Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats

Handcrafted in Italy just for us in our classic Signature Ballet Flat style, this time in earthy neutrals with long suede straps to wrap around the ankle. Rounded toe and ribbed rubber heel. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katsue47
Location:Orange County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute and Comfy
Date:November 26, 2013
These shoes were perfect from the "get-go."
Just a little dressier than plain flats.
More fun...
I have pretty wide feet, and did not have to break these in at all.
Good value with sale price!
Thanks, GH
Review 2 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nyc12
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great flats!
Date:August 29, 2013
I love these flats! I got the bronze color in the spring and loved them so much I got another pair in black. They were super comfortable from the moment I put them on and the best part is that the shoes don't rub the back of your heel (which is always an issue for me with flats!). And, bonus, I get lots of compliments on them!
Review 3 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miyagi
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color
Date:June 17, 2013
I got these in pink suede for my daughter-in-law. They are quite feminine and fun.
Review 4 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mbsmall
Location:Solvang, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Shoes!
Date:June 17, 2013
I purchased a size 10 gray suede, and unfortunately the run small. I'm bummed to have to return them & that the gray isn't available in size 11.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J3nny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE these shoes
Date:June 1, 2013
I first got them in pink. How cute they are! Had to have them in bronze color. Looks great with cropped pants/jeans and dresses/skirts. The quality is fantastic and they are super comfy.
Review 6 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too much sparkle
Date:April 30, 2013
I have been looking at these shoes for quite some time. I hoped the bronze would have been a little more muted. It wasn't just golden, but also had very fine glitter that made them look like shoes for my 3 year old daughter. I hope there will be a new true brown shade next year!
Review 7 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute but no support
Date:April 30, 2013
These are lovely ballet slipper flats but the soles are much too thin and the insides lack cushioning and support.I bought two pairs and kept the grey because I love the color and how they look but they are strictly sit down shoes and to drive in. I would prefer to pay more for a more substantial shoe.Nice styling though. GH, you can do better!
Review 8 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleo1
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, but runs small
Date:April 29, 2013
Beautiful shoe! These are my first ballet flats...I have steered clear because I wear a size 10 and worry my feet will look huge in flats...but these are really lovely. Wide enough to deal with a wider foot/bunions....but they do run a whole size small...I had to reorder for the size 11...( I am NOT a size 11)...was the same for the Pietra wedge...also beautiful but a whole size small.
Review 9 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Regretful
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Date:April 23, 2013
The soles and the heel counter where the straps are located are poorly made. There is a difference in the width about 1/4th inch from one to the other. While they were comfortable to wear the heel counter buckles at the base and fits poorly on the back of the ankle.
This is not the quality I expected from a shoe made in Itality.
Review 10 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimsykid
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:April 18, 2013
I've been looking for a pair of ballet flats to replace a very special pair I bought ages ago at Tootsie Ploughound in NYC, which finally died after years of wear. These do that, and go one better: They are soft, comfortable, and just very very cool. I ordered an 8, and it's just right. I also have a very thin foot, which is frequently a problem, but these are snug enough. Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 11 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodgirl1
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect
Date:April 18, 2013
I bought one pair and then went back and ordered the remaining 3 colors. Comfort I can wear year round. Now that's a perfect shoe ! ! !
Review 12 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRWT
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality, value, and comfort
Date:April 17, 2013
I purchased 2 pair -- black and gray -- and would definitely purchase more if they came in regular leather (not suede). They are true to size, albeit wider than standard US shoes (which in my opinion is a very good thing). Yesterday, I wore them for 16 hours, including a 4-mile walk on city streets, and they were very comfortable. They are very well made and maintain their shape without being constricting. Considering that I purchased them on sale, it was a win all around!
Review 13 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinaC
A little snug
Date:April 16, 2013
These definitely fit true to size. I'm a little disappointed in the lining which seems artificial and doesn't breathe at all. I'll be removing it and replacing it with something from my local cobbler. I expected something a little higher in quality in the interior finish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainrunner
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very cute
Date:March 9, 2013
love these... purchased 9s in gray. very nice quality, plan on wearing them with dresses & cropped jeans this spring! so far only wore them around the house & they are very comfy.
Review 15 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ria5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Petra shoes
Date:February 5, 2013
These shoes are very comfortable. I have received many compliments on them. I have them in a taupe, and another pair in grey suede.
Review 16 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JosieG2
Location:Alameda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ankle Strap Ballet Flats
Date:August 12, 2012
I ordered these in pewter to wear with a patterned dress in the same coloration. I haven't actually worn the flats yet, but have tried them on and they appear to be true to size. I would've ordered a pair in black if I didn't already have an ankle strapped wedged pair....I'm not used to wearing a shoe that's as flat as this one, so I hope it will be comfortable without arch support. I liked the ballet concept and style of this flat.
Review 17 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leebeemi
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dancing on air!
Date:August 4, 2012
I love these shoes! I would agree with some others that they run a bit wide. I usually have to buy a wide size, and these are perfect. They are supple, comfortable, and look fabulous. I love everything about them--and I get compliments all the time when I wear them.
Review 18 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ViviChihuahua
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just what I wanted
Date:July 18, 2012
I am very happy with these shoes. I have wide feet, and these are very comfortable, right out of the box. If you have narrow feet, I suspect these wouldn’t be great for you. The color is terrific and the sculptured flap that rises up behind the ankle actually gives an appearance of a slimmer ankle. Yeah, bonus! If I could change anything about them, I’d give them a bit more cushion and arch support, but at this price-point, I’m definitely not complaining. I’d order one in every color if they had more available. Note these shoes are made in Italy, and IMO, it makes a difference, both in quality and subtle aspects of nice design. LOVE THESE SHOES!
Review 19 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dobie
Location:Virgiia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great flats
Date:June 24, 2012
I got alot of compliments with these shoes
comfortable and did not hurt my feet I need a wide and these were perfect
Review 20 for Prima Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hiker
Location:North Bend, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Shoes
Date:June 12, 2012
Very cute, but they are suede, so not all that appropriate for spring/summer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>