Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Sunset Strip Quilt

Pieced from vibrant horizontal bands of prints and solids, our lightweight hand-quilted bedding takes patchwork to the next level. Quilt is backed with turquoise print. Sham has a pieced and quilted front. Pure cotton, including the fill. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunset Strip Quilt
Review 1 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mgm76
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great colorful quilt
Date:August 23, 2014
Got this to add a pop of color to our bedroom. It's very soft cotton, and light but still warm. Purchased this when on sale, so feel it was good value
Review 2 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MapleBarsForever
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous & fun!
Date:August 8, 2014
Truly a beautifully crafted quilt. Nice weight, and well-made. The colorful patterns are a joy to behold! Love the pillow shams. It's easy to stuff pillows inside with the cute tie closures. This is a quality product and I am so very happy with it.
Review 3 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulak
Location:Ville Platte, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect in every way!
Date:August 4, 2014
Perfect in every way! Quality Product! Everything I wanted.
Review 4 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReneeT
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 3, 2014
Love it! Great quality and vibrant colors. It washed up nicely and I will use it for summer in our lake house
Review 5 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leanma
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Washes well
Date:August 1, 2014
Perfect Summer Quilt. Like it better than expected. Fun and cheery!
Review 6 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SBRB
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Quilt for summer months
Date:June 18, 2014
Great colors. Reminds me of summer. Washed in cold before putting on the bed. Used a low setting dry. Washed well. It could be a bit larger as I have a very thick memory foam mattress and it's just a tad short on the sides.
Review 7 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgana
Location:Virginia Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Pop of Tasteful Color
Date:June 8, 2014
Our guest room has been enlivened with the melange of colors, well named as Sunset Strip. The just right weight and quality of fabric add to the appeal. I searched and compared for just the right pop for this otherwise neutral colored room and this was the winner. My husband applauded the results, as well. Garnet Hill has the style sense we can count on! Ask my granddaughter who just got her bikini and couldn't be more thrilled.
Review 8 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onesummer
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sunset Strip Quilt
Date:June 1, 2014
Colors are as shown. Bright and cheerful. I bought two shams and I am pleased with the way the pillows go in and tie in back. The size is perfect for my queen guest bedroom. The weight of the bedding is great for summer use. Could also be used as a blanket in the winter under a warmer comforter.
Review 9 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kezialyn
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quilt!
Date:May 31, 2014
I waffled between the sunset and the kimono print one eventually decided on the sunset because it was cheaper. As soon as I opened the box from GH, I knew I'd made the right choice! I love the colors and it's a solid quality quilt. I bought some bright turquoise sheets to go with it and it looks great. Lots of colors would look great with it though. Perfect for spring/summer! Highly recommend!
Review 10 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBMOMMY
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Quit
Date:May 26, 2014
Wonderful vibrant colors and seems to be of excellent quality!
Review 11 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bktx
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy quilt
Date:May 24, 2014
Quilt is warm and beautiful. Colors are vibrant. Easy to clean.
Review 12 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibs
Location:Denver area
Gorgeous island colors
Date:May 23, 2014
The colors and patterns in this quilt are truly lovely - rich, vibrant, interesting prints, but not gaudy. Not too girly or "beachy", and the stripes give it a modern vibe. It looks great with my more muted southwestern tones. I looked everywhere for an affordable all-cotton quilt, and this was not only the prettiest, it was a great value. Highly recommend.
Review 13 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KGRE
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Love!
Date:May 12, 2014
I saw this last year and really liked it but waffled and didn't end up buying it. When I finally decided to buy it it wasn't on the sight. I was so excited to see it back again!
It is beautiful! It adds a lot of fun colors to our room and makes me smile every time I walk in. It is also a great weight for summer.
My only complaint is that it does have a strong plastic/chemical smell when you first get it out of the package. Within a couple days of airing out the smell was gone.
Review 14 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fittsie
Location:Lincoln, Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the Colors
Date:April 29, 2014
This quilt has lovely colors and makes the bedroom so much cheerier. It is the perfect weight as the weather becomes warmer. Even my husband likes the bright colors. The quilt is well made and is reversible. I haven't washed it yet, but I do love it.
Review 15 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noodle1
Location:Benicia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Quilt!
Date:April 26, 2014
I love this quilt. It is absolutely beautiful and the reviews were spot on. It did have a faint odor to it but I threw it in the dryer on air setting with a dryer sheet and the smell went away. We have an oversized mattress and this fit perfectly.
Highly recommend!
Review 16 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancynj
Location:Collingswood, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love Garnet Hill bedding!
Date:April 26, 2014
This set has all the good qualities I have come to expect from GH. It looks just like it does in the catalog and it is well made. I expect it to wear well just as my other GH bedding purchases have. Plus I got it on sale which made it a very good value. Just the thing to brighten the bedroom for spring and summer
Review 17 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nemrac
Location:Saint Augustine, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sunset Quilt
Date:April 25, 2014
This is a colorful quilt that works in any decor. Very washable and easy care item.
The colors are bright wear very well. Looks very exciting in the bedroom and works in any room from master to visitors bedroom.
Review 18 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DStrahan
Location:Salem, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Quilt
Date:July 21, 2013
I've been coveting this quilt for quite awhile and when it went on sale I decided to make the purchase. I'm so glad I did, the colors are bright and beautiful and the perfect weight for the summer. It really brightens up our bedroom.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tebbies22
Date:July 17, 2013
Great quality. Machine wash and dry. Doesn't show dirt as a solid would. Beautiful vibrant colors.
Review 20 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kebmw
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a gorgeous quilt. I chose it for our master bedroom with minimal input from my husband (he took a quick look at the online photo and said it was fine) but even he has mentioned several times, unprompted, how much he likes it. I bought the dot-to-dot percale sheets in turquoise to go with it and it looks really nice. I also bought the sheets in stem green, but did not think that the color looked right with the quilt, even though it is pictured in some of the online photos. (The stem green sheets don't really match either of the shades of green in the quilt.) The one criticism that I have is that there seemed to be some sort of coating or substance on the quilt when I arrives that made my eyes really itchy. I noticed it in the mornings when I got out of bed. After a weeks or so I decided to wash the quilt, it washed and dried nicely and no more itchy eyes. So I would recommend washing it before use, if you have sensitive eyes. I wish that GH made covers for body pillows in the percale, so that out whole bed would match!
1 2 next>>