Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebobs Readers

Eye-conic Eyebobs, handmade from top-grade Italian plastics, are classics with a twist. This year we've added Black Croc, a smaller cat-eye, to the mix. Dark Tortoise is scholarly; Tortoise is oversized; Red has tortoise-shell arms; Black is trimmed in a cream print. Readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician. By Eyebobs Italian plastics Imported Lens strengths: 1.25, 1.50, 1.75, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 5489%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eyebobs Readers
Review 1 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:seal beach
eye bob readers
Date:January 16, 2016
The look and quality of these glasses are excellent but I am very disappointed that glasses seem to run large. I ordered the black tortoise and they slip right off my face. I am hoping to try a different style and find they fit me better.
Review 2 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new orleans, La.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Red reading glasses
Date:December 19, 2015
what great frames and how well they fit and they fit into my glasses holder better than those drug store reading glasses
i love them, especially the color
Review 3 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:November 5, 2015
I've been admiring these glasses for a long time and bought them on sale. These are cute but way too big on my head. I will get them adjusted and they will be good to go. I would never pay full price for these glasses.
Review 4 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 16, 2015
Love this brand. Their styles reconciled me to the fact I needed them!
Review 5 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I always wanted a pair
Date:July 10, 2015
I always wanted a pair of these but could not justify buying it due to cost. They went on sale and I did make the splurge and happy with them. I got blue, my fav color
Review 6 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great value
Date:May 30, 2015
great quality - great value. Getting a second pair!
Review 7 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCali
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eyebobs: Pleasing to the Eye!
Date:May 10, 2015
I ordered two different pairs and I love them both. They fit perfectly and provide the perfect correction to my vision for reading. The bonus: a slim but sturdy case to store them in.
Review 8 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wyandotte, Mi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for Me!
Date:March 18, 2015
Have gone to the eye doctor and still return to eye bobs. Third pair. Very durable but heavier than most glasses due to the glass lenses.
Review 9 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Readers
Date:March 18, 2015
Got these in red, they are very stylish.
Very nice quality too.
Review 10 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these.
Date:November 16, 2014
These are great. They can make me look nerdy or smart, depending on my mood. Well made, worth the money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego! CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Glasses with character.
Date:October 18, 2014
I LOVE these glasses. First bought the Red with tortoise...a little large but loved them..... they were stolen!
Then bought the tur. with black and cream arms. These are perfectly sized and stayed put. The colors are gorgeous and the plastic frame free of defects. I am hard on glasses but these hold up. No more drugstore reading glasses. Once you try these lens, you will be spoiled....There is not distortion in any part of the lens.
AND they are a bit edgy with endearing character.
Enjoy....
Review 12 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I can see clearly now!
Date:August 22, 2014
Best purchase ever! Quality is excellent - love the fun colors!
Review 13 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is a winner!
Date:August 3, 2014
I have received so many compliments at work!! I wanted to purchase the black as well.
Review 14 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but not for me
Date:June 24, 2014
These are nice quality readers but were way too big for my small face. On the right person they would be fabulous.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We think these are nice quality readers too! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Frames are too wide for my face.
Date:June 18, 2014
I have been wanting to own eye bobs for several years. These are great frames for a great price but unfortunately too wide for my face. I will sadly have to return them.
Review 16 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saranac Lake, New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
solid readers
Date:June 9, 2014
Before I purchased these readers, I had an on-line chat with a Garnet Hill rep. She was very, very helpful. I wanted a larger frame than I had purchased previously from GH. The rep painstakingly measured the frames every which way. I ended up getting the black framed ones, which are larger than the others. The frames are very solid and just the right size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Weehawken, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Difficult Look and Fit
Date:June 8, 2014
Very study glasses but too large and not flattering; also slide down nose as some other reviewers have noted. Do not seem worth the price to me for what they are (ie not so much better than drugstore readers), though since I used them I will keep that at home as back up pair and they will serve well enough for that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We're sorry to hear the fit of the Eyebob readers didn't work for you. Even though you've worn them, you may return or exchange at any time. Give us a call if you need any assistance.
Review 18 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
well made but heavy
Date:June 2, 2014
I got a pair of the smaller readers. These glasses are very well made and look like they'll last much longer than the drug store version. But they are heavy resting on the bridge of my nose, and leave a mark when I wear them for a long time. They don't necessarily hurt, tho. I do like the look of them.
Review 19 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fashion statement glasses
Date:May 2, 2014
I needed these magnifying eyeglasses to read a speech at a formal event. They were very fashionable and were just edgy enough to look great. They also work very well.
Review 20 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Love these glasses.Very stylish and
well made.Right now,I need them for
reading.But in the future,if I need
prescription lenses,I would use the
frame.
1 2 3 next>>