I'd been debating over quilts for quite some time but all the reviews were saying how they weren't worth the price, except for this one. I loved the colors and pattern but wasn't so sure about spending that much on a quilt. It turned out to be worth every penny!! The colors are so pretty and vibrant and the quality is amazing. The stitching looks like it was well done and it seems like it should last for a while.
Review 18 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great to Mix & Match!
Date:June 5, 2013
With all the cute prints and fun solid colors this quilt seems to coordinate with everything.
It looks awesome with crisp white or with my GH Dot to Dot Percale duvet cover and it even "plays nice" with other patterns!
It's also, lightweight, soft and well-crafted.
Very, very pleased with this.
Review 19 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bmrohlman
Location:LaPorte, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Colorful quilt
Date:May 26, 2013
This is a thin colorful quilt. It really brighten up the bedroom. Great for summer temperatures
Review 20 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curley12
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright quilt
Date:May 26, 2013
I bought this quilt and matching shams for a guest bedroom and love how it looks. It brightens up the room and is very cheery. Material seems of good quality, though I've only washed it once - and time will tell. I would choose it again.
1 2 next>>