Product Reviews

Goddess Knit Dress

Where beauty and power converge, our go-to dress of the season easily transcends day wear to evening wear. Rules the wardrobe with a romantic surplice neckline, raised elastic waist and universally flattering fit. Knee length. Sleeveless. Soft, lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported. There is a slight curve to the hem to enhance the skirt's full sweep and create a flattering drape.
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
5
116 of 15873%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Goddess Knit Dress
Review 1 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
summer knit dress
Date:December 12, 2013
I guess I missed that part about being knee length as it looks longer in the photo on the model. It is a very pretty dress but I am full busted and it accentuates that part that I try to downplay. I would have returned but it was final sale. I will wear it anyway since it is comfortable but probably not at a public event.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
not a slimming cut
Date:October 22, 2013
I am wider at the top in the shoulders and in the middle and have slimmer legs. This dress did nothing for me. The length to me is important in order to show of my legs- this was too long and too full. Also the fabric in the midsection seemed thin.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thank you for your note. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sagealia
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Dress, can be dressed up!
Date:October 20, 2013
I wore this to a wedding a last weekend and it was great. It is casual but easily dressed up and SO comfortable. What others said about the waist being a little off was true, but a wide belt did the trick!
Review 4 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
performingarts365
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Compliments!
Date:September 23, 2013
I was tickled by all the nice compliments I got from strangers at a ballet event.
Review 5 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very feminine
Date:September 20, 2013
Very nice fitting dress. I ordered size S (8) for my 5'6, 36C, 141lb body. My only problem is that even in a small gust of wind the skirt will fly up (no lining), which can be embarrassing.
Review 6 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arock
Great dress!
Date:September 2, 2013
This dress is a good fit for my postpartum body. While it IS high-waisted, it does not make me feel like I am still wearing maternity clothes and it has enough room to hide a little baby belly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLM11
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
flattering dress
Date:August 28, 2013
This dress looks good on me. I'm 5'7" and about 155 pounds. I carry my weight in my stomach, and this dress flatters my figure. The hydrangea color is also very nice. I got it on a bit of a sale, so that helped with the cost.
Review 8 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:providence ri
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
regular customer
Date:August 25, 2013
knitted fabric dresses need to be carefully reviewed before you select size - tend to be more clinging and possibly need larger size
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nohea
Location:Kalaheo, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress for everything
Date:August 14, 2013
Nice quality and styling. Perfect attire for any event.
Review 10 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayakingPrincess
Location:DC
Great travel dress
Date:August 13, 2013
I love jersey dresses as my job requires a lot of travel and the need to look professional. This packs ups small, light and the wrinkles fall out easily. Plus, it's flattering while I've gained weight, but will only look better once I've lost it again!
Review 11 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JuicyFarrow
Location:Danville,CA
Goddess Dress
Date:August 12, 2013
This dress is cute, however, I am only 5'2 and I felt the skirt had a bit too much fabric for my short frame. I would have preferred a more fit skirt.
Review 12 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erzip
Date:August 4, 2013
This dress looks beautiful. The only problem, which others have mentioned is it is a little low. I have the perfect lacy cami to wear under it though. Some cami's looked funny when I tried them with it.
Review 13 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momwith3littleones
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
It's just not flattering
Date:July 25, 2013
I really wanted to love this dress. I even ordered an obi belt to complete the look. Loved the belt, hated the dress. I don't know if it's because of all the excess fabric in the full, twirly skirt bottom or that the waist is just cut way too high (or both!) but this dress made my 5'10", 165lb athletic frame look so bottom heavy I felt awful about looking in the mirror.
Review 14 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1badjen
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfection
Date:June 26, 2013
This dress fits well, is made well, and washes well. I received so many compliments that I am going to purchase it in at least two more colors.
Review 15 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
docauburn
Location:Brookline, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Do you like to see your armpits?
Date:June 17, 2013
A lovely soft dress but has very low armholes. Thought it would be more useful but the skin showing on my top made it a bit vulgar. Alas!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
peaklady
Location:Apex, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:May 24, 2013
The dress looks beautiful, simple and sleek in the picture. Unfortunately when standing, the gathering from the elastic waist made me feel as I was wearing a maternity dress. The way it gathers is very awkward. Perhaps the belt pictured on the model would help. Sorry to say I returned the dress.
Review 17 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbee
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty color, odd fit
Date:May 22, 2013
I wanted to love it but the waist was high and on a strange diagonal. I'm 5' 9" so maybe it would work better on a shorter frame. The coral color is pretty in person so it's a shame.
Review 18 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CSeymour
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love it!
Date:May 4, 2013
I ordered this dress in the yellow color. It is my first yellow dress, and I love it! The dress is very flattering and comfortable. The fabric is a little bit thinner than I would want, but not sheer enough to need a slip. I was a little worried that the bit above the elastic waist would bunch weirdly below the draped bust, but it does not. I also love that the length is right at the knee, not above the knee. I do not like dresses that are too short, as I have several knee surgery scars, but this is the perfect length.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamite
Location:Little Rock, AR
Date:April 23, 2013
Great dress to wear all summer, day or night, or both.
Review 20 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lorek
Location:Sylvania, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dress
Date:April 23, 2013
The dress wasn't as the photo showed. It didn't drape like the one in the photo. I am a person who sews and the material wasn't the same or sewn in the same style! The dress in the photo is longer and thinner. Mine comes above the knee and the top is double in matterial. It isn't worth the trouble to send it back. I will have to do some sewing on it to make it worth wearing. So no, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone especially. The only good part of my purchase was the belt. Now, I have to take my time out to try to fix this thing. It is short and I am 5'8" tall so it will be mini on me which is not cool I am older!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>