Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebobs Readers

The latest apple of our eye, Eyebobs is known for its handmade specs from top-grade Italian plastics. This season's eye-conic styles are classics with a twist. Dark Tortoise is scholarly; Tortoise is oversized; Red has tortoiseshell arms; Black is cool faux wood grain. Readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician. By Eyebobs. Imported. Lens strengths: 1.25, 1.50, 1.75, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 3594%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eyebobs Readers
Review 1 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catwomen
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Love these glasses.Very stylish and
well made.Right now,I need them for
reading.But in the future,if I need
prescription lenses,I would use the
frame.
Review 2 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
happygrand6
Eyebobs
Date:March 6, 2014
Was very excited, thinking these were readers I wouldn't have to take on & off constantly. Quality seemed good enough, but the description was not clear that the entire lens was one strength. As readers, I was expecting only the lower portion to be strength requested. Next issue .... they fell off my face. So sad this wasn't my answer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments! The Eyebob readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician to better fit your needs. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 3 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimbie
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So NOT Boring
Date:March 5, 2014
Love these readers. I hate that I have to wear readers...so since I must...they have to be fun. These readers are Xcellent all around.
Review 4 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Tortoise Eyebobs
Date:March 4, 2014
Nice glasses, except I returned them for an exchange, hoping for more of an "even" tortoise pattern. I felt the first pair made my face look a bit unbalanced due to the uneven shading.
Review 5 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eyebobs Readers
Date:February 23, 2014
To begin with, these glasses are very sturdy, much better quality than what you would get at a local store for reading glasses. They are also very good looking and smart (I bought the dark tortoise). The strength is a little strong for what I needed (nothing below the strength 1.25). All in all they ARE nice glasses, but I would not pay full price for them. Sale price was great!
Review 6 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beyondblonde
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too big
Date:February 9, 2014
Darling readers but fell off my face. Love the look though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 7 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EasyBreezyBytheSea
Location:Pebble Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish Readers
Date:February 9, 2014
Love the colorful frames and the quality is great. Stylish option for reading glasses.
Review 8 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Style and Function
Date:February 5, 2014
I got these as a gift for my husband who is used to drugstore readers. He loves them and the quality and sturdiness of these readers makes them worth the price. They also have a nice edgy style without being too trendy.
Review 9 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very stylish eyewear!
Date:February 5, 2014
I got these readers on sale as men's, but with Eyebobs it really doesn't matter. They look awsome and I plan to get me some more. I will have to go to Eyebobs website, since I need bifocal sun readers. Thanks GH for your tips!
Review 10 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave
Location:LA and Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These are so cute!
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased the tortoise and they look like expensive prescription glasses without the big price. I believe the optics are better too. So much better than the readers you buy just about everywhere. I purchased my first Eyebobs on a trip to visit my friend in Portland, OR so I knew the quality. I love these.
Review 11 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLizzi
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Readers and more
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the fit and durabitly. I bought a second pair of eyebobs ...my optician popped out the lens and replaced with my prescription lens.
Review 12 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy Readers
Date:January 13, 2014
These readers are obviously good quality and well made. My only issue was that they were much too large and I will have to take them to an eyeglass shop to have them adjusted.
Review 13 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bgrebosky
Location:Ashland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love eyebobs
Date:January 6, 2014
But this pair was a little too heavy for my face. They slid down my small nose, which hasn't been a problem with my other eye bobs. However, my husband tried them on and fell in love --- they look great on him. Maybe better for a man.
Review 14 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcha
Great Eyes
Date:December 28, 2013
Wonderful product worth every dollar spent and they were on sale.
Review 15 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam921
Location:Flemington, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love them!
Date:December 18, 2013
I have two pairs. The black wood and the dark tortoise. I get comments on them constantly. The wood slide down my nose because they are so light. Other that that, these are fabulous.
Review 16 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luckygirl26
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Slight Problem….
Date:November 8, 2013
Sides of the frame (arms) that go over the ears are not curved very much….basically straight so when I lean over the glasses slide off my head…not good. Will get to an EYE place to see if they can be adjusted, but they may not fit everyone's head/face :((
Review 17 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlannelLover
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous "statement" glasses
Date:October 5, 2013
I bought these in Dark Tortoise & returned them. Why? Because I don't have the confidence to pull them off. Fact is, these are gorgeous glasses that are beautifully designed & crafted. The models on the website all look fabulous in them. Alas . . . I shall not take any stars off just because I'd feel conspicuous in them. For the right person, these are definitely "statement" glasses. Sadly, I am not that person. Perhaps 20 years ago?
Review 18 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Storylady
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylin' Readers
Date:September 27, 2013
I've purchased"drugstore" readers for years. I'm so glad I got these. They make me look a little like Clark Kent, which I love. No sense getting boring glasses...these make a statement. I have a large head and face, and these fit perfectly. Someone with a smaller "noggin," might want to look elsewhere..
Review 19 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lalanie
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but Large
Date:September 22, 2013
I purchased two pairs of glasses: one red and the other dark tortoise. They are both sturdy and good looking. They appear to be much stronger than the plastic readers that one can purchase is a drug store. However, the two glass frames are a significantly different size. I can wear the red pair but they are a bit large. The dark tortoise frame is much larger and will be returned.
Review 20 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duke0054
Location:Cheshire, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 28, 2013
Waiting over a year for these, they would always sell out. So glad to finally have them..
1 2 next>>