Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebobs Readers

The latest apple of our eye, Eyebobs is known for its handmade specs from top-grade Italian plastics. This season's eye-conic styles are classics with a twist. Dark Tortoise is scholarly; Tortoise is oversized; Red has tortoiseshell arms; Black is cool faux wood grain. Readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician. By Eyebobs. Imported. Lens strengths: 1.25, 1.50, 1.75, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 4388%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eyebobs Readers
Review 1 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momoftom
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I can see clearly now!
Date:August 22, 2014
Best purchase ever! Quality is excellent - love the fun colors!
Review 2 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaEnglish
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is a winner!
Date:August 3, 2014
I have received so many compliments at work!! I wanted to purchase the black as well.
Review 3 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cama
Nice but not for me
Date:June 24, 2014
These are nice quality readers but were way too big for my small face. On the right person they would be fabulous.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We think these are nice quality readers too! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mnkate
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Frames are too wide for my face.
Date:June 18, 2014
I have been wanting to own eye bobs for several years. These are great frames for a great price but unfortunately too wide for my face. I will sadly have to return them.
Review 5 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thistledown27
Location:Saranac Lake, New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
solid readers
Date:June 9, 2014
Before I purchased these readers, I had an on-line chat with a Garnet Hill rep. She was very, very helpful. I wanted a larger frame than I had purchased previously from GH. The rep painstakingly measured the frames every which way. I ended up getting the black framed ones, which are larger than the others. The frames are very solid and just the right size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JerseyTeacher
Location:Weehawken, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Difficult Look and Fit
Date:June 8, 2014
Very study glasses but too large and not flattering; also slide down nose as some other reviewers have noted. Do not seem worth the price to me for what they are (ie not so much better than drugstore readers), though since I used them I will keep that at home as back up pair and they will serve well enough for that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We're sorry to hear the fit of the Eyebob readers didn't work for you. Even though you've worn them, you may return or exchange at any time. Give us a call if you need any assistance.
Review 7 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
well made but heavy
Date:June 2, 2014
I got a pair of the smaller readers. These glasses are very well made and look like they'll last much longer than the drug store version. But they are heavy resting on the bridge of my nose, and leave a mark when I wear them for a long time. They don't necessarily hurt, tho. I do like the look of them.
Review 8 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nodresses
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fashion statement glasses
Date:May 2, 2014
I needed these magnifying eyeglasses to read a speech at a formal event. They were very fashionable and were just edgy enough to look great. They also work very well.
Review 9 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catwomen
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Love these glasses.Very stylish and
well made.Right now,I need them for
reading.But in the future,if I need
prescription lenses,I would use the
frame.
Review 10 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
happygrand6
Eyebobs
Date:March 6, 2014
Was very excited, thinking these were readers I wouldn't have to take on & off constantly. Quality seemed good enough, but the description was not clear that the entire lens was one strength. As readers, I was expecting only the lower portion to be strength requested. Next issue .... they fell off my face. So sad this wasn't my answer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments! The Eyebob readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician to better fit your needs. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 11 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimbie
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So NOT Boring
Date:March 5, 2014
Love these readers. I hate that I have to wear readers...so since I must...they have to be fun. These readers are Xcellent all around.
Review 12 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Tortoise Eyebobs
Date:March 4, 2014
Nice glasses, except I returned them for an exchange, hoping for more of an "even" tortoise pattern. I felt the first pair made my face look a bit unbalanced due to the uneven shading.
Review 13 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eyebobs Readers
Date:February 23, 2014
To begin with, these glasses are very sturdy, much better quality than what you would get at a local store for reading glasses. They are also very good looking and smart (I bought the dark tortoise). The strength is a little strong for what I needed (nothing below the strength 1.25). All in all they ARE nice glasses, but I would not pay full price for them. Sale price was great!
Review 14 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beyondblonde
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too big
Date:February 9, 2014
Darling readers but fell off my face. Love the look though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 15 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EasyBreezyBytheSea
Location:Pebble Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish Readers
Date:February 9, 2014
Love the colorful frames and the quality is great. Stylish option for reading glasses.
Review 16 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Style and Function
Date:February 5, 2014
I got these as a gift for my husband who is used to drugstore readers. He loves them and the quality and sturdiness of these readers makes them worth the price. They also have a nice edgy style without being too trendy.
Review 17 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very stylish eyewear!
Date:February 5, 2014
I got these readers on sale as men's, but with Eyebobs it really doesn't matter. They look awsome and I plan to get me some more. I will have to go to Eyebobs website, since I need bifocal sun readers. Thanks GH for your tips!
Review 18 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave
Location:LA and Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These are so cute!
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased the tortoise and they look like expensive prescription glasses without the big price. I believe the optics are better too. So much better than the readers you buy just about everywhere. I purchased my first Eyebobs on a trip to visit my friend in Portland, OR so I knew the quality. I love these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLizzi
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Readers and more
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the fit and durabitly. I bought a second pair of eyebobs ...my optician popped out the lens and replaced with my prescription lens.
Review 20 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classy Readers
Date:January 13, 2014
These readers are obviously good quality and well made. My only issue was that they were much too large and I will have to take them to an eyeglass shop to have them adjusted.
1 2 3 next>>