Product Reviews

Goddess Knit Dress

Where beauty and power converge, our go-to dress of the season easily transcends day wear to evening wear. Rules the wardrobe with a romantic surplice neckline, raised elastic waist and universally flattering fit. Knee length. Sleeveless. Soft, lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported. There is a slight curve to the hem to enhance the skirt's full sweep and create a flattering drape.
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
42
3 stars
25
2 stars
20
1 star
5
120 of 16573%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Goddess Knit Dress
Review 1 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maillady
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute dress!!!
Date:August 31, 2014
I love,love love this dress!!! I wore it to a shower and got loads of compliments!!! Pretty color and fits to a tee. I shop at Garnet Hill at least once a week! I love their online store!
Review 2 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunnyWave
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd fit
Date:August 26, 2014
This is a nice colored dress in the fuchsia but the mid section fabric is too thin and felt more like a lining than dress material. It also didn't seem to lay right, but otherwise it is true to size. I'll exchange it for something else.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
We're so glad to hear that you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items.
Review 3 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OdicaBoom
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this dress!
Date:August 22, 2014
So flattering and comfortable! I have it in two colors.
Review 4 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thinning
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabric was not what it appeared in the ad
Date:August 14, 2014
Fabric looked as if it had a nice sheen however when it arrived it was very dull looking. It was a very good buy, so I will just use it for a kick-around dress when I go to the store or mall.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 5 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jellyfish12
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So many compliments
Date:August 14, 2014
I have this dress in navy from last year, and get compliments on it every single time I wear it. When I saw it on sale this year I had to have another, so got it in pink. It's pretty bright -- I prefer the navy -- but it's still a nice shade. Very comfortable, hits just above the knee (not too short for chasing my toddler) and looks terrific. I'm between a medium and large and medium fit well in this dress.
Review 6 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Granite6
Location:90 miles north of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
you get what you pay for
Date:August 13, 2014
Not up to my expectation of Garnet Hill. Dress rides unevenly , It appears full in photo but skimpy on me. I had hoped to be able to wear it out to dinner and a play but its more like grocery shopping. I would send it back but the cost of return is prohibitive
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 14, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and you can exchange for any item. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophieschoice
Location:Campbell, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Marilyn Monroe Dress
Date:August 6, 2014
I love, love, love this dress. I purchased it in yellow because that's my favorite color. I'm having it hemmed as I write. I'm 5'6" 116 lbs but like my dresses a few inches above my knee. I feel so sexy in it like Marilyn Monroe in the 7 Year Itch when her dress blew up over the street grate. I'll be wearing it on Saturday night for dancing!
Review 8 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
summer knit dress
Date:December 12, 2013
I guess I missed that part about being knee length as it looks longer in the photo on the model. It is a very pretty dress but I am full busted and it accentuates that part that I try to downplay. I would have returned but it was final sale. I will wear it anyway since it is comfortable but probably not at a public event.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
not a slimming cut
Date:October 22, 2013
I am wider at the top in the shoulders and in the middle and have slimmer legs. This dress did nothing for me. The length to me is important in order to show of my legs- this was too long and too full. Also the fabric in the midsection seemed thin.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thank you for your note. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sagealia
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Dress, can be dressed up!
Date:October 20, 2013
I wore this to a wedding a last weekend and it was great. It is casual but easily dressed up and SO comfortable. What others said about the waist being a little off was true, but a wide belt did the trick!
Review 11 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
performingarts365
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Compliments!
Date:September 23, 2013
I was tickled by all the nice compliments I got from strangers at a ballet event.
Review 12 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very feminine
Date:September 20, 2013
Very nice fitting dress. I ordered size S (8) for my 5'6, 36C, 141lb body. My only problem is that even in a small gust of wind the skirt will fly up (no lining), which can be embarrassing.
Review 13 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arock
Great dress!
Date:September 2, 2013
This dress is a good fit for my postpartum body. While it IS high-waisted, it does not make me feel like I am still wearing maternity clothes and it has enough room to hide a little baby belly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLM11
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
flattering dress
Date:August 28, 2013
This dress looks good on me. I'm 5'7" and about 155 pounds. I carry my weight in my stomach, and this dress flatters my figure. The hydrangea color is also very nice. I got it on a bit of a sale, so that helped with the cost.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:providence ri
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
regular customer
Date:August 25, 2013
knitted fabric dresses need to be carefully reviewed before you select size - tend to be more clinging and possibly need larger size
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nohea
Location:Kalaheo, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress for everything
Date:August 14, 2013
Nice quality and styling. Perfect attire for any event.
Review 17 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayakingPrincess
Location:DC
Great travel dress
Date:August 13, 2013
I love jersey dresses as my job requires a lot of travel and the need to look professional. This packs ups small, light and the wrinkles fall out easily. Plus, it's flattering while I've gained weight, but will only look better once I've lost it again!
Review 18 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JuicyFarrow
Location:Danville,CA
Goddess Dress
Date:August 12, 2013
This dress is cute, however, I am only 5'2 and I felt the skirt had a bit too much fabric for my short frame. I would have preferred a more fit skirt.
Review 19 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erzip
Date:August 4, 2013
This dress looks beautiful. The only problem, which others have mentioned is it is a little low. I have the perfect lacy cami to wear under it though. Some cami's looked funny when I tried them with it.
Review 20 for Goddess Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momwith3littleones
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
It's just not flattering
Date:July 25, 2013
I really wanted to love this dress. I even ordered an obi belt to complete the look. Loved the belt, hated the dress. I don't know if it's because of all the excess fabric in the full, twirly skirt bottom or that the waist is just cut way too high (or both!) but this dress made my 5'10", 165lb athletic frame look so bottom heavy I felt awful about looking in the mirror.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>