Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A-Line Seamed Tank

Our favorite scoop-neck racerback tank is back for the season in a striking array of stripes and with slightly wider straps. Jersey-knit in slubbed cotton with interesting seam detailing, it has a swingy A-line shape that looks great balanced by skinny bottoms. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
64
3 stars
37
2 stars
9
1 star
11
177 of 21582%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for A-Line Seamed Tank
Review 1 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redfish
Location:Louiaiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A great "tummy-tucker tee"
Date:September 4, 2013
I love this tee. I ordered four when they were first offered and just ordered three more. They are very cool for the hot Louisiana climate and holds it's color and shape thru many washes and dryings. The asymmetrical stripes tend to distract from my not so tiny waist.I wish these stripes were offered in other tees .Thanks, Garnet Hill.
Review 2 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
seamed tank
Date:September 2, 2013
I loved this in the photos , but I had to return ... the fit was very narrow and the armholes where large. I am short 5"2" and this also came mid thigh, so it was very long..I loved the style , just not for me..
Review 3 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KOH2013
Location:Massachusetts
Cute but went back
Date:August 29, 2013
Purchased in coral and was very cute and true to size, but the armholes were too big, and the fabric felt a little scratchy (and like it might shrink or otherwise get misshapen in the wash). Sent it back but was on the fence about keeping it.
Review 4 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NattyNana
Location:Brooklyn,NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering
Date:August 29, 2013
I bought this in the blue stripe. I love the fabric, the pattern and the bias cut.
It slides a bit in the bust area but a smaller size would be too tight below. (I'm small up top) It is the cut more than the size that makes it so. And it is the cut that makes it so flattering. So, I have to check for the occasional bra part peeking through.
Review 5 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATCKate
Location:Scranton, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Summer Basic
Date:August 28, 2013
Love the lightweight linen of this top. The style is great, but the tank really shines when it comes to comfort and versatility. Around the house with leggings? Check. With jeans for shopping outing? Check. Swim cover up in a pinch? Check. Maybe a long sleeve version of this easy care fabric for fall? That's up to Garnet HIll.
Review 6 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josiepat
So Cute
Date:August 27, 2013
I matched this top with a nice pair of lime shorts for a weekend vacation. Looked great, and felt comfortable.
Review 7 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellastar1
Location:Keuka Lake , NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute tank
Date:August 26, 2013
A few years ago i bought a tank like this at Garnet Hill, It was so different and cute so when I saw you had them again, I purchased a number of them in different colors. The recently purchased ones are tighter in the hip area,and dont swing Iike I had wished, but I still like them on a hot day. The fabric is lightweight and comfortable on a hot summer day and it is dressier than a plain tank...It covers well and ends low on the hip. A very fun piece of clothing.
Review 8 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
STKerry
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dog Days of Summer
Date:August 20, 2013
I bought this top in three colors. It covers enough and camouflages the middle. I'm happy wearing this comfortable top.
Review 9 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knittingmami
Location:Queens, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs narrow
Date:August 17, 2013
Sizing is off, runs narrow and long. Otherwise top is nice.
Review 10 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samyu
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice fabric
Date:August 11, 2013
hot summer days can be spent in this great tank. material is very cool not see through so it is a good summer staple to anyone's
wardrobe
Review 11 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PADR
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
delightful frisky tank
Date:August 9, 2013
A simple sleeveless tank made special with unusual crossing seams. The fabric is light weight but substantial enough. Fit true to size and did not loose shape or sizing when washed (in cold water and hung to dry).
Review 12 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamajoy
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice to have
Date:August 7, 2013
Nice tank to put under a jacket or shirt--light enough weight
Good diagonal lines for my full figure
Wish lime was a stronger shade
Plenty good enough
Review 13 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
34390
Location:Happy Valley, OR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great striped tank!
Date:August 6, 2013
I ordered this tank in multiple colors. I originally ordered coral, but then ordered green as well. This tank fits well and is well made.
Review 14 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3RN
Location:ms
cute top
Date:August 6, 2013
I have enjoyed this top and will layer it in the fall.
Review 15 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sailing
Location:Phila, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Tank!
Date:August 6, 2013
I bought one of these tanks last season on sale in Navy and I love it, so wanted to buy other colors - what a bonus to also get it on sale! Very slimming fit and super comfortable. Holds up well to machine washing in cold water and does not lose its shape. Versatile and great for travel!
Review 16 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineMaui
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Fabric
Date:August 6, 2013
This is not thin t-shirt cotton material, it has more of a linen cotton mix feel to it. Good for layering- I bought one and just ordered another. The color has held up well.
Review 17 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tmaec
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy top
Date:August 5, 2013
Very soft and diagonal stripe is pretty. The fabric is rather thin so a tank underneath is best. It seemed to have shrunk a little. If I get another, I'll go up a size.
Review 18 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goozell
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 3, 2013
Sunny Alaska?
Yes it was and I came back from the fish camp to a tank top I loved .
Fits great, looks perfect, nice fabric
Review 19 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prima
Location:Barnegat NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute!
Date:August 2, 2013
Bought this for my daughter. She loved it. We love Garnet Hill knit tops.
Review 20 for A-Line Seamed Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mhs7284
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
great top; not racerback
Date:August 1, 2013
I love this top. The length is longer, which is great for me. I don't really notice a distinct A-line, but the bottom is large enough to lay on top of your shorts/pants without clinging. Also, its not distinctly racerback either. Great, non-clingly fabric.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>