Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebobs Readers

Eye-conic Eyebobs, handmade from top-grade Italian plastics, are classics with a twist. This year we've added Black Croc, a smaller cat-eye, to the mix. Dark Tortoise is scholarly; Tortoise is oversized; Red has tortoise-shell arms; Black is trimmed in a cream print. Readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician. By Eyebobs Italian plastics Imported Lens strengths: 1.25, 1.50, 1.75, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 5090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eyebobs Readers
Review 1 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I always wanted a pair
Date:July 10, 2015
I always wanted a pair of these but could not justify buying it due to cost. They went on sale and I did make the splurge and happy with them. I got blue, my fav color
Review 2 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbmsmile
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great value
Date:May 30, 2015
great quality - great value. Getting a second pair!
Review 3 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agsiwg
Location:SoCali
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eyebobs: Pleasing to the Eye!
Date:May 10, 2015
I ordered two different pairs and I love them both. They fit perfectly and provide the perfect correction to my vision for reading. The bonus: a slim but sturdy case to store them in.
Review 4 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rockteacher
Location:Wyandotte, Mi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for Me!
Date:March 18, 2015
Have gone to the eye doctor and still return to eye bobs. Third pair. Very durable but heavier than most glasses due to the glass lenses.
Review 5 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyinPA
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Readers
Date:March 18, 2015
Got these in red, they are very stylish.
Very nice quality too.
Review 6 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoJerseyGirl
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these.
Date:November 16, 2014
These are great. They can make me look nerdy or smart, depending on my mood. Well made, worth the money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rossana
Location:San Diego! CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Glasses with character.
Date:October 18, 2014
I LOVE these glasses. First bought the Red with tortoise...a little large but loved them..... they were stolen!
Then bought the tur. with black and cream arms. These are perfectly sized and stayed put. The colors are gorgeous and the plastic frame free of defects. I am hard on glasses but these hold up. No more drugstore reading glasses. Once you try these lens, you will be spoiled....There is not distortion in any part of the lens.
AND they are a bit edgy with endearing character.
Enjoy....
Review 8 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momoftom
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I can see clearly now!
Date:August 22, 2014
Best purchase ever! Quality is excellent - love the fun colors!
Review 9 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaEnglish
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is a winner!
Date:August 3, 2014
I have received so many compliments at work!! I wanted to purchase the black as well.
Review 10 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cama
Nice but not for me
Date:June 24, 2014
These are nice quality readers but were way too big for my small face. On the right person they would be fabulous.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We think these are nice quality readers too! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 11 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mnkate
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Frames are too wide for my face.
Date:June 18, 2014
I have been wanting to own eye bobs for several years. These are great frames for a great price but unfortunately too wide for my face. I will sadly have to return them.
Review 12 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thistledown27
Location:Saranac Lake, New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
solid readers
Date:June 9, 2014
Before I purchased these readers, I had an on-line chat with a Garnet Hill rep. She was very, very helpful. I wanted a larger frame than I had purchased previously from GH. The rep painstakingly measured the frames every which way. I ended up getting the black framed ones, which are larger than the others. The frames are very solid and just the right size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JerseyTeacher
Location:Weehawken, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Difficult Look and Fit
Date:June 8, 2014
Very study glasses but too large and not flattering; also slide down nose as some other reviewers have noted. Do not seem worth the price to me for what they are (ie not so much better than drugstore readers), though since I used them I will keep that at home as back up pair and they will serve well enough for that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We're sorry to hear the fit of the Eyebob readers didn't work for you. Even though you've worn them, you may return or exchange at any time. Give us a call if you need any assistance.
Review 14 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
well made but heavy
Date:June 2, 2014
I got a pair of the smaller readers. These glasses are very well made and look like they'll last much longer than the drug store version. But they are heavy resting on the bridge of my nose, and leave a mark when I wear them for a long time. They don't necessarily hurt, tho. I do like the look of them.
Review 15 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nodresses
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fashion statement glasses
Date:May 2, 2014
I needed these magnifying eyeglasses to read a speech at a formal event. They were very fashionable and were just edgy enough to look great. They also work very well.
Review 16 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catwomen
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 22, 2014
Love these glasses.Very stylish and
well made.Right now,I need them for
reading.But in the future,if I need
prescription lenses,I would use the
frame.
Review 17 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
happygrand6
Eyebobs
Date:March 6, 2014
Was very excited, thinking these were readers I wouldn't have to take on & off constantly. Quality seemed good enough, but the description was not clear that the entire lens was one strength. As readers, I was expecting only the lower portion to be strength requested. Next issue .... they fell off my face. So sad this wasn't my answer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments! The Eyebob readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician to better fit your needs. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 18 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimbie
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So NOT Boring
Date:March 5, 2014
Love these readers. I hate that I have to wear readers...so since I must...they have to be fun. These readers are Xcellent all around.
Review 19 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Tortoise Eyebobs
Date:March 4, 2014
Nice glasses, except I returned them for an exchange, hoping for more of an "even" tortoise pattern. I felt the first pair made my face look a bit unbalanced due to the uneven shading.
Review 20 for Eyebobs Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eyebobs Readers
Date:February 23, 2014
To begin with, these glasses are very sturdy, much better quality than what you would get at a local store for reading glasses. They are also very good looking and smart (I bought the dark tortoise). The strength is a little strong for what I needed (nothing below the strength 1.25). All in all they ARE nice glasses, but I would not pay full price for them. Sale price was great!
1 2 3 next>>