Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sunset Strip Quilt

Hand-pieced from vibrant horizontal bands of retro-inspired prints and bright solids, our lightweight hand-quilted bedding takes the "patchwork" quilt to the next level. A hand-quilted work of art that makes a bold statement in any room 100% cotton, including the fill Quilt is backed with a vintage-inspired turquoise print Sham replicates the piecework and quilting on the front Imported Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.878 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sunset Strip Quilt
Review 1 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenthere
Location:Mid-West
Gender:Female
Colorful, fun and fabulous!
Date:May 21, 2015
I love the quilt colors, so bright and fun. It is constructed like a hand-made quilt, which gives it more charm. I would recommend measuring your mattress first, then look at the size of quilt that will fit your bed best. I bought a king size quilt for my queen bed and it fits over my deep mattress perfectly.
Review 2 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catmother
Location:Detroit area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quilt
Date:April 18, 2015
We needed something to match a painting and PROTECT an under-quilt from our pet's cat claws. This works!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrailRunningWoman
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 10, 2015
This is a beautiful quilt and with the matching shams, it has added a lot of color to my room. The quality is top-notch and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 4 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ProfessorJ
Location:Ellicott Ciy, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Summery and pretty
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this quilt--it sold out last year, and I have been waiting ever since for it to come back in stock so I could buy it! It's bright and fun, and it's perfect for a beach house or any bedroom that needs to be brightened.
Review 5 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mgm76
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great colorful quilt
Date:August 23, 2014
Got this to add a pop of color to our bedroom. It's very soft cotton, and light but still warm. Purchased this when on sale, so feel it was good value
Review 6 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MapleBarsForever
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous & fun!
Date:August 8, 2014
Truly a beautifully crafted quilt. Nice weight, and well-made. The colorful patterns are a joy to behold! Love the pillow shams. It's easy to stuff pillows inside with the cute tie closures. This is a quality product and I am so very happy with it.
Review 7 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulak
Location:Ville Platte, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect in every way!
Date:August 4, 2014
Perfect in every way! Quality Product! Everything I wanted.
Review 8 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReneeT
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Quilt
Date:August 3, 2014
Love it! Great quality and vibrant colors. It washed up nicely and I will use it for summer in our lake house
Review 9 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leanma
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Washes well
Date:August 1, 2014
Perfect Summer Quilt. Like it better than expected. Fun and cheery!
Review 10 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SBRB
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Quilt for summer months
Date:June 18, 2014
Great colors. Reminds me of summer. Washed in cold before putting on the bed. Used a low setting dry. Washed well. It could be a bit larger as I have a very thick memory foam mattress and it's just a tad short on the sides.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgana
Location:Virginia Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Pop of Tasteful Color
Date:June 8, 2014
Our guest room has been enlivened with the melange of colors, well named as Sunset Strip. The just right weight and quality of fabric add to the appeal. I searched and compared for just the right pop for this otherwise neutral colored room and this was the winner. My husband applauded the results, as well. Garnet Hill has the style sense we can count on! Ask my granddaughter who just got her bikini and couldn't be more thrilled.
Review 12 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onesummer
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sunset Strip Quilt
Date:June 1, 2014
Colors are as shown. Bright and cheerful. I bought two shams and I am pleased with the way the pillows go in and tie in back. The size is perfect for my queen guest bedroom. The weight of the bedding is great for summer use. Could also be used as a blanket in the winter under a warmer comforter.
Review 13 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kezialyn
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quilt!
Date:May 31, 2014
I waffled between the sunset and the kimono print one eventually decided on the sunset because it was cheaper. As soon as I opened the box from GH, I knew I'd made the right choice! I love the colors and it's a solid quality quilt. I bought some bright turquoise sheets to go with it and it looks great. Lots of colors would look great with it though. Perfect for spring/summer! Highly recommend!
Review 14 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBMOMMY
Location:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Quit
Date:May 26, 2014
Wonderful vibrant colors and seems to be of excellent quality!
Review 15 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bktx
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy quilt
Date:May 24, 2014
Quilt is warm and beautiful. Colors are vibrant. Easy to clean.
Review 16 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibs
Location:Denver area
Gorgeous island colors
Date:May 23, 2014
The colors and patterns in this quilt are truly lovely - rich, vibrant, interesting prints, but not gaudy. Not too girly or "beachy", and the stripes give it a modern vibe. It looks great with my more muted southwestern tones. I looked everywhere for an affordable all-cotton quilt, and this was not only the prettiest, it was a great value. Highly recommend.
Review 17 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KGRE
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Love!
Date:May 12, 2014
I saw this last year and really liked it but waffled and didn't end up buying it. When I finally decided to buy it it wasn't on the sight. I was so excited to see it back again!
It is beautiful! It adds a lot of fun colors to our room and makes me smile every time I walk in. It is also a great weight for summer.
My only complaint is that it does have a strong plastic/chemical smell when you first get it out of the package. Within a couple days of airing out the smell was gone.
Review 18 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fittsie
Location:Lincoln, Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the Colors
Date:April 29, 2014
This quilt has lovely colors and makes the bedroom so much cheerier. It is the perfect weight as the weather becomes warmer. Even my husband likes the bright colors. The quilt is well made and is reversible. I haven't washed it yet, but I do love it.
Review 19 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noodle1
Location:Benicia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Quilt!
Date:April 26, 2014
I love this quilt. It is absolutely beautiful and the reviews were spot on. It did have a faint odor to it but I threw it in the dryer on air setting with a dryer sheet and the smell went away. We have an oversized mattress and this fit perfectly.
Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sunset Strip Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancynj
Location:Collingswood, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love Garnet Hill bedding!
Date:April 26, 2014
This set has all the good qualities I have come to expect from GH. It looks just like it does in the catalog and it is well made. I expect it to wear well just as my other GH bedding purchases have. Plus I got it on sale which made it a very good value. Just the thing to brighten the bedroom for spring and summer
1 2 3 next>>