Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sunset Strip Quilt

Pieced from vibrant horizontal bands of prints and solids, our lightweight hand-quilted bedding takes patchwork to the next level. Quilt is backed with turquoise print. Sham has a pieced and quilted front. Pure cotton, including the fill. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sunset Strip Quilt
Review 1 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DStrahan
Location:Salem, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Quilt
Date:July 21, 2013
I've been coveting this quilt for quite awhile and when it went on sale I decided to make the purchase. I'm so glad I did, the colors are bright and beautiful and the perfect weight for the summer. It really brightens up our bedroom.
Review 2 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tebbies22
Date:July 17, 2013
Great quality. Machine wash and dry. Doesn't show dirt as a solid would. Beautiful vibrant colors.
Review 3 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kebmw
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a gorgeous quilt. I chose it for our master bedroom with minimal input from my husband (he took a quick look at the online photo and said it was fine) but even he has mentioned several times, unprompted, how much he likes it. I bought the dot-to-dot percale sheets in turquoise to go with it and it looks really nice. I also bought the sheets in stem green, but did not think that the color looked right with the quilt, even though it is pictured in some of the online photos. (The stem green sheets don't really match either of the shades of green in the quilt.) The one criticism that I have is that there seemed to be some sort of coating or substance on the quilt when I arrives that made my eyes really itchy. I noticed it in the mornings when I got out of bed. After a weeks or so I decided to wash the quilt, it washed and dried nicely and no more itchy eyes. So I would recommend washing it before use, if you have sensitive eyes. I wish that GH made covers for body pillows in the percale, so that out whole bed would match!
Review 4 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moosh
Location:Ohio
Beautiful quilt
Date:July 16, 2013
I absolutely love this quilt, especially for summer. The colors are so vibrant and would fit in to any color scheme. I am so over duvet covers for the warm weather season and this quilt is perfect.
Review 5 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missfriend
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this quilt!!
Date:July 16, 2013
This quilt turned out to be much better than I expected. I'd been debating over quilts for quite some time but all the reviews were saying how they weren't worth the price, except for this one. I loved the colors and pattern but wasn't so sure about spending that much on a quilt. It turned out to be worth every penny!! The colors are so pretty and vibrant and the quality is amazing. The stitching looks like it was well done and it seems like it should last for a while.
Review 6 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great to Mix & Match!
Date:June 5, 2013
With all the cute prints and fun solid colors this quilt seems to coordinate with everything.
It looks awesome with crisp white or with my GH Dot to Dot Percale duvet cover and it even "plays nice" with other patterns!
It's also, lightweight, soft and well-crafted.
Very, very pleased with this.
Review 7 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bmrohlman
Location:LaPorte, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Colorful quilt
Date:May 26, 2013
This is a thin colorful quilt. It really brighten up the bedroom. Great for summer temperatures
Review 8 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curley12
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright quilt
Date:May 26, 2013
I bought this quilt and matching shams for a guest bedroom and love how it looks. It brightens up the room and is very cheery. Material seems of good quality, though I've only washed it once - and time will tell. I would choose it again.
Review 9 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Colorful and a good weight
Date:May 25, 2013
I'm using the double/queen on my double bed, and it works well, if a bit generous. Nice light weight for spring/fall and easy to toss aside for summer. Colors are great--very bright--and it seems well-constructed.
Review 10 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Palmtree99
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice and colorful
Date:April 6, 2013
I am happy with my purchase. It brightens up the room. I have the all cotton blanket under it for more warmth and softness.
Review 11 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thelma86beautiful
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this quilt and shams
Date:April 6, 2013
I have dark furniture and the colors in this brightens the room and it is wonderful.
Review 12 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueChapelHill
Location:Chapel Hill NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful - great quilt & shams
Date:April 6, 2013
Great quilt - beautiful, bright cheerful colors. Great quality. Looks gorgeous with shams & pillows.
Review 13 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josweile
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic quilt!
Date:March 25, 2013
This quilt definitely surpassed our expectations! The colors are vibrant, the prints are unique and it definitely brightens up my daughter's room. Quality seems to be high and we look forward to using it for many years!
Review 14 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
owensem
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful and bright!
Date:March 25, 2013
This was such a wonderful purchase. I am a "linen snob" and love to have a beautiful bed, it's my sanctuary! This was the perfect item to get to take a dull/drab room from winter into spring and summer! The weight isn't too heavy but warm enough. It is as bright as shown online. I also purchased the polka dot sheets and duvet cover in white/green to compliment the lime green fabric pattern on the quilt. Just beautiful! You won't be disappointed!
Review 15 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thinkknitzumba
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the colors
Date:March 16, 2013
Loved this stuff! Colors are vivid, the coverlet is just right and the patterns are fun.
Review 16 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irish1
Love the colors and the quality of this
Date:May 31, 2012
I love the colorful quilt and shams and for this particular product the quality is good!
Review 17 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mareka
pretty and bright
Date:May 28, 2012
I bought this for my bedroom and it makes me smile whenever I walk into the room. I live in a southern state with lots of sunshine in a home with bright walls and many windows and this bright quilt fits right in. I have bought many garnet hill quilts over the years and the quality of this one is as excellent as the others. My quilts get lots of wear because I have many pets that like to sleep with me and so I wash and dry them once a week and the quilts hold up just fine.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjsinflorida
Date:May 19, 2012
Great colors and quality- perfect in the guest room and might even need to switch it to the master- love it.
Review 19 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfyCritters
Location:North Bend, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bright & Beautiful
Date:May 19, 2012
I love this quilt! The first time I saw it I knew I had to have it and I'm so glad I bought it. It's bright and beautiful which is just what I needed to brighten up my room in this rainy N.W.
Review 20 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GarnetShppr
Location:Coatesville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bright, fun quilt!
Date:May 4, 2012
Just got this quilt and 3 shams for our king bed. Love the colors! It goes perfect with our recently painted bedroom. My husband likes that it's not too floral and feminine and I like that it has the bright, saturated colors I was looking for. Washed the shams in cold water with other colored clothes before putting them on the pillows and they came out just fine and retained their bright colors perfectly. Quilt is well-sized with plenty of overhang on each side and at the foot of the bed. I'm tired of neutral and boring and I'm happy to have this happy-colored bed set!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.